Customer Reviews for Tai Cheng® Workout

Rating

Regain your youthful energy in just 90 days with Tai Cheng. This low-impact program breaks down the 18 fundamental Tai Chi movements that can help strengthen muscles, improve mobility, and reduce the risk of injury, so you can keep enjoying the things in life you love.

Regain your youthful energy in just 90 days with Tai Cheng. This low-impact program breaks down the 18 fundamental Tai Chi movements that can help strengthen muscles, improve mobility, and reduce the risk of injury, so you can keep enjoying the things in life you love.

Tai Cheng™ Program + 4 FREE gifts + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.--normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $19.95)

Tai Cheng® Workout Reviews

Tai Cheng ® is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it but dont normally use a DVD player. Mp4? Who uses DVD anymore? I sure dont.i can only use this at home
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely remade my body functioning I bought this program a couple of years ago and faithfully followed the 13 weeks instruction. (I was 65 years old at the time.) The neural reboot (the warmup) is a functional fitness routine which is extremely well designed, and by itself is worth the cost of the program. The Tai Chi segments were exceptionally well demonstrated and explained including accommodations for people who might need them. After the 13 weeks, I found my body was completely repaired, including neck pain gone, back pain gone, knee pain gone, and interestingly (to me) a new capacity to do the splits. I do need to work on disciplining myself to continue with it regularly as when I get away from it, I do lose some of the gains--but not all. I am exceedingly grateful to Dr. Cheng.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DVD was DOA Have no idea if the content is any good because it would not load. The DVD's would not open on a MAC. Finally found support via chat and they are sending a new package. Maybe it will work. As a suggestion, this should be offered via the web. Much more efficient!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product is not made for seniors I ordered this product, and due to health issues could not use it for almost a year, but since it was endorsed by Dick VanDyke, I kept the DVDs, as was sure in time they would help my mobility and balance, which is what they were advertised to do, ( make you run up and down the stairs, when before you had trouble walking up and down the stairs). Well guess what, when I finally was able to use them, it was a joke as the DVDs started off with all young people moving way to fast for any old person to be able to do and keep from hurting themselves. Cannot believe that Dick VanDyke could do any of these without hurting himself. If you order these DVDs, be sure to check them out before the trial time is up, as am sure if you order them for an older individual who needs to work on his or her mobility or balance, you will not keep them. Do not get stuck like I did, believing the advertising, that seems very false to me. No senior will be able to do these who has problems with mobility or balance.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great I am 70 years old I have been doing this for 13 weeks and have had wonderful results. I can see a big difference in the way I move. I have lost 6 lbs and 12 and 1/2 inches. I am not as stiff and move more freely. I love this workout. It is all wonderful. The rebut and all the moves. I have told everyone about this. Keep moving is the way to go. Thanks so much. Easy to follow instructions and Dr.Cheng is great
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I am new to Tai Chi and was hoping for a more inspiring presentation. It did not fulfill my expectation. I have done Pilates and Yoga for years and like the meditative quality of those two disciplines. Perhaps I was just expecting something that is not part of Tai Chi
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too much repetition, but good results Dr. Cheng is really a great instructor, and my back feels so much better when I do the workout. My primary beef is that the workout is filmed once and then presented day after day. The joke that was funny on day one is losing its humor by day 10. True, each time you put in a fresh DVD, you get ONE new workout and repeated again and again. That's a great way to save effort by Dr. Cheng and his crew, but really trying and boring for the participants. Still, I admit it works. My balance is improving, I have greater strength and my back is so much better - and I'm 70 years old.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed So very very disappointed this was our Christmas and our box arrived half filled got some of the stuff but only dvd was Yoga 3 week retreat. We are in our 60.s and wanted better balance and be more flexiable. Now we have to try to reach customer service, and send this back a real mess for something we were looking forward to and doing together. Cathy Spry customer number 27196866 reference 98227022 ....if you can help please call us . Thank you
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lessons good. Advertising frustrates. I am new to Tai Chi so the slow lessons are okay. The advertising is frustrating. The inability to fast forward is also frustrating. The neural reboot is good, but if I choose to do several lessons, or review a previous lesson, I'm stuck waiting through it. Very poor dvd design.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this program and did all 13 weeks. My back pains had disappeared and I feel much healthier. My only complaint is that when I finished the program I expected to have a daily routine incorporating all the sequences as if I was attending a tai chi class. All it showed was Dr. Cheng going though the sequences one time and faster than you are expected to move. Also, I expected to do the neural reboot without all the comments Dr. Cheng makes during the learning phases.
Date published: 2017-11-20
  • y_2018, m_6, d_7, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_, sid_tai-cheng-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
Tai Cheng® Workout

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.