Customer Reviews for PiYo® Workout Program

Rating

Want to carve an intensely defined physique—without weights, without jumps, and without straining your joints? Then you'll love PiYo, created by Super Trainer Chalene Johnson. It's a low-impact, yet high-intensity workout. No weights. No jumps. Just hardcore results.

Want to carve an intensely defined physique—without weights, without jumps, and without straining your joints? Then you'll love PiYo, created by Super Trainer Chalene Johnson. It's a low-impact, yet high-intensity workout. No weights. No jumps. Just hardcore results.

Chalene's PiYo workout package + 3 FREE GIFTS + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.--normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $19.95)

PiYo® Workout Program Reviews

PiYo ® is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not play on a portable DVD player! I am a flight attendant and bought these DVD's so I could workout in my hotel room. Bought a brand new portable DVD player and the videos don't work on it! Tried to get a hold of customer service and that did not work either! Very frustrating and expensive!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent program with EXCELLENT Results I used to run, kickbox, P90X; all the “hard core high impact” stuff. I grew up dancing (ballet/pointe, jazz, tap, etc). But the older I got the more my knees, hips & joints in general started hurting. I have 2 kids & didn’t become a mom for The first time until my mid-30’s. I have joint disease & was having a hard time loosing the weight after my 2nd son born when I was 36. I’ll be 40 this year & I started doing PiYo 4-5 days a week in October 2017. It’s now February 2018 & I’ve lost 25 pounds & toned up exponentially as well as having more muscle than I’ve ever had in my whole life. Thank you Charlene & Beachbody! I have more confidence in my physique than I’ve ever had & I FEEL better than I have in years. My joints don’t hurt. In fact if I miss a workout (sick kids or whatever keeps a mom from fitting in the 20-45 min workouts) my joints tell on me & I literally can’t wait to get my PiYo workout in for the next day. I don’t get any $$ from Beachbody or Charlene. I’m just a true fan that has gotten REAL results. This workout is a MUST TRY!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PiYo is great for people with joint disease Hi--I am a physician and a former runner. I am 50 years old (closer to 51 now). I have joint disease (both knee and hip--hips caught up to knees). I hated not exercising so bought gym equipment that was better for my joints but all cardio. I still had some pain. I refuse to take medicine ! I saw the PiYo add on 12-30-17...purchased it right away. **After about 10 days of doing PiYo, my joints actually feel better. It's the stretching that goes along with exercises designed by Charlene. It has made a difference and my confidence is boosting daily. A runner who has trouble standing from a sitting position ---you can't imagine the loss of self-esteem. Folks I am not associated with the Beach Body Company at all. I am encouraging anyone my age and former very active adults to try PiYo and you won't believe how much better you can feel. And I have already lost a few lbs and believe the weight loss and better looking body will be the end result I achieve with PiYo. Rebecca M.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth it! You have to try PiYo! My goal was to add strength and tone up after losing 60 plus pounds in 6 months. After a month of PiYo, I’d lost 5 more pounds but added beautiful, lean muscle to help burn fat. I turn 40 this year and I’m proud to say that this mother of 2 teenagers is finally a “hot mom!” after 19 years! Chalene is easy to follow and the two instructional videos helped me learn most of the poses before digging into the program. The workouts range from 18 to 48 minutes so I can get my workout done with whatever time I have. I run 3 days a week and I do PiYo 3 days a week. Thank you, Beachbody and Chalene, for helping me to sculpt this 40 year old body into something I’m finally proud of!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too frustrating to try to follow I'm not a total newbie to yoga, but I'm not one who has all of the positions and names memorized. Despite the introductory video on alignment, I found this way too frustrating to follow. Once you're on the floor in positions, it becomes very hard to look up at the TV to see what she's telling you to do, and I found myself quitting halfway through the first real workout because I was getting behind and couldn't follow along and pick back up easily. I also got annoyed that I dedicated the time to work out, and spent at least 70% of the workout watching and trying to figure out HOW to do it rather than just doing it. I've tried to start this program three times, and each time, I end up quitting because it's just too frustrating.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it! I have never done any exercise program like this before. I had used the treadmill and stairmaster a lot and other things to try to get in shape, but as I was getting older I started having back pain and other various aches and pains that made it difficult to move around on some days. I love that you don't need prior experience AND you don't need to be particularly coordinated! I started out using the modifier quite a bit and then progressed to more of the regular stretches and exercises. After the first few weeks I noticed that my back pain was gone and my joints weren't stiff when I first got up in the morning. I work up a great sweat and really see toning of my muscles and increase in strength. I haven't lost much weight yet but I could do better with the diet modification. I do notice my clothes fitting better and I definitely feel better. I have been doing the program at least 4-5 days a week for the past 3 months and plan to continue them. They are short enough that I can make the time to do them with my busy work and family schedule. I highly recommend the program!!!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 94 lbs lost and counting! At 33 yrs old I was 5’1” and 239 lbs. I was tired and overall unhealthy. I started PiYo February 2017. I am now down 94lbs in less than 10 months! Size 22 to a 3/4. Being so over weight made activity hard and the low impact of PiYo was perfect. Aside from the scale, I feel great. I have traded fat in for lean muscle, I have so much energy, and I feel great! If you are thinking of trying PiYo do it!
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Program PiYO is a good workout program for someone who wants to loose some weight and tone up. I've noticed from the previous reviews that some beginners have difficulties following the instructions. That is expected with all workouts, I suggest that you stick with it, have some patience and you will do well. I have a knee injury and this workout has helped me to strengthen the muscles and has minimized the pain. I have also lost some inches and look visibly more toned. This workout will prep you for more intense workout program(s), should you decide to go for the six-pack look.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 back surgeries 1 neck surgery and this keeps me Thank you thank you thank you! I have been using PiYo for a little over 2 years now. It literally keeps me walking. Not only does it help me control my pain, I am down almost 50 pounds!!! That has to help anyone! I'm reaching out today because I would like to share about how this product can help you get though rehab or if chronic like me help get you through life. PiYo is a challenge for me after 2 years I have not mastered all the moves and there I are some I still modify. Thank you for that option. I try to do advanced as much as possible but there are days and sometimes weeks I can't complete a workout even modified. But I try to get a workout in at least twice a week no matter the level I achieve that day. You let me know I would have good days and days I would need to modify or use childs pose more and that that was ok. I would recommend this product for anyone trying to get in shape or is already there. I don't have weight loss pictures like the ones posted because that wasn't my intent when I started this program but I do have a huge change in my appearance.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for beginners I was so excited when this arrived and was looking forward to starting an exercise program. What first grabbed my attention was how much it said it was for all levels even beginners. Today I started the program. Align: the fundamentals - yeah not for beginners. Charlene tried her best to walk you through the poses but unless you have a room at your house filled with mirrors or have the patience to stop what you are doing to pause and rewind continuously you cannot achieve the poses as a beginner. I obviously was doing them wrong because I wasn't feeling what she described in my muscles so I would try to adjust and then we would be on to the next pose. I also honestly was bored with the poses. I wouldn't recommend this to beginners maybe someone who already does and loves yoga or Pilates.
Date published: 2017-11-11
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_, sid_piyo-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
PiYo® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.