Beachbody Performance™ Energize Pre-Workout Formula

click here to zoom

  • Blast through your toughest challenges with a surge of energy. Before you get active, take Energize to help sharpen focus, push harder, and last longer. Because let’s face it, every extra ounce of energy counts when you’re looking for a winning edge.*

Beachbody Performance Energize 40 Servings

Price $49.95

Blast through your toughest challenges with a surge of energy. Before you get active, take Energize to help sharpen focus, push harder, and last longer. Because let’s face it, every extra ounce of energy counts when you’re looking for a winning edge.*

Product Description

Beachbody Performance EnergizePre-Workout Formula

Blast through your toughest challenges with a surge of energy. Before you get active, take Energize to help sharpen focus, push harder, and last longer. Because let’s face it, every extra ounce of energy counts when you’re looking for a winning edge.*

Energize pre-workout product is formulated with key ingredients that are scientifically shown to help give you energy without jittery side effects. Take it before workouts to help:*

  • Boost energy and endurance
  • Improve intense exercise performance
  • Sharpen focus and reaction time

What are the key ingredients in Energize?*

  • Beta-alanine
    This amino acid helps reduce lactic acid buildup in your muscles, which helps to delay exercise-induced muscle fatigue so you can push harder and last longer. Numerous scientific studies show that beta-alanine is especially effective at helping to improve performance during intense exercise.
  • Low-dose caffeine (from green tea and coffee bean extract)
    Low-dose caffeine has been shown to be ergogenic (which means it helps enhance performance). It also helps improve reaction time and focus, and reduce exercise-induced muscle fatigue. From recreational exercisers to elite athletes, studies show that it can give you both a mental and physical boost.
  • Quercetin
    This powerful performance-enhancing phytonutrient gets a lot of attention in leading exercise physiology-nutrition laboratories because it can help improve endurance and delay exercise-induced muscle fatigue to help you get through your workouts and give you a competitive edge.
Energize ingredients and nutrition information

Why is Energize better than other
energy products?*

  • You get a safe boost of energy (without jittery side effects).
  • It's a powerful combination of ergogenic (performance-enhancing) ingredients and phytonutrients that are scientifically shown to help improve exercise performance, sharpen focus, and delay exercise-induced muscle fatigue.
  • It contains functional ingredients that have been scientifically shown to work. Other products include gimmicky ingredients with no evidence that they work.
  • Key ingredients are included at their clinically established effective serving levels.
  • No artificial colors, artificial flavors, artificial sweeteners, or preservatives.

How to use Energize Pre-Workout Formula

Simply mix with water according to the label instructions, and drink within 30 minutes before you begin exercising.

The Science Behind Beachbody Performance

Rooted in cutting-edge sports science, exercise physiology, and nutrition research, Beachbody Performance supplements feature key ingredients that are supported by the latest peer-reviewed science, athlete input, and top players in the field of exercise physiology and nutrition.

Beachbody Performance products contain state-of-the-art ergogenic (performance-enhancing) ingredients and phytonutrients that are scientifically shown to improve energy, stamina, strength, focus, and recovery. These key ingredients are included in the formulas at their clinically established effective levels. There are no artificial colors, artificial flavors, artificial sweeteners, or preservatives.

Leading the development of Beachbody Performance is Nima Alamdari, PhD, a Harvard-trained exercise physiology/nutrition scientist and Beachbody’s Director of Scientific Affairs. The team’s work was rigorously reviewed by key members of Beachbody’s Scientific Advisory Board, including Marcus Elliott, MD, a Harvard-trained physician and founder of the world's leading athlete performance training center Peak Performance Project (P3), and Francis Stephens, PhD, a world-leader in exercise physiology and performance nutrition research.

Beachbody’s Scientific Advisory Board comprises top international authorities in fitness, nutrition, botanical science, herbal integrated medicine, and product safety.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

Still not sure if you want that extra energy, focus, and endurance? Try Energize for 30 days. If you don't feel better, perform better, and see the results you want, simply send it back within 30 days for a full refund of the purchase price (less s&h). No risk, all reward. Guaranteed.

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Consult your physician and follow all safety instructions before beginning any exercise program or using any supplement or meal replacement product, especially if you are pregnant, breast feeding or have any unique or special medical conditions. Keep out of reach of children.

Beachbody, LLC is the owner of the Beachbody Performance, Beachbody, and Team Beachbody trademarks, and all related designs, trademarks, copyrights, and other intellectual property.

Return To Top

Success Stories

Results vary depending on starting point, goals and effort.

