P90X® Peak Performance Protein Bars

$0.00 (+$5.95 s&h)

P90X® Peak Performance Protein Bars

Try indulgent Chocolate Fudge or delicious Café Mocha, creamy Wildberry Yogurt, or scrumptious Chocolate Peanut Butter, each packed with a whopping 20 grams of protein to maximize your workout! Try all 4 with the Variety Pack! Get the protein you need—without the fat you don't!
Item
Product
Qty
Price
SUBAR1102-1109
P90X® Peak Performance Protein Bars
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
$0.00 (+$5.95 s&h)
P90X ® Peak Performance Protein Bars is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from new and improved ok i swore by the peak performance protein bars...........until i ordered more and ugh i had my first of the new choclate. now its soft and guey like the peanut butter kind was before they changed it. I had to choke it down......i liked it better thicker, now it has less flavor,and taste cheap. BRING BACK THE OLD ONES......please!!!
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New & Improved Taste is not good! I have been a loyal customer and somewhat addicted to the Choc/Peanut Butter Bar UNTIL I received my order this week which has the "new & improved" taste. It's BAD! This is a mistake similar to when Coke thought they would produce a new flavor. It didn't work. Please bring back the original Choc/Peanut Butter bar.
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old bars The new peanut butter bars are awful! Why mess with a good thing? I have purchased approximately 50 boxes of the old bars over the years now, I need to find another protein bar. Please reconsider this decision and bring back the old bars.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with this Improvement While I was not happy with the change in the P90X Results & Recovery Drink changes, I would generally give "2 thumbs up" on the bars. Soy protein Crisps seem to be contained in all the bars now. All the bars seem to have lost the Brown Rice Syrup, which is replaced with polyglycitol syrup. Most of the bars dropped about 10 Calories, but were also reduced in Sugars from mid 20's to mid-teens. Isomalto-oligosaccharides (prebiotic fiber) was added to the bars. The Cafe Mocha was a bit more coffee strong, which may be good for some. The Choc. PB got the addition of Peanut Flour, which may be what gives it a more "peanutty" taste as opposed to Almond/vanilla before. Wildberry bars - happy about this change. I had always thought they were a bit too sweet before, they are getting better. All in all looks like our family is still going to use "New & Improved" P90X protein bars. As for the R&R drink ... still hoping for a NEW "New & Improved".
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New and Improved = AWFUL I have had two of the "new and Improved" bars this week. Yogurt bar had similar taste to previous formula. But the chocolate / peanut butter (previously my favorite) is flat-out AWFUL. Gave me a gag reflex. Why mess with a great formula ... Notice both bars are softer ... but the Choc / PB bar is bad ...
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the old bars, please I used to LOVE the P90x bars. But I can't recommend the new ones. The taste has changed. Won't you offer customers the chance to buy the old ones? Please?
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring back the old protein bars please!! My husband & I have always enjoyed the protein bars & use them at times for meal replacements since they are filling but since the "new & improved" bars came out, I am not a big fan of them at all!! My husband is tolerating them...The taste & texture is horrible..we've always gotten the chocolate/peanut butter bars in the past & the old formula was excellent!! Why are they making all these changes??? The bars & recovery drink...let us, the consumers, choose which ones we want please!!! Don't mess with a good thing~please bring back the original bars & recovery drink!!!!
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bars!! These bars were awesome. I'm very picky when it comes to protein bars as most taste like you're eating cardboard. I was a bit leery when I first ordered them. After trying all I have to say the wildberry yogurt and chocolate peanut butter were by far my favorite. Can't wait to order more. Reasonably priced compared to other protein bars and much better tasting than most.
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good products compared to many others I"ve tried; but I can't afford the high cost when you through in the expensive shipping & handling.
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I've used these proteins bars through several rounds of P90X. They taste great, and the texture is fine. Yes, you might have to chew on them, but I like them to last, and they fill you up. I can't believe all the reviews talking about a couple grams or ounces of sugar, etc.! OMG!! Here is a great tasting protein bar - get over it! If you are that worried about it, that stress alone should burn off the few calories you are concerned about. Would recommend this protein bar - bar none!
Date published: 2010-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best protein bar.... I have tried every protein bar known to man. This one I can actually finish. It has a great taste and very good protein content. I use it as a pre-workout snack... it gives me the energy I need. It does have a lot of sugar... but that is what you need prior to a workout. You need energy and carbs to get through a workout. It is also a great meal substitute.
Date published: 2010-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bars a perfect They are exactly what i expected, they fill me up in the morning so i can get a great workout...........This to me is by far the best protien bar i ever had!!!!! (i've tried em all)
