P90X® Peak Performance Protein Bars

$0.00 (+$5.95 s&h)

P90X® Peak Performance Protein Bars

Try indulgent Chocolate Fudge or delicious Café Mocha, creamy Wildberry Yogurt, or scrumptious Chocolate Peanut Butter, each packed with a whopping 20 grams of protein to maximize your workout! Try all 4 with the Variety Pack! Get the protein you need—without the fat you don't!
Item
Product
Qty
Price
SUBAR1102-1109
P90X® Peak Performance Protein Bars
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
$0.00 (+$5.95 s&h)
P90X ® Peak Performance Protein Bars is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The new peanut butter bars taste awful Please bring back the old formula!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Variety Pack!! I bought the variety pack and my favorites are the Cafe Mocha and the Wildberry Yogurt. I would love to see more berry favors too. These are by far the best tasting protein bars. I have never felt satisfied from a protein bar and these fill me up! Do yourself a favor and try and variety pack. You will not regret it!!
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! Since starting the P90X program I have been using 2 different protein bars from the vitamin store , I decided to try the P90x ones because they offered the cafe mocha ( never seen that anywhere else ) and they are great! the taste is 100% better than anything else I've tried. I will be re ordering ... Great Job!!
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good tasting and substantial I never expected these to taste as good as they do. These energy bars have a great taste and are a great meal supplement for when I am on the go. Thanks Beachbody for providing this one extra tool to help me achieve my fitness goals!
Date published: 2011-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and provides energy I found the peanut chocolate delicious almost to the point of being regular candy. My orginal plan was to use them after my workouts three times a week. They're so good I'm ordering more, so I can have one every day. I have not started my P90X yet, but I do use the treadmill and cybex weight machines three times a week. I feel really tired after the workouts. I immediately eat one of the peanut bars, and make a P90X orange flavored after workout protein powder drink. I mix it with ice in a blender with distilled water, so it's real cold. This really makes me feel better because I sweat easily and lose a lot of water during my workout. So I definitely recommend both the peanut bars and the after workout drink.
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I just recently got the variety pack and am very pleased with them so far. The first one I tried was peanut butter, which I was actually not that happy with. I think it's b/c they can't use much real peanut butter or else the fat gets out of control. But all the other 3 flavors are totally yum! They are substantial, filling, pack a lot of protein, and taste really good. I would like some other flavors to try, I think I will get tired of these 3 flavors if I eat them every single day, but I'm happy for now. (Where are Cookies & Cream and Apple Crunch that I see advertised on my P90X DVD's?)
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Much Like a Candy Bar! I"ve eaten a lot of diffrent brands over the years and this one wins, hands down. With the Chocolate Fudge, the coating tastes like pure milk chocolate, and carries most of the sweetness. The inside is more occasionally crispy with a soft texture ... only a tad bit chewey. You get a crisp element in there once in a while that's like the Kit Kat, which is really good. If you have a sweet tooth and get a craving, this is the way to go. It certainly helps with mine and I know that I'm getting a great deal of benefit from it, as well. The shipping cost is out of hand, but that's not Beachbody's fault. : ) I just wish there were retailers with the product somewhere, but then with the mark-up the price would probably stay the same. I go through 1 a day!
Date published: 2011-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried several different protein bars and these are by far the BEST I have ever tasted! They taste like a real treat instead of a nutritious protein bar! I love all the flavors!
Date published: 2011-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New & IMPROVED! The new protein bars are definitely better than the old formula. They aren't as chewy. By that I mean they don't require as much effort to choke down. It's like eating a candy bar. Awesome!
Date published: 2011-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the original protein bars! I love the original choc/pb bars and have ordered regularly over the last year and a half. I thought Beachbody had sent me the wrong flavor or that I had gotten a bad batch when I bit into the new and improved version. Please bring back the original formula!!
Date published: 2011-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product works I did the p90x program year ago but didn't finish. Now I'm trying it again and decided to give these protein bars a try. I have more energy to do the workouts and am ready to workout when a pop that dvd in. The taste is better then anything you'll find in stores.
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety Pac bars The bars are excellent and really taste great. They safisfy my appetite and I can see the lean results. I had ordered them a few months ago and the bars I received seemed old and crumbly. I decided to try them again and these bars were all fresh and creamy inside. I will order again soon!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decided to try even after mixed reviews I'm not sure if I got a special box or not but being as picky as I am about the taste of everything I have to say I love these bars. I bought 3 variety packs when I started the program and I have enjoyed every flavor there is. Since the meals on the P90X plan are relatively simple I find myself looking forward to a naughty chocolate treat every day, well at least I think there naughty because they taste to good to be part of the program.
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chocolate Peanut Butter PLease Please bring back the old Chocolate Peant Butter.. The new is not nearly as tasty. Will not reorder.
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "NEW AND IMPROVED" more like "NEW AND AWFUL" The old formula was so much better. The problem for me was that I could never find a protein bar tasted good enough to eat. When I found P90X Mocha Bars, I had finally found a bar that tasted GREAT!!!! Then they changed the formula and it is awful!!! HOW DO YOU CALL THAT NEW AND IMPROVED!!! PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA...
