Lose Your Balance.
Revolutionize Your Results.

Muscle Integration delivers pro-level results
in just 90 days.

Watch preview of P90X2 Workouts
Order P90X2 now

3 monthly payments of $39.95 (+$19.95 s&h)

Or select a single payment option during checkout.


Save $10.00 OFF SHIPPING - now only $9.95 s&h
(Offer not valid for Blu-Ray or Spanish)

90-Day Money-Back Guarantee (less s&h)
Overview The Workouts

P90X2 Workout. Train off-balance to
build the body of an athlete.

P90X revolutionized fitness. Now, P90X2 will change the way you work out…forever. P90X2 delivers the kind of results pro athletes insist on. Not by making you work harder…but by helping you work smarter. With a breakthrough in applied sports science called Muscle Integration. You’ll engage all of your muscles with every move, delivering the same kind of training pro-athletes pay thousands of dollars for.

So what’s the key? Instability. Instead of working one muscle group at a time, with P90X2, you’ll do resistance moves on one foot,...read more a ball, or some other unstable platform. Because your body is forced to maintain stability as you lift, more muscles are engaged with each movement. You’ll fire your abs, glutes, hamstrings – and an entire chain of muscles you may not even know how to pronounce. This is how you work your entire body in one move. As one unit. This is how you become an efficient, calorie-burning, ripping machine. read less Order P90X2 Now

Success Stories

Choose Your Kit

Order P90X2 Base

P90X2 BASE

Based on P90X® Muscle Confusion™, P90X2® ups the ante by adding a training technique developed by professional sports trainers for the world's elite athletes. 12 groundbreaking workouts give you mind-blowing visible results, while building balance, agility, core strength, and athleticism.

13 DVDs (12 workouts + How to Bring It Again)

  • P90X2 Fitness Guide
  • P90X2 Nutrition Guide
  • P90X2 Workout Calendar

13 DVDsPro-level results for just
3 monthly payments of

$39.95 (+$19.95 s&h).
Or select a single payment option during checkout.

Save $10.00 OFF SHIPPING - now only $9.95 s&h
(Offer not valid for Blu-Ray or Spanish)

90-Day Money Back Also available on
4 Blu-ray™ discs.

Also available in Spanish.

Order P90X2 now

FREE lifetime disc replacement is included
with Blu-ray orders.

Order P90X2 Deluxe

P90X2 Deluxe

Now you can get everything that's included in the P90X2® base kit, PLUS two additional extreme P90X2 workouts to add even more variety. To optimize your program, you'll also get key equipment—all at a savings of over 30%.

Includes everything in P90X2 Base kit, plus:

  • 2 additional extreme P90X2 workouts
  • 1 Foam Roller
  • 1 55cm Premium Stability Ball
  • 2 8-lb. Medicine Balls*

15 DVDsPro-level results for just
3 monthly payments of

$79.90(+$34.90 s&h).
Or select a single payment option during checkout.

Save $10.00 OFF SHIPPING - now only $24.90 s&h
(Offer not valid for Blu-Ray or Spanish)

90-Day Money Back Also available on
5 Blu-ray™ discs.

Also available in Spanish.

Order P90X2 now

FREE lifetime disc replacement is included
with Blu-ray orders.

Order P90X2 Ultimate

P90X2 Ultimate

Now you can get everything that's included in the P90X2® base kit, PLUS two additional extreme P90X2 workouts to add even more variety. You'll also get premium equipment like Tony Horton's PowerStands® to optimize your workouts. So expect maximum results AND 20% savings.

Includes everything in P90X2 Base kit, plus:

  • 2 additional extreme P90X2 workouts
  • 1 RumbleRoller
  • 1 55cm Premium Stability Ball
  • 2 8-lb. Medicine Balls*
  • Tony Horton's PowerStands

15 DVDsPro-level results for just
3 monthly payments of

$109.85(+$39.90 s&h).
Or select a single payment option during checkout.

Save $10.00 OFF SHIPPING - now only $29.90 s&h
(Offer not valid for Blu-Ray or Spanish)

90-Day Money Back Also available on
5 Blu-ray™ discs.

Also available in Spanish.

