P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®

$0.00 (+$6.95 s&h)

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®

Refuel, reenergize, and reduce muscle soreness with this delicious after-workout shake. Four parts carbs to one part protein ensures speedy muscle repair after intense workouts!*
Item
Product
Qty
Price
SUPRECO1102
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
SUPRECO33101
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®
You'll receive a fresh 60-day supply every 2 months for only $49.95 a month (Tub) or $54.95 a month (Packets) with $4 Super Discount shipping per item, billed to the credit card you provided today. Cancel
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
$0.00 (+$6.95 s&h)
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula® is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 752.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste is different Did you change the flavor? Or have you had any complaints of a bad batch? It tastes different than normal, and not as good as it generally is. I don't know where else to send my comments to, can I send it back? It's not terrible, but it's definitely different.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works and is enjoyable I firmly believe in getting the right nutrients in after a workout. This does it very well. With a perfect blend of 4 carbs to 1 protein, it takes the guess work out of recovery nutrition. As a bonus, I can actually pronounce the ingredients and there's no artificial sweetners. The taste is great and its something I actually look forward to taking after a hard workout. As far as effectiveness, I have noticed a marked improvement in energy levels for the next day's workout and a reduction in muscle soreness when using this product. Definitely recommended!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Started doing P90X3 a few days ago. I had previously done P90X and loved it. However, I did not buy the Results and Recovery Formula the last time. THAT WAS A MISTAKE! I did not know what I was missing out on. First off, the taste is amazing. Tastes just like an orange popsicle. Great to have after an intense workout like The Challenge. Muscles need that fast-digesting dextrose (26g sugar) to spike insulin so protein is delivered to the muscles faster. I'm not as sore as I was before so I know it's working. The price is a little more expensive, but for a 30 day supply the price isn't bad. I have tried similar supplements which were the same price and only 10 day supplies. All round, great product!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I started it when I was on P90x and it loved it. I felt great after workouts and was barely sore. Now I use after T25 and still works just as great! love it.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ITS CALLED DEXTROSE, PEOPLE Great product, decent taste and wonderful recovery results. Everyone whining about the 26g of sugars really needs to understand that the sugars in this drink, dextrose, are far more quickly absorbed into the blood stream than fructose (i.e. HFCS). Understand what you're griping about before you do it.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This All the other drinks I have tried dont taste as good they also don't dissolve. But with this drink, it tastes great and dissolves super fast
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal If you only use one supplement it should be this taken many many supplements and never noticed so much difference in performance and muscle recovery this is truly a remarkable product
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look I have no idea what it taste like by it self. My wife and I add a banana, frozen berries, orange juice, water and spinach in a ninja blender the smoothy is awesome.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me I know a lot of people are complaining about the amount sugars in the drink (26g). I admit that it is a lot considering orange and grape soda have 44g of sugar per can. This is the only sugar that I usually intake throughout the day, so I have no complaints. For other people that might not eat as healthy, they should probably try something else. I love the taste as well, it tastes like orange Julius. My wife gags at the smell of it though because she thinks it smells like the drink that they give you at the hospital right before a CT Scan.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everybody on the review board I've read about complains it has to much sugar. Which is true 26grams is way to much in a drink to have just anytime. But the reason why there is 26 grams is because it comes from the dextrose (fast digesting carbs). The sugar isn't in there to help with flavor, the sugar helps replenish muscles and it drives the ingredients into the muscle where it needs it. Which is why you don't feel as sore the next day.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have for runners! If you're a runner, you've got to get this stuff! It's sooo much better than Gatorade (compare the labels!). Results & Recovery Formula not only quenches my thirst after a training run, but it has the correct carbs to protein ratio (4:1) that's recommend for a post run. This stuff helps reduce soreness and helps be bounce back quicker after intense workouts. It is sooo worth the investment if you're serious about training.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Overall best supplement I have ever taken, keeps my energy up, and my muscles are less sore after hard workouts than they have ever been....
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful flavor I would workout to Insanity everyday about 2-3x a day & I would always be sore and wouldn't have enough energy to workout the next day. I started taking the recovery formula and the next day I was fueled and energized. I strongly recommend this product if you want to see results.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sugar is the enemy... The shake tastes good and I felt great drinking it after Insanity workouts but since watching the documentary "Fed Up", I'll find a replacement due to the 26 grams of sugar contained in it.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works...thats the bottom line. If you're one of the people whining about taste the you don't get the point anyway, and really it just tastes like orange juice. In fact if you did a blind taste test I doubt you could honestly tell much difference, if you don't like it then man the heck up and chug it quick. Bottom line is I was sore every day following a workout until I started this, and when I tried to go without it for 3 days the core synergistics workout kicked my ___ again for the first time in weeks. So I'm ordering more.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste and Great Results I believe that Beachbody has gone back to the original formula as the taste is excellent. It tastes just like an Orange Julius (if you had ever had one). In addition, it has done exactly as advertised with soreness and helping to get through the workouts. I tried to do Insanity without this supplement and the soreness became problematic and made it hard to workout. Three weeks in I had to stop. I ordered the P90X Results and Recovery and I had a very different outcome. I drink the formula immediately after the workouts and I have almost no soreness. I'm ordering my second 30 day supply and I'm highly satisfied with the product. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tastes Good but Have You Read the Nutrition? As I started the P90x program and generally trying to get in shape I bought this suppliment. Loved the taste and felt I was doing the right thing since its mentioned in the program all the time. However, as I started to get more intense in my fitness and more discerning in what I was eating I realized how awful this drink is. 26g of sugar? Are you serious? I might as well drink Mountain Dew. Switched it ProBolic 60 from GNC and now get 60g of protein and 1g of sugar. The other vitamins can be suplimented through a multi-v. Why you would pay premium price for something that is as good for you as soda is beyond me. Love beachbody, P90x and most their suppliments, just not this.