Customer Reviews for PiYo® Workout Program

Rating

Want to carve an intensely defined physique—without weights, without jumps, and without straining your joints? Then you'll love PiYo, created by Super Trainer Chalene Johnson. It's a low-impact, yet high-intensity workout. No weights. No jumps. Just hardcore results.

Want to carve an intensely defined physique—without weights, without jumps, and without straining your joints? Then you'll love PiYo, created by Super Trainer Chalene Johnson. It's a low-impact, yet high-intensity workout. No weights. No jumps. Just hardcore results.

Chalene's PiYo workout package + 3 FREE GIFTS + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.--normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $19.95)

PiYo® Workout Program Reviews

PiYo ® is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 196.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not play on a portable DVD player! I am a flight attendant and bought these DVD's so I could workout in my hotel room. Bought a brand new portable DVD player and the videos don't work on it! Tried to get a hold of customer service and that did not work either! Very frustrating and expensive!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent program with EXCELLENT Results I used to run, kickbox, P90X; all the “hard core high impact” stuff. I grew up dancing (ballet/pointe, jazz, tap, etc). But the older I got the more my knees, hips & joints in general started hurting. I have 2 kids & didn’t become a mom for The first time until my mid-30’s. I have joint disease & was having a hard time loosing the weight after my 2nd son born when I was 36. I’ll be 40 this year & I started doing PiYo 4-5 days a week in October 2017. It’s now February 2018 & I’ve lost 25 pounds & toned up exponentially as well as having more muscle than I’ve ever had in my whole life. Thank you Charlene & Beachbody! I have more confidence in my physique than I’ve ever had & I FEEL better than I have in years. My joints don’t hurt. In fact if I miss a workout (sick kids or whatever keeps a mom from fitting in the 20-45 min workouts) my joints tell on me & I literally can’t wait to get my PiYo workout in for the next day. I don’t get any $$ from Beachbody or Charlene. I’m just a true fan that has gotten REAL results. This workout is a MUST TRY!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PiYo is great for people with joint disease Hi--I am a physician and a former runner. I am 50 years old (closer to 51 now). I have joint disease (both knee and hip--hips caught up to knees). I hated not exercising so bought gym equipment that was better for my joints but all cardio. I still had some pain. I refuse to take medicine ! I saw the PiYo add on 12-30-17...purchased it right away. **After about 10 days of doing PiYo, my joints actually feel better. It's the stretching that goes along with exercises designed by Charlene. It has made a difference and my confidence is boosting daily. A runner who has trouble standing from a sitting position ---you can't imagine the loss of self-esteem. Folks I am not associated with the Beach Body Company at all. I am encouraging anyone my age and former very active adults to try PiYo and you won't believe how much better you can feel. And I have already lost a few lbs and believe the weight loss and better looking body will be the end result I achieve with PiYo. Rebecca M.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth it! You have to try PiYo! My goal was to add strength and tone up after losing 60 plus pounds in 6 months. After a month of PiYo, I’d lost 5 more pounds but added beautiful, lean muscle to help burn fat. I turn 40 this year and I’m proud to say that this mother of 2 teenagers is finally a “hot mom!” after 19 years! Chalene is easy to follow and the two instructional videos helped me learn most of the poses before digging into the program. The workouts range from 18 to 48 minutes so I can get my workout done with whatever time I have. I run 3 days a week and I do PiYo 3 days a week. Thank you, Beachbody and Chalene, for helping me to sculpt this 40 year old body into something I’m finally proud of!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too frustrating to try to follow I'm not a total newbie to yoga, but I'm not one who has all of the positions and names memorized. Despite the introductory video on alignment, I found this way too frustrating to follow. Once you're on the floor in positions, it becomes very hard to look up at the TV to see what she's telling you to do, and I found myself quitting halfway through the first real workout because I was getting behind and couldn't follow along and pick back up easily. I also got annoyed that I dedicated the time to work out, and spent at least 70% of the workout watching and trying to figure out HOW to do it rather than just doing it. I've tried to start this program three times, and each time, I end up quitting because it's just too frustrating.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it! I have never done any exercise program like this before. I had used the treadmill and stairmaster a lot and other things to try to get in shape, but as I was getting older I started having back pain and other various aches and pains that made it difficult to move around on some days. I love that you don't need prior experience AND you don't need to be particularly coordinated! I started out using the modifier quite a bit and then progressed to more of the regular stretches and exercises. After the first few weeks I noticed that my back pain was gone and my joints weren't stiff when I first got up in the morning. I work up a great sweat and really see toning of my muscles and increase in strength. I haven't lost much weight yet but I could do better with the diet modification. I do notice my clothes fitting better and I definitely feel better. I have been doing the program at least 4-5 days a week for the past 3 months and plan to continue them. They are short enough that I can make the time to do them with my busy work and family schedule. I highly recommend the program!!!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 94 lbs lost and counting! At 33 yrs old I was 5’1” and 239 lbs. I was tired and overall unhealthy. I started PiYo February 2017. I am now down 94lbs in less than 10 months! Size 22 to a 3/4. Being so over weight made activity hard and the low impact of PiYo was perfect. Aside from the scale, I feel great. I have traded fat in for lean muscle, I have so much energy, and I feel great! If you are thinking of trying PiYo do it!