Order P90X2 now

FREE lifetime disc replacement is included
with Blu-ray orders.

P90X2 Base

13 DVDs (12 workouts + How to Bring It Again)

  • P90X2 Fitness Guide
  • P90X2 Nutrition Guide
  • P90X2 Workout Calendar

13 DVDs [12 workouts]Pro-level results for just
3 monthly payments of

$39.95(+$19.95 s&h).
Or select a single payment option
during checkout.


Save $10.00 OFF SHIPPING - now only $9.95 s&h
(Offer not valid for Blu-Ray or Spanish)

Also available on 4 Blu-ray™ discs.
Also available in Spanish.

P90X2 Deluxe

Includes everything in P90X2 Base kit, plus:

  • 2 additional extreme P90X2 workouts
  • 1 Foam Roller
  • 1 55cm Premium Stability Ball
  • 2 8-lb. Medicine Balls*

15 DVDs [14 workouts]Pro-level results for just
3 monthly payments of

$79.90(+$34.90 s&h).
Or select a single payment option
during checkout.

Save $10.00 OFF SHIPPING - now only $24.90 s&h
(Offer not valid for Blu-Ray or Spanish)

Also available on 5 Blu-ray discs.
Also available in Spanish.

P90X2 Ultimate

Includes everything in P90X2 Base kit, plus:

  • 2 additional extreme P90X2 workouts
  • 1 RumbleRoller
  • 1 55cm Premium Stability Ball
  • 2 8-lb. Medicine Balls*
  • Tony Horton's PowerStands®

15 DVDs [14 workouts]Pro-level results for just
3 monthly payments of

$109.85(+$39.90 s&h).
Or select a single payment option
during checkout.

Save $10.00 OFF SHIPPING - now only $29.90 s&h
(Offer not valid for Blu-Ray or Spanish)

Also available on 5 Blu-ray discs.
Also available in Spanish.



Plus 4 FREE gifts!

P90X2 FITNESS GUIDE

Your step-by-step guide to the most advanced fitness system
available for home use.

PROGRESS CALENDAR

Stay on track and keep a record as your performance improves.

"HOW TO BRING IT AGAIN"

Tony's easy-to-follow DVD intro showing you everything you need to
know about P90X2.

FREE ONLINE SUPPORT

Round-the-clock access to fitness experts and peer support.

Get a FREE P90X2 T-SHIRT

Order P90X2 Now

3 monthly payments of $39.95 (+$19.95 s&h)
Or select a single payment option during checkout.

Save $10.00 OFF SHIPPING - now only $9.95 s&h
(Offer not valid for Blu-Ray or Spanish)

90-Day Money Back Guarantee (less s&h)

Frequently Asked Questions

How is P90X2 different from P90X?

Consider P90X2® the next wave in applied science for body transformation. Like P90X®, it's a complete 90-day program but with all-new, cutting-edge workouts grounded in the most modern thinking in sports science. It takes the principles and foundation of the P90X concept and cranks up the intensity with exercises that demand every ounce of your balance, agility, core strength, and athleticism. And of course, P90X2 will reward you with eye-popping results.

What's included in P90X2?

P90X2 Base

  • 12 workouts on 13 DVDs or 4 Blu-ray™ discs
  • P90X2® Fitness Guide
  • P90X2 Nutrition Guide
  • P90X2 Workout Calendar

P90X2 Deluxe

Includes everything in P90X2 Base kit, plus:

  • 2 additional extreme P90X2® workouts
  • 1 Foam Roller
  • 1 55cm PREMIUM Stability Ball
  • 2 8-lb. Medicine Balls*

P90X2 Ultimate

Includes everything in P90X2 Base kit, plus:

  • 2 additional extreme P90X2 workouts
  • 1 RumbleRoller
  • 1 55cm PREMIUM Stability Ball
  • 2 8-lb. Medicine Balls*
  • Tony Horton's PowerStands®

What types of exercises are in the program?

All of the workouts fall into one or more of three training phases, each with a very distinct focus.

Phase One is focused on your foundation with the goal of creating a solid attachment to the ground. Includes X2 Core, which works the core using instability; X2 Balance + Power, which incorporates strength and plyometric movements; and more.