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting most effective recovery drink. Love the great taste. (It does taste like an Orange Julius). It has been the most effective recovery drink. I can put 100% into my p90x workouts, drink the recovery drink, and then go on to play tennis with my friends feeling reenergized and refreshed. I really love this drink.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you don't care for orange flavor...stay away from this. Taste is everything to me. I generally don't care for - yet don't really mind orange beverages and this is on the top worse tasting things I've ever tried to drink after a great workout (Focus T25). The ingredients are good I realize. If I could get it in maybe chocolate I would order it again. If orange is my only choice then I won't be getting more. Sorry, I see others really like it, it's just not for me.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Recovery Drink is 5-star good! Like Tony says - sometimes you work out just so you can get to the Recovery Drink. It's THAT good! I've done the full 90 days of P90X and now P90X3 many times over the past 5 years and I cannot imagine ever finishing a workout without having the Recovery Drink waiting for me when I was done.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I love the R&R powder. I do the new p90x3 work outs and take just 1 scoop of this in half a glass of water and I have had enough strength to power through any exercise that comes my way. Because I didn't pass the fitness test for p90x3 I decided to take a week of acclimation training by conservatively following the first week of training. The first few days of exercise my arms were super sore even having 1 scoop of this after the work out BUT even with sore arms when I started working out I was completely unhindered by the soreness (meaning no loss of strength due to lactic build up). I don't normally do supplements so I can't compare this to anything else but I absolutely love it and I don't know that I would care to do an exercise session without it. P.S. I found it didn't taste like an orange creme popsicle, it could have been my water to powder ratio, but honestly I don't care what it taste like as long as it is palatable.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible taste I tried drinking this, but the taste was just plain awful. I have had several friends drink this as well and it also seems to have the side affect of giving you diarrhea.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!!! Love this! It tastes great, it quenches my thirst after a tough workout, and I don't feel sore the next morning because of it. I look forward to working out because I look forward to drinking this drink!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ah-mazing! I have been looking for a post-workout formula since I started Insanity (been through it twice, now on T25), and at first I didn't want to spend the money on this, I though it was too expensive. But after searching for other products, I bought some samples, and I am hooked! I don't know what the people are talking about when they complain about the taste... it is DELICIOUS! I have simply stirred it in water, and it was great, but blend it up with some ice and I have to remind myself I only need one! It tastes like an orange creamsicle! Definitely worth it!
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! After a year of not going to the gym, I went as a guest. It had been a whole year since I cancelled my gym membership. After my intense workout my friend gave me his results and recovery formula. The next day I was amazed! I was hardly sore. With how hard I pushed myself I should have been dying the next day! After feeling like it wasn't going to be so bad working out we started INSANITY! I had my friends join in and made them the recovery formula afterwards, swearing by it. They are calling it my witchcraft powder. The taste is delicious. I put ice in mine and it tastes like orange and vanilla ice cream. It is a bit on the pricy side but I call it my fat tax. The money that I would have used to buy unhealthy food has good use!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muscles seem to recover faster With such a strenuous workout program, muscles at my age needed more recovery. The recovery formula seemed to help so I was able to perform the next day workout better and not feel so "whipped" the rest of the day. The taste was good when I mixed the formula in bottled water, stuck in the freezer before workout, and drank soon afterwards. It made like a creamsicle slush...very good.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I don't recommend taking this after every workout because you don't need it! After I gone through a really tough workout, I mean REALLY tough workout is when I take it. To be honestly there's a lot of sugar and carbs in this, so if your workout wasn't hard enough you could be really be doing more bad than good with this. But if you know you're going to get super sore after a workout, than this is the product for you.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT! I was hesitant to buy this because of all the negative comments about the taste but once I tried it I honestly do not know what these people are talking about. I did not taste any bitterness with it. It tastes like an orange Julius and I look forward to drinking after my P90X3 workouts. The taste alone, in my opinion, makes it worth the price alone. The results and recovery part is just a huge bonus. If the taste is the only thing keeping you from trying it, then don't let it stand in your way. You take supplements for their results, not to enjoy a beverage, so, if it does taste bitter to you then suck it up and drink it anyway. Can't say enough good things about it. Will definitely be buying it again.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing! I have been using this product for years, it definitely keeps me from being sore and my muscles from being fatigued. I think it is worth every penny. I mix mine with coconut water or tap water and add frozen berries, and a half frozen banana if I feel I need a little extra. Delicious!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ehh i agree with bug22 on this everything was pretty good except the price. waaaaay to expensive but.if they make it cheaper I will continue to get but until than
Date published: 2014-02-27
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_752
  • loc_, sid_p90X-results-and-recovery-packets, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

We want you to be 100% satisfied or your money back! If you're not satisfied with the performance of this product, please contact Customer Service for a Return Authorization number to return it within 30 days for a full refund of the purchase price, less s&h—no questions asked.

Carl Daikeler's signature

Carl Daikeler
Chairman & CEO
Beachbody

Scott S.Scott S.

Success Story

"The P90X Results and Recovery Formula shake is absolutely the best part of my day. It tastes (and smells) incredible and really helps my body recover very quickly to Bring It for another intense workout. It is like a drink from the fountain of youth after each workout...really awesome stuff!"

—Scott S.
P90X® Success Story

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Guidelines

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Ingredients

Download P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Label – Tub
(25 servings)

Download P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Label – Packet
(26 individual servings)

Get Adobe Reader