Customer Reviews for P90® Workout Program

Rating

Extreme programs aren't for everyone. So Tony Horton created P90, shorter workouts that are simple, doable, and less extreme than his others, but just as effective.

Extreme programs aren't for everyone. So Tony Horton created P90, shorter workouts that are simple, doable, and less extreme than his others, but just as effective.

P90® Training system with 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.-- normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $19.95)

P90® Workout Program Reviews

P90® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer I started P90 in a not-so-great state of fitness. I did a lot of walking, but no cardio and no resistance training. My primary goal with the program was to lose weight. My initial ambition was to lose 10 pounds. When I started doing the exercises, I found them to be very tough. Even the month one programs (Sculpt A and Sweat A) left me sweating and out of breath. But they made me feel great. I always felt simultaneously relaxed and energized after the workouts and I was in good spirits for the rest of the day. For the diet, I didn't follow a particular plan. I used the P90 general guidance of having a 500 calorie deficit every day. This was easier than I thought. As a result of the workouts and the diet, I lost over 25 pounds. It was truly amazing to look at the scale every week and see that I had lost another 1-2 pounds. This happened consistently week after week. I stretched the program out over ~5 months. I found that after each month, I didn't feel like I had quite mastered the workout yet. So I did each phase over ~6 weeks rather than 4 weeks. I really loved this program as it got me into a fitness orientation for the first time in years. The workouts made me feel great and I was amazed by the results. Thanks Tony!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective But Be Careful As a trainer myself, and a woman in my 50's, I find the P90 for Beginners a challenging and effective series of workouts. My two issues with the program are that there are no post-workout cool down stretches for the Ab Ripper segments (abdominal and lower back stretches should always be done after an intense ab workout to reduce soreness and risk of injury), and the participants in the background often don't exhibit good form, which could mislead viewers looking for proper direction.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the Trick I tried P90X years ago and didn't stick with it. This time P90 was a complete success. The workouts were challanging but not overwheliming. I liked the monthly A,B,C, ramp up and the weekly rhythm to schedule. I am active hiker and skier so had some fitness before starting, but I'm not a gym type person. Having finished my 90 days I feel so much stronger and have way more energy. There is no way I would have made this leap this without the p90 routine.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is what you need to start back at it! I started this program in March this year and followed through. It was my attempt after having a child 2 years ago and then becoming a stay at home mom. I ate what I wanted and did not work out. I finally had it and had to start somewhere. I'm really happy I chose this program. It builds you up. If you put in the effort, you will see results. I lost 8 pounds and just about 12 inches. This is where you want to start. When you're done, you'll want something more challenging. So if you're hesitant about the intensity in P90X, try this first.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these workouts I love these workouts. They are fun, effective, and helping my sister build the stamina and strength to advance to the harder P90X workouts. She modifies and by the end of each routine is covered with sweat. The cast is motivating and the modifiers are great. Madeline is one of our favorites in the cast - she has a motivating presence with the energy she projects. I have done P90X, P90X2, and P90X3 and still find the workouts challenging. It depends upon how much you put into it.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Program The program delivers exactly what it's intended for: beginners, those who have been away from working out for some time and are reintegrating into exercise or those who've been doing a more intense program and now are looking to keep those gains without the long workouts and intensity of a P90x or Insanity. This is a great program. It evolves over its three stages allowing for one to adapt as required. Make no mistake, you can get a great workout regardless of your fitness level. You just need to increase the intensity (load) as required and/or reduce rest times in between sets. Those familiar with the more intense programs should have little difficulty doing that as they should have developed a sense of what their limits are within those programs. For those you have not yet developed that sense, this program is exactly what they need. As a 50 yr. old male I found the P90x program too much, too soon and I could not match the intensity required to see max results with the level of fitness I had. No such issues with this program. 90 days done and I'm in the best shape I have been since my 20's. I'm starting my second round and I up my intensity each workout now as I start to test the limits of my increasing fitness. My body fat is below 12% now and I've gain muscle in the process. No injuries, no over-training and all done with optimum health and well being in mind. I can see the potential as I move forward with this program. It's not difficult to use the Sculpt and Ab workouts and merge them with other cardio. I plan to cycle between P90 and use P90x3 as a "peaking" program prior to summer and then back to maintenance again with P90. Great program. BB and Tony H are amazing!!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenges produce results I have done the original Power 90 and Power 90 Master Series, T25. The new P90, in my opinion, is the best of all of them. I have already started my second round. The different levels of A, B, and C are great progression and offers a lot of variety. As I progressed and the moves got easier, it was time to switch and the challenge started all over with the next level. On this program I have lost weight, gained muscle, and built my stamina. I went for a jog after completing this workout and from not jogging in over a few years, I went 1.5 miles without issue. The time progresses slightly at each level, more so with Sweat A, B, and C because it is paired with Abs A, B, and C, and both of them add a few minutes each. To get a workout in I tend to spend between 35-45 minutes with the lower levels and 45-55 minutes with the higher one. I would recommend this workout. it starts slow and takes you up without you even realizing how far you go. I didn't realize that until I finished this one, did T25 and came back to it. It's full body. Paired with clean eating, you can get some awesome results.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for beginners! My wife and I have used the 10 minute trainer, P90x, Les Mills Combat, Les Mills Pump and Insanity. After all these, P90 still gives me a good kick in the rear. This program is great for beginners or if you've already used other Beachbody kits. Great stuff!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Offers amazing results for a beginner I love this new P90 program. As a 52 year old woman, morbidly obese and with lots of health issues, I have just completed my first 90 days. I am so pleased with this product because it has a modifier that i could follow and now on day 90 i am doing the full intensity. I'm down 3 pant sizes and 23 pounds. If i can do it, anyone can. I am in the best shape of my life and am committing to another round of P90 then onto P90x. Thanks Tony for creating the P90 for those like me who are just getting started.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great workout for those new to Beachbody programs I have been a Beachbody customer since the launch of the P90 Classic videos. That's about 12 years now. I have followed the P90X and P90X3 programs as well and I was looking for something new in the 30 minute workout time and a little less extreme. The new P90 program has something for everyone based on your fitness levels and I think Tony hit the mark. I'm starting my third month now and have had a lot of success meeting my new goal. I will restart P90X3 in 30 days in time for summer.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners to Intermediates I did p90x last year and lost about 25 lbs. I'm 54 and was not in good shape, so I had to due a bunch of modifying and was sore for the entire 90days. I was looking for something with a little less commitment and these 30-50 minute workouts are perfect. The A workouts get you back into basic shape, I've just completed week 3 of the B workouts which are noticeably harder but I'm finally capable of completing the workout without modifying. My wife is also doing the routine. She's never worked out so the A is very challenging but she's getting through it with the modifications they demo. This product is perfect for the