Customer Reviews for TurboFire® Workout Program

Rating

TurboFire is the intense cardio conditioning program from fitness innovator Chalene Johnson. This 90-day weight loss and body slimming program will help you get that leaner, sexier body you've always wanted by burning up to 9x more fat and calories than regular cardio.

TurboFire is the intense cardio conditioning program from fitness innovator Chalene Johnson. This 90-day weight loss and body slimming program will help you get that leaner, sexier body you've always wanted by burning up to 9x more fat and calories than regular cardio.

Intense Cardio Conditioning program with FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.--normally an additional $15.00 (billed 2 x $39.95)

TurboFire® Workout Program Reviews

TurboFire ® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2439.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The routines are to spastic and disjointed Charlene is a very infectious person, she makes watching the DVD fun. However, we didn't buy the DVD to just watch, we wanted to workout and have fun. The routines are to long and come to fast, the camera angles are not that great, I would like her structure to be more like the P90X series or the T25 series.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for an Intermediate level of fitness I normally do weights/pilates but very little cardio -it exacerbates a knee injury. So I haven't done cardio in a while. Overall, I think I'm in ok shape but my cardio fitness is terrible. Yesterday was Day 1. I got through 10 mins only and needed to stop the DVD 4 times because it was so difficult. I vomited and almost fainted, so to say it was an intense workout is to put it mildly. Today is Day 2, and it's definitely starting to cause a little bit of knee irritation. I got through 10 mins of fire drills before I had to stop because I felt sick again. I love the energy and the classroom feel. I need Chalene's encouragement to keep me going. i'm also not the most co ordinated person but I try to follow along and if it's not exact, I just keep going. One of the instructors also does a modified version, so I follow her if necessary. I do like this program, but if you're an absolute beginner (or do little cardio, like me) I do think this is too advanced. I do wish I had known this before purchase. If you're like me with little cardio fitness but want to try this program, my recommendation is to pause this DVD as much as you need to. :D Since I already have this, I will try to push on with the program. I am doing this program because I want to tone up, but mostly to improve my cardio fitness. I will update with progress pics as I go. The pics below are from Day 0 (starting point).
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Fire is the best!! I started doing Turbo Fire when I was in high school, over 10 years ago. It is one program that I keep coming back to and I still love the videos after all this time. I do mix it up with harder programs, (T25, Insanity), only because it doesn't require a lot of "strength" but when I want my cardio fix, Chalene wins every time! It is easy to follow and easy to get the hang of.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes working out fun! I am a single mother of 4, a full time daycare owner and I started this workout over 4 years ago and still love it! I lost 70 lbs and have kept it off with turbo fire! I have spent tons of money on workouts and this one is by far the best!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Turbofire and Chalene! Turbofire is awesome! It is the best overall workout program that I have tried! It keeps me motivated and is not easy, which means great results, but does not feel like work. It is so much fun!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the energy I started the Turbo Fire workout June 1, 2016 so I am still in the early stages of the videos. I was looking for something that would get me moving and this was it. I love the energy Chalene brings to the workout. She doesn't just walk around and tell you what to do...she is up there doing it with you. It's one of the only workouts that I look forward to and am sticking to. I also purchased the weighted exercise gloves to bump up the workout. The weight is coming off and I look forward to seeing how my body will keep changing as I get to my goals.Thank you Beachbody and TurboFire!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel the BURN! I purchased this workout dvd after completing Insanity. I was looking for an intense cardio workout to continue with my weight loss journey and this was the perfect complement. I love the HIIT workouts! They are intense and I am dripping sweat after each one. The workouts are easy to follow and lots of fun. I honestly look forward to working out with Chalene every day. After Insanity this is a nice break. Great for cardio conditioning and toning up, but not as high impact or strenuous on the joints and body. I am combining these with ChaLean Extreme to do a hybrid workout so I can incorporate some weight training as well. I'm only in my second week so I can't comment too much on my results but I feel great and I have lost a few lbs! I can see my muscles tightening up and I enjoy the variety of each workout. This is a fun aerobic kickboxing style type workout program! The workouts are ideal in length from 10 mins to 55 depending on the routine. I love the quick ab workouts and stretching! I definitely recommend it. I received some of the dvds scratched and would skip but customer service was great about sending me a replacement. Thank you for the great workouts, beachbody and Chalene!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I was a little apprehensive to buy Turbofire, as some of the reviewers mentioned difficulty keeping up or the choreography being confusing. I thought it might be too advanced or joint unfriendly for me. I did turbo jam for years several years ago and was able to get quite fit. I havent worked out in several years now, and wanted something that would give me an extra boost in fat burning, something that would give me quick results to encourage me to keep going. I am very very happy to say that turbo fire is wonderful! I am 59 years old, but was able to adapt easily to TurboFire. Any moves that could be difficult for compromised joints can be easily adjusted. Unlike other fitness videos, this one is fun and the time flies by. I love Turbo Jam, and like Turbo Fire even more, because of the additional fat burning availability of higher intensity exercise and the HIIT workouts. Love it all! TurboFire really is higher intensity Turbo Jam, very similar moves in choreography. I am building fitness much faster than expected, burning fat like crazy!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pattiegirl Love ,love this program !!!! BUT DOING IT EVERYDAY
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a complete package! this workout is a complete package of FUN, WEIGHTLOSS, MOTIVATION & SUCCESS! i m doing this workout since a month and have seen amazing results. and to be true i don't care about results i just want to do it. ITS SO MUCH FUN! had to pause a million times in between because my stamina aint that good. but seriously its chalene johnson who keeps u on track! it has a bit choreography but very easily u can get it in a week or two. i also subscribed to beach body on demand to check out other workouts of beach body, but i think turbo fire IS THE BEST! if u are the one who get easily bored and want to switch moves again n again, turbo fire is your thing! I JUST LOVE THESE WORKOUTS!
Date published: 2016-02-16
  • y_2017, m_4, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2439
  • loc_, sid_turbofire, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
TurboFire® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.