P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®

$0.00 (+$6.95 s&h)

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®

Refuel, reenergize, and reduce muscle soreness with this delicious after-workout shake. Four parts carbs to one part protein ensures speedy muscle repair after intense workouts!*
Item
Product
Qty
Price
SUPRECO1102
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
SUPRECO33101
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula®
You'll receive a fresh 60-day supply every 2 months for only $49.95 a month (Tub) or $54.95 a month (Packets) with $4 Super Discount shipping per item, billed to the credit card you provided today. Cancel
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
$0.00 (+$6.95 s&h)
P90X® Results and Recovery Formula® is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 752.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make a Bigger Tub Make a bigger tub because my wife and I work out together and there is only enough for 12 days each in one tub.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never tried the old, but love the new... I guess it's fortunate that I never tried the old formula because I really love the taste of the new one. I had been very hesitant on ordering this product because of the negative remarks about the taste knowing I wouldn't be able to choke it down if it was THAT bad. But when I read that it was an orange-like flavor, I figured I'd give it a try and I'm glad I did. Got my hubby to try it and he told me to go ahead and order some more since we'll both be drinking it now. (o:
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product but gives me terrible gas distension I started P90X about 3 weeks back and have been doing it regularly. Also, I have been drinking the recovery drink as advised regularly. Over a period of time I realised that by late afternoon I keep tootinga lot, something I never had before. Elminated various suspected food items one by one and finally had relief when I stopped the recovery drink. Waiting for 3-4 days and then tried it again today and my tummy is all bloated by mid afternoon. Is any one else having a similar problem. I wonder if it is due to lactose intolerance? Does anyone have any ideas?
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old flavor was MUCH better Please bring back the old formula, it doesn't taste the same, and I'm a regular user, and I wish we had the option to choose from old or new formula. Hopefully if enough people ask, maybe we'll get lucky and have the old formula back. I'm using it less than I use to because the taste is not as great.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective in the end I finally ran out of my carefully rationed "old" formula and with trepidation purchased some of the "new and improved" formula. As one can gather from previous reviews, the taste is considerably different for the worse. I wouldn't classify it as undrinkable, but just like doing Ab RipperX after legs and back - you know you need it to improve but you hate it nonetheless. Yes it works and is effective, but you do need to work to get over the bitter taste. I may be bias because I loved the original recovery drink (a smooth, melted dreamsicle). I wish BB would have listened to its customers and switched (or at least made available) the original formula. Maybe enough people can speak with their wallet. I know I will no longer purchase this product. Wife uses it occasionally if she "Bonks" out during longer turbo-fire workouts and says it helps.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Now it's meh Please return this drink to it's former glory. The people here don't know what they are missing. This use to be the most unbelievable drink with such a GREAT TASTE. Now it's meh. Really think it's time to finish what I have a look for another option. So sad though, I really loved this drink.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring back the old taste The new taste is a far cry from what it used to be. If it costs more to produce the old flavor, give the people the option....If I had to, I would pay more for it. The reason I will continue to buy it either way, is that when I regularly take it, I am seldom ill. There is something about this stuff that seems to keep me from getting sick. And even if I do feel a sniffle or scratchy throat coming on, I drink some for a few days, working out or not, it still seems to help. I would like the old taste back though. I don't think its untolerable, just not near as good as it used to be.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. I really love what this product does to my body after my workout. i would reccomend it more than once.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Like A Dreamsicle Yum-O. I look forward to my Results & Recovery drink after EVERY P90X workout. Love it!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This drink is awesome! It really helps to use it after your workout... Makes you feel energized! I do Turbo Jam all the time and the best part of doing my work out is that I get to have my recovery drink when I am done. Totally worth the money. Try it you won't regret it.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My answer to a "recovery drink" This is the most effective and best tasting recovery drink I have ever used. It is deffinately a MUST HAVE item to anyones workout. I believe in this product over anything else on the market. Customere service is also execellent at getting my orders out ASAP and at a resonable shipping cost. My BODY and I thank you BEACH BODY ! Rsepsecfully, Ric Denver, CO
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product has great features I've tried a lot of after workout drinks in the past and this is by far the best tasting drink I have ever had. For those that love orange dream pops in the ice cream isle this drink is for you. The downside is there isn't enough protein to sustain proper muscle regrowth. The only way to get enough protein is to follow the diet guide exactly and eat the bars, which is extremely expensive. For those expecting to get enough protein in the shake and a typical diet on a budget it probably will not happen. If you can afford everything else this is the highest quality shake on the market.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my reward at the end of a hard workout! This stuff is fantastic! I've never enjoyed a supplement drink as much as the Results and Recovery! Knowing I get to have this drink at the end of the workout is my motivation. It's awesome and gives me excellent results to not only my figure, but also how my muscles function following a grueling workout.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Forgive this myopic view of this product as I never tried the old formula. I read the reviews before ordering and decided the only way to know for sure was to try it. The first month of the program I was using other supplements I purchased at a large well known nutrition center. The only thing I was taking after workouts was a creatine pill. When the supply ran low I decided to get this product. I'm glad I did. I feel so much better after these very diffucult workouts. I'm only in my 6th week (just started). I am 44 and was very overweight. I lost more than 20 lbs in the first month and am feeling better with each workout. To me, this drink tastes great! Again, I never tried the other stuff and in a way I'm glad I didn't. I love this stuff and can't wait to drink it after my workouts.. Get it, you'll love it!