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Program PiYO is a good workout program for someone who wants to loose some weight and tone up. I've noticed from the previous reviews that some beginners have difficulties following the instructions. That is expected with all workouts, I suggest that you stick with it, have some patience and you will do well. I have a knee injury and this workout has helped me to strengthen the muscles and has minimized the pain. I have also lost some inches and look visibly more toned. This workout will prep you for more intense workout program(s), should you decide to go for the six-pack look.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 back surgeries 1 neck surgery and this keeps me Thank you thank you thank you! I have been using PiYo for a little over 2 years now. It literally keeps me walking. Not only does it help me control my pain, I am down almost 50 pounds!!! That has to help anyone! I'm reaching out today because I would like to share about how this product can help you get though rehab or if chronic like me help get you through life. PiYo is a challenge for me after 2 years I have not mastered all the moves and there I are some I still modify. Thank you for that option. I try to do advanced as much as possible but there are days and sometimes weeks I can't complete a workout even modified. But I try to get a workout in at least twice a week no matter the level I achieve that day. You let me know I would have good days and days I would need to modify or use childs pose more and that that was ok. I would recommend this product for anyone trying to get in shape or is already there. I don't have weight loss pictures like the ones posted because that wasn't my intent when I started this program but I do have a huge change in my appearance.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for beginners I was so excited when this arrived and was looking forward to starting an exercise program. What first grabbed my attention was how much it said it was for all levels even beginners. Today I started the program. Align: the fundamentals - yeah not for beginners. Charlene tried her best to walk you through the poses but unless you have a room at your house filled with mirrors or have the patience to stop what you are doing to pause and rewind continuously you cannot achieve the poses as a beginner. I obviously was doing them wrong because I wasn't feeling what she described in my muscles so I would try to adjust and then we would be on to the next pose. I also honestly was bored with the poses. I wouldn't recommend this to beginners maybe someone who already does and loves yoga or Pilates.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalene is a genius! After just a couple days my overall body and mind felt stronger. I was aware of all the movements, and it just got easier. I always did cardio workouts and wasn't sure if this would work for me but I was drenched and definitely had more flexibility, which I didn't have before. You don't need a lot of space or equipment which I LOVE, so I can do it anywhere! The physical results are worth it by itself, but you will get so much more!! Chalene goes step by step and she makes you feel like 'YOU GOT THIS '
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A terrific product - I love these workouts! The PiYo program is excellent. I would recommend for any fitness level, although they could you some additional alternate options for people who might need to modify. I've seen excellent results - my body is a different shape now - I did get longer, leaner muscles. My only complaint is that there are no more workouts to purchase! Chalene, please make a new package for PiYo. I want more workouts!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Program is for those who are already in shape. If you are overweight or have bad knees, forget using this program. All the exercises are done either on your knees or standing putting stress on one knee or the other. I couldn't even make it through the introduction without breaking down in tears from the pain. The eating plan is no different than any paleo diet, extremely restricting, which means anyone will lose weight if they follow it, which few can.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The strength challenge may appear deceptive... Don't be fooled by thinking this is just yoga, this is very challenging, and wow could I see toning results almost immediately! When I get off course in the program I actually have to go back through the easier workouts just so I can build back up to be able to hang during the more advanced ones. And sweat-OMG. I like the diet program most of all! It is much more possible to follow for VEGANS than the turbo jam or Chalene extreme diet programs. I'm doing Chalene Extreme now. I can't wait to try Turbo Fire next; to complete all of Chalene's programs! Someone asked my husband if I am a gym rat... I work from home at a standing desk and have 2 school age children. I hardly ever leave the house! LOL Thanks Chalene :)
