P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®

$0.00 (+$6.95 s&h)

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®

Refuel, reenergize, and reduce muscle soreness with this delicious after-workout shake. Four parts carbs to one part protein ensures speedy muscle repair after intense workouts!*
Item
Product
Qty
Price
SUPRECO1102
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
SUPRECO33101
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®
You'll receive a fresh 60-day supply every 2 months for only $49.95 a month (Tub) or $54.95 a month (Packets) with $4 Super Discount shipping per item, billed to the credit card you provided today. Cancel
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
$0.00 (+$6.95 s&h)
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula® is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 752.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA Why would beachbody mess up a good thing? I used to crave the recovery drink after my workout, drinking this new formula is a chore. I simply won't pay this price for something that tastes awful. I'll happily pay more for the original formula. Now I'm scouring the internet trying to find someone selling the old formula. Does anyone know where to buy the old formula?
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New improved formula tastes terrible! I really don't like the artificial sweetener type after taste in the new formula. I now blend in a banana or other fruit with the recovey formula to cover the after taste. BB Please explain why the old formula was changed, and consider bringing back the old flavor.
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff Good orange cream tasting drink. Used it troughout my 90 days on P90x and got great results from the workout and diet plan. I recommend it!
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'll pay more for the ORIGINAL P90X Recovery drink Having had a stash of the original Recovery drink --- shoulder surgery put out of commission for 6 mos. --- I had not tried the "New and Improved" supplement. Suffice it to say, it is neither NEW nor IMPROVED. Short of the FDA recalling or prohibiting you from selling the original product, I see no reason to have changed. Please bring the original back. If your reason was economics ---fructose became too expensive ... not sure how--- offer the original product for a couple of bucks more. Heck, I'd gladly pay a $2 or $3 bucks more. That extra $2 should easily buy you a barrel of syrup. And for the record, I am no fan of sugary beverages or excessive use of fructose. That said, please bring the original P90X Recovery Formula back.
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Right up there with the New Coke blunder What's amazing is that Beachbody has a top selling product and then with nothing better to do changes the formula so as to ruin the product. It's right up there with the Coca Cola Company blunder when they changed the formula of the worlds best selling soft drink for 99 years and introduced "New Coke." Three months later - and after overwhelming consumer criticism - they changed back to the old formula. Here's to hoping Beachbody takes a page out of Coke's book. Bring back the old formula!
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUCK! PLEASE GO BACK TO THE OLD FORMULA! I have done various beach body workouts for years and have always used the recovery drink as part of my reward - I crave it after each workout! the new formula leaves me disappointed every time - now I have this giant barrel of the new stuff - yuck. Please go back From a very faithful customer
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bring back old recovery drink someone at beach body needs to do something immediately or you will lose alot of revenue. the old shake was great but this one is terrible, please have someone from corporate correct this error or I among others will never order recovery drinks from you again. bring back the classic recovery formula!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not The Greatest Taste But Definitely Worth It Started working out about two weeks ago and was weighing in at 118 at 16 years of age. Two weeks later and now i'm 125 thanks to the p90x and the recovery formula. I had read other reviews and was a bit worried about the taste but what i did to take the drink was just put in A LOT of ice. Trust me drinking the shake without ice i had to pinch my nose shut and chug the drink right away. With the ice it still tastes a bit strange but don' have to worry about not wanting to finish it. Personally if you can already push through to do the p90x or Insanity I think you can push yourself to finish this drink. If you do, your going to love the results.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not nearly as good as the orginal! Why did Beachbody mess up a great thing??? The orginal had a great taste - this "new and improved" version has a tart taste and bad aftertaste. BB please go back to the orginal formula!!!!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Taste was a plus. Now it's a drawback. Funny, even in the videos TONY says (jokingly) that the drink is the reason he does the workouts... so he can get to the drink afterward. It's that good. Or WAS. Now it's not. And now I spend my time hunting for something I can get that comes close to the effectiveness of the original that tastes good. A shame.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please, please go back to old formula! I will admit that I used to look forward to working out every morning so I could drink Beachbody's delicious recovery drink. I wasn't sore the next day and I had plenty of energy for my next workout. Now, I don't look forward to it as much since the new taste. I can't explain it but there is a weird after taste now and I find myself struggling to get the whole thing down. If it stays like this, I will have to look for an alternative. My big question is why change the formula when it worked great!
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If the "new" is bad..... Then the "old" Recovery drink must have been out of this world! I was a bit leery due to the amount of negative reviews of the new formula....however, this stuff rocks! I'm SOLD! Toss it in the blender, water, handful of ice and some noise later...Totally refreshing recovery smoothie! I refuse to end a heavy workout without it! Don't mess with it!
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go back to the old formula I can tell the difference with the taste from the old formula, this tastes like a diet drink with an aftertaste!! please go back to the original formula!!!
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used to love the flavor! Now I do not! The new and improved I really don't like the taste. I love p90x I also compete in triathlons. The formula does reduce soreness and works well however, so did the old formula. I find myself looking for Other recovery drinks now when before I loOked forward to this one.
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste and Effectiveness I loved the old P90X recovery drink. It was so good and the taste was terrific. The new formula not so much. It is better than most on the market and if it were not for how well it worked for me after workouts I would not drink it. If I were to find a more effective recovery formula out there that tasted better I would switch. Your company should think about bringing back the old recovery drink flavor. It very effective and when ever I have not taken it after a workout I can really tell a difference. I make sure not to run out.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I lOVED the old results and recovery it was my reward after a good workout it was like eatting a dreamsicle. The new version not so much... tastes like i am drinking a bottle of vitamin C but still not as bad as some!
