Customer Reviews for Rockin' Body® Workout Program

Rating

Get a hot new Rockin' Body with Shaun T's high-octane dance party that will have you sweating off the pounds to all your favorite dance floor hits!

Get a hot new Rockin' Body with Shaun T's high-octane dance party that will have you sweating off the pounds to all your favorite dance floor hits!

Rockin' Body® package + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.--normally an additional $15.00

Rockin' Body® Workout Program Reviews

Rockin' Body ® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Positive and uplifting! ! Found out that what everyone has said about getting in your 40's is true. I'm 45 and the reality of a changing body has finally caught up to me. I've always been a fit athletic person, even after having 3 kids. But nothing lasts forever so doing these videos to stay in shape is more fun than work!! I love the music .. the moves are fun, and to keep it interesting I'll come up with interesting hip hop outfits to humor myself!! Losing inches, firming and tone is what I'm after and achieving. For those that say their gaining... muscle weighs more than fat !! And you have to keep in mind what you eat people! ! So bottom line you get what you put in and I am super pleased!! Thanks Shaun.. and you can touch my abs to use as an example! ! Lol
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok. Don't like how he feels on the women It's an ok workout video. I prefer my zumba videos for better cardio. I don't like that he goes around touching all the women on their abs and waist as they are dancing. Like he was coping a feel. I am not uptight about that sort of thing, generally, but I didn't want my kids watching it and thinking it was ok for your teacher to touch you like that. ugh
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inches lost but no lbs?? I started the rocking body videos three weeks ago faithfully and have not seen any difference on my scale, I actually gained two pounds. I am very careful with my diet and have cut fat down by about 80%. I absolutely love this workout. I am 58 and it is challenging enough for me. I am still recovering from three major surgeries within the last two years so I follow Tanya on the videos. I sweat like crazy and feel like I did a great workout but I am puzzled by the weight gain. Is there anyone else that is having this issue? Please tell me that my fat is turning into muscle......and that I will see the number go down on the scale soon. I am not going to stop because I can tell the difference in the way my clothes fit. I thought the numbers would go down sooner. Responses please.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great work outs I was really getting into the dance workouts they are very motivating the only problem I'm having is the DVD issue. They have sent to me 3 times but it seems that after 3 or 4 uses they start to freeze up. Too bad because I really enjoyed them.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun fat burning routines. I love it. They are engaging, challenging and real fat burners. The music is okay but I like listening to Beyoncé as an additional motivator.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from u all are like the rest you never show fat people or overweight exercising its always the people in shape
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This product is amazing; it changed my whole life! I lost 6 pounds the first week, 8 lbs the next and 6 lbs the week after that. 20+ Lbs in 3 months. I've lost so much weight! It was a little challenging at first, but once you get used to it, it's nothing! I want to thank you Shaun T for changing my life! I would recommend this to anyone. Anyone can do it if you have the motivation! Thanks once again! T25 is next!!! :-)
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money You might hurt yourself trying to do this workout. He goes pretty fast, and if you are not a pretty good dancer it will be way over your head. I thought I was good, but turns out I have no rhythm or moves. Not as simple a workout as advertised...
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This program is excellent .. Helped program is excellent I did it as instructed I ended up very muscular yet lengthy and burn a lot of fat I had a hourglass figu Anybody could do this program from starters to people who are already in top shape for I had done insanity before I did this one and this one Helped me maintain my figure .
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best workout ever I bought my Rock in body pack, back in 2009 and 2010. This is the only workout that I've been able to stick with because it is fun and Shaun T is GREAT!!!. I love his sense of humor which makes it easier to continue the workout when you're thinking of quitting. When I first got the DVD I was in my late 50's and I didn't think I could ever keep up but after continued use I did. I lost 10 inches and 30 POUNDS. I recommend this to everyone that's struggling to loose a lot of weight and need to get motivated to exercise.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Workout This DVD was NOT a workout. I was not even sweating after completing it. If you want a real workout still with Insanity or T25 for a beginners start. You will not see any benefit of this DVD set.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin Body Rocks This program was a good mix of fun dance routines and more difficult body shaping workouts. It would be an adequate transitional program to do between Hip Hop Abs, which was easier and Insanity which is harder. I enjoyed it very much because it was both challenging and the time flew because it was fun. I also liked the "Never Diet Again" book that came with the program and used several of the recipes.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Re: Rockin Body I started with Hip Hop Abs, when I went to my computer to look up Shaun T, when I seen that he had more workout videos. I was looking for more workout videos so i wouldn't get bored with Hip hop Abs. Now, I am doing both programs, Beachbody Challenge, the results are amazing. i also did not know how to hip hop dance, now I do, he will also teach you to dance, so you can take it to the dance floor. Beachbody gives you 60 day trial and it is well worth every penny. Shaun T. will have you in shape in no time. I also use there supplement Activi multi vitamin, also, helps with weight loss.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just have fun & say, "Bye bye lbs!" Sometimes you just want to dance but you don't want to go to a club, friends are few and time is limited. Just enjoy Shawn T's moves...don't worry if age or whatever prevent you from doing it all ... DO WHAT U CAN & stick with it! Everyone needs to accelerate their heart rate at least 20 minutes a day for a healthier body. He's adorable, he's my virtual boyfriend even though he is married. Pounds WILL fall off. Your body WILL tighten up. He'll make u laugh. It's time for the beach people. Let's do the d a r n thang!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from definitely worth it Two weeks in and I'm actually still sticking with it. Most videos I've tried (even ones for "beginners") I quit after one go because I can't do everything on them and I get frustrated. This is easy to follow and still manages to get me sweating! 4 lbs off in the first week alone! I'm very happy with it!