P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®

$0.00 (+$6.95 s&h)

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®

Refuel, reenergize, and reduce muscle soreness with this delicious after-workout shake. Four parts carbs to one part protein ensures speedy muscle repair after intense workouts!*
Item
Product
Qty
Price
SUPRECO1102
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
SUPRECO33101
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®
You'll receive a fresh 60-day supply every 2 months for only $49.95 a month (Tub) or $54.95 a month (Packets) with $4 Super Discount shipping per item, billed to the credit card you provided today. Cancel
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
$0.00 (+$6.95 s&h)
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula® is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 752.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beachbody: PLEASE DON'T CAVE TO THE SUGAR ADDICTS! THE NEW FORMULA IS AWESOME!! I liked the old formula's taste better (because I myself am a sugar addict), but I LOVE the fact that the new formula replaces some of the sugar with stevia instead. It's better for your blood sugar, doesn't effect your body like the refined stuff and has fewer calories. A pretty good exchange if you ask me or anyone that cares about how much sugar they are eating/drinking. If you can figure out how to cut out MORE of the sugar I would love it even more!!!! Thank you!!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Go back to the old formula - PLEASE The taste of the OLD formula was so much better. I see alot of other comments with the same opinion as mine. I am going to quit ordering...but if the OLD formula comes back, please announce it as I will order again. You had a good tasting product but changed it.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had the old flavor but love this one I love drinking this after my workout.. I used this one and another that I buy at GNC called afterglow. I like the flavor of both and can really tell the difference in my energy and soreness when I don't have them to drink after my workout. Highly recommend and will keep on using when my p90x2 comes - cant wait!
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from new, but ANYTHING but improved Terrible bitter/sour aftertaste with the 'new and improved' formula. original powder was great, but you lost me as a user with the formulation change.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New but NOT Improved!!! Why change it? Are you saving a few cents on ingredients? If so, bring back the original and charge me a little more! I don't think the nutritional difference between the original and the new is significant, however the taste sure is. I would be Auto-shipping the stuff right now if it was the original formula.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I used to make my own protein shake for post-workout recovery (a simple mix of protein and carbs), but did not feel like I had the optimum ratios and types of ingredients. Therefore I decided to try the P90X recovery drink to see if there will be any difference. I ordered the recovery drink couple of months ago, and cancelled my order after reading so many negative comments about the taste. This month, I decided to give it a try, reordered it and I loved it. I did not try the previous formula, so cannot compare the two, but this one tasted really good to me. Aside from the taste, I observed significant improvement in my recovery especially after heavy workouts. I would definitely recommend it. Just try it and see it yourself.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing taste and Effective I don't know what all the complaints about the taste are about, seriously. It tastes exactly like an orange julius, you know the ones you used to get at the mall when you were a kid. It tastes exactly the same, so unless you hate orange julius, which I'm sure some do, then you will love the taste of this. I put in two ice cubes, ice cold water, and two scoops of powder in a blender, and I LOVE it. Me and my wife have been using it since day one of P90X. I have not excercised consistently for over 8 years, so I was really worried about sore muscles and fatigue preventing my normal day functions and at work responsibilities. I won't lie I am sore, but nothing like I expected, much less, and I am definitely not fatigued. I credit it to the drink, the fat shredder diet and good vitamins. It does cost a bit, but I would definitely buy it again, It's worth it.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!! This is the best! No doubt, everyone who is saying that it tastes bad is wrong! mix it with less water and add maybe 1/4 of a cup of (Natural juice) preferably orange juice. Trust me it will taste great! and just like most people re saying that the taste is not good, this stuff works like a miracle.!! this is by far the best Ive ever had!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This drink really does work Like I wrote in the title this drink really works, I used to go to the gym and got tired of it, then after reading reviews on the internet I got the P90x program and at first just like at the gym I was hurting and feeling tired, I was a lil' worried that this was just another drink being recommended like the criotine that all trainers at gyms and at that nutrition health store that is everywhere I think yall know which one I'm talking about, anyway I decided to order it and after my work out I drank it and I was amazed that it really works, after you drink it you don't feel tired your muscles don't hurt it's like you didn't do anything at all I'm a true believer after that I just keep ordering it and drinking it even when I go for a walk,run, or even at work after a long day I take it and I feel refreshed. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quenches my post workout thirst!! I really do look forward to my recovery drink after my hard workout with Tony and nothing quenches my thirst more and it tastes really good compared to a lot of other drinks on the market!! I do think it reduces soreness (i haven't worked out without the recovery drink and don't want to try) and even results as well.