Phase Two focuses on strength with workouts like Plyocide, combining explosive movements with mind and coordination drills; Chest + Back + Balance, the mega pump of P90X® Chest & Back with the addition of unstable platforms.

Phase Three focuses on performance. You can look forward to P.A.P. (Post-Activation Potentiation) Lower and P.A.P. Upper, two separate workouts using a cutting-edge training technique used by some of the fittest athletes on the planet—a series of repeated movements or "complexes" that will absolutely destroy you.

What equipment do I need?

All you need to do P90X2® is a couple of dumbbells or resistance bands, a place to do pull-ups, and about an hour a day. Additional equipment that is used optionally in P90X2 but strongly recommended is a foam roller or RumbleRoller, a PREMIUM stability ball, and two medicine balls. The additional equipment is available as part of the Deluxe and Ultimate kits. The equipment is also sold separately.

What if I want a less strenuous program?

You don't need to have completed P90X to begin P90X2® but it's recommended. If you're not at the "X" level of fitness yet, P90X2 offers modified variations of every exercise, which will allow you to ease into the program at your own pace. However, even with modifications, P90X2 is an advanced training program. So, if you decide you aren't ready to tackle P90X2 yet but still want to get in great shape fast, we recommend starting with a less extreme program, such as 10-Minute Trainer® or P90®. From there, you can work your way up to P90X® and P90X2. Beachbody offers a wide variety of incredible fitness programs for all levels and goals, so you're sure to find the one that's right for you.

