P90X® Chin-Up Bar | The Best Chin-Up Bar Ever!

The most durable pull-up bar ever made!

Built for durability and comfort, this is the ultimate muscle fitness training tool to strengthen and develop your shoulders, back, arms, and abs, and more. There's no better way to take your upper-body workout to the next level.

The P90X® Chin-Up Bar mounts easily to any doorframe to become your own personal gym. The custom design with 12 grip positions makes this the perfect tool for chin-ups and pull-ups.

Special features include:

  • Custom design with multiple grip positions for building multiple muscle groups
  • Heavy-gauge steel (holds up to 300 lbs.) Stress Test Video
  • Professional-grade foam-covered handles provide maximum comfort for extended use
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Fits doorways up to 32" wide (sturdy doorframe with trim required—minimum 5" width, maximum 6.5")
  • Takes only minutes to safely remove from doorway when not in use

YES! I want the P90X Chin-Up Bar today!

P90X Chin-Up Bar for only $59.85 (+$14.95 s&h)


P90X Chin-Up Bar Customer Reviews

P90X ® Chin-Up Bar is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I bought this bad boy back in 2010! When I started P90X I weighed 270 pounds (over the weight limit) and this thing held up great! It's easy to take down and put up.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I think it works perfectly! It also has a verity of ways you can do a pull up!
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusty, cheaply made, destroys door trim My first and replacement had rusty parts. The tube is light-weight it seems the connections are at points where the most stress is applies. I'm 200 lbs and the bar flexes a great deal at all the connections and is not sturdy. I ordered all my accessories for the P90X program from BeachBody hoping to get the best equipment for the program. Bad move. The chin-up bar is a piece of junk. I've had to use the bands and eventually bought a multi-band handles for more resistance until I can get a very sturdy rack with a chin-up bar. Do not waste your money on this.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Read the instructions to get the most out of it. Reading the numerous reviews makes me realize too things: 1. If you buy a cheap copy of the product, at least don't review it here! 2. Instead of building more muscles, some people should build more neurons. Read the instructions and the assembly will be easy. The product is somewhat easy to assemble, you just need to refer to the instruction sheet to make sure you do it right the first time. The only thing I would complain about is the suggested bracket distance in the instruction sheet. If the suggested distance is supposed to be the inner distance between those, than it should be 9" and not 13.75". Oh, and pictures of bent brackets, etc. is just showing that you do not use the product correctly. The only way the brackets can be bent outward is if you are swinging a lot during the exercises or if you do not tilt the bar enough when trying to remove it. Think smart and all will go well. Good product! Too bad reviews are not really showing that.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rusty upon delivery You would think that if you pay full price for a brand new piece of exercise equipment it wouldn't arrive with chipped paint, a few minor dents and RUST. Obviously the thing works fine since it has no moving parts but I just can't help but wonder if i could have gotten the same rusty beat up thing at a garage sale for a fraction of the price. "But it wouldn't be the same!" the critics will say. Well, you're right. It's P90x rust were talking about here! Top of the line LOL
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap screws. It seemed perfect at first but then when putting it together the screw heads striped because of cheap metals. Part of the bar is bent near a screw that is striped and is unable to take apart.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got this for asylum. Durible, portable, great range of grips, and effective.Bottom line it works.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works This chin up bar is extremley durable, and the multiple grip options makes it good for different programs. Overall its a very reliable and stable product,just that it takes awhile to assemble.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I started at 2 chin ups and now can do 16 I love this chin up bar, my arms, sholders, chest look amazing now with its help. I use it 1 to 2 times a week in my work out routine. I am 110lb so I don't pull a lot of weight. At 51 Im going strong....
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't fit the "doorway requirement" Didn't fit my 32' doorway requirement - yes it fit that but they neglected to mention that it has to be a certain height of doorframe - mine is 4 inches and barely makes it and has pulled the wood from the frame - not cool
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too expensive & waste of money too expensive and really a waste of money there ARE OTHER CHIN UP/PULL UP BARS EXACTLY THE SAME BUT WAY CHEAPER IN COST AND PROBABLY MORE DURABLE
