P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®

$0.00 (+$6.95 s&h)

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®

Refuel, reenergize, and reduce muscle soreness with this delicious after-workout shake. Four parts carbs to one part protein ensures speedy muscle repair after intense workouts!*
Item
Product
Qty
Price
SUPRECO1102
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
SUPRECO33101
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®
You'll receive a fresh 60-day supply every 2 months for only $49.95 a month (Tub) or $54.95 a month (Packets) with $4 Super Discount shipping per item, billed to the credit card you provided today. Cancel
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
$0.00 (+$6.95 s&h)
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula® is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 752.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought this I used to buy this chocolate flavored whey protein from grocery stores and I had to stop using it because it would make me gag every time I tried to drink it. After I had managed to chug it down, my stomach felt awful and I hated it. I decided to try the P90X results/recovery and it tasted like an orange creamsicle ice cream. I loved the taste and I don't feel sore the next day. It's a little pricy but worth it for me. Some people don't like the taste but it only makes me wonder what they were drinking before because it must've been unreal.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula tastes bad. Old Formula was awesome!! Good luck choking this stuff down since the formula change. As if the initial taste isn't bad enough, you still have a bad after taste for at least an hour or two afterward. One thing that I always loved about Beach Body is that they always seemed to cater to the regular every day regular kind of person, but you have to be hard core to want recovery drink bad enough to drink it if it tastes this bad. I use to not use recovery drink at all, but Tony Horton talked it up so much that I just had to try it and loved it! My husband and I drank it every morning. Changing the formula was a huge mistake and I wish I had my old recovery drink back! I will be trying to get a refund on my current tub because we just can't make ourselves drink it. To be honest, I'm not sure if it ever helped or not, but I drank it anyway because it tasted so good! Unless Beach Body changes it back or decides to offer both versions, we won't be using it anymore. It was SO nice to have the recovery drink to look forward to when your busting it on your workouts and I miss it... Beach Body.. PLEASE bring back the old formula!!!!!
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE This Stuff!!! I am a distributor for fitness and wellness supplements, and I have not come across anything that compares to the Results and Recovery Formula! It tastes great, and I feel that it really replenishes lost nutrients during a workout; as well as aids in reducing soreness and helps with muscle gain. I do mix a little L-Glutimane in with it and I am never sore after a workout! I love it!
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The reviews on taste made me very hesitant on buying another tub. But, I bought it anyway because I knew how well it worked the first time around. Now, I've had the "old" formula and "new" formula. So many people are freaking out about the taste, but personally, I still like it. Yes! It IS different. but not to the extreme I expected. Before, it tasted like a creamsicle. Now, it taste like an orange tic tac. A little different than before, but still very tasty and just as enjoyable for me... With the added benefits.
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Like It A friend sent me a 30 day supply for my birthday. I love it. I really like the orange taste too. Have only been using for one week but so far I really like. I have seen Shawn T talk about drinking your Results and Recovery many times and am so glad I did.
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula Has Sweetener Aftertaste Bring back the original P90X Results & Recovery Formula - PLEASE! Even though the "New & Improved" is sweetened with the natural stevia product, it has a terrible sweetener aftertaste the original did not. I LOVED the original, but have a hard time swallowing this one. I'm so sad and miss my favorite recovery drink :(
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps in muscle recovery I had the drink before it was "new and improved" and it didn't taste as bad as it does now. The older formula was much more refreshing in test. I still like how it helps in recovery, but it is not near as easy to drink.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I used to do bodybuilding in the past, and the soreness was something that was always an unpleasant side-effect (although I knew it meant that I had worked hard enough).... I have started using the P90X Results & Recovery Formula for the past 3 weeks now and I am totally blown away. This stuff REALLY works! I push very hard during my workouts, and this drink works like magic. I do not know what I would do without it. I am sold!
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how i'm not sore after such extense workouts love this stuff don't know what I would do without it.
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Love this stuff. The taste is great and I look forward to it after my workout!
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pointless i do my insanity workout as planed and i have a drink of this product about 5-10 minuets after and in the morning i feel the pain in my legs i can not do one week of my workout without skipping a day
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has its advantages... The current formulation leaves much to be desired in the taste department. However, the product has its advantages as far as what it is designed to do. If I don't have it I can definitely tell the difference. I would prefer to have the old one back.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Decent! I love drinking this after my intense Turbo Fire workouts! It actually tastes like orange creamsicle and orange juice. I'm like Tony Horton and I actually look forward to it after working out.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for recovery but has that "diet" taste Most products that have artificial sweeteners give me headaches so I was nervous about trying this new formula. Luckily for me it doesn't give me any headaches however is does have that "diet" taste and seems to be a step backwards in improving taste. I'm all about all natural ingredients and sugar is just fine with me. It's not like it was a soda pop with 42 grams of sugar. Why does everyone think artificial sweeteners is the way to go? I even stopped drinking other brands of drinks because they made a similar switch. And why switch as opposed to offering both types of recovery drink? I'm confused and am not impressed. I'll have to return to my search of finding other brands that may suit me better.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old drink was much better don't fix what isn't broken
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really works! I've been doing P90X for over a year, and always thought my protein drink was sufficient for post-workout recoveries. I finally tried the Results and Recovery drink and was impressed by its ability to diminish muscle soreness, both later in the day of a workout and more importantly, the next morning! Trust me, I still felt the effects of a great Legs and Back workout the following day, but I didn't grimace when I got out of bed and tried to walk! I also feel like the Results and Recovery drink gives me more energy during the day, following my morning workouts. The only drawback for me is the calories - 220 calories of recovery drink means one less snack to get me through the day....