P90X2 ® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Soul Mate Workout I started with Power 90 then did P90X 4 times and TurboFire 2 times. P90X2 is my favorite. It demands a strong core. I can feel the improvements in my abilities daily. I highly recommend this program to someone that is in good shape already. It would have been a challenge for me in the beginning. I love how far I have come. Thank you Tony Horton!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from P90X2 is the absolute best workout ever invented!! At the age of 48, I have engaged in many different forms of exercise over the years. For years I tried gym memberships, in-home exercise equipment, dvd's, etc. I first started with P90X over 3 1/2 years ago and went through it several times and I experienced nice results from this workout. I then progressed to Insanity, which I did several times for over a year and then to TurboFire. In January of 2012, I decided to give P90X2 a try. I was confident that the exercises would be easy since I had been doing the Beach Body Videos for nearly three (3) years. Wrong!! For the first time through, there were quite a few exercises that I simply could not do, such as chin-up crunches, push-ups on four (4) medicine balls and push ups on a stability ball and two medicine balls. I would always "try" to do the harder exercises but really struggled just to get my balance. Now, after having been through the program twice, I can do everything, including push-ups on four (4) medicine balls and I'm up to 20 reps! My very athletic teenage daughter can't even do one! My results have been amazing. My abs have never been tighter and my waist is down to 25 inches. My arms have never been more tone and I have finally found a workout routine that has actually helped to smooth over the cellulite in my thighs. My friends and family have noticed and commented on how good I look. I have no problem fitting this routine into my busy schedule of working full-time and being a wife and mother of two children. I simply wake-up an hour or so earlier each morning and get it in before I have to get ready for work. If I am planning to travel on a weekend, I simply move the yoga day to Wednesday and then move the Friday and Saturday workouts up a day. The P90X2 has the best combination of moves of any of the BeachBody workouts that I have done. The stretching at the beginning and the end are great for limiting the "soreness". And I really like how there are lots of moves on the stability ball and medicine balls. I also like the limited use of hand weights as well. I have never followed the nutritional plans with these videos because I was not looking to lose a lot of weight. My goal has been to tone up however, I have lost @7 pounds since I started doing the BeachBody videos. I generally eat healthy but I also don't deprive myself of my favorite foods. I plan to continue doing the P90X2 daily for the remainder of the year and probably beyond until the next workout comes out. I am hopeful that there will be a P90X3 in the near future. If such a workout is in the works, please pattern it after the P90X2 that is in my opinion the perfect workout!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing program! This program changed my life! I transformed my body in just 90 days, and now I look and feel like an athlete. Thanks Tony!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best product ever I've been using P90X2 beach body and it is the best thing that ever happened to me , I saw results in just the first week I would recommend this to anyone I am so happy I made this choice
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from X2 takes p90x to a new level with its emphasis on balance,core and flexibility. The PAP workouts are incredible. I am 62 and a graduate of P90x. Overall a better group of workouts than P90X. The Yoga is much improved and now only 65 minutes .
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i did the one on one p90x2 and expecteded something more. I liked the one on one version much better. It did not make me want more it was like i was just going throw the motions not as good as p90x
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best workouts put on DVD's First of all, anyone saying they did not get body mass is simply because they did not use weights that are heavy enough. My boyfriend and I are at the beginning of our 3rd week into Phase 2 and those workouts are insane. I am a graduate of P90X, Insanity and Asylum, and I find P90X2 being the most complete of them all. On the 2 days off, I usually do some cardio/sprints/going back to asylum. The first phase gave us so much core strength that I can now do all the move the master of yoga does. We also love the amount of chin/pull ups in the Phase 2, really, really increase your overall strength. Again, the ones complaining about the door frames, well, do like we did for my boyfriend (6'4'') and buy a chin/pull/dip station, much higher and perfect for tall people. This is a workout at home, can you seriously expect not having to invest in a little bit of equipment, especially if you wanna gain mass. We recommend using Power Blocks or Bowflex. I have the Bowflex 5-55 pounds and my boyfriend the Power Blocks 2.5-130 pounds and both systems work wonders, and perfect for working out at home. All of this being said, you should all give it a real try, don't sit around on the 2 days off, invest a little bit and you will get a lot of gains.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More PAP please Great program...lots of new moves. Tons of variety. Love the PAP. I have never sweated so much. My hips thank you for introducing them to the rumble roller. Looking forward to seeing the next P90X2 PAP series.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as P90X Im sorry Tony but this is not as good as P90X. Its seems like you are trying to make up exersices,. And im sorry but your cast is annoying especially DREYA. My god is she on something.