Customer Reviews for PiYo® Workout Program

Rating

Want to carve an intensely defined physique—without weights, without jumps, and without straining your joints? Then you'll love PiYo, created by Super Trainer Chalene Johnson. It's a low-impact, yet high-intensity workout. No weights. No jumps. Just hardcore results.

Want to carve an intensely defined physique—without weights, without jumps, and without straining your joints? Then you'll love PiYo, created by Super Trainer Chalene Johnson. It's a low-impact, yet high-intensity workout. No weights. No jumps. Just hardcore results.

Chalene's PiYo workout package + 3 FREE GIFTS + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.--normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $19.95)

PiYo® Workout Program Reviews

PiYo ® is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalene is a genius! After just a couple days my overall body and mind felt stronger. I was aware of all the movements, and it just got easier. I always did cardio workouts and wasn't sure if this would work for me but I was drenched and definitely had more flexibility, which I didn't have before. You don't need a lot of space or equipment which I LOVE, so I can do it anywhere! The physical results are worth it by itself, but you will get so much more!! Chalene goes step by step and she makes you feel like 'YOU GOT THIS '
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A terrific product - I love these workouts! The PiYo program is excellent. I would recommend for any fitness level, although they could you some additional alternate options for people who might need to modify. I've seen excellent results - my body is a different shape now - I did get longer, leaner muscles. My only complaint is that there are no more workouts to purchase! Chalene, please make a new package for PiYo. I want more workouts!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Program is for those who are already in shape. If you are overweight or have bad knees, forget using this program. All the exercises are done either on your knees or standing putting stress on one knee or the other. I couldn't even make it through the introduction without breaking down in tears from the pain. The eating plan is no different than any paleo diet, extremely restricting, which means anyone will lose weight if they follow it, which few can.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The strength challenge may appear deceptive... Don't be fooled by thinking this is just yoga, this is very challenging, and wow could I see toning results almost immediately! When I get off course in the program I actually have to go back through the easier workouts just so I can build back up to be able to hang during the more advanced ones. And sweat-OMG. I like the diet program most of all! It is much more possible to follow for VEGANS than the turbo jam or Chalene extreme diet programs. I'm doing Chalene Extreme now. I can't wait to try Turbo Fire next; to complete all of Chalene's programs! Someone asked my husband if I am a gym rat... I work from home at a standing desk and have 2 school age children. I hardly ever leave the house! LOL Thanks Chalene :)
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from will return I get this set and there is a problem. I get :dvd (3) and schedule\calendar. Exercise plan is not same like on DVDs. There are exercises that you can't do it because you will need to get deluxe set so you can get all exercises from schedule. So if you like to do strong legs you need to spend more money to do it.So I will not recommend this product and I'm going to return this. This is big disappointment. IF you setup plan do it with exercises that are in this bundle not with something else. I'm very upset about this. Hope to have my money back. Never again PiYo and nutrition program is very expensive.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more hip and lower back pain!! I started in July. I am 65 and have worked out most of my life. I pack on about 30 pounds from working 16 hours a day and need to drop the weight. The back pain has diminished, my flexibility improved and love it. I am pretty good at all of the workouts except Drench. Still working on that one!!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I'm 65 yes old and I love this workout. I put my wrist supports on and I'm good to go. I watch the moderator which is perfect. After doing the workout for 2 wks I have almost no bra hang over any more, my waist have gone down about 2 inches. The strength in my ankles has improved greatly. I just fell so much better since purchasing the DVDs
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY disappointing I was so excited to use this program. I sadly never had the chance. When I tried to play the DVD's, I received the messaged that they were damaged. What a waste of everyone's time!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For anyone complaining about the DVDS. You can buy It on The beachbody on demand website. It's Amazing
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this program. When are you producing new workouts???
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from damaged product The DVDs are all damaged straight out of the box. Very disappointing. Its a wonder that you cannot buy this through a streaming source, as dvd's are kind of an antiquated technology ( and for good reason - no one wants to purchase a brand new but damaged product).