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it There are so many down sides to this. I was excited to start using it, but was disappointed when I tried to install it. Takes a while to assemble, and does not fit in most doorways. Also, you have to drill screws into your doorway. Unless you are willing to destroy the framework of your house, stay away from this. Waste of money.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works fine, but... The really wide handles on mine started to bend on the third use. I'm about 190 lbs, so I assume it would happen faster for anyone who is heavier. So I can't really do the really wide pull-ups on it, but it works for everything else just fine.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did my research, used the product 1 Year+ I don't know what people expect for the money they are spending on these bars. But this bar took me through 3 rounds of P90X and it's graduating with me to P90X2 this week. I do a ton of research before buying anything and this bar performs MUCH better then it's current 3 star rating. It works great. I went from doing 2 (sort of) pullups before P90X, to doing 20+ by the end, either pullups or chinups. I weigh 235 lbs. I have sub par apmt doors. I have no problem with them. I would suggest however placing some sort of pad, maybe slide a sock over the ends that butt up against the door frame because otherwise you will eventually wear a mark on both sides of the door frame where it rests for support.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The bar seems well constructed The directions for assembly could be a little clearer. The biggest issue I had is that for the 13.75" between the hooks it hits directly behind the bar and the hook won't fit in. I had to extend it out further than recommended and hope that it holds.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I never got to the point of even trying to use it because the metal bolts strip in the plastic while tightening the screws. Very frustrating! I returned it and now I am on line looking for another pull up bar to purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Installation is very complicated, bad directions When I first opened the box, the parts looked like they would be easy to put together. I was stupefied to find that the directions were a trifold pictogram. There was not a single word about how to install it. The guide does not emphasize that you MUST drill the door mounts into a Stud. Also, the door itself must open towards to workout area if you want to be able to see the TV while exercising. Overall, the bar is not worth the money.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two years and counting My two sons and I have used the P90X chin up bar for more than two years. It has been reliable and we have never had any issues. We continue to use it and at this point I can't see ever having to replace it. It fits into a regular door frame in the basement so no issues for us there. I am not sure why it says it is used with Insanity on this site as we have all completed Insanity as well as P90X and it is NOT used with Insanity. Bottom line is that is has been functional and withstood constant use for a number of years!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but... It's the same thing I've read from everyone else -- doesn't fit all doorways. It's a great product if you have the right door. I've had to add a piece of steel to allow it to hang at the right height in the doorways of two different homes now. With that mod, it works perfectly. Beachbody should seriously consider adding an adjustable extension to the upper support bar to allow it to fit a larger range of doorways. I'd attach a picture for the review, but I'm at work right now. The width of the whole bar is also subject to different doorways. It works best if the outside of the door has no trim, otherwise, it might not fit perfectly and could be uneven.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Quality - Do NOT buy this pull-up bar I apologise for being hyperbolic, but this is an inferior product. It is made cheaply and it shows. There is no way there was any quality control done on this product. The main problem with the bar we bought was the hardware. One of the bolts for putting together the bar had no threads! A simple double-check of the parts would have caught this. Even worse was the mounting hardware. If you for some reason end up buying this bar, DO NOT USE THE MOUNTING HARDWARE provided. The screw anchors we received were NOT REAL SCREW ANCHORS. The teeth that are supposed to extend once the screw is in place are essentially FAKE. They do not extend outwards as they would on a proper achor - they do not move at all - they are fixed in place (*see picture). The result is that you cannot fit the anchor into the drill hole without making the hole too big and thus making the anchor completely ineffective (on a proper anchor the teeth are folded in when you insert it into the drill hole and only extend outwards after you put the screw in, thus anchoring into the wall). In short, the anchors are completely UNUSABLE. The screws they provided us were short wood screws! Even if the anchors worked, the screws would be too short to properly engage the teeth and peel apart the end of the anchor. The fact that they are wood screws means that they won't fit snugly against the mounts because of the coning on the screw head. As for the mounts, they are cheap, flimsy metal. Unless you have very thick walls making the fit of the bar extremely tight (one side hooks into the mount on the back of the doorway and the other side presses against each side of the front of the doorway), the mounts will bend away from the wall on your first use (*see picture). The pressure on the bar forces it down and foward. The foward force is taken up by the front of the doorway where the arms of the bar rest against it, but unless the fit is very tight, as described above, the forward