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best workout series to date. I have been using P90X and P90X2 for quite some time now. I can tell you that other workouts don't compare in getting visible results and noticeable gains in the gym and pull up bar. Tony has changed the way I workout and how I preach to others inside the gym to get results. I just wanted to say thanks to Tony for turning me into a machine.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yet another great product I thought it couldn't get any worse than P90X but X2 really puts you thru wringer. All the core and balance work is tough and the overall atmosphere of X2 seemed relaxed and well planned.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome! Love the balance, and core workouts! Has really strengthened my core, enabling me to excel in other workouts! Great P90x follow up!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got to understand what you are getting I have read several reviews and tend to agree with the higher ratings as compared to the lower ratings. This workout is effective (Ihave lost nearly 20 pound with no real diet changes) and put on a lot of strength and muscle. If you are not worked by this program, you are not doing it right. I read a review that mention the "preoccupation with balance" that is the point of several movements and he says so. It is about total boby engagement and if you dont do that the exercizes are much easier and less effective. If you do it right it will be about all you can handle (I dont know many people who can do 60 pullup in 40 minutes with good form). The PAP workout are designed to work the parts of the body you often skip in favor of trying to get bigger bicepts. This is focused on overall fitness and atheletic ability, if all you want is bigger bicepts, for get a program and do curls, if you want to work your body and get stronger and more fit and atheletic, this is great! I do understand the feeling about "not enough mass building", but you can buy a muscle magizince and and read about some workouts, I have done that in the past and had bigger muscles, but I have never gotten this kind of results in this short of time.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Keeps Getting Better Prior to doing P90X I was heavily into weight training: a garage full of heavy duty weight equipment and dumbbells. I did some research on P90X after initially thinking it was just another late night TV fad. After the first 60 days, I dropped 25 lbs and really liked the results. I continued rotating the P90X programs but sustained a serious lower back injury. Consequently, I couldn't continue on with the AB Ripper. After 8 months of intense lower back rehab on my own and doing the standard P90X routine and gaining back 15 lbs, I decided to give P90X2 a try. I have just completed the first two phases (6 weeks on Phase 1 and 7 weeks on Phase 2). PAP starts in two days. I have already lost 25 lbs, gained incredible balance and have noticed dramatic differences in muscularity and vascularity. In addition, I have lost approximately 3 inches in my waist. The workouts are intense, particularly since I do them in the garage in the sometimes brutal Texas summer. I have designed my own diet and recovery drink which have worked very well. Cut out alcohol, bread, pasta, most starches and processed sugars. I am so impressed with this program, I am in the process of selling my weight equipment! I may even try the Insanity in the Fall. Keep up the good work BeachBody!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bringing me again to another level One of my favorite routines from P90X was recovery week's Core Synergistics. X2 works core into the entire program. The results are amazing. With P90X, I realized I had made a smart decision. Despite thinking I know how to exercues, I would have never put together such a well-rounded program; it would have required hiring a regular trainer. In terms of total body coverage, my own workouts used to feel like 60%. P90X felt like 90%. X2: 95%. And I'm talking Richter scale...10% = 10x more effective. Ok, that analogy is not working, but hopefuly you understand what I'm saying. The first month of X2 really focuses on core . the routines connected up abdomen, back, glute, and leg muscles in a way I did had never experienced. And, even with only one day a week of weights, arms starting growing noticably by the end of the second week. Month 2 of X2 is more of the traditional weight lifting, but from an unstable platform. Month 3 - PAP - well, only started those, need to give them more of a chance. In X2, form is more important than ever. For example, Abripper 2 won't feel like much unless the reps are down at the slower pace done on screen, with focus on keeping muscles engaged throughout the set. While you can supposedly modify, I definitely think using the stability and medicine balls are important. Tough when traveling; I chose hotels with gyms that had the equipment. Or brought my own... X2 is only 5 days a week, but I tihnk,the recovery daty routine really keeps muscles from falling asleep between workouts. this is because you spend a lot of time supporting yourself in various positions when foam rolling. Gains seeemed more noticable the weeks I did the recovery routine. Should someone do P90X before X2? I'm not sure. Although I'm not really sure if it is required, for nostalgic reasons, I would not give up having done P90X. Also, during X2, Tony alludes to and compares a lot to P90X. I am guessing that some folks may feel a little lost, or that they are missing the joke if they do not do the first program. Doing X2 without having done the first may be like jumping into the second season of a great television series. Good writers will provide enough information that you can basically catch up. But the experience is that much better for those who watched from the beginning.