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I can do PiYo ANYONE can do PiYo I just turned 57, I'm about 80 pounds overweight, and I had horrible knee and hip pain. Notice I said "had" horrible knee and hip pain. I have spent gobs of money the past year trying to resolve hip pain that I have had for about two years. I have gone to physical therapy (two different therapists), a chiropractor and a two massage therapists. I knew the hip pain was tendons and muscles that were tight, and was not a skeletal issue. My iliotibial band, Sartorius muscle and psoas were inflamed, and as tight as guitar strings. PT did not help, chiropractor did not help, the second massage therapist was the biggest help but, I was still in pain. The pain was constant and I could not stand-up straight. The pain was in my left hip and right knee. The knee is bone-on-bone and I have favored it for so long that the muscles have atrophied to the point my knees shook when I stood up. Because I was walking so crooked it was causing pressure on the left hip and the problem was getting worse and worse. I used be very athletic but, now I did not want to go to the gym, or even go for a walk. I hurt 24/7 and so, I sat on the couch and got weaker and weaker. And I got fatter and fatter! The more I sat, the worse I felt; the worse I felt the less I did; the less I did, the more weight I gained and on and on it went. I was going in a vicious circle. I kept watching the PiYo commercials and wondering if I could do it. Finally, I decided to just buy the program and see if I could at least do a little bit each day. In 2 weeks I have gone from 24/7 excruciating pain to PAIN FREE! I spent three or four days just doing the alignment portion of the first DVD. The first day I could not even get into Warrior 1 but, after I did my "sort of" warrior pose my hip felt better. I was standing straighter and I felt some relief. Every day the pain has improved and today I am walking around pain free, in just a FEW WEEKS! PiYo is seriously a lifesaver for me. I'm doing the program daily (I go slow and modify) and now I'm able to do some cardio, too. If you are over 50, severely overweight and your body feels completely rigid and stiff, you can still do this program. Can't wait to update this in 6 months and tell you all how far I've come.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had a running injury a couple of years ago and gradually fell out of exercising. My knee and hip joints were always sore and I had increasingly lower levels of energy. On vacation in early July I ran across a PIYO ad on TV and ordered the product. Started the program in mid July and followed the protocol. I felt amazingly better and stronger in one week, joint pains just about disappeared in 2 weeks. Last week, after about 4 weeks of PIYO, I had a terrible auto accident - was rear ended by a car going over 70 MPH - my car was totaled but I walked away from the crash with no major injuries - just a lot of bumps and bruises. I'm convinced the flexibility and strength from PIYO helped protect me from severe injury and after effects. I took a few days off from PIYO to let my body rest and heal and started in again today. It felt great to get "back in the saddle"! Thanks for this tremendous and supportive resource!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TV ad is a lie, clearly NOT self-recorded w iphone TV ad is a lie, clearly NOT self-recorded w iphone.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT LOW IMPACT How are you advertising this as low impact with NO JUMPING. She is totally jumping at some point in almost every video in this series. When both feet leave the ground at the same time that is JUMPING. That has HIGH IMPACT exercises. I wanted to love this and tried. But thought it would be all inventive low impact exercises and it is not. (the modifier to the right of her...doesn't count as all videos offer this) She repeats same exercises in almost each video and I found it boring. Plus music is too low. At one point she says "ohh, I love this song" and I was yelled back to her, I can't even hear it! I would have had to max out the volume -- but then she would be too loud. And I was confused as to why the duration in the different workouts was not consistent. Don't get it. I am a fitness professional who normally loves beachbody videos, but his one just is not what is claims to be.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast results Just completed 2 month Piyo work out. ...LOVED every minute of it. ....actually looked forward to doing it. My body looks and feels amazing PLUS it calms you and makes you feel content. I will continue to do this series of Piyo until Chalene comes up with another one. Its all I need. ...VERY happy with it!