force will end up bending the mounts. As for the bar itself, the craftsmanship is shoddy. One of the bolt holes was not properly cut out and I had to knock it out with a hammer and chisel. The parts are not well machined and do not fit snugly together. If you for some reason end up buying this bar, you will at the very, very, very, least need to go out and buy a new set of screw anchors and screws. The ones we received simply will not work. You should also try to find alternate mounts. Perhaps we got a bad batch, and they use different suppliers for the hardware at different times, so you might get lucky. But I wouldn't risk it. Obviously, I do not recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frame is excellent, foam grips rip easily I'm in the middle of P90x, and the bar is excellent for the program. The second week of using the bar, one of the grips ripped, but the rip hasn't gotten any bigger, and no other grips ripped. Overall, the bar is excellent.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and durable but doesn't fit all doors I have about 3 doors in the house this fits on so I'm still able to do what I need to do. I weigh 195 and it supports my weight without the brackets. It was easy to set up and it only took me like five minutes to put together.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks really durable - if you can mount it Overall it seems like a solid piece of equipment, but if you have ANY SORT of "unique" doors/molding (i.e. found in an older house) it probably won't work for you. Specs/directions leave quite a bit to be desired - the distance recommended to space out the two brackets (13.75 in) isn't even possible as then the brackets would be right on top of the upper grips. And they don't indicate if you should put the bottom of the brackets flush with the molding (but if you don't, the brackets bend away from the wall when you put any sort of weight on it). If you're lucky enough to have the right door, it'll (probably) work well. If you don't - it's a waste of money.
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value This chin up bar was easy to put together and easy to install & remove from the doorway. I weigh 170lbs and it feels very sturdy while in use.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Measure before you order! The dimensions given on the site do not mention the height of your door trim above your door. Mine is 6.5 inches thick, and the bar will not fit. It is good quality, but measure carefully before you purchase. It also costs a ton to ship it back because of the length of one of the pieces...
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit door frame If you have an older model home the chin up bar won't fit in the thicker door frames. The door frames are too wide (depth). The doors in the farm house are also too narrow. If it fit I'd use it. It feels durable, well made and solid. they do give options to use the bands instead of the chin up bar, but it would be nice to measure progress by being able to accomplish pull-ups/chin ups
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make sure your doorway is strong!! First of all this pull up bar is flat out SOLID!! I'm 315lbs & this thing carrys my weight flawlessly. But my doorway is solid too. So for those who doubt getting this, just make sure your doorway is solid & stable. Otherwise you will run in to problems, not with the pull up bar but your doorway. This thing is made with thick gauge steel so it will handle the punishment. Really worth the purchase!!!!
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Easy to assemble and use! Very happy we have this bar!
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs to be adjustable for wider doors The biggest downfall of this product is the door width requirement. If it was adjustable like the Perfect Pull-Up this wouldn't be an issue. All the doors in my apartment are 36 inches wide, thus I cannot use this product here. I could possibly fit pieces in the ends to make it wider but it wouldn't be as sturdy. The Perfect Pull-Up is much cheaper now and has an adjustable width so I'll not only be returning this but I may be going with that product as well if my landlord okays the install otherwise it's bands only for me. I can't honestly rate durability since I can't use it here.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy bar, but... The pull up bar is sturdy and as they say, and it looks like it will handle my body weight safely according to their test video. But.... I live in an old home with plaster walls, not wall board. Around the door frames is not the modern narrow clam shell trim, but trim which is at least 4 inches wide with back banding that juts out another 3/8 of an inch. This bar will simply not fit without the ability to further extend it from its 6.5 inch door frame thickness stated as the limit on the web site. The "L" distance needs to be 7 3/4 inches and the hanging brackets mount on the face of the trim, not into the wall board as the design intends. The manufacturer should provide slightly longer "L"s as a remedy when necessary, or qualify at time of order to ship the right size. I also agree with other reviews that damage to the door trim is inevitable without protection between the side extending bars and the frame.
Date published: 2011-03-09
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_, sid_p90x-chin-up-bar, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Or Your Money Back (less s&h)
  • To order by phone, call toll free: 1 (800) 998-1681
    Mon-Fri 9 AM-7 PM, Sat-Sun 10 AM-6 PM ET