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Hello, I have done the program before even though it is so hard in the first month just stick to it and bring it.... I am currently doing it agian. i started 3 weeks ago and it has been very hard cuz i have cut out all bread, pasta and starchs, which has been hard because i love chips and salsa. :( I am getting married in 10 monthes and i want to look my best on my wedding day. since i have done this before i know that my body will go back to where i want to be at. I am doing Phase 1 diet:) oh joy. I am just keeping my head high and putting things that i use to wear around the house to keep me motivated. Like use a tiny bikin that you use to wear:) It is an awesome work out but you got to be strong mentaly to finish it. Your body can do it but keeping your mind shut is a different story.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This program met my expectations and I achieved great results. My athleticism grew even more from completing the asylum. The use of instability really takes these workouts to the next level, not just a rehash of p90x.People that do not like this program obviously did not do complete it as specified. If p90x2 is completed as planned you WILL achieve great results and an increase in athleticism.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works I bought P90x2 simply as a tool for maintaining my current fitness level. Well, imagine my surprise when my body changed. My body fat decreased, and I lost a few pounds. I am more ripped than I have ever been. I did not expect this at all. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Beachbody's hardest program.. by a long shot I have done several rounds of P90x, P90x+, Insanity and one round Asylum (I also have all of the One on One discs) prior to doing P90x2. I've got to be honest, none of the workouts "killed me" like the aforementioned workouts did. My strength went down as did my muscle mass after P90x2. None of the workouts really caused me to get winded/sore (like Asylum). Some of the movements can be dangerous and quite frankly aren't necessary to achieve physical fitness. Since completed P90x2, I've bagged those workouts and have moved onto using Jim Wendler's 5/3/1 and have gotten immediate strength/mass gains from that program. I mix in some of the other Beachbody cardio routines on days where I don't lift and the results have been phenomenal. If I had to do it all over again, I honestly would pass on buying P90x2. This is not to say that the program doesn't have merits (because it does), but I definitely didn't think this program was as good as the hype.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing P90X changed my life 2 years ago!!! I lost 17 pounds and 10 % body fat! After 2 years of maintaining I knew that when P90X 2 was introduced, it was time to step it up! Oh, and that's exactly what it did! I LOVED the different work outs each month keeping it challenging and interesting! i also loved the flexibility with your schedule letting me decide when it's time to move on to the next phase!! I just finished my challenge this week and it never ceases to amaze me how it transforms your body. THANK YOU TONY!!!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for core strength and balance I purcahsed the ultimate version of P90X. The workouts are shorter, but in some cases more intense. The yoga is much better and shorter, and I enjoyed pylocide/PAP Upper/Lower much better than the other cardio. Much less impact on knees in my experience. In addition, the Recovery and mobility was better than the X stretch or Kempo. I liked the variety of workouts, the fast paced nature, and wasn't as repetitive. I felt there was too much advertisement in the blue ray discs. Nothing like relaxing with Yoga with eyes closed then that gets interrupted with a sales pitch. In addition, I was disappointed with the stability ball. I am 6' 1" and it was too small for me. There should be an option with the ultimate package to get a bigger ball. Maybe an option for two more med. balls as well. The nutrition guide wasn't than much different than P90X. Finally, the jumping and some of the pullups just don't work in an average house. I had to modifty as my fists/weights would go through a 9 foot ceiling. In addition, a pull up in a door frame was difficult to maximize some of the moves as the wall/floor were too close. I felt I needed a tall vaulted ceiling or a gym to do the workouts. Results: I did 6 weeks of foundation as balance was tricky for awhile, strength for 6 weeks, and performance for 4 weeks. I only performed these exercises (basektball once a week) and did not do a recovery week. I visit the chiropracter/1 hour massage weekly as well. That felt much better than rumble rolling (RR isn't that bad). My flexibility and balance definitely improved. I usually am very stiff. I still have a hard time with some of the yoga (splits and standing splits are hopeless). My hip flexor strength was lacking and definitely improved as well. I was disappointed with strength and cardio. I only improved 11 pushups and 2 pull ups. In addtion, my 5:15 mile dropped to 5:34. My lower body felt pretty good throughout the workouts. I wanted to get my core stronger for an upcoming warrior dash race. I need to start interval training again to get my times back down. My shoulders hurt/grinded on some of the workouts. I felt the workouts in p90X and have much better gains in terms of strength. My vertical didn't improve either. My before and after pics didn't change that much. Two rounds of p90X, I noticed more difference each time. I think I would do classic p90X before P90X2. I felt it in more muscles (P90X2 was focused on core which is good) in P90X and got better result with the exception of lower back. Superman weighted was awesome excercise. I am interested to see if I see improvement in P90X! I think I had too high of expectations since p90X was so great and expected better results in P90X2.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've completed 1 round of P90X and 1 round of P90X2. I much prefer the X2 program. Much more variety. By the time I was done with the original P90X, I was bored with it. 90 days and done. With X2, I've continued doing workouts after the 90 days, mixing and matching routines from the program. Lots of great variety and the workouts are still interesting. Is it as hard as the original? In some ways, maybe not. But it's certainly not easy, and the results are great. And most important for me, I've stuck with it after the 90 days have ended. Pros: - Variety - Three distinct and different phases: core, strength, and PAP Cons: - Recovery week is a joke - Warm ups are too long