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recovery Drink I really like the the recovery drink after my p90x workouts. It tastes great. When water is really cold its like a an orange creamsicle. It mixes well without blending and and taste almost creamy when blended up. It makes you feel great and I feel is very effective. My only con is that its a bit expensive with price + tax+ shipping There is the no shipping option if you want to buy a 90-day supply though (75 servings).
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it I was hesitant to try it as you know these drinks tend to taste horrible. However, this drink tastes pretty good. Its easy to drink down. The only negative is that the drink smells horrible. So hold your nose and drink up!
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved the OLD formula!!! This new formula does not have the same YUM factor as the old one! I REALLY loved the old one's taste! New one has the same recovery benefits and that is awesome, but it seriously lacks the delicious taste of the old. Won't be buying it anymore and it makes me SAD!!!! Of all the post workout things I've tried the old one was superior! New one has yucky fake sugar free taste that is just YUCK! BRING BACK THE OLD ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A P90x FAN! :)
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the R&R drink I read all of the reviews before ordering this product. I saw more positive reviews than negative so I decided to take a chance. I'm glad I did. This is the first powdered drink I've been able to get down without gagging. People don't like change so don't let those reviews scare you. The new and improved formula tastes good, makes me feel great after my workout and is worth the purchase.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old formula much better Bring old formula back. This has artificial sweetener that makes it taste bitter.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery drink worth the workout I've been using the old and new recovery drink as I find that post-workout, it really helps the soreness and general energy levels get back to normal. In terms of the old recovery drink, it was amazing and definitely a motivator. The new recovery drink is obviously different in that it has less sugar and "creaminess" to it. My partner ordered 3 of the "old" formula tubs and then ordered 3 of the "new" formula tubs. I've solved any taste problems by mixing one scoop of the old with one of the new - result is less sugar, but more creaminess. Working out still has its "rewards".
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stop the bad reviews! If you thought the old product was great, the new product is still great with a slight change in taste and, a simplified and more easy to read ingredient list. I believe the company can make the valid claim of an improved product. The main changes were going from a frustose based drink to a dextrose based drink and, they took out some of the vitamers and replaced them with fruit and stevia extracts. This is not bad folks. From a taste perspective, it is NOT that different than the old formula! In my opinion, both have an excellent taste. Note: I gave a rating of 4 because the system doesn't allow anything between a 4 and a 5.
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why Did You Change! I can't believe you would change what was obviously a great thing. I used to look forward to it post-workout. I almost felt guilty for drinking it since it tasted so good. Now it is very sour and watery. Beachbody has done everything right...until now. Your change of the nutrition bars was a good one. This change is not! You have lost a repeat customer.
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from old formula preference although i'm sure many people prefer the old formula, maybe there is a justified reason for the switch. i loved the taste of the old formula; it tasted like i was drinking a soda or something similar to it. i would want to blend one up even if it wasn't my post-workout time. however, i felt that because it tasted really good, there probably was something in it that could be taken out to make it more..."nutritious." would anyone from beachbody like to justify the change? otherwise, i agree with many of the other customers: offer both. i'm sure even if there was 5 more grams of sugar added to the old formula, or something similar and not detrimental to the customers health, results and recovery formula sales would double. i know mine personally would triple; the day you guys offer the old formula, i'm buying 3 tubs. then you guys can be like charlie sheen...WINNING
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Get the Stevia out of it... The new formula has a natural sweetener substitute for sugar called stevia in it that gives it the poor taste. It should be called Diet P90X Recovery Drink. A little of this stuff goes a long way. It doesn't seem worth it to trim an extra gram of fat and a few more calories. Bring back the original formula. Or I might just have to try the Gatorade Recovery Series.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taste is nasty I had an allergic reaction to this formula. I loved the other formula, this one is no good. I will be returning my containers. If you have the old formula I would be happy to swap out.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fix the mistake Nobody will will fault Beachbody for trying something new and improved...just as nobody will fault Beachbody for going back to the original Results And Recovery Formula. Do the right thing (even if only for good business practices) and return to the original formula, or at least offer both.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too expensive to taste bad Will NEVER use again unless original formula comes back!
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The "New & Improved" is awful! The original recovery formula was very good. The "new & improved" tastes like a diet drink with artificial sweetners.
Date published: 2011-06-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_752
  • loc_, sid_p90X-results-and-recovery-packets, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

We want you to be 100% satisfied or your money back! If you're not satisfied with the performance of this product, please contact Customer Service for a Return Authorization number to return it within 30 days for a full refund of the purchase price, less s&h—no questions asked.

Carl Daikeler's signature

Carl Daikeler
Chairman & CEO
Beachbody

Scott S.Scott S.

Success Story

"The P90X Results and Recovery Formula shake is absolutely the best part of my day. It tastes (and smells) incredible and really helps my body recover very quickly to Bring It for another intense workout. It is like a drink from the fountain of youth after each workout...really awesome stuff!"

—Scott S.
P90X® Success Story

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Guidelines

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Ingredients

Download P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Label – Tub
(25 servings)

Download P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Label – Packet
(26 individual servings)

Get Adobe Reader