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best workout ever! SO excited about Piyo! I'll be honest. I'm still wrangling in my diet. I eat perfect.... except for my sweet tooth; Which is slowing my progress. But, the good news! I've still been working out with piyo through it all and my strength is amazing! I'm no stranger to working out so I had a great muscle base, but Charlene makes me step it up....she's a boss! My flexibility is crazy now and I don't have to jump around for cardio. I'm never board and even with the 40 min. Drench workout, it's over before I know it. I'll always do Piyo!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even if you're a beginner, you've got this! The first day I tried PiYo, I realized that despite regular cycling and a stint of daily jogging that ended after a dog started following me home every day, I was not as fit as I thought. I an not going to lie, I was a little discouraged, because I am a 52-year-old woman who has always struggled with her weight, and it was tough. So I did the alignment program again and again until I almost had it, then moved on. I am going slow so I don't injure myself trying moves I am not strong enough to do, but three weeks in, and my arms and legs have muscles I can see despite my weight. I have lost inches around my waist and I am stronger and more flexible. THREE WEEKS IN! I love Chalene's personality, and although I have not done all the workouts yet, I know I am going to be able to master these moves. If you think you can't, you're totally wrong.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have started two weeks took before pictures can't wait for 3 months to see results I am 61 love the flow and is challenging for my age but pushing on will do update
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piyo is medicine I was recently diagnosed with AS which causes inflammation in the tissue between the vertebrae in your spine. So basically, you wake up in pain... and you're really stiff. Exercise helps. Your upper neck and lower back bones eventually fuse together if you don't get your spine moving. PIYO is the only exercise program that actually gets rid of the pain. It's almost immediate. It helps me maintain spine flexibility. I had to stop hot room Yoga (caused inflammation), running, and other painful impact workouts. If I do 20 minutes in the morning and before bed of PIYO - I feel great and actually feel like I'm halting the disease progression. I think you should make sure arthritis doctors know about this so they can prescribe it. I never provide reviews but I think it's worth mentioning that Piyo is keeping me from having to take pharmaceuticals. I'm drug-free. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to Tone and Refine and change Body and Body I am a 52 year old woman who lives in the country. I have not been a big gym person since I was in my 20s. I love the moves and the way Chalene moves you up gradually to more challenging moves. The more I do it the more complex, refined and difficult it gets because you can always make it more challenging. I like that it is 30 minutes or more each day. I look forward to it everyday and to my day of rest. I travel for work and able to work around and do a couple of workouts in a day and make up for the days I miss. I just finished my first 60 day term and lost 13 inches and 5 pounds. Started my next 60 day term and cant wait to see the results for my 53rd birthday! I was within the lean body fat range by the 6th week! Yay!!! I did follow the diet but to be upfront I do not eat processed foods and am not a big meat-eater prior to this. I actually found it hard to eat as much as I had to (1200 cal) and especially the protein. I did do protein shakes but not the brand they recommend because I needed to supplement due to my eating habits. The DVDs are fine, I would say that they are not as rehearsed as you would expect, which honestly is fine with me, makes me feel more normal. I like that she talks through the dvds, keeps my mind off of the "burn". I just talk back to her! Worth the money and time. Have already been referring folks to it! Only recommendation is there needs to be guidance for maintenance workouts or do you keep up at this pace forever? Oh and enough with the Beachbody promos during work out. It just makes me turn it off quicker and do my own stretches. Opposite of the marketing strategy.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased I've been a regular exerciser since my early 30s and have gone though different phases of what I'm doing. Usually it's pretty intense. I've been a triathlete for the past 5 years, but have gotten bored with it and unmotivated. And so... 14 lbs creeped up on me. I couldn't get myself back into the routine of running and cycling all the time (treadmill and riding in my living room) and the weight just wasn't coming off. I gave this a shot and was really surprised how effective it is. Granted, I'm really paying attention to my diet, which you need to realize is the most important part of weight maintenance. I'm pleasantly surprised to find that a few of the workouts burn nearly as many calories as a moderate run (Drench). Most burn about half, but the workouts are short and not as demanding as running. It took me awhile of doing