P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®

$0.00 (+$6.95 s&h)

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®

Refuel, reenergize, and reduce muscle soreness with this delicious after-workout shake. Four parts carbs to one part protein ensures speedy muscle repair after intense workouts!*
Item
Product
Qty
Price
SUPRECO1102
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
SUPRECO33101
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®
You'll receive a fresh 60-day supply every 2 months for only $49.95 a month (Tub) or $54.95 a month (Packets) with $4 Super Discount shipping per item, billed to the credit card you provided today. Cancel
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
$0.00 (+$6.95 s&h)
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula® is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 685.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from taste- weak orange juice; energy boost the drink does provide some quick energy; i felt energized once again drinking it after Insanity. the taste reminded of orange-flavored vitamin C i took as a kid or a very weak orange juice. I enjoy the energy it gives me after Insanity, but the taste doesn't help. i would not say this is a bad product, but i will not be buying it again because of the taste.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure what all the 1 star hate is about. I've just received my third supply of the R&R formula. It tastes amazing, goes down easy. It honestly feels like I'm cheating with an orange creamsicle smoothie. Like I said, I'm not sure why people think "it tastes HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" I can understand if some people don't like it, to each their own, but "horrible" is quite the exaggeration. My only complaints are a) the price is a bit steep considering I have to order from Canada, and b) the drink tends to have a small odour once you've stirred it in water for a while. These aren't dealbreakers, though.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL TASTE!!! I REALLY looked forward to drinking the recovery drink after my first round of p90x. After taking a break for a year and buying some more I thought maybe the tub had sat in a warehouse for a long time and spoiled. Turns out there is a new flavor which is much more acidic and bitter tasting than the original refreshing formula that as Tony puts it "is worth doing the workout just so you can drink the recovery drink". Sadly the new one is far from tasting that good. The functionality of the drink might still be as good, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the original formula. As mentioned in another review, if you never tasted the original you wouldn't know the difference, but its immediately noticeable if you know the original .
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Folks - There is no original formula available Contrary to what a lot of folks have been saying on this thread, Beachbody has NOT listened to their customers and they have NOT gone back to the original formula. I was going to order on-line as I saw two different item codes for the Recovery drink thinking one of them was the original version and the other being the "New and Improved" version, but couldn't tell by the description which was which. So, I called their phone number to order and I spoke with a live person requesting the original formula. She told me to hold while she checked with her manager. The answer was an emphatic "No, we do not carry or sell the original formula any longer and only the new and improved one." I politely decline to purchase and told her to mention to her management how unsatisfactory this is. I will need to find an alternative solution for now.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would drink everyday if there was Vegan formula! When I began P90X the first time, I was not yet Vegan. I had purchased one of the upgraded packages of P90X which included the bands, bars, R&R tub, etc. so I began taking the R&R drink after each workout, and LOVED how good it tastes, and felt I was experiencing pretty good physical benefits in terms of refueling, decreasing soreness, etc. Midway through my 1st round of P90X, I converted to Vegan lifestyle, at which point I gave up the R&R drink due to the whey protein content/animal derived ingredient included in the current formula. I am aware that BeachBody has created Vegan formulas of the Shakeology, whereby I boldly emphasize my request the same be done (at minimum considered/analyzed) with the R&R drink. Would expand the product market further-I believe significantly, given the predominance of regularly-exercising Vegans-often including P90X, as I've verified through my observations via the many BeachBody Message Boards. Thank you for your consideration!!! -An Avid P90X-er, and advocate!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!!!!!!! I don't understand why they had to mess with something that was so good. The old formula was PERFECT! If you never tasted the old formula then, yes, you might think the new one is fine but let me assure you - it's awful compared to the old one. Please Beachbody, bring back a drink we're going to "want to be thirsty for"!!!!
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad taste? I think it's great This is my first time trying the product and it tastes really good.. Not sure what people are talking about when they say the "old formula" is better tasting because I've never tasted it. Anyway, this stuff tastes good, the ingredients are good, but I think I may go back to my own blend of protein, creatine and sugars when I'm done with the tub, mainly because it's cheaper and I get a higher dose of protein/creatine.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! Very effective! Usually, when you workout, next day your muscles are in pain. I've been notice since I drink this product that my energy level is higher while doing the exercises, and during the day I do not feel this extreme muscle fatigue in my body. My husband tried this after his tennis matches and he is happy with this Recovery formula. The taste is nice, is like cream orange flavor, I preferred it with ice.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious & Effective! I've tried P90X without the recovery drink and felt like I got hit by a bus. After purchasing the recovery drink I had absolutely no muscle aches or pains when using this drink after the workout. Plus it's delicious!! I would highly recommend using this after any workout!
