Customer Reviews for Slim in 6® Workout Program

Rating

Lose up to 25 pounds in just 6 weeks with the low-impact Slim in 6 workouts that anyone can do. Trainer Debbie Siebers combines cardio with light resistance moves to burn fat and sculpt your abs, thighs, and buns fast!

Lose up to 25 pounds in just 6 weeks with the low-impact Slim in 6 workouts that anyone can do. Trainer Debbie Siebers combines cardio with light resistance moves to burn fat and sculpt your abs, thighs, and buns fast!

Slim in 6® Rapid Results + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.--normally an additional $15.00 (billed 2 x $19.95)

Slim in 6® Workout Program Reviews

Slim in 6 ® is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 306.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Go-To Workouts I first purchased Slim in 6 and Slim Series in 2004, after the birth of my second child. I was having trouble losing the pregnancy weight, and these workouts gave me great results. Now that I'm in my late 40's, I prefer programs that challenge me but don't try to kill me, lol! So I go "Old School Beachbody", with Slim in 6/Slim Series and Yoga Booty Ballet. (And, for variety and newer school, some PiYo.) If you're used to P90X, Insanity, etc., this may not be the workout for you. But if you want to work up a mostly-low-impact sweat (and work every muscle), I highly recommend this series.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best workout DVD I've purchased this DVD set 3 times. This has been my go to weight loss workout for over 10 years. I gained weight in college and purchased this DVD to get back in shape. Within a month I begin to have outstanding results. I loss the DVD set and purchased another copy after having my first child and was able to get back in shape. After my second child I purchased a 3rd DVD set (loss the second set ::() and again the DVD delivered great results. I would highly recommend this DVD. A great effective workout that does not intimidate you. My only disappointment is the music. But this is not a big deal, I play my own music.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost 60 lbs. Doing this workout 11 or 12 years ago! Fell back into old habits, got a knee injury, but now I ready again. Still have my CD's and can' t wait to feel the burn and see my results!!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply put.... the Slim in 6 IS THE BEST If you want to get BACK IN SHAPE, and I mean HIGH SCHOOL / COLLEGE shape -QUICKLY, this is the ONLY work out DVD PACKAGE to purchase. In 2008, I was a 46 year old male, fitness freak, who lifted weights and ran marathons in his youth. However, at this age and period in my life, I suddenly found running 3-days a week was no longer letting me "eat what I wanted too". I ballooned from 175 up to 209: by far the MOST I HAD EVER WEIGHED. I could not tie my shoes without losing my breath, and my pants and suits did not fit me. I was worried and humbled. Upon going home for Thanksgiving, my oldest bro, who was 57 at the time, looked in excellent shape. I mean, you could SEE IT. I asked him, "bro, what are you doing". He left the room and came back with the SLIM IN 6 DVD in his hand. "a GIRLIE VIDEO I laughed". He did not laugh back but, instead, started to explain how his wife had asked him to try it. "Man... this gal (Debbie Siebers) knows what she is doing and if you stick with her for 6 weeks, you will NEVER FEEL BETTER. In fact, the first two days I stared to see and feel better." One week later, I purchased the SLIM IN 6 DVD package -pink workout band and all, and I've NEVER LOOKED BACK. This DVD workout is simple to follow, works all aspects of your body, and if you give Debbie just 6 weeks, doing the diet -which is outstanding, and exercise workout, as described... YOU WILL SEE AMAZING and FAST RESULTS that EVERYONE ELSE WILL NOTICE. Since 2008, I have continued to HOLD ON TO THIS DVD and have gone back to use it three times. Each time, it was an IMMEDIATE TRANSFORMER FOR ME, and has kept me in the best shape ever. If your serious, then DON'T BUY ANYTHING ELSE. BUY THIS DVD and give it you best effort for 6 WEEKS. You will NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. Plain and simple. A friendnof mine raved about Slim in 6 and suggested I look into it. I read reviews and purchased. I was ready for a change and challenged myself to do the 6 week workout and eat healthier. The workouts seem so simple, but truly work. You feel yourself get stronger throughout the process. Once I started the Burn it up phase I really started seeing results. I lost 18 pounds and I dropped from a size 8 to a 4. I have tons of energy, I love that I can see muscle definition and I've truly built up my strength.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fab absolutely brilliant I don't enjoy going to the gym so slim in 6 is ideal,it is my type of exercise and in the comfort of your own home where no one can see you. Wow ,,,only been doing it for 4 weeks but the results are amazing.I feel so much better already,in body and mind.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than going to the gym! So I bought Debbie's Slim in 6 program in 2004 when I was 24 and extremely unhappy with my body. I recruited a friend from college and we kept eachother motivated n did the workouts at my house nearly every night. The results were quick which kept us doing it again n again. I lost 40 pounds n wore a bikini for the first time in my life! My friend also lost about the same. Only difference is she "kept it up" and I did not. Frankly I got lazy again. Here I am 9 years later in not so bad shape but still not feeling beach worthy. I joined a bootcamp gym which is pricey but am no longer seeing results......results like I got with Slim in 6. I still have my old dvds but am purchasing the newer version I saw on tv today because I think new music and people would get me going again. Looks like the workouts are about the same which is what I want. Hoping to get my 24 year old beachbody back by summer and I'm pretty sure this will work just as well as it did back then.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! I never write reviews, but I feel the need to this time. I am 40 yrs old and started the program 2/1/13. My start wieght was 164 lbs. and a size 12-14. It has only been 24 days into the program and I now weigh 156 lbs, that it 8 lbs lost. I average about 2 lbs a week or so. I did disc #1 for a good 3 weeks and just recently started disc #2. First time I did disc 2 I had to sit down and rest for a good 20 min.'s after..whew..it's tough! I have lost 1 in. off of each arm, 1 in. off each inner thigh, 1.5 inches off off my belly, and 1 in. off of my hips! I feel great and am so pleased w/ this dvd workout! I do it 5 to 6 times a week and did a complete "over-haul" on my diet! I read all 265 reviews before I bought this dvd set and they were very helpful and inspiring, so I thought I should "give back" and write about my story! I can't wait to see what the next 3 weeks are going to do for me! I predict/am hoping for a -12 lb. loss @ the end of the six weeks! I wish all of you good luck with your weight loss/helthier life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is so good ! 3 rd day and I see results already ! Debbie is a wicked trainer ! I love slim n 6
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repetitive with really boring music Plus points Debbie Siebers comes across as a nice friendly lady 3 different CDs with 3 appropriate workouts Intensity increases per workout Feels like you are toning all muscles Good for people with low fitness levels or to start off with for people with much weight to lose. Negatives Really boring non motivational music - WHY????? (however can turn music off and train to own CD - I did this) Each workout should last 14 days. Was bored as the exercises are easy to comprehend. The trainer is not really motivational Not good if your fitness level is reasonably high 6 weeks is obviously not long enough if you have too much weight to lose.
Date published: 2013-02-07
  • y_2017, m_4, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_306
  • loc_, sid_slim-in-6-rapid-results, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
Slim in 6® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.