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from will return I get this set and there is a problem. I get :dvd (3) and schedule\calendar. Exercise plan is not same like on DVDs. There are exercises that you can't do it because you will need to get deluxe set so you can get all exercises from schedule. So if you like to do strong legs you need to spend more money to do it.So I will not recommend this product and I'm going to return this. This is big disappointment. IF you setup plan do it with exercises that are in this bundle not with something else. I'm very upset about this. Hope to have my money back. Never again PiYo and nutrition program is very expensive.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more hip and lower back pain!! I started in July. I am 65 and have worked out most of my life. I pack on about 30 pounds from working 16 hours a day and need to drop the weight. The back pain has diminished, my flexibility improved and love it. I am pretty good at all of the workouts except Drench. Still working on that one!!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I'm 65 yes old and I love this workout. I put my wrist supports on and I'm good to go. I watch the moderator which is perfect. After doing the workout for 2 wks I have almost no bra hang over any more, my waist have gone down about 2 inches. The strength in my ankles has improved greatly. I just fell so much better since purchasing the DVDs
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY disappointing I was so excited to use this program. I sadly never had the chance. When I tried to play the DVD's, I received the messaged that they were damaged. What a waste of everyone's time!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For anyone complaining about the DVDS. You can buy It on The beachbody on demand website. It's Amazing
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this program. When are you producing new workouts???
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from damaged product The DVDs are all damaged straight out of the box. Very disappointing. Its a wonder that you cannot buy this through a streaming source, as dvd's are kind of an antiquated technology ( and for good reason - no one wants to purchase a brand new but damaged product).
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I can do PiYo ANYONE can do PiYo I just turned 57, I'm about 80 pounds overweight, and I had horrible knee and hip pain. Notice I said "had" horrible knee and hip pain. I have spent gobs of money the past year trying to resolve hip pain that I have had for about two years. I have gone to physical therapy (two different therapists), a chiropractor and a two massage therapists. I knew the hip pain was tendons and muscles that were tight, and was not a skeletal issue. My iliotibial band, Sartorius muscle and psoas were inflamed, and as tight as guitar strings. PT did not help, chiropractor did not help, the second massage therapist was the biggest help but, I was still in pain. The pain was constant and I could not stand-up straight. The pain was in my left hip and right knee. The knee is bone-on-bone and I have favored it for so long that the muscles have atrophied to the point my knees shook when I stood up. Because I was walking so crooked it was causing pressure on the left hip and the problem was getting worse and worse. I used be very athletic but, now I did not want to go to the gym, or even go for a walk. I hurt 24/7 and so, I sat on the couch and got weaker and weaker. And I got fatter and fatter! The more I sat, the worse I felt; the worse I felt the less I did; the less I did, the more weight I gained and on and on it went. I was going in a vicious circle. I kept watching the PiYo commercials and wondering if I could do it. Finally, I decided to just buy the program and see if I could at least do a little bit each day. In 2 weeks I have gone from 24/7 excruciating pain to PAIN FREE! I spent three or four days just doing the alignment portion of the first DVD. The first day I could not even get into Warrior 1 but, after I did my "sort of" warrior pose my hip felt better. I was standing straighter and I felt some relief. Every day the pain has improved and today I am walking around pain free, in just a FEW WEEKS! PiYo is seriously a lifesaver for me. I'm doing the program daily (I go slow and modify) and now I'm able to do some cardio, too. If you are over 50, severely overweight and your body feels completely rigid and stiff, you can still do this program. Can't wait to update this in 6 months and tell you all how far I've come.