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For those that are saying this is the old formula. This is not I just ordered it May and June and I have tasted a package from each box and it has a horrible after taste. I had just got done with some of the old formula so I had a fresh mind going into the new box what it used to taste like. Very displeased!! I will be moving on to a high quality Whey and moving away from this. Will also be shipping back 2 of these boxes.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from new formula = bad taste This new formula is not smooth tasting and now tastes more like drinking liquid vitamins. Old formula was better tasting, thicker, and smoother. I will not purchase again with this formula and don't appreciate this website not identifying which formula you are purchasing. I am very disappointed and now on the search for another drink. Beachbody, you should sell both formulas and give us a choice.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! I got this right before my second month of insanity and I'm so glad I did! Really helped with the soreness and helped refuel. It tastes amazing, almost like a creamsicle. I put my blender bottle in the freezer right before my work out so its super cold and slushy. Love it
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great! This product tastes great and I use it as a reward for a particularly hard workout, like after Insanity or Asylum.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THANK YOU FOR BRINGING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!! I am so happy to hear the old formula of this drink is back! I have been drinking the old formula even though mine has been expired for 9 months because the "new and improved" formula was horrible. This is the best recovery drink I have ever tasted and it really helps cut down the soreness. HIghly recommend!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the original I was on the "automatic delivery" program and had actually built up a stock of the recovery drink. I rotated the product as it came in and didn't realize they had changed it.. The first bottle that I used (of the new product) I thought that it had spoiled somehow, then I read "new and improved" and said "Oh no" they destroyed a really great product and they did. I now have a closet full of undrinkable revcovery formuala. If they ever bring back the original I will purchase it again but as it is now, no way.. It's awful
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sore?? what does sore even feel like? I don't remember because this product works. Not only does it help with my energy levels after a workout, it takes the pain out of working out the next day. Seriously delicious, it tastes just like an orange creamsicle. I always feel like having a second serving (but I have good self control), it is that good!
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much help me to continue my exercises, the next day! Great ... It was very scary for all the criticism but not the opposite, I substitute for a snack because has much calories.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, I wouldn't change a thing! I was so DRAINED and exhausted after my Insanity workouts, I would literally have to lay down after I took my shower because I didn't have the energy to do anything else. I ordered his hoping it would help a little with my extreme fatigue and all I can say is wow. To my surprise, this has given me so much more energy after my workouts and gave me that boost I needed after finishing an intense workout. I actually liked the taste, despite others not liking it. But everyone's taste buds are different. I thought it was going to taste like orange juice, and I hate orange juice. But it's just a hint of orange, almost like an orange sorbet. Very refreshing an good! This will probably be a regular stocked item in my household from now on. Although I dont care for how expensive it is, it really does work.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! The Recovery formula tastes just like Orange Julius, which is a treat I have not gotten to enjoy since I was a small child!! This drink makes me look forward to my workout because I know that this is waiting at the finish line for me. I do P90X and just started a little over a week ago. I did the Recovery formula from day one so I cannot attest, like other reviewers, that the cramping and soreness was significantly less because of this drink. But I can tell you that I had not worked out in years and the only exercise at work I would get is running courthouse steps in heels. The first few days of P90X left me extremely sore but now, on day 10, I feel very little soreness after a workout and I am already seeing results. As far as I am concerned, this recovery formula (along with Shakeology and actually doing the program) is a big part of the results I am experiencing. I also wish that it were lactose-free, given my intolerance, but a couple of Lactaid pills takes care of that nicely. Thank you Beachbody!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome Great product started using it from the beginning,won't stop .I feel the effects.it works
