Customer Reviews for P90X® Plus Workout Program

Rating

Tony Horton takes your P90X workouts to the next level with brand-new moves and never-before-seen workouts all set to music created exclusively for P90X+.

Tony Horton takes your P90X workouts to the next level with brand-new moves and never-before-seen workouts all set to music created exclusively for P90X+.

P90X® Plus (billed 2 x $29.95)

P90X® Plus Workout Program Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you liked P90X you will like P90X+ If you are proficient at P90X and are looking for your next challenge. This is a good place to go. It mixes well with the P90X routines to provide even more muscle confusion. Tony efectively combines moves into a set of hard and effective workouts. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product but too many "commercials". Last week I finished the P90X program and this is my first week of P90X+. Both programs are great and P90X+ is very definitely “+”. But nothing is perfect. P90X+ would be a much more professional program if Tony would stop pushing Bowflex and the Power stands. My point being, we get enough commercials on TV we don’t need them in our workout routine. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect Augmentation Tool! P90X+ should never be thought of a standalone program. When used in conjunction with P90X or even P90X2 your aerobic capacity, agility, strength and endurance will go through the roof. I use it on yoga and before one of my recovery discs. For those who complain that P90X lacks aerobics, add this and you have more than you need. The workouts are all pretty high demand with no real prolonged breaks. The benefit is that you can complete a disc in about 45 minutes. Those who are time crunched will love this! I'm now 41 and I look better than the 99% of the others out there! March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting Started After the first 2 days I wanted to stop, after the first 2 weeks I cant stop as I feel my body and my mind getting stronger. I have been doing P90X+ going on my 4th week tomorrow. I see the change and I have cheated on my diet but I give it my all during the sessions. It's Tony time and he will and does motivate. If you can just get past the first 2-3 days you will love yourself during week 3 so much... Thanks P90 for helping change my life. March 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Supplementary Program to P90x I have always taken care of myself and worked out. As a fomer cross country, wrestling, and track athlete, I know what it is like to work hard. I was skeptical to try P90x because I thought I'd lose a lot of strength and muscle since I was always used to going to the gym. Boy, was I wrong! After doing the full P90X program with great results in terms of my lean muscle mass, strength, and balance. I was looking to take it to the next level rather than go back to the gym I am now in my third week of P90x Plus and am really starting to enjoy it. Like Yoga X, I hated it at first but have grown to like its more synergistic approach to the workouts. I am doing the full 12 week program of this as recommended by the guide, which incorporates the old P90x workouts into it. If you are looking to get even more cut or looking for something a little different to hold you over until the release of P90x2, I would recommend this series. I would not recommend it to beginners or those trying to gain more muscle mass or strength, however. Even the lifting workouts have cardio components to them because you pretty much do not rest between sets and exercises.Exercises are timed rather than for maximum reps, so sometimes you don't get to go all out on a move because you are out of time. That is what the pause button is for though. I cannot wait to see what P90x2 has in store. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great addition to P90X I bought the Plus the same time I bought P90X. When I first tried the Plus workouts I didn't get much out of them and wrote them off as being a bad investment. After completing the X and doing some X/Insanity hybrids I went back and tried the Plus workouts again--and loved them! Because the moves are harder than the original P90X workouts (except for Kenpo Cardio) it takes a certain fitness level to get the most out of these workouts. I would recommend trying them after a round or two of the original X, unless you are already in good shape. If you find they are above your current skill level don't write them off, but keep pushing play with the other workouts and come back later to try them again. Also, I'm a student and these workouts, being only ~45 min, are great for the end of the semester. In about the last month of school when it's time to really start studying for finals I've been plugging these workouts in to save those extra 15 minutes every day. In conclusion, these workouts are awesome for addition muscle confusion, for saving some time when the other areas of life demand it, and they are just plain fun! November 25, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing!!! This was a very disappointing series! Low budget. Tony doesn't explain the moves at all. The same people are used in every video. Hardly a warm up or cool down. I had know idea what I was suppose to do half the time! I hated this series. Stick with the p90x it is soooo much better made! August 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product will gives you results. I started P90X 20days ago and I am seeing a tremendous change in my body. I have always been considered fit by my peers but Tony Horton proved me wrong (Lol!!). My body is being pushed to the limited and with 70 more days to go I look forward to the results and the quality of endurance and performance P90X will give my body. Tony Horton, You The Man, sweetie!!!!! Whooohoo!!! So far I've told 30 friends and 12 have bought the video online. P90X def makes you BRING IT!!! Thanks Beachbody! August 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Different, but still excellent As a P90X grad, this was different and took some time to get used to. But once I got my bearings, all I can say is: "Wow!". These are fantastic workouts. They do not fail to kick your butt. The workouts are shorter than P90X. The warm-up and cool down times are shorter than P90X; you stretch less....it almost feels like you're rushing through it. This is probably the biggest change / adjustment that you won't like. I didn't. Still don't. The pace of the workouts is MUCH faster / more intense than P90X. It's quite the challenge ("prepare to breathe, 'cause you're gonna!"). So much so that you will feel like you're slacking off when you go back to doing the original P90X workouts. These discs are definitely the next step though, as you combine moves you learned in P90X and work multiple muscle groups at the same time. It is like Core Synergistics on steriods. Just be patient as you adjust to them, and you'll love them, as they kick your butt. July 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Results! After seeing/feeling little to no change with P90X, X Plus did it for me. The results were quick and surprising (didn't there was such a thing as an eight pack)! I'm not sure why so many folks dislike the Plus series. My only wish for this series is that it contained more than five DVD's. June 21, 2011
  • 2017-01-21 T12:47:02.252-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_p90X-plus, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>
P90X® Plus Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.