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Agreed - new formula is horrible compared to old I get the two canister every two month shipment and last box i got the old formula somehow (awesome) and this most recent shipment i got the "new improved" (in other words "terrible and must cost less to make otherwise they would have switched back already because everyone is complaining about it" formula). Come on guys (Beachbody ownership team) please read all of these reviews and just switch back - heck charge me the extra $1 you likely are saving on materials and just get back on track. Your profit margins are likely 40-60% anyway on this product so just make it right. The formula is key to keep me working out (and it helps for hangovers) so just go back to what you had made before. If you have to sell what you already produced just tell us that and we will sacrafice until then.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Go Back to the Old Formula The new formula (came out in 2011) doesn't taste nearly as good as the old formula. I will not be ordering anymore. Please go back to the old formula.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great RECOVERY Drink! First of all, P90X is my favourite work-out. I do many other activities (biking, hiking, swimming, running, yoga) to shake things up (inspired by P90X's muscle confusion philosophy) but the dvds are where I see the most results. Having said that, this recovery drink has given me the most satisfaction. Anytime I walk into a supplement store, they tell me that I need more protein in my ratio and the P90X Recovery Formula isn't as good as something on their shelf and based on my experience they are wrong because this recovery drink reduces my soreness and increases my energy for the next day. At least, that's how it feels. I'm not sure if its the carbs in there or the small (really small) amount of creatine but this stuff gives me the best results in terms of energy, recovery, and soreness. I like it because it gives me more energy for the next days workout. I'll take this after an intense chest and back or back and biceps workout and the next day when its time to do plyometrics, I will have lots of energy to push myself and get more results. I love the taste too but I guess I'm the only one who feels this way. All I can say is that this stuff has worked the best for me. But if you have a suggestion that you think is better for what I'm looking for, by all means let me know about it, because we don't this recovery drink in Canadian stores which is a little inconvenient.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets your brain back after work out! Really helps get your mental focus back after a workout. Brings your muscles back to an acceptable level to continue your day. I use this drink after any hard impact routine. Can't speak anymore highly of the old product. Have not tried the new. However, It just seems like a taste problem which I would get past if it still does what it used to do.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It actually does taste really good. Not like most powder drinks.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't workout without my recovery drink! This is a requirement for me. I need this after a p90x workout and look forward to it. It recovers you. I don't feel that sore feeling that day or even the next. I can keep pressing play!
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Wonderful I did my first 2 months of P90X without using this drink, since I figured it was mostly hype. However, after doing quite a bit of research online to see exactly what I would be putting in my body, I decided to try it. Wow. It's amazing how much better you feel immediately after workouts when you're drinking the Recovery Formula, especially when you're blasting the heavy lifting routines. Like someone else said, I never tried the "original" flavor so I can't comment on the taste there, but this one is so delicious I can't imagine what the other one must've tasted like. If you're on the fence about this product, give it a try. You'll never go back.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from effective at reducing muscle soreness The older version tasted much better. Both formulas equally effective.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great and very effective.. DELICIOUS!! This product is absolutely delicious. It tastes like an O.J. shake. It is very effective and gave me outstanding results in the first 3 days of taking it,
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STUFF!! First time I tried this I was expecting a dry powdery drink, and was surprised to find it tastes very good. I don't have any bad after taste, and have not had the metallic taste other reviewers have mentioned. I did not try the old formula, so can not compare.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible taste with new formulation! I loved this product in the old formulation. The new formulation has a medicine taste even at half concentration. At full concentration, I want to vomit! BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!!
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taste Is Terrible I used the original formula everyday, and loved it. I looked forward to drinking it after working out. When I received the new and improved formula I was extremely disappointed, it tastes aweful. I couldn't even get though one serving of it. I returned it the day after I got it and will not order it again. I want the old formula back changing the formula was a huge mistake! Please bring the old back!!
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the old formula Prior to the formula change, the recovery drink was one of the things that motivated me to get through the workout. I looked forward to getting to the end and blending my drink with ice and water - yummmm. But I can't stand the new formula. Horrible initial and after taste. I've fallen out of my routine, gained weight back and am despretly trying to find new motivation. Please please bring back the old forumla!!!
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes pretty good and always hits the spot I never got to try the old version, so I don't know what I missed out on compared to the other reviewers. However, I do enjoy the taste. It has a slight orange creamsicle flavor to it, but it has a hint of that metallic taste people are referring to. But if you're like me you're drinking it immediately after your workout and are so thirsty that you don't care about the metallic taste, you just want something to drink to rehydrate and replenish your body with. I really enjoy this drink and am glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2011-07-14
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_752
  • loc_, sid_p90X-results-and-recovery-packets, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

We want you to be 100% satisfied or your money back! If you're not satisfied with the performance of this product, please contact Customer Service for a Return Authorization number to return it within 30 days for a full refund of the purchase price, less s&h—no questions asked.

Carl Daikeler's signature

Carl Daikeler
Chairman & CEO
Beachbody

Scott S.Scott S.

Success Story

"The P90X Results and Recovery Formula shake is absolutely the best part of my day. It tastes (and smells) incredible and really helps my body recover very quickly to Bring It for another intense workout. It is like a drink from the fountain of youth after each workout...really awesome stuff!"

—Scott S.
P90X® Success Story

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Guidelines

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Ingredients

Download P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Label – Tub
(25 servings)

Download P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Label – Packet
(26 individual servings)

Get Adobe Reader