Return To Top


Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.
Beachbody Performance™ Energize – 10 Single-Serving Packets is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the boost it gives me for my workouts! I love to use Energize before all of my workouts. I can definitely see a difference in my energy level which helps me push myself during my workouts. I don't have any jittery side effects or anything. I like doing my workouts at night so I take this as late as 7 or 8 pm and don't have a problem going to sleep at night either. I would HIGHLY recommend this to others! The flavor isn't the greatest, but it isn't terrible.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nothing happened I'm new to the pre work out world. Tried Energize for the first time yesterday. I felt nothing, like no difference. I did go up in weight but not significantly and I'm giving credit to me not Energize. I tried it again this morning for the 2nd time and again, nothing. No tingles, no added energy, no great stamina, nothing. I felt absolutely no difference. I will give it another try tomorrow and increase it to 1 1/2 scoops, if that doesn't work I'll increase to 2 scoops. If that still doesn't work then I guess Energize just doesn't work for me. I'm 5'3" and 120lbs.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now that I've tried it, I can't live without it! I started using Energize earlier this year and from the first use could tell a difference in my workout! I was able to push through, had more endurance/stamina and was able to consistently out perform my previous workout. My husband and I both love it. I even use a little in my water at work when I need a little afternoon pick me up.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective I loved the increased amount of energy I got when using energize without getting the jitters during or after my workout like I have with endothermic pills. Problem I have with it though is it has a horrible taste so it makes it difficult to get down. The price is also very high. The taste and price are deterring me from ordering this product.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back the E&E This stuff is horrible. I used to drink the E&E every morning. Didn't mind the cost, it was totally worth it, and it made my workouts a breeze. This new formula SUCKS. It looks and tastes like its radioactive. And it did nothing for my workouts except make my hands and face tingle. The E&E never did any of that, and it didn't look like it had a half life of 5,000 years. I'm on board with other reviewers who want to bring back the E&E. That formula WORKED. My advice, save your money and drink a cup of black coffee or straight espresso 20 min before your workout. Equally effective and cheaper....
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Totally recommend it! I love this stuff! I am used to eating healthy with no artificial sweetners or added sugar so to me this stuff tastes like lemonade and I know from the ingredients that I'm not putting any artificial chemicals in my body. It's like a treat and it gives me energy! I am very sensitive to Caffeine so it took a while for me to try it. I was worried it would make my heart race after hearing my husband talk about the preworkout he gets from the nutrition store. I received a sample of Performance Energize and was really impressed that it didn't make me jittery or make my heart race but it did improve my circulation and breathing during cardio. I now drink it before almost every workout. It gives me energy and more endurance during my workouts. Since I workout in the evenings I am often tired and don't feel like working out so I just drink a scoop mixed with 8 oz of water and in about 15 minutes I start getting a tingly feeling and know I am ready to go! It doesn't keep me awake at night either.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well but tastes SO bad I ordered the sample pack and tried the Energize for the first time this morning. Normally I just have a cup of coffee before my workout. This flavor is so awful. After the first sip, I had to chug down the rest like a bad shot. Then needed to have water to get rid of the flavor. During my workout I definitely felt more energy and did have a very good workout. Reps/weights were higher and felt I could push myself a little bit more than normal. Felt a slight 'amped' feeling after the workout was over, but it subsided pretty quickly. Workout was 72 minutes. This product does seem to work, however I cannot get over the taste and likely will not spend my money on it.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I have used the energize close to a year now. It has truly been a life saver. I can get through all of my work-outs now. It gets the job done. I used to only get half way through, but now I can complete practically any Beachbody workout I have and believe me I have quite a few. Would definitely recommend this to everyone. Donna B
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works I recently started working out at the gym again and noticed an improvement in energy when I took this before my workout. I am able to work with more weight and not get as tired. For comparison, I tried another manufacturer's energy mix and it had not effect at all. I now use this before each workout.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I think the mix is like dessert in a cup! After drinking the yellow goodness my energy level significantly increases without the jittery side effects of other energy enhancing drinks.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works alright, but expensive and tastes bad Although the old product called E&E tasted horrible, it worked better for me than this one in terms of energy. This one also tastes gross, but is slightly better tasting than E&E. It is bright yellow in color and it stains stuff, really annoying! The powder is really fine too so it gets all over the place and mixes up foamy. Not pleasant at all. Also the price is excessive! They got rid of E&E and jacked up the price of this new (not much better) product by more than $10!? I don't see the justification for the huge increase in price. I'm just ordering it because I don't know of other products out there and this does not cause any side effects for me at all.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I tried this after years of drinking 2 Monster energy drinks a day. That was a $4+ a day expense and they aren't the best for you. After trying this "Yellow magic" for the first time in the 10 pack trial box, I've been hooked! I mix up 2 scoops with 20 oz. of water and I am good to go for the day. This is a healthier option for me and is only a $2 daily cost.