Customer Reviews for PiYo® Workout Program

Rating

Want to carve an intensely defined physique—without weights, without jumps, and without straining your joints? Then you'll love PiYo, created by Super Trainer Chalene Johnson. It's a low-impact, yet high-intensity workout. No weights. No jumps. Just hardcore results.

Want to carve an intensely defined physique—without weights, without jumps, and without straining your joints? Then you'll love PiYo, created by Super Trainer Chalene Johnson. It's a low-impact, yet high-intensity workout. No weights. No jumps. Just hardcore results.

Chalene's PiYo workout package + 3 FREE GIFTS + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.--normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $19.95)

PiYo® Workout Program Reviews

PiYo ® is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the price The product wasn't worth the amount charged. I have other exercise DVDs that were a third of the cost with similar exercises. When I tried to return the product it was very difficult. There was a very long wait on the phone to talk to a customer service representative - both to get the return authorization number and to notify them that I was charged even after I returned it.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was below average for the cost Not only did the product not meet my expectations for the cost, but when I tried to return the product the company kept charging my credit card.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just started PIYO After one week of starting PIYO I'm very excited. Some people thinks trainer talks too much but I think the sense of humor she has helps with the pain from the stretches and is supposed to help encourage.....which it does. Its a workout for every everyone no matter what your age. Just do what you can do. Common sense will tell her how much to do and when to stop for the day. I told myself to take baby steps in the workouts and hopefully I will gain some ground. I can tell at 56 I already have some muscle strength that I had lost for years. There is someone showing how to do the stretches if you can't bend enough. I really like how you can take a cool-down fairly often. I have already started loosing weight and I'll post again after a few weeks.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Let's Get It Together It's evident that there's a wide swing in consumer feedback. At the end of the day, no comment provided here has any worth if the consumer does not get some response ( i.e.: equalizing the repetitions per side, addressing modifications for newcomers as they build up to the program, etc.) This is where Ms. Johnson could shine to truly give her best to her consumer base; regardless of Beach Body direct marketing campaigns of any kind as this is a product with Ms. Johnson's name on the line. Likewise, the consumer may want to take a varied approach to their level of expectation; especially if just starting or returning to a fitness program of any kind after an absence of some extended duration. Yet still, if the program is going to offer modifiers - they should be feasibly effective. And then again, those who tout being a 'Certified XYZ Instructor', may want to show their professional prowess by dealing directly with the developer rather than make claims in public reviews and the developer should be open to this (i.e.: provide a professional forum panel where 'certified' individuals can leave professional input - that is - along with their official certification information ;-) So tired of star opinions without ANY tangible effect. Makes me question the validity of the product when nothing positive and effective comes of consumer's input.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this program! I'm absolutely obsessed with this program. I have always been active and a runner, but after having a baby my body changed and my regular routine wasn't working. I was actually running twice as much and started experiencing pain in my joints with very little results. I'm so glad that I found this program, because it actually helped tone everything and get my pre-baby body back. Best part is I have zero pain in my joints and I feel like I'm getting a quality work out without the dread. I recommend getting the deluxe kit as it comes with the slides and other videos. The slides are just AMAZING!
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Horrible horrible horrible horrible. Horrible horrible horrible.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from discouraged Sorry, I really was motivated & broke down & purchased the DVD's. At 62yrs old about 15lbs over weight with the middle section as my problem area plus I'm full breasted . This is my 3rd week, still can't get use to it & its more stressful lifting head to continue looking at the TV to make sure I'm following along. That makes me over heated trying to catch up. Like I said my middle section is my problem, I can't tuck my gut in ...its in my way to try to move around. I'm simply so discouraged, & more so I spent the money
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working with an injury 3-1/2 years ago I had surgery on my left foot that went really wrong and created a lot of nerve damage and a condition called reflex sympathetic dystrophy or RSD. My doctors told me I would never get better but over the course of 3 years I was up to hiking 15 miles in one day. YAY! Then the inevitable happened and I broke my left ankle and tore all the ligaments on Jan 8th 2017. The following day had surgery and now have a plate for the rest of my life. RSD can spread and causes you to lose flexibility in the joints. As I recovered I was very concerned about my quality of life going forward. I saw the add for PIYO and thought I would give it a try. It is only 3 months later and I am now beginning my 4th week of PIYO and I have more flexibility in my left ankle than I had before and its still swollen from the injury! I still have issues with balance but its getting better each week and I am already hiking again with my dogs! Thank you Chalene Johnson for helping me gain my life back
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm loving my Piyo! I'm just finishing up week 3 and tomorrow's workout says Full Body Blast? Where do I find it? Please and thank you, Antoinette
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I'm a 60 yo certified yoga instructor. Although results, from the promos seem grrrrreat, I have concerns. If you follow the enclosed calendar, days one and two are very light upper and lower body workouts with no cool downs. Day three is a very intense hour-long low impact aerobic workout that would be difficult for anyone who is not in halfway decent shape already.
Date published: 2017-04-02
  • y_2017, m_4, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_, sid_piyo-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
PiYo® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.