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know why so many people are complaining about the taste....I think it tastes delicious, and I look forward to it after my workout...works great as far as reducing muscle soreness...I definitely feel like I am able to push harder and my body recovers better...wish it wasn't so expensive though.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Product is a slightly better protein supliment with some of the other essentials you should be getting from vitamin suppliments and such. The taste isn't bad, but ive found if you mix half a cup of orange juice (or to preference) it becomes a reasonably tasty drink. Stay insane =D
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product When I first purchased this product I thought it was a little weak tasting. I now put less water in it and it tastes fine. Seems to work pretty good as far as helping with recovery.
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the new Formula We loved the Recovery Drink...looking forward to the treat would push us through the workout. I was even on the auto-shipping plan...but when the formula changed I had to cancel. My Husband and I both hate the way it tastes. AND there's still a good amount of Sugar in each serving...so it's not like you're sacrificing taste for 0 calories. I know you were able to cut about 10 grams of sugar, but the cost was too high...the new formula tastes awful.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE TASTE!!!!!!! PLEASE GIVE ME BACK THE ORIGINAL FORMULA! THE NEW STUFF IS AWFULL.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soreness Minimized and Energy Abounding! After intense workouts using the P90X Home Fitness Program, I felt unusually sore, especially two days later, until someone guaranteed that if I would take Results & Recovery within one hour I would significantly decrease the soreness in my muscles. Well, the taste was dreamy and the results were a smooth "soreness free" recovery with increased energy! Now I recommend it to everyone who is intensely active!
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont listen to the negative comments Had a tub of the old formula which tasted great, ran out and was a little hesitant to try the new formula due to several reviews stating that the new stuff tasted bad. DO NOT LISTEN TO THEM, it still tastes good. The only difference I noticed was that it has a bit more of a tangy orange flavor and a bit less of the creamy flavor. It still tastes great! And in my opinion it mixes in water better, I used to have small chunks of the old formula at the bottom of my glass with the old stuff, now it all mixes great, no chunks!
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recovery Formula I've been using this product on and off over the past five years. I haven’t yet found anything that tops it in performance and taste. Though P90X isn’t my primary work out presently; the job related workout at my fire department is pretty intense. This product does its job alright! I feel allot better just after, getting my energy back, and the rewards of not being sore or as sore the following day does it all for me. I've referred this product to people before and will continue to do so. The people I’ve given it to try are impressed with it as well! The only drawback for me that inhibits me from ordering it more often, is the price, it’s a bit expensive.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected and more I expected the formula to work as it says it will. It is great to drink after a hard work out like p90x gives. I did 2 weeks of the program without using it. But my muscles felt fatigued and sore. I got the recovery formula and have used it for 4 weeks now. My body recovers faster and my muscles feel great. I am noticing a lot of toneness in my entire body, but not a lot of bulk which is what is expected with just a hint of creatine. The part that I didn't expect was the taste. It actually tastes great. It also is somewhat filling which takes the edge off of hunger. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful Flavor I am an avid P90X-er and got a tub of the original formula when I started - I was actually shocked at how good it tasted. I recently got one of my friends on P90X and he got it with the new and improved recovery formula. After working out at his place one day, I tried the new recovery drink formula and to my surprise, I was stumped at how bad it tasted! The old formula was actually an AMAZING drink - I felt I got the full benefits of everything it had to offer. I even agreed with Tony Horton when he said that the recovery drink was something to look forward to after working out. Although I don't doubt the recovery/health benefits of the new formula have not lessened, I do not look forward to this drink and sadly will not purchase it. I really do agree with the other members who have written about this topic - Beachbody please bring back the old formula - and you have a loyal recovery-drink customer back again.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Very effective. To me, this is not an "over the top" suppliment with lots of things that only a pharmacist may know what they are. It is a simple, effective suppliment that seems to work well. I was a little skeptical at first, but am hooked now. I tried to find a similar drink, and can't. Even to blend my own will cost as much as the P90X drink. The taste isn't THAT bad. The first time you drink it, it leaves a little funky taste. But the more you drink it, the more you like it. Just push through the first few servings. Drink it cold, too. It is very good to me now - I like it.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor taste I was a regular user of the energy drink and energy bars. However the new tatstes of both have caused me to no longer used the products. Wish the old products were still available!