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do NOT like I LOVED E&E. I unfortunately, got on an auto shipment (by mistake) of the Beachbody Performance Stack with Performance Engergize and recover. I do NOT like performance Engergize. I do not feel any significant energy boost. I get tingling in my fingers and toes and overall do not like Energize. I unfortunately have 4 tubs of Energize (d/t Home Direct) and talked myself out of ordering E&E until I had made it through all the Energize. and now Beachbody has discontinued E&E. E&E worked MUCH better. E&E gave a great energy boost w/o tingling in fingers or jitteriness. I even liked to drink E&E to wake me up in the mornings instead of coffee( I cannot do this with Engerize). Let's petition BB to bring back E&E. I will not purchase Energize again.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not a fan I bought the performance stack, and I am not a fan of this. It's bright yellow powder and doesn't mix up that well (foamy) and the formula seems to stain easily. I don't think it works that well either. I've used it pre workout and during my workout and I haven't noticed much of a difference. I'm trying to use up these Beachbody performance products since they were expensive, but honestly for the price, I'm not that impressed.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very effictive Took this after BB discontinued E&E. This doesn't work as well as the E&E did and it gives me an upset stomach. Never had that problem before. It tastes ok and mixes with water great but that's about it. I wish they would bring back E&E because that stuff actually worked. Won't buy again.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this drink! I have serious motivation & energy for my workout after drinking it! The thing I dislike the most is the yellow stains my temporary dental work. A non staining formula would be great!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product leaves SO MANY STAINS! They recently switched the products and I liked the other one so much better. I'm not sure why they needed to switch but this new one is awful; stains my teeth, clothes, counter top, etc! BRING BACK THE OLD E&E!!!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't make it through a workout without it I did a few workouts without energize bc I didn't reorder before I ran out and I seriously could not make it through my workouts without it! I love this stuff and will not make the mistake of not ordering before I run out again. Plus it has an amazing taste, I look forward to drinking it every morning before my workouts.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great, tastes awful! I have been using pre-workout drinks from BB for a few years now. I loved E&E, but had to start getting Energize when they switched. I can definitely tell a difference in my performance when I drink it before a workout, but the taste is just awful! It tastes like lemonade made with salt instead of sugar! I have to talk myself into drinking it every time. I wish BB would make the same formula in a different flavor. I miss E&E!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I personally thought pre-workout drinks were a waste of money but this stuff works well. I became motivated to begin my workout and I felt great afterwards. I might have used a little too much because I stayed up a little too late afterwards because I still felt motivated to do stuff around the house instead of going to bed. It tastes like lemonade personally to me so I thought it was good and somewhat refreshing. I will definitely keep using this before every workout.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Awesome product but the taste is not my favorite.....not extremely horrible but the after taste isn't the best
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works but tastes bad E&E tasted so much better. This product might work just was well or better but if I don't take it because of the taste then its a downgrade. I bought 2 tubs so I'm going to gut it out but don't look forward to it as I did E&E. I felt the same initially about the new post work out shake but I've gotten used to it so we'll see what I think in a couple weeks.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I was using Enery and Endurance for a while and I used it before every workout. I had to reorder and switched to Energy, why I don't know. I use it before every workout. I loved the E&E and I love this product as well. There are no sinkers after using this I feel great, my husband uses it occasionally he says he has to admit he says there is a difference on his performance (he is a bullseye shooter and uses it occasionally for that purpose, more focused) he and I both love how you don't get the shakes before, during or afterwards, everything stays nice and even. I would definitely recommend this
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won from BBC... I have to say I love this stuff it works and I never buy things like this bc they never work but this does.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero energy it doesn't taste good and I didn't feel any differences :(
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where is the E&E? This stuff is awful tasting! I can't even choke it down. It doesn't have any of the vitamins the other product had.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I love the way it helps me gain endurance. I notice a huge difference in my workouts when I don't have energize. I am a lot more focused and I find myself accomplishing exercises I used to not be able to do. Love it!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The lemon flavor is so easy to drink! Gives you the extra push of energy you need during your workout!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome. It says to take the e and e 15-30 minutes before workout. I timed it. Exactly 8 minutes after I drink it I can feel the tingle in my veins. Right at about 22 minutes minutes I get a boost of energy and focus. I highly recommend it if you're looking for increased workout stamina.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect little push for AM workouts Energize give that perfect little push I need to help stick to my morning workouts. No jolt or crash like some other products. It's helped me improve time on my runs, has a nice citrus taste with no funny after taste. Only cons would be it stains hands and the cup a little but comes out in the wash. I do notice I get a slight tingle in my hands when I first start a workout but nothing like the jitters from other products.
Date published: 2016-03-03
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_, sid_energize-pre-workout-formula, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody

Return To Top

Beachbody Performance™ Energize Pre-Workout Formula
Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.