some of the moves to "feel the burn". You really need to focus on getting the most out of it. Also, I have pretty poor balance on my left side, so I have difficulty with a few of the moves. Especially when you move through them quickly. But I'm getting better and can almost hold Warrior 3 for the duration. Sometimes. And sometimes I have to put my towel on my mat because I'm so sweaty my hands slide. It's really gross. I just turned 50 last month and at my annual physical, the PA I always see was really impressed with my triceps. I haven't picked up a weight in years (triathlon training takes all your time away from that if you let it), so to get the definition and strength to that level just doing PiYo is nice. I've got 2 pounds left until my goal and I think maybe 2 more weeks left in the 60 day rotation and then I'll either do the strength rotation or move on to something with weights. I'm AARP age now - strength training is more important than ever.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well For Me I ordered PiYo because I have recently been diagnosed with RA. I needed a new exercise program that was low impact. PiYo fulfills that need. I haven't seen the results that I would like to see as of yet, but I feel stronger and feel better. (I need to work more on following the eating plan to get the desired results.) PiYo doesn't make my joints ache, and I am encouraged by listening to Chalene. I appreciate her designing this program so that people can enjoy the benefits of low impact exercise that makes you feel good no matter what health issues you may have.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME FROM WHAT I HAVE RESEARCHED BUT NOT USED YET--- WHICH I PLAN ON---VERY REASONABLE PRICE!!! VERY ACCOMMODATING TO BODY TYPES AND ENERGY CONCIOUS LEVELS OF WORKOUT---AGE/INJURIES/MOTIVATION TOO--- I AM DEFINITELY GOING TO TRY THIS!!! YOU GUYS WHO DESIGNED THIS ROCKS!!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed! Hands down, the best workout I've ever done! Excellent results that you see quickly. You will feel better and have more energy and flexibility than you thought possible. I have and do many BB workouts but this is the one that I always go back to. Beachbodycoach.com/JOHNSTONGIRLFITNESS
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From the girl that hated to workout I hated to workout. I dreaded it. I was out of shape and would quickly get winded and want to quit. My lungs would hurt and my knees would stop working. This caused me to not want to workout which led to me not completing workout programs. PiYo helped change this for me. It's not an easy workout, but there's no jumping or running, so I never felt like I couldn't breathe and wanted to stop. I LOVE to workout now! I feel so much better. I've lost 21 lbs and 10% of my body fat in 2 months. I feel like a new person!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results!!! I achieved amazing results in the first 30 days of this program. I took pictures weekly to track my progress and started seeing changes in the first week. This program is amazing and will continue to challenge you week after week!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anyone can use this program and have success This program is wonderful! I am so thankful for it! I am 53 and have been over weight the majority of my life. With this program I am feeling better about myself and seeing results. I have never been able to stick with an exercise program before, but I am now on my second cycle of Piyo and have lost 34 pounds! God Bless you or creating this program that people like me need so much!!!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for ALL ages I bought PiYo for my husband and I knew if he didn't use it I would because I taught basic yoga in the past and practice Pilates. On Father's day I gave it to him. We both watched the fundamental DVD and I did the exercises along with Me Charlene You need to understand that I work out almost every day of the week taking at least 8 classes - hard classes - between Monday to Friday. Also I am 65 and was diagnosed with MS in 1986 - I do not look or act like either of the afore mentioned facts. Si I thought this DVD would be a walk in the park. First DVD very informative and finished with no problem yet I could tell I had a workout - tough. I am so looking forward to adding these DVD's to my workout program Going to do one everyday after I come home from the gym. I will tell all my friends and if I CAN DO THIS PROGRAM ANYONE CAN Stay healthy stay young get fit Mary Ellen Ciganovich
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Half way and already RESULTS! I could not believe I was over 200lbs, but 217 was almost pregnancy weight! I am 46. I knew I did it to myself when my daughter went off to college, but I had to do the work to loose the weight and get to my target weight of 170. I am in the middle of week 6 and already lost 22 lbs - almost 1/2 way to target weight. I plan on continuing the videos until I get to target and after. However long that is!! I enjoy every video and try harder each time. Laura L.
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_, sid_piyo-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
PiYo® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.