Customer Reviews for Tai Cheng® Workout

Rating

Regain your youthful energy in just 90 days with Tai Cheng. This low-impact program breaks down the 18 fundamental Tai Chi movements that can help strengthen muscles, improve mobility, and reduce the risk of injury, so you can keep enjoying the things in life you love.

Regain your youthful energy in just 90 days with Tai Cheng. This low-impact program breaks down the 18 fundamental Tai Chi movements that can help strengthen muscles, improve mobility, and reduce the risk of injury, so you can keep enjoying the things in life you love.

Tai Cheng™ Program + 4 FREE gifts + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.--normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $19.95)

Tai Cheng® Workout Reviews

Tai Cheng ® is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buy only if you’re sure you’ll keep it I was excited about getting this program even thought the shipping and handling was too costly. Well it didn’t work for me and I decided to send it back. Got to the post office and the cost to send this program back was $16.06! So to try this product and return it cost me $30.00! When the product cost $59.95 plus plus, this was a very expensive trial. Please do not buy unless you are sure you will keep it! I sure wish I had thought longer before making the purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for improving mobility My stiff muscles have improved greatly and I have much more better flexibility.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many commercialized... I would buy this product if it did not have any commercialized advertising to buy other Beachbody products in between each and every workout. What is the point of wanting only the Tai Cheng workouts! I have bought other Beachbody products with the advertising placed at the end of the full workout. This is the first in between sequences and it is called "subliminal advertising".
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO CLOSED CAPTIONS FOR US DEAF PEOPLE NO CLOSED CAPTIONS FOR US DEAF PEOPLE--IT LOOKS LIKE I WOULD REALLY BENEFIT BUT BUT .. I NEED TO KNOW WHAT THE TEACHER IS SAYING....
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing difference I bought this workout based on an infomercial. With some starts and stops due to my schedule, I followed it to completion and found I am now so much more flexible and can certainly do things I couldn't before. It's a wonderful workout to progress through and the Tai Chi is fun. I highly recommend it. I'm a 68 year old grandmother and had no difficulties doing the routines. I do wish one thing and that is that at the very end there would be a 'put it all together' segment showing the entire routine from each side. There is only a brief and quick example. But, even aside from that, I would buy it again! Thank you, Tai Cheng, for helping me help myself!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One big, long commercial broken up by small lesson I ordered this to learn Tai Chi. If I wanted to buy the beachbody products I would have ordered them instead of the DVD's. The DVD's are very confusing as to the order you are supposed to take the lessons in. If you accidentally hit the stop button on your DVD remote it takes you FOREVER to get back to where you were. My husband got completely disgusted and refuses to do them anymore. While I like the way he teaches the lessons....the problem was I couldn't just pick up where I left off like I can on other DVD's I use in my DVD player. I have to sit through all the commercials again. And again. And again. And it won't let you fast forward through the commercials - which get longer and longer the deeper you get into the lessons. The whole thing was very frustrating and honestly a complete waste of money. I'd send them back but I threw away the paperwork.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOO MUCH ADVERTISING!!!! This looks like it might be a good program IF you can tolerate having to fast forward thru all the advertising every day you use it. Be forewarned!! Returned it because of this. Would have kept it if I could even have just got to the main menu asap and skipped the advertising. But can't even do that. You literally have to fast forward thru it all.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This program sounds fantastic. I fully understand why you have to charge for it. Too bad some of us seniors who would benefit from it can't afford it on a limited income. I do hope it helps people though.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from limited - only on CD my notebook does not have a CD drive - cannot copy to memory stick so I am limited on how and when I can view the program - should be able to use other media - CD is old technology
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for balance I work a physically challenging job and needed something to improve joint strengthening and Mobility while he getting older.Tai Cheng was the answer.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Instruction I can't say enough good things about TaiCheng. He is by far the best instructor I have ever had. I encourage every senior to purchase Dr. Chang's Tai Chi program. I am hoping that Beachbody continues this program with an intermediate Tai Chi with Dr. Chang. Ellen
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plan to be bored I had hopes for this program but was sadly disappointed. I had done Tai Chi some years ago and was hoping this would be a nice refresher for me and a starting point for my wife. Unless you are willing to spend weeks just learning the stretches and warm ups save your time. Dr Cheng takes so much time and micro manages every move to the point you will be old a gray before you learn anything. Maybe if I had never done Tai Chi before it would be better.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally started I bought this a couple of years ago. I have been having back pain and decided to finally give it a try and love it. I am on phase one and look forward to getting to phase four. I realized how bad of shape I was in after the first lesson.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the workout Thank you Dr. Cheng, :o) My new flexibility and balance, Is amazing, I was in a bad Semi accident 4 years ago, and in trama, what 3 Dr. said, I'd never do, with Tai Cheng, I'm moving in area's that shouldn't be :o) I have learned, I'm not 20 or 30 anymore, but what I do, I'll do the best I can with what I can do. Oh this year I'm 60, and feeling great!