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Original formula better tasting Unlike the original recovery formula, the new P90X formula left a lingering aftertaste. Overall, I do like the product and is very effective in energy restoration.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Weird . . . But I Like It We don't usually like "health drinks," particularly in powder form, and anything designated as "smooth orange" would previously have made my husband run screaming from the room. Now that he's tried the recovery drink, my husband must force himself to drink only one serving after our daily workouts. He's threatened to add water to the tub and drink the whole tub. On nights when he doesn't feel like working out, he's admitted to working out anyway just to reward himself with the recovery drink. In short, he's an addict. With other programs, we would suffer intensely for a few days after a tough workout and have to take a day or two off. With the recovery drink, however, we've been able to continue a daily P90X workout routine without intense soreness. The recovery drink is not only effective, it tastes awesome (albeit a little weird). We highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Changed Taste for the Worse! I loved the old formula, it tasted so good I would have drank it for dessert. Some of the reviews said the new flavor tasted like Tang, that's an insult to Tang and I don't even like Tang. I don't know why they changed it but they need to change it back. It was a great formula before, much less muscle soreness, excellent recovery and great taste. Don't know if it's as effective but this new flavor is absolutely horrible!
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing From seeing all these reviews about how the "new and improved" Formula tasted horrible I was reluctant to purchase it and made my own recovery drinks using various items from gatorade and protein powder to oat bran. They don't taste great but my mindset is do whatever you need to to get the job done. When I finally spent the money to get the P90X Recovery Formula, and tried it for the first time, I was amazed at how great it tasted. It has a nice froth on top after a good shaking and really has a nice creamy orange taste that's probably better than any powder-based drink I've ever had, with results like I couldn't believe. They did good here and I can personally say the said reviews about how "bad" it tastes are definitely off, at least for me.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I am stumped at all the bad reviews about the taste. I think it tastes amazing - but I never tried the previous, so I have nothing to compare it to. This product is awesome - both my husband and I drink one after every P90X workout and we are amazed how much LESS sore we are since drinking the Results and Recovery. Don't take everyone's elses word, and try it for yourself. Make your own opinion - that is what I did and we are so happy we made that choice!
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from please bring old formula back please bring old formula back - the old formula was awesome.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It tastes like chemicals! I love the recovery formula for how much it helps after a hard workout and the fact that it's so refreshing. It truly is what I look forward to. However, since the taste change...not so much. My husband and I opened a new tub of it a few months back, unaware it was a "new and improved" version. I drank some and said, "Ewww, what did they do to this? It tastes like chemicals." My husband then noticed the change noted on the label. We continue to order it for the recovery benefits, but the taste gets two thumbs down. I have given some individual servings to a friend who runs marathons and they happened to be the old formula. She absolutely loved it, but does not want to order any because she read all the bad reviews about the taste. Please bring back the old flavor!
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the original formula taste better This is the 3rd tub I have bought. The first two were of the original formual; I didn't know it at the time. Today I received the 3rd tub and looked forward to drinking it. I noticed right away that it mixed differently and after tasting it knew something tasted very different. I grabbed the old tub back and started comparing the two and then realized that i had received the "new and improved" that everyone was writing about and not really liking it so much. I have to agree, had this been the original tub i had purchased, i don't think i would have purchased the two after. Bring back the original formula!
Date published: 2011-10-01
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_752
  • loc_, sid_p90X-results-and-recovery-packets, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

We want you to be 100% satisfied or your money back! If you're not satisfied with the performance of this product, please contact Customer Service for a Return Authorization number to return it within 30 days for a full refund of the purchase price, less s&h—no questions asked.

Carl Daikeler's signature

Carl Daikeler
Chairman & CEO
Beachbody

Scott S.Scott S.

Success Story

"The P90X Results and Recovery Formula shake is absolutely the best part of my day. It tastes (and smells) incredible and really helps my body recover very quickly to Bring It for another intense workout. It is like a drink from the fountain of youth after each workout...really awesome stuff!"

—Scott S.
P90X® Success Story

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Guidelines

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Ingredients

Download P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Label – Tub
(25 servings)

Download P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Label – Packet
(26 individual servings)

Get Adobe Reader