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wildberry Yogurt is My Favorite The wildberry yogurt is a little too good--after eating one, I typically want a second one. Great taste, and they are perfect for those mid-morning or mid-afternoon meals. The mocha is a little chewy and I do not recall the taste of the Fudge, But for those of us who have changed our lifestyles with P90, TMT, and P90X, I find this bar tastes better than the unhealthy choices I ate before starting BeachBody health and fitness programs.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great test, Filling up, Something on to go Love this product. reasonable priced. Somethings always to follow up with. Fully nutritional. Lots of a variety to choose from. Great when I need to eat something on a go, when I watch what I eat.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New and Approved not good I join the ranks who LOVED the old formula. I ordered Cafe Mocha bars regularly and ate one a day. The new and improved taste and texture is not good. I returned my last shipment of three boxes as I could not eat the new ones. Please bring back the old formula!!
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the "new and improved" are aweful the "old" bars were really good-taste, texture, etc. The new ones are terrible. I will not be buying more.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing These bars are one word, amazing. I purchased some other light calorie, fat wise bars before ordering these & there is no comparison. The pricing on these is fantastic, the nutritional value extremly well balanced, especially for 20g of protein. They're decent portion & not to mention, in my opinion, each one tastes fantastic. My personal favourite the Chocolate fudge followed by the peanut butter. I look forward each day to enjoying a bar, no matter what flavour. Excellent product, will most likely continue to purchase even after P90X.
Date published: 2011-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better I would have to disagree with the previous reviews. Finally a workout bar that is not hard to chew down. The new and improved version is similar to eating a candy bar. The old bar took me forever to chew. I look forward to my bar everyday now.
Date published: 2011-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "New improved" p90x peak perf bars are NOT good Really disappointed that p90x would change the peak performance bars. The original ones had the perfect recipe - the new ones are way too sweet and the texture is too soft. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Too bad, time to start looking for something else.
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "old formula" is excellent! My ratings on the P90X Peak Performance Protein Bars are based on the "old formula ones. It was excellent. May be too much sugar and calories, but the taste (especially the chocolate peanut butter) and it was filling. I religiously utilized it in my diet plan while exercising with P90X, and lost 17 pounds! It was delicious! But now that I've read some of the "cons" about the new formula bars, I'm very concern because I was seriously considering purchasing more bars. Some of the comments indicate that it taste awful! Tony Horton, please change back to the "old formula" so we can continue to enjoy it. I've purchased it in the past, and it was fantastic! I need to restock, but probably won't because of the negative comments.
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the new chocolate peanut butter are horrible taste I would recommend you discontinue the new chocolate peanut butter bars and go back to the originals
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can we order the old protein bars? Please?! I absolutely LOVED the old p90x bars. I used them almost everyday. I told all of my friends about them, and they told their friends. I appreciate that Beachbody is trying to make them healthier, but the new ones are really not tasty at all. I have never found a bar that I could actually eat without having to choke it down until the p90x bars (the old ones). Now I am back to looking around again. Please bring back the old formula!!!
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old ones The old bars tasted so much better and had a better consistency than the new bars. I was very disappointed with the change!
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these bars. They are delicious. I didn't know what bars to get so I got the variety pack & I love every flavor, Wild Berry w/Yogurt, Chocolate PB, Chocolate Fudge & Mocha. The taste is awesome & the texture is great for all of them. I was surprised because I don't like too many protein bars, but I highly recommend them. I am eating it as a replacement meal or a snack or when I hike with my Team from Team in Training/LLS. I think they are high quality and the price is really good and as you read above I love the way they taste.
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These I love the chocolate peanut bars. I love my sweets and these "good for you" protien bars are just as good and much more satisfying than any of the nutritionally void treats out there. I don't feel like I have had to deprive myself while getting fit. The only reason I did't give it an overall excellent rating is I think they are a little pricey but I guess you get what you pay for :-).
Date published: 2011-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New choc/peanut butter bars are gross Loved the old formulation, hate the new formulation. Yuck.
Date published: 2011-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product these protein bars are awsome, they taste great and they have the right balance to the things you need and can also replace a meal, however, i haven't had them in months maybe even a year, the price is just way to much in the economy.
Date published: 2011-01-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_, sid_p90X-peak-performance-bars, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

We want you to be 100% satisfied or your money back! If you're not satisfied with the performance of this product, please contact Customer Service for a Return Authorization number to return it within 30 days for a full refund of the purchase price, less s&h—no questions asked.

Carl Daikeler's signature

Carl Daikeler
Chairman & CEO
Beachbody

"Whether I'm climbing, riding, or adventure racing, P90X protein bars are my choice for an on-the-go energy source."

—Steve Edwards
Beachbody Fitness Advisor

P90X® Peak Performance Protein Bars Guidelines