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had a running injury a couple of years ago and gradually fell out of exercising. My knee and hip joints were always sore and I had increasingly lower levels of energy. On vacation in early July I ran across a PIYO ad on TV and ordered the product. Started the program in mid July and followed the protocol. I felt amazingly better and stronger in one week, joint pains just about disappeared in 2 weeks. Last week, after about 4 weeks of PIYO, I had a terrible auto accident - was rear ended by a car going over 70 MPH - my car was totaled but I walked away from the crash with no major injuries - just a lot of bumps and bruises. I'm convinced the flexibility and strength from PIYO helped protect me from severe injury and after effects. I took a few days off from PIYO to let my body rest and heal and started in again today. It felt great to get "back in the saddle"! Thanks for this tremendous and supportive resource!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TV ad is a lie, clearly NOT self-recorded w iphone TV ad is a lie, clearly NOT self-recorded w iphone.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT LOW IMPACT How are you advertising this as low impact with NO JUMPING. She is totally jumping at some point in almost every video in this series. When both feet leave the ground at the same time that is JUMPING. That has HIGH IMPACT exercises. I wanted to love this and tried. But thought it would be all inventive low impact exercises and it is not. (the modifier to the right of her...doesn't count as all videos offer this) She repeats same exercises in almost each video and I found it boring. Plus music is too low. At one point she says "ohh, I love this song" and I was yelled back to her, I can't even hear it! I would have had to max out the volume -- but then she would be too loud. And I was confused as to why the duration in the different workouts was not consistent. Don't get it. I am a fitness professional who normally loves beachbody videos, but his one just is not what is claims to be.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast results Just completed 2 month Piyo work out. ...LOVED every minute of it. ....actually looked forward to doing it. My body looks and feels amazing PLUS it calms you and makes you feel content. I will continue to do this series of Piyo until Chalene comes up with another one. Its all I need. ...VERY happy with it!
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best workout ever! SO excited about Piyo! I'll be honest. I'm still wrangling in my diet. I eat perfect.... except for my sweet tooth; Which is slowing my progress. But, the good news! I've still been working out with piyo through it all and my strength is amazing! I'm no stranger to working out so I had a great muscle base, but Charlene makes me step it up....she's a boss! My flexibility is crazy now and I don't have to jump around for cardio. I'm never board and even with the 40 min. Drench workout, it's over before I know it. I'll always do Piyo!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even if you're a beginner, you've got this! The first day I tried PiYo, I realized that despite regular cycling and a stint of daily jogging that ended after a dog started following me home every day, I was not as fit as I thought. I an not going to lie, I was a little discouraged, because I am a 52-year-old woman who has always struggled with her weight, and it was tough. So I did the alignment program again and again until I almost had it, then moved on. I am going slow so I don't injure myself trying moves I am not strong enough to do, but three weeks in, and my arms and legs have muscles I can see despite my weight. I have lost inches around my waist and I am stronger and more flexible. THREE WEEKS IN! I love Chalene's personality, and although I have not done all the workouts yet, I know I am going to be able to master these moves. If you think you can't, you're totally wrong.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have started two weeks took before pictures can't wait for 3 months to see results I am 61 love the flow and is challenging for my age but pushing on will do update
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piyo is medicine I was recently diagnosed with AS which causes inflammation in the tissue between the vertebrae in your spine. So basically, you wake up in pain... and you're really stiff. Exercise helps. Your upper neck and lower back bones eventually fuse together if you don't get your spine moving. PIYO is the only exercise program that actually gets rid of the pain. It's almost immediate. It helps me maintain spine flexibility. I had to stop hot room Yoga (caused inflammation), running, and other painful impact workouts. If I do 20 minutes in the morning and before bed of PIYO - I feel great and actually feel like I'm halting the disease progression. I think you should make sure arthritis doctors know about this so they can prescribe it. I never provide reviews but I think it's worth mentioning that Piyo is keeping me from having to take pharmaceuticals. I'm drug-free. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-07-20
  • y_2018, m_5, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_196
  • loc_, sid_piyo-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
PiYo® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.