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Definately not P90X-like!! Like many others, I've completed multiple rounds of P90x, tried p90x plus, and many of the One on One series. I agree with most: P90x was great, P90x+ was in part largely a miss, and there are some real “gems” in the One-on-One series. I was very excited to get P90x2! After doing two weeks of P90x2, I realized I was really missing the weightlifting aspect that was the foundation of P90X. Unfortunately - the thing I love the most, weight training, is the thing P90x2 offers the least of!!! After evaluating all the workouts here are some of the reasons the P90X2 was a miss for me: 1. It's almost entirely core/balance focused with very little emphasis on actual weightlifting. Even when there is weight lifting, it's biased toward balancing. X2 Shoulders & Arms is the only redeeming lifting workout - though I’m not a fan of balancing while lifting weights. 2. It’s very repetitious. Warmups are almost entirely the same for every workout. 3. Many of the pull-up variations do not work with door-mounted pull-up bars because they require you to fully extend your legs. Try to modify X pull-ups and your knees hit the doorframe. 4. I have the One-on-One Plyocide and while it's rough around the edges, it's tougher than P90x2 Plyocide... that was a real head-scratcher. 5. The workouts are front-loaded with 10-15 minutes of stretching and foam rolling and warmup - so you don't actually workout until 15 minutes in! The foam rolling has benefits but I thought this would be a recovery-day thing. 6. The workout construction is at times off - which can lead to being challenged, but not thoroughly worked-out. Chest & Back is one of the worst offenders: you do so many balance pushups that your “stabilizers” wear out well before your chest/triceps do. Doing so many pushups on medicine balls was “tweeky” on my wrists. 7. I simply don't understand what the fanatical preoccupation with the core/balance work!! Wasn't it enough to dedicate 3 discs and an entire phase to it? Frankly, balancing on medicine/stability balls isn't the only way to challenge your core - a lot of the moves feel like a gimmick because of this relentlessly singleminded approach. I'd like to point out some positives: 1. Massively improving yoga. It's significantely improved and the work done there should be commended. 2. I'm a fan of ABX2 which I feel is better than the original. I didn't find it nearly as difficult and it didn't affect my lower back as much either. 3. Trying to introduce some freshness into the program - some of the core work is pretty good (balance & power comes to mind). 4. The PAP workouts are the most intense. For performance type of workouts, these are money. I thought the One-One series was a premise to developing X2. Killer routines from the One on One like 30-15, Just Arms, Diamonds Delts, Legs, Plyo and many others never came close to making it in the X2 series. WHY??? It seems BB has gotten caught up in fancy “gidgets and gadgets” and a preoccupation with core work. If you do buy P90X2, try all the workouts within the first 30 days. I did, and it wasn't what I expected - maybe you'll find enough to enjoy the program. For me P90X2 will be a “fill-in” routine for something different at times. I’m going back to my Hybrid routines of P90x, Insanity and Asylum.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from P90X2 is the real deal! When I first started P90X2 I was startled with all the moves you had to do. I couldn't do any of them with good form; but as the weeks went on I started to see a difference in the way I was working out. My form got better, and as my form got better , my reps got higher, then by the time I knew it I was mastering the moves in Phase 1. I could only wonder what was waiting for me in Phase 2. As said in the guide ; Phase 2 will seem much like P90X; and it was but the moves were different; I was doing curls from a lunge position! The majority of the moves in Phase 2 are synergistic. Phase 2 was my favorite; I even extended it to 6 weeks before I got to the performance phase. Over all this program was Awesome. I look forward to another round of this baby!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muscle Confusion 2 I too am a graduate of P90X, and I was super psyched when I heard P90X2 was coming out, but wanted something a little different to be able to mix in with my old workouts after completing P90X2. I also have several other of Tony Horton's workout programs, such as "Power 90" and "Power Half Hour", which are lighter versions, and very similar to P90X. However, P90X2 is quite different, and it reminds me of my days as a gymnast. A lot of the workouts of P90X2 are similar to a gymnast workout. What I mean by that is you will end up working so many different muscle groups, and you won't even know you're working them. You will be misdirected to think that you are doing curls to strengthen your biceps, but what you are really working are your legs, and core. I think also one thing I like is there is not near as much repeat of moves in each workout, which when you do a workout a hundred times is nice to not have repeat moves. P90X2 will make an outstanding addition to my future workout hybrids.