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from P90X RESULTS & RECOVERY FORMULA IS BACK! *** UPDATE 4/14/2013: BEACHBODY HAS HEARD THE COMPLAINTS FROM CUSTOMERS ABOUT THE "NEW AND IMPROVED" FLAVOR OF THE P90X RESULTS & RECOVERY FORMULA. THE COMPANY HAS REVERTED BACK TO THE ORIGINAL FORMULA AND YOU CAN BE ASSURED THAT WHEN YOU ORDER THIS PRODUCT, YOU WILL RECEIVE THE VERSION THAT WAS CREATED BEFORE THE "NEW AND IMPROVED" FLAVOR WAS INTRODUCED. *** And I can personally attest to this, because I just finished doing Plyo X on P90X and rewarded myself with this delicious shake, not just to see if it will recover my body from that grueling workout, but to see if the Results & Recovery formula was the one I remember before Beachbody "improved" it. It is and it tastes better than ever. Keep up the great work, Beachbody! FIVE STARS.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Amazing! This formula tastes amazing! And it must work because I've never been able to work out 6 days in a row before. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars for quality is because it uses whey protein concentrate instead of isolate. Other than that, it's great!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I love for the taste how it works. i have seen so many people write bad reviews saying it doesn't work i think it works really well and taste great. as for the lack protein try eating afterwards
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works! I always look forward to drinking this after my workouts. My body feels the difference. It even helps when sipping during a workout which I do sometimes on sluggish days. I think the taste is great. I understand quality products cost more, but I would appreciate it more if the cost was lower.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tastes great, helps my body recover When I'm done my workout, the recovery formula replenishes my body and keeps me from eating too much afterwards. My only issue is that I have lactose intolerance, and I wish there was a lactose-free version of the same drink.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I've been drinking the recovery drink for over a year and STILL LOVE IT. Besides water this is the only other drink I drink. I know it works, I ran out for a week once and had horrible leg cramps, they woke me up all night long. One day back on the recovery drink and no more cramps. I am here to tell you, IT WORKS!!! AND, AND, it tastes AWESOME!!! I LOVE it in the freezer for about 15 min before I drink it. Again, IT'S AWESOME!!! Thank you Tony Horton!!! DO YOUR BEST AND FORGET THE REST!!!!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Formula Beachbody heard their customers and went back to the original formula. Having tasted the original, followed by the "new and improved" which tasted awful and now the latest (Feb 2013) it tastes great again! I just went through my first bin and about to order another right now. It's such a great drink after working out that you really do crave it while you are working out. It motivates you to workout! Keep pressing play :)
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My reward! I started Insanity without buying the results and recovery formula. I was drinking a different formula that my husband bought and my body just was not recovering from the workouts. I remained sore for weeks, even following the program I did not feel like I was improving because I was constantly sore. I finally ignored the formula my husband was using and bought P90X results and recovery formula. I love Orange Julius' and this tastes just like one. I workout just so I can have my 12 oz. of deliciousness!! Now I have to hide my formula because my husband loves it too!! My body is not sore anymore and I am finally feeling and seeing results!!! I am life time costumer!!
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product seriously aided me with a recovery from a near fatal accident. In the hospital for 6 months, 2 months unable to move. I had been doing the P90X work outs and was in good shape, good muscle mass, enjoying the program. Accident happened, because of the muscle mass that I had on, it prevented body parts from getting too far apart, as a result I am walking again :-) had things gone that little bit further I would not be walking today. Quick run down of damage: Crushed right foot, shattered pelvis, cracked and broke all ribs, sheared 2 vertebrae out of spine, punchered both lungs, lacerated liver, torn leg muscles. During my stay in the hospital they were giving me their supplement packs that they use, I compared the Recovery Drink pack and it was all there and then some. Passed it by my Doc's and nutritionist, they said it was better than theirs so have at it. It felt good going down, not to mention I really enjoy the taste, taste is not something they consider in hospitals :-) 3 sessions of physio a day and recovery drink, I excelled back into action far quicker than they had anticipated. P90X and Recovery Drink, I Thank You.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!! I started my Insanity workout & my Results & Recovery mix hadn't arrived yet. I was sore and my muscles hurt pretty bad. Once they arrived, I drank one right after my workout & I was barely even sore. It tastes great too! I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2013-03-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_685
  • loc_, sid_p90X-results-and-recovery-packets, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

We want you to be 100% satisfied or your money back! If you're not satisfied with the performance of this product, please contact Customer Service for a Return Authorization number to return it within 30 days for a full refund of the purchase price, less s&h—no questions asked.

Carl Daikeler's signature

Carl Daikeler
Chairman & CEO
Beachbody

Scott S.Scott S.

Success Story

"The P90X Results and Recovery Formula shake is absolutely the best part of my day. It tastes (and smells) incredible and really helps my body recover very quickly to Bring It for another intense workout. It is like a drink from the fountain of youth after each workout...really awesome stuff!"

—Scott S.
P90X® Success Story

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Guidelines

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Ingredients

Download P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Label – Tub
(25 servings)

Download P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Label – Packet
(26 individual servings)

Get Adobe Reader