Date published: 2010-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The bars are good tasting, however, there is simply too much sugar contained in each bar.
Date published: 2010-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Much Sugar These taste great. But, the sugar content is prohibitive if you want to limit carbs and lose weight.
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good taste I love the taste of all the bars. I have tried several different brands and these definitely taste good. The only downfall that I have is the amount of sugar they contain. I have a physically demanding job and these bars provide enough protein, fat and carbs to keep me going mid-morning and mid-afternoon. Keep working on the sugar content and possibly try some variations with stevia to keep the artificial sweeteners out. Thanks for the great products and keep up the good work. Heather
Date published: 2010-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good- but expensive for the size I have ordered and re-ordered these. I have used them with the P90X system. I like the variety pack, but they are expensive for the size. The last time I ordered them they arrived melted and messy. (2 boxes worth of a mess). A warm sunny day they sat on my porch until I got home from work. If you live in a warm area beware of this! I wont order them again until it cools down, and I live in the northeast. All flavors are tasty. (when not melted).
Date published: 2010-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A real protien bar. Not a Candy Bar! I have literally tried them all! Albeit Im not a fan of chocolate so that leaves me with few options. Every yogurt variety that Ive had has been very sugary but not these. I also LIKE that they are dense and not fluff in my mouth. I feel like Im actually eating something substantial to carry me through a tough workout rather than eating a meal that would slosh around in my stomach and bring me near to vomiting during a workout. Im a fan!
Date published: 2010-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it's like trying to swallow gum.... The taste isn't that bad, but by the time you've chewed each bite for 5 minutes and it still doesn't go down it's the texture that will get you. These are by far the worst protien bars I have ever tried.
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted a solid protein bar, taste isn't a big deal but I backed off when I saw how much fat and sugar were in them. I've seen bars with 32g protein, and like 1g fat and 2g sugar. I think it was Met-rx but I can't find them anymore :-(
Date published: 2010-09-21
Rated out of 5 by from I eat these bars religously I think they are amazing, but my one issue is the change from wildberry to wildberry yogert. My absolutle favourite was wildberry and the new and improved flavour is completly different from that. I really hope beachbody brings back the old wildberry with the chocolate instead of yogert.
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated out of 5 by from In the past, I've always been wary of protein bars, because I've always thought they tasted disgusting. Not the P90X Protein Bars. I got the variety pack, and every flavor is glorious tasting. It makes getting the protein I need into my diet a lot easier when there is a delicious method to doing it.
Date published: 2010-01-28
Rated out of 5 by from Taste great but excuse me these have a 60 more calories then promised and also they are not 5 grams of fat they have up to 8 grams and sugar is through the roof. Come on love your products but the bars need some help as far as nutrition goes.
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated out of 5 by from They are the best tasting around. In two months helped me to lose 52 lbs. Have tried to find different bars but many just have something missing
Date published: 2009-08-06
Rated out of 5 by from I haven't tried any but wish they had some products a vegan could take.
Date published: 2009-06-12
Rated out of 5 by from Seems like too much sugar, and too many calories. Good amount of protein though. I still think beachbody can do better. You seem to produce awesome products, so I will keep checking back to see if improvements are made. Thanks for your dedication to your customers.
Date published: 2008-10-05
Rated out of 5 by from The P90x fitness guide says that these bars have up to 22 grams of protein, no more than 5 grams of fat and no more than 200 calories, all direct quotes. However, as seen in the ingredients page above, the bars actually have only 18 grams of protein but are laden with 6 grams of fat and a whopping 260 calories.
Date published: 2008-06-19
Rated out of 5 by from love the bars. where are the other flavors, i want more.
Date published: 2008-05-11
Rated out of 5 by from After trying every bar on the market. This is by far the best tasting protein bar I have ever had. This bar along with the recovery drink has helped me stick to the diet and the workout. I have lost over 18 pounds and am back to my old self. Thanks P90X and Tony Horton
Date published: 2008-04-25
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_, sid_p90X-peak-performance-bars, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

We want you to be 100% satisfied or your money back! If you're not satisfied with the performance of this product, please contact Customer Service for a Return Authorization number to return it within 30 days for a full refund of the purchase price, less s&h—no questions asked.

Carl Daikeler's signature

Carl Daikeler
Chairman & CEO
Beachbody

"Whether I'm climbing, riding, or adventure racing, P90X protein bars are my choice for an on-the-go energy source."

—Steve Edwards
Beachbody Fitness Advisor

P90X® Peak Performance Protein Bars Guidelines