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where'd that GREAT taste go? To all you who say you like the taste, did you ever try the old formula? While the new mix may be palatable, the old was unbelievably tasty. If you never tried it you have no idea what you're missing. Please change it back!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness! This is my first week of P90X and I braced myself for soreness the following day based off of what I'd heard. Not only am I less sore the next day after getting my butt kicked by the program (and loving it) but I find that I really look forward to this drink at the end of the workout. I like (LOVE) to put it in the blender with two ice cubes and filtered water! DELICIOUS and ice cold. Totally refreshing.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It cost to much for a monthly recovery formula, if Im going to use this in daily basics.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great and works great I was 49 the first time I did P90X and I was out of shape. After the first 60 minute + 15 minute workout I "walked" hands and feet up the stair and did not know how I would ever do day 2. I put 12 oz of water and 2 scoops of drink mix and gave it a good stir. Drank it down and licked the spoon it was so good. 20 minutes later I was ready for my next task and 90 days later I felt like super man. I am now a few years older and to me the drink is still spoon licking good and allows me to workout hard every day. Thank you Steve
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes great and works Tastes great n helps me not feel sore the next day. This supplement helps a lot with my insanity workout.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The same as I remember! I bought the RR formula back in 2009 when I was doing P90X, but I had a baby and decided to stop my workouts and the formula. Now it's 2012 and I have read that the formula has changed especially the taste.Well I still ordered it for my Insanity workouts and in my opinion it taste as awesome as I remembered! I have never had a workout formula that taste as good as the RR. I actually look forward to drinking it after my Insanity workouts and the results are incredible. I love this drink and will recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection!!!!!!!! This product does absolutely EVERYTHING that it says its gonna do. Very pleased with this purchase. I didn't like the taste at first, i'm assuming its because I would make it with tap water, but once I switched to using filtered/purified/bottled water, i've found that this stuff tastes amazing!!!!! You can't go wrong with this product.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, new taste is better than ever... I have used this product on and off and have noticed just how well it works. I am noticibly less sore after days where I have used the recovery formula, and I feel great, energized and ready for another workout. I would recommend this to anyone doing Beachbody's workout programs. The product is by no means a miracle drink, but it helps overcome that 'I dont feel like working out' feeling that alot of us get before/after a day that we assume will be tough (in terms of work or exercise).
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective! I tried doing p90x without this and ALWAYS felt sore for a couple days after each workout. With this, i feel great and replenished to BRING IT!! In regards to taste, i personally think its just like drinking orange juice! Its very good, the only thing is near the bottom it gets a bit chalky. Other than that, great product!
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great i dont know if they went back too the old formula or what couse people saidi it taste bad to me it tastes like orange juice and its good and it makes me feel good it takes time getting used too it only a few days but i see it helping me with my workouts also this stuff is great i wish it were a little cheeper tho but its more afforable then shakology love the amount of vitamin see i think my skin is starting too look good from this stuff
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What happened to the taste? As I try to choke down the new formula I have to ask, why did you change a good thing? I will say, I haven't compared my old formula with the new formula so maybe the overall chemistry has changed a bit. I do know the taste if off. I used to really look forward to getting to consume my recovery formula, now I'm not sure I will buy any more. I normally order the 30 day tub, this time I got the individual packets...Terrible after taste, though it does seem to break up a little better in water.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad Ordered the recovery formula. My first taste was awful and I didn't think I would be able to continue drinking it. It kinda has that orange dreamsicle taste to it (which I am not a fan of). I'm getting used to it though:-) It is great for drinking after my workouts, I usually bounce back from a round of ab ripper x pretty quick after drinking a glass of it:-) It tastes better if you mix it up real well. I usually put mine in a shaker/ blender bottle and shake it up and then shake it every time I get ready to take a drink (it has a tendency to settle)
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this drink First I don't know why people are complaining about the taste of this drink. I read a review that stated try it for yourself so I decided to and I think it tastes great. I love the fact that it doesn't clump when mixing like most protein shakes. I would recommend this to everyone. Like I read, just try it for yourself. Just add some ice and enjoy!
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The taste is good! I thought the taste was going to be bad but I loved it. I do not know what everyone is complaining about. The taste is great. I love it and I would recommend it. I work out just to drink the Recovery Formula!
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Tony the Tiger said, "It tastes great!!!!" Before I got R&R, I read other reviews putting the product down for taste issues. I did not have the previous formula, but I LOVE this one!! The taste is outstanding.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old Formula I was logging on to buy more of this awesome recovery drink as I always tell everyone how delicious it is and how awesome I felt after drinking it after a workout. Now seeing all the bad reviews about the new formula taste I don't think I will place an order.
Date published: 2012-02-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_752
  • loc_, sid_p90X-results-and-recovery-packets, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

We want you to be 100% satisfied or your money back! If you're not satisfied with the performance of this product, please contact Customer Service for a Return Authorization number to return it within 30 days for a full refund of the purchase price, less s&h—no questions asked.

Carl Daikeler's signature

Carl Daikeler
Chairman & CEO
Beachbody

Scott S.Scott S.

Success Story

"The P90X Results and Recovery Formula shake is absolutely the best part of my day. It tastes (and smells) incredible and really helps my body recover very quickly to Bring It for another intense workout. It is like a drink from the fountain of youth after each workout...really awesome stuff!"

—Scott S.
P90X® Success Story

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Guidelines

P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Ingredients

Download P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Label – Tub
(25 servings)

Download P90X® Results and Recovery Formula Label – Packet
(26 individual servings)

Get Adobe Reader