Customer Reviews for PiYo® Workout Program

Rating

Want to carve an intensely defined physique—without weights, without jumps, and without straining your joints? Then you'll love PiYo, created by Super Trainer Chalene Johnson. It's a low-impact, yet high-intensity workout. No weights. No jumps. Just hardcore results.

Want to carve an intensely defined physique—without weights, without jumps, and without straining your joints? Then you'll love PiYo, created by Super Trainer Chalene Johnson. It's a low-impact, yet high-intensity workout. No weights. No jumps. Just hardcore results.

Chalene's PiYo workout package + 3 FREE GIFTS + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.--normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $19.95)

PiYo® Workout Program Reviews

PiYo ® is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 148.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for ALL ages I bought PiYo for my husband and I knew if he didn't use it I would because I taught basic yoga in the past and practice Pilates. On Father's day I gave it to him. We both watched the fundamental DVD and I did the exercises along with Me Charlene You need to understand that I work out almost every day of the week taking at least 8 classes - hard classes - between Monday to Friday. Also I am 65 and was diagnosed with MS in 1986 - I do not look or act like either of the afore mentioned facts. Si I thought this DVD would be a walk in the park. First DVD very informative and finished with no problem yet I could tell I had a workout - tough. I am so looking forward to adding these DVD's to my workout program Going to do one everyday after I come home from the gym. I will tell all my friends and if I CAN DO THIS PROGRAM ANYONE CAN Stay healthy stay young get fit Mary Ellen Ciganovich
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Half way and already RESULTS! I could not believe I was over 200lbs, but 217 was almost pregnancy weight! I am 46. I knew I did it to myself when my daughter went off to college, but I had to do the work to loose the weight and get to my target weight of 170. I am in the middle of week 6 and already lost 22 lbs - almost 1/2 way to target weight. I plan on continuing the videos until I get to target and after. However long that is!! I enjoy every video and try harder each time. Laura L.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im happy with it I have done Insanity in 3 years and decided to update my training with a new set. I wanted something like yoga but not as slow... I wanted stretching and sweat - that's what you get with this work out. If you're looking for a good way to stretch and still work out on your strength than this is for you! I'm not very strong, I work out without equipment but I see great improvement in my condition after Piyo and Insanity.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for beginners or if just restarting exercise.. So excited to get, but once I tried it out was very grateful it was a gift and I didn't spend all that money because (in my opinion) even with modifications this is really not for beginners, and I do yoga. Alot of it is what I would call advanced yoga. It is full of planks, balancing and other strength moves, as well as the requisite warrior poses, and some plain abs...etc Yes, does provide modifications,but if you have to modify most of the exercises it's not fun (for me) and am not inspired to continue, especially when there are so many other options for a 'fun' workout that can give same results. No inspiring music or yoga breathing. May be right for some, but just not for me.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the PiYo workouts! I am in week 5 of the program. I could first start noticing a difference in my body around week 3. In the beginning the workouts weren't all that difficult, but the intensity is definitely increasing. I'm not sure if I've actually lost weight but I know I have lost inches because of how my clothes fit. I've also received compliments that I look slimmer and also taller. Can't wait to take my measurements again at the end of the program!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was disappointed when I called because it didn't come with closed caption/subtitle for the deaf. Please add it in the future, I might buy it.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results, hard on knees. I just finished the Piyo program today. I liked it alot. The workouts were challenging, and I was able to feel progress on my performance as time went. I lost almost 20 lb so far. I follow the diet as much as I can with my busy social schedule. When in someone's home, I eat what they fix. The diet is easy to follow at home. My only issue with the workouts is that my joints are hurting, even though this was suppose to be easier on the joints. I started doing the modifications some the last couple of weeks though and that seems to help a little.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice combo workout I'm hitting 50 next month and have been a pretty regular exerciser for over a decade. I did P90x, Insanity and one of Chalene's older workouts, with great results. Then I became a triathlete and my workouts were consumed with nothing but swim, bike and run for 5 years. I'm so sick of swimming and running, and cycling is only fun when it's outside. I've been in a very lax training slump for months and decided I needed SOMETHING different. I wasn't ready to commit to the long workouts like what are required for triathlon, so this looked like the perfect thing to get me motivated again. I'm in my second week of PiYo and really enjoy it. My flexibility came back immediately. I'm not good at yoga because I get vertigo in many of the poses, so this is a great alternative. I am 4 lbs lighter than I was when I started a week ago, but I can't say if that's an accurate representation of actual weight loss. My guess is that it isn't. I know there's no possible way I could have lost 4 lbs in a week at my size (5'0" 114 lbs) and have it be fat. Nothing in this workout (so far) is difficult. If you've never been an exerciser, give it time. It takes focus to learn what proper technique feels like. I don't think I burn many calories with this - but I'm also very used to running and cycling and those are definitely more strenuous. I'm happy with it and access through BOD. I've had no issues with the steaming.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll think you are really in a live class. I started working out at home with PIYO to get into shape and gradually moved to a morning pilates class near my house. But some days, I think, "Gee, I really miss Chalene," and some mornings I will stay home so that I can work out with "her." I've gone on two vacations since I started getting into shape, and have taken my PIYO videos with me, using them on my computer or on a DVD screen in the hotel's athletic club. These are great videos for getting into shape and Chalene is so charismatic that you can forget you are only watching her digitally. I highly recommend this product. (I wish I had taken before pictures, because i would love a tshirt, but I didn't.)
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good workout, but dvd 1 is wrong Dvd 1 is incorrect. The define upper body is actually the core workout. I like the workout, but having to do the modifications since I have a severe facet joint arthritus in my lower back. Too many advertisements at the end of the dvds, but you can just turn it off at that point.
Date published: 2017-05-22
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_, sid_piyo-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
PiYo® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.