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I just did my first workout, which was the Mark, Move & Groove, and WOW! I loved it, it was only 15 minutes but I am sweating and it was really fun. I was going to do the Hardcore Abs workout but I decided to follow the routine that came with it. I read a lot of reviews and some people said they didn't like it because sometimes Shaun T is corny, while that is true, I just laughed, it didn't effect the workout. Would I recommend this to my friends, family or even a stranger? heck yes!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from God awful! Do not waste your money on these! The music is awful for one. Maybe I'm not used to seeing Shaun T dance & act like a fool but he definitely does on this. Grade A cheesy. I didn't even break a sweat & my heart rate was barely elevated.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun! Today was day 9 since I started the program and I'm having a blast!! My first week I lost 2 lbs and lost 1 in. off my waist, 1 in. off my hips and 3/4 in. off my thights. I am super happy with my results so far and looking forward to my next weight/measurement day on Friday. The only thing I don't like about the program is the Rock It Out workout, and the only reason being is that I have a permanent wrist injury that prohibits me from doing the floor work. It was my understanding that this was a "floor free" workout. I adjust the best I can, but don't get the full benefits from that workout. Overall, very happy
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So much fun Me and Shaun have a love hate relationship. Just when you think you have sweat and workout enough he pushes a little bit more. That to me is total motivation all while having fun!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is awesome! I love Rockin body! This product is perfect, especially for someone who lives to dance. I followed the four week workout plan and lost a total of 23 pounds! I recommend this product to everyone I meet whether they agree looking to lose weight or not lol! Shaun T. Is a great coach and keeps the workouts simple so anybody can do it!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exhilarating! I am 57 years old and I love this dance routine. After two weeks I already see sizable results. I also go to Planet Fitness two times a week but this addition was very much needed for the extra strengthening I needed.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!! The best workout sets I have ever done! Shaun T is fun, organized, likeable, and every good thing I could want in a trainer!! He really is the best. If you do one of these workouts and aren't crazy about it, pick another and you will find a few favorites. I can't say enough good things about Shaun T and Rockin Body!! When I started, my weight was at a plateau, but after 8 or so weeks I lost a bunch of body fat and at least 5 pounds, which was the stubborn 5!! Now I want to lose 5 more, and have complete confidence that I can do it with Rockin body and Shaun T!!!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This workout is so fun and so effective! First, I started with hip hop abs and loved it! Then I got rockin body and I'm having so much fun that it doesn't seem like I'm even working out, and I've lost inches in only a couple of weeks! I love to dance so this is perfect for those who do and Shaun t breaks each move down so it makes it easy to follow. Not to mention that he's also good to look at! I hope he makes more workout DVDs soon! Would highly recommend to everyone who wants to sweat and have a good time working out with results too!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Anyone can do this video I am 6’ 7” and weigh 274 when I first started. I started doing Rock it Out, Hard Care Abs and Party Express on 12/26/2014. The warm up was tough but I stuck with it and now I am down to 244.6. That is a total of 29.4 pounds. I start T25 on Monday and I am looking forward to the work out.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay Shawn got me moving. I've lost 4 inches from my butt and 3 inches from my waist. In order to reach my fitness goals I need a more powerful workout. It was a good start but my body hasn't transformed as much as I hoped.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still Trying I have been doing this working for 5 weeks now. I have not seen the weight loss as of yet (only 6 lbs lost) I am amazed by my total inches lost in 5 weeks with little to no weight lost. Total inches lost over 5 weeks is 18.5 with most being my my waist and legs. I do my workout in the morning so I do not get the benefit of the music or anything but what I do like is that he moves from one exercise to another right when you are getting tired. I also like that you can do the same work out at different levels. The one thing he keeps saying is "if you got it then join me" Lots of jumping. I am unable to do the jumping yet but maybe soon
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! I work out regularly and wanted to try something different. I have Turbo Fire (made by Beach Body) and saw great results from that. When I first started Turbo Fire it was a huge challenge. I made it through the program but after a couple of years of it on and off, I was looking for something new. I have done many Insanity DVDs and like them but it is intense. Starting Rockin Body has been less intense than Turbo Fire and Insanity but really fun. I am still burning a lot of calories! It is fun to dance....even though I am not that coordinated....and sweating a lot. This is great for a beginner and a fun way to change it up for others looking for something new. I am using the wrist weight bands it came with so I feel that helps give it a challenge. I will still need to add more intense workouts regularly but Rockin Body is giving me something to look forward too and a new way to get my grove on. I will say the "setting" is a little bit "cheesy". It is supposed to replicate a rock and roll staging area, but once you start moving you forget all that!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the many options this product has I love Rockin' Body, I have been doing it for only 3 days but already, I can feel a difference. After getting out of the military I let myself go, It is time for a Rockin' Body again! I love that I can get great ABS without getting on the floor, cant wait to see the results on day 30!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this product for Christmas and I have been using it and in just 2 days, I feel and look better. This product is amazing and you should try it. It works and the results are crazy awesome!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like at all I have done these saun t workouts and have been very satisfied but this was not what I expected at all. The way he talks in this one I felt was not professional at all and how he comments over and over how sexy he is and the sweat glistening of his body and the humping of the floor and all the content I felt was way to inappropriate for a workout DVD. So I will be returning this and not recommending this to anyone I know!
Date published: 2013-12-16
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_, sid_rockin-body, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
Rockin' Body® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.