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hello, I'm only five weeks into your program and i would like to thank you for changing not only my physical state but also my mental state of mind. I can't believe how quickly at 58 years old my body is responding,the range of motion I've picked up is incredible!! I rave about your product all day long and I would strongly recommend tai cheng to anyone!! Thank you ,l will be forever in your debt. Sincerely Richie C.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable workout! After having had double bilateral knee replacements, I have been unsure of my knees and their being able to get me up and then across the room at times. This workout does not make my knees feel more battered but allow me to again learn to exercise and strength my legs which have considerable nerve damage from the surgery. I am hoping to be able to get down and up from the floor more comfortably after a new more months of use of Tai Cheng.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Way to Learn Tai Chi I have always wanted to learn Tai Chi and Tai Cheng offers the easiest, fastest way to do this. Maintaining balance and strength throughout our lives is so important, and the use of Tai Cheng is a great way to achieve this.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supportive/rejuvinating I have found that with the program I have better balance, like in the shower where you always slip, and I have changed my breathing habits and that is very helpful on the treadmill. I have even lost about 15 pounds since starting the program. i believe the most helpful is my leg cramps have gone away. I am also still using the program, like most others you give to goodwill.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for recovery After doing many high intensity programs, Tai Cheng was a great program to help me focus on recovery, stretching/flexibility, and posture. Definitely recommend for people trying to regain mobility, stability, or recover.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great program! Very calming and a good workout. I felt great after doing this workout. I love the instructor too!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and fun I have lost 12lbs in my first month with 4 inches lost in my waist. I am not very flexible and I am already seeing more flexibility. This has help reduce stress as well. I recommend this to anyone who has not exercised in a long time. My kids 7, 10, 11, and 13 enjoy doing it as well.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shakes & program I love the program, I can see & feel how my body is responding, I was very skeptical @ first, but I feel much better. I'm working on my budget so I can get the cordastra product also, but that will take time. Thank you for your program & I continue to use it!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow step-by-step instructions. I started Tai Cheng last spring after a torn rotator cuff injury. The step by step instructions were easy to follow and I really enjoyed the workout. I continue to practice everyday. I begin my morning with Tai Cheng and Qi Gong. It is part of my morning routine. From Tai Cheng , I have better balance and coordination. This workout has enhanced my performace not only with my day-to-day activities, but I have also noticed improvements in my other workouts. I have also had a decrease in stress, I sleep better, and my recovery time from illness or injury has dramatically improved. I recommended this workout to my family and friends.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great way to get started The motions were hard at first because you could feel the impact as you slowed everything down.i wasn't use to it. But as I did more I could feel an increase in motion and what was painful started feeling good.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I thoroughly enjoyed the tai cheng but I was not able to maintain a every day session. I did enjoy it when I was doing it and may at a later time try again but my health has deteriorated and I don't know if I will be able to do it. I lost my job and was not able to pay for the product any longer. It breaks my heart to cancel my account. My coach was the best coach and I loved her very much. thank you for the experience.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love tai Cheng it has made my leg stronger Tai cheng has also give me a peace of mind and less stress in my life as well as my job
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tai Cheng is surprising! I purchased this program a few months ago. I just started this program a week or so ago. I had a hip injury that stopped me from using the program right away. I got the all clear from my physical therapist to start the program and I am finding that the roller exercises and Tai Cheng movements have only strengthen my hip and has helped in the healing of my hip. My physical therapist has been surprised with the progress in recovery I have made since starting Tai Cheng. I can't wait to go through the whole program and see the progress from the time I started this wonderful program until the end. I'm sure that I will use this program again and again. OH, I forgot to mention that it is very calming too!! And my flexablity has increase already!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Therapy I started doing Tai Cheng after knee pain and back pain. It really helped me focus on mobility and stability. I'm now back to doing things I love. This is a great alternative for those like me who can't afford physical therapy or a massage every week when your in pain.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I was looking for something that would help me recover from working out to hard and keep me focused on what really needs it like walking everyday and not injuring my aging body.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall - great experience with Tai Cheng After 6 months with my Tai Cheng practices, I am continuing to enjoy. The DVDs do a good job of ramping into the exercises at a good pace - not overwhelming, but not boring either. Some of the basic concepts have blended into other activities as well such as how I shift my weight and place my feet while hiking. Overall - great experience with Tai Cheng - thanks much!
Date published: 2017-01-30
  • y_2018, m_6, d_7, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_, sid_tai-cheng-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
Tai Cheng® Workout

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.