Customer Reviews for INSANITY: THE ASYLUM® Volume 2 Workout

Rating

INSANITY: THE ASYLUM Volume 2 keeps your progress accelerating after Volume 1. It's the next 30 days of pro athlete training designed to give you the elite mindset, skills, and body to dominate any challenge that comes your way.

INSANITY: THE ASYLUM Volume 2 keeps your progress accelerating after Volume 1. It's the next 30 days of pro athlete training designed to give you the elite mindset, skills, and body to dominate any challenge that comes your way.

INSANITY: THE ASYLUM® Volume 2 - The Next 30 Days of Pro Athlete Training (billed 3 x $19.95)

INSANITY: THE ASYLUM® Volume 2 Workout Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very tough but I prefer Asylum Vol. 1 As an Insanity and Asylum Vol. 1 graduate, I decided to take on Vol. 2. Overall, this program is great for strength training and for precise agility training. The agility aspect is taken to a whole new level. There are several complex moves that utilized by the Agility Ladder and you MUST watch the tutorial if you want to be successful when you start the first workout, X Trainer. Shaun T finally manages to incorporate dumbbells into every single workout in Vol. 2. My favorite workout probably has to be Upper Elite; if you want to gain and/or add muscle definition, this workout and program is definitely for you. I also like how Shaun T specifically incorporated a stand alone Ab workout with Ab Shredder. That workout is GREAT for anyone that wants to do some abdominal work and it is great if you are getting tired of Cardio Abs from Insanity or Ab Ripper X from P90X. I was somewhat disappointed that Championship was not as challenging or as long as Gameday and I found that Vertical Plyo (from Vol. 1) seemed to be more challenging for me than Power Legs (from Vol. 2) was. Nevertheless, this program is an ideal sequel for anyone graduating from Vol. 1 but I prefer Vol. 1 over this in terms of pure entertainment and motivation. August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, Better, The Best... The Asylum !!! I never reviewed any workout until now, and I have to admit that this is by far, the best workout series i ever done, and I workout a lot! Last year friend gave me DVD set of Insanity and I was very sceptical about it but i start doing it... at that time I was 85kg and I'm tall 1,73cm .. so i was big! 14 days after 3,5 kg down. after month1 5,5 kg down. And I never finish month2, just too long, Then max 30 came out and start doing it on jan 5th this year, and after that Asylum vol 1, and vol 2 , with short breaks between. Now i have 67kg and i didn't feal like this for a long time. All I want to say is this: "Everyone can finish any program if he/she want it enough, just stay in it to win it! Never surrender and keep going, it's hard for everyone but keep fighting! And one more thing.... Thank you SHAUN T for all of your programs and everything you did! You deserve everything life can offer you! You are life changer! THANK YOU !!! July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Committed to the Asylum!! I became hooked after Insanity and moved on to Asylum volume 1. I Love volume 2 even more! The workouts are long, (50-60 minutes) but they are very intense and leave you feeling accomplished and great at the end! The biggest difference I have noticed with this workout is the definition in my shoulders, back and arms.Overall I have really toned up and I love it!! I love using the weights in volume 2. Although the jumping/squatting drills with the agility ladder can be 'painful' - I think the ladder makes it more fun. After completing volume 2, I did the hybrid of 1 & 2. I am glad that I did volume 1 to begin with, but volume 2 is the one I will keep going back to. If you like super intense workouts that leave you dripping with sweat - these are for you. My only concern is I will be disappointed with other workout programs after these. I have been a student (and instructor) of tae kwon do for the last 10 years and these workouts have brought me up to a level I don't think I would have ever seen otherwise. I have been working out since I was 19- and because of the past 8 months at 42 years old and the mother of 3 children, I am in the best shape of my life! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing i love these workouts the whole workout start to finish is the best yet is sean going to make assylum 3 July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Focus in different muscles I DID INSANITY, ASYLUM 1 AND I'M IN THE 2. THIS ONE YOU USE MORE WEIGHS BUT I HAVE NOT LOOSE ANY POUND SINCE I HAVEN'T BEING DOING A GOOD JOB WITH MY DIET BUT THE MOVES ARE DIFFERENT BUT OVERALL I LIKE INSANITY THE MOST. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not even near halfway and i feel the results! This workout is mind blowing on all aspects. For someone who's barely on day 2 out of 30, i can already feel the results. I'm sweating to a whole new level. You know how it feels to go on a water ride at an amusement park and the water gets into your shoes and wets your sock and every time you take a step you squish water? Yeah, replace the water with sweat!! I'm barely at day 2 out 30, come on now, I can already GURANTEE this will give me results. It's a big improvement to Asylum volume 1, this workout actually makes me feel like an athlete. VERY IMPORTANT, THIS WORKOUT IS NOT, I REPEAT NOT!! FOR BEGINNERS. Atleast complete a round or two of Asylum volume 1 to begin this, and that might not even be enough. The bottom line, this workout is DEFINITELY NOT for beginners, the results are guaranteed, get ready to make a slip & slide out of your own sweat. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but not for beginners The workout is awesome, and the moves in the Insanity: The Asylum 1 become the foundation of Insanity: Asylum 2. The workout is intense enough and probably not for beginner at all because of its complex movement. Shaun T is very motivating me to do these workouts even it's difficult. I almost dropped out in the middle, but I choose to stay until it's finished. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant program I tried the Asylum 1 and liked it very much but the second asylum is excellent. It added alot more weights. The athletic component is the best part of the program. I look forward to seeing the hybrid with insanity. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Real Training, Not for the Weak. This review is for all Insanity Programs. I have Insanity, and Insanity Asylum 1&2. I have been training for 20+ years. I am 5'10, 220lbs, with low enough body fat to see abs, not bone shredded, but lean. My body excels at size and strength naturally. I have done mainly weight training and cardio until about a year-ago. I am a Marine Infantrymen, and now Law Enforcement. Anyone with knowledge about the type of body needed for my job knows, that bulky weight training and basic cardio will not cut it. I have to be able to run a 1/2-mile as fast as possible with full gear. Then, wrestle with someone for who knows how long. You have to be explosive and most of all, able to handle your own body-weight up over fences, through alleys, etc. Bodyweight training keeps me strong, while keeping me functional. I had P90x, returned it, it is too easy, low intensity, and intensity is what creates results. Insanity is the closest I can get to a bootcamp style training/MMA conditioning program in my home. Anyone serious about training realizes that intensity is a key component. Insanity programs are not for the weak, but for the serious professionals that crave intensity, which in turn, create a truly functional body. It is about time someone put it onto DVD, as is not afraid to say, “Intensity,” is what changes you. Not this wimpy mindset of exercises seen on most dvds and in gyms. Anything less, is well, a subpar you. As long as Shaun-T keeps producing intense products, I will keep buying. If he gets too technical and starts the stand on one leg with eyes closed holding a ball in one hand, I will not buy the next program. I have to breathe hard, and break a sweat. Intense training is the only way to a real body and performance. If you cannot commit to that, then you are settling for a weak you. Keep to real life training. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love how Shaun T uses more weights! I love how he uses more the agility ladder and more weights, and at the end of EVERY workout he uses a burnout to test your skill and mental toughness. I saw a big change in my muscles quickly! If you did Asylum Vol. 1 I encourage you to try Vol. 2 January 18, 2013
  • 2016-08-15 T05:22:10.618-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_insanity-the-asylum-volume-2-elite-training-workout, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
INSANITY: THE ASYLUM® Volume 2 Workout

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.