Customer Reviews for PiYo® Workout Program

Rating

Want to carve an intensely defined physique—without weights, without jumps, and without straining your joints? Then you'll love PiYo, created by Super Trainer Chalene Johnson. It's a low-impact, yet high-intensity workout. No weights. No jumps. Just hardcore results.

Want to carve an intensely defined physique—without weights, without jumps, and without straining your joints? Then you'll love PiYo, created by Super Trainer Chalene Johnson. It's a low-impact, yet high-intensity workout. No weights. No jumps. Just hardcore results.

Chalene's PiYo workout package + 3 FREE GIFTS + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.--normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $19.95)

PiYo® Workout Program Reviews

PiYo ® is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best workout ever! SO excited about Piyo! I'll be honest. I'm still wrangling in my diet. I eat perfect.... except for my sweet tooth; Which is slowing my progress. But, the good news! I've still been working out with piyo through it all and my strength is amazing! I'm no stranger to working out so I had a great muscle base, but Charlene makes me step it up....she's a boss! My flexibility is crazy now and I don't have to jump around for cardio. I'm never board and even with the 40 min. Drench workout, it's over before I know it. I'll always do Piyo!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even if you're a beginner, you've got this! The first day I tried PiYo, I realized that despite regular cycling and a stint of daily jogging that ended after a dog started following me home every day, I was not as fit as I thought. I an not going to lie, I was a little discouraged, because I am a 52-year-old woman who has always struggled with her weight, and it was tough. So I did the alignment program again and again until I almost had it, then moved on. I am going slow so I don't injure myself trying moves I am not strong enough to do, but three weeks in, and my arms and legs have muscles I can see despite my weight. I have lost inches around my waist and I am stronger and more flexible. THREE WEEKS IN! I love Chalene's personality, and although I have not done all the workouts yet, I know I am going to be able to master these moves. If you think you can't, you're totally wrong.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have started two weeks took before pictures can't wait for 3 months to see results I am 61 love the flow and is challenging for my age but pushing on will do update
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piyo is medicine I was recently diagnosed with AS which causes inflammation in the tissue between the vertebrae in your spine. So basically, you wake up in pain... and you're really stiff. Exercise helps. Your upper neck and lower back bones eventually fuse together if you don't get your spine moving. PIYO is the only exercise program that actually gets rid of the pain. It's almost immediate. It helps me maintain spine flexibility. I had to stop hot room Yoga (caused inflammation), running, and other painful impact workouts. If I do 20 minutes in the morning and before bed of PIYO - I feel great and actually feel like I'm halting the disease progression. I think you should make sure arthritis doctors know about this so they can prescribe it. I never provide reviews but I think it's worth mentioning that Piyo is keeping me from having to take pharmaceuticals. I'm drug-free. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to Tone and Refine and change Body and Body I am a 52 year old woman who lives in the country. I have not been a big gym person since I was in my 20s. I love the moves and the way Chalene moves you up gradually to more challenging moves. The more I do it the more complex, refined and difficult it gets because you can always make it more challenging. I like that it is 30 minutes or more each day. I look forward to it everyday and to my day of rest. I travel for work and able to work around and do a couple of workouts in a day and make up for the days I miss. I just finished my first 60 day term and lost 13 inches and 5 pounds. Started my next 60 day term and cant wait to see the results for my 53rd birthday! I was within the lean body fat range by the 6th week! Yay!!! I did follow the diet but to be upfront I do not eat processed foods and am not a big meat-eater prior to this. I actually found it hard to eat as much as I had to (1200 cal) and especially the protein. I did do protein shakes but not the brand they recommend because I needed to supplement due to my eating habits. The DVDs are fine, I would say that they are not as rehearsed as you would expect, which honestly is fine with me, makes me feel more normal. I like that she talks through the dvds, keeps my mind off of the "burn". I just talk back to her! Worth the money and time. Have already been referring folks to it! Only recommendation is there needs to be guidance for maintenance workouts or do you keep up at this pace forever? Oh and enough with the Beachbody promos during work out. It just makes me turn it off quicker and do my own stretches. Opposite of the marketing strategy.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased I've been a regular exerciser since my early 30s and have gone though different phases of what I'm doing. Usually it's pretty intense. I've been a triathlete for the past 5 years, but have gotten bored with it and unmotivated. And so... 14 lbs creeped up on me. I couldn't get myself back into the routine of running and cycling all the time (treadmill and riding in my living room) and the weight just wasn't coming off. I gave this a shot and was really surprised how effective it is. Granted, I'm really paying attention to my diet, which you need to realize is the most important part of weight maintenance. I'm pleasantly surprised to find that a few of the workouts burn nearly as many calories as a moderate run (Drench). Most burn about half, but the workouts are short and not as demanding as running. It took me awhile of doing some of the moves to "feel the burn". You really need to focus on getting the most out of it. Also, I have pretty poor balance on my left side, so I have difficulty with a few of the moves. Especially when you move through them quickly. But I'm getting better and can almost hold Warrior 3 for the duration. Sometimes. And sometimes I have to put my towel on my mat because I'm so sweaty my hands slide. It's really gross. I just turned 50 last month and at my annual physical, the PA I always see was really impressed with my triceps. I haven't picked up a weight in years (triathlon training takes all your time away from that if you let it), so to get the definition and strength to that level just doing PiYo is nice. I've got 2 pounds left until my goal and I think maybe 2 more weeks left in the 60 day rotation and then I'll either do the strength rotation or move on to something with weights. I'm AARP age now - strength training is more important than ever.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well For Me I ordered PiYo because I have recently been diagnosed with RA. I needed a new exercise program that was low impact. PiYo fulfills that need. I haven't seen the results that I would like to see as of yet, but I feel stronger and feel better. (I need to work more on following the eating plan to get the desired results.) PiYo doesn't make my joints ache, and I am encouraged by listening to Chalene. I appreciate her designing this program so that people can enjoy the benefits of low impact exercise that makes you feel good no matter what health issues you may have.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME FROM WHAT I HAVE RESEARCHED BUT NOT USED YET--- WHICH I PLAN ON---VERY REASONABLE PRICE!!! VERY ACCOMMODATING TO BODY TYPES AND ENERGY CONCIOUS LEVELS OF WORKOUT---AGE/INJURIES/MOTIVATION TOO--- I AM DEFINITELY GOING TO TRY THIS!!! YOU GUYS WHO DESIGNED THIS ROCKS!!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed! Hands down, the best workout I've ever done! Excellent results that you see quickly. You will feel better and have more energy and flexibility than you thought possible. I have and do many BB workouts but this is the one that I always go back to. Beachbodycoach.com/JOHNSTONGIRLFITNESS
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From the girl that hated to workout I hated to workout. I dreaded it. I was out of shape and would quickly get winded and want to quit. My lungs would hurt and my knees would stop working. This caused me to not want to workout which led to me not completing workout programs. PiYo helped change this for me. It's not an easy workout, but there's no jumping or running, so I never felt like I couldn't breathe and wanted to stop. I LOVE to workout now! I feel so much better. I've lost 21 lbs and 10% of my body fat in 2 months. I feel like a new person!
Date published: 2017-06-26
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_, sid_piyo-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
PiYo® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.