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this workout program. The radical new moves are so much fun to do. What I like best about it is that some of the moves are so tough that I couldn't even do them my first time (e.g. the impossible/possible). But sticking with it, eventually I was not only able to do them, but actually get some decent numbers. This gave me a much greater sense of accomplishment then just tacking a few extra reps onto a move I could do no problem.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful program! I finished P90X a few months prior and then did one more month prior to P90X2. I have to say, both are wonderful but I LOVE x2. At first, I wondered why there was such a focus on balance & core strength (my balance wasn't that great). Then, it became clear that in order to be a strong athlete with increased stamina, core and balance are key. I cannot recommend this program enough. Tony's sidekicks are very inspiring - many of whom have either lost a lot of weight or overcome other health problems. The program also works well as a X2/X hybrid. You will not be disappointed, I promise! Also, the food guide is very easy to follow. I used Shakeology with the program, and I believe that the Shakeology also gave me the nutrients that I would otherwise be lacking (I don't always eat right).
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was challenging but fun I have done several rounds of Insanity and a P90X/Insanity hybrid, and lost 20 pounds with that last year. However, I was ready for a change when x2 came out. I have never been athletic in my life, so the idea of athletic training was intimidating at first. Tony does a great job of explaining and demonstrating the moves and modifications, and each week I showed improvement. They workouts fly by as well! I completed round 1 and began round 2 and I am so impressed with how much my form and repetitions have improved. At 40 years old I am in the best shape of my life thanks to Beachbody products!!
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was hoping to gain more muscle mass but what it made for in less mass it made up for in flexibility and balance, I would suggest doing P90X first than P90X2 it does make more of a base and build effect and thats what I felt I gained with this product
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First of all, I've been working out and the doing the original P90X consistently for the past several years, as well as Insanity and Asylum. My primary reasons for working out is to gain muscle mass while losing fat mass; I simply enjoying exercising and working out. I understand that P90X2 is a "continuation" of the original P90X and is geared for those who are very physically fit and have already graduated P90X. I'm aware of the concept of muscle confusion and that the program aims to key in on working different muscle groups. However, I believe P90X2 deviates too much from the basics at times and tries to do too much while being overly creative. I believe BeachBody's approach to P90X2 is flawed in the sense that the focus is too much on developing overly creative exercises (sometimes borderline injury prone) while focusing on making them look aesthetically appealing. People workout primarily to sweat and gain muscle mass, while losing fat mass. Right? Again, maybe this was some kind of unique marketing technique by BB ultimately aimed at retention of customers, people who have already graduated P90X. However, I believe from a business perspective, BB could of replicated P90X with some new exercises and increasing intensity focused on muscle mass, while attracting potentially new customers to BB products. They could of developed more a product focused on retention of customers as well as tapping into untapped marketplace of people who are overweight. I just believe Tony deviates too far from the basics here. I do like the addition of medicine balls and other workout objects. I love the new yoga over the first one, as well as the new ab ripper x. So, if you're looking to lose a whole bunch of weight, go with the original P90X. If you're in very good physical condition or original P90X graduate, this is a great product. However, to reiterate, I believe BB approach to P90X2 was flawed; they could of created an original product geared for those who are out of shape and still make it appealing for P90X graduates. They still would of had great retention attracting those who have already done the original P90X and attracted a new market segment of those out of shape as well. Also, Tony needs to zip it up at times. I loved his personality in the original P90X, but, he goes overboard at times in P90X2 and sometimes it alters your perception of the workout intensity. Just my 2 cents.
Date published: 2012-04-22
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_, sid_p90x2-workout-the-next-p90x, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody

This is the real deal so consult your physician before commencing the P90X2 extreme workouts.
*Beachbody® Medicine Balls contain natural rubber latex which may cause allergic reactions.
RumbleRoller is a trademark of Ronald Johnson.
PowerStands is a registered trademark of Tony Horton.

Try this program with our 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee. If you're not satisfied with your results within 90 days, simply call Customer Service for a Return Authorization number to return the program for a full refund of the purchase price, less s&h—no questions asked.Carl Daikeler Chairman & CEO, Beachbody, LLC

Add Even More Variety to your P90X2 Program with
2 Additional Extreme Workouts

V Sculpt
Work your back and biceps, also known as the "actor muscles," while improving your strength and agility.
X2 Chest + Shoulders + Tris
Achieve eye-popping results with exercises that use instability to push you harder than ever.

DVD price for both workouts: $59.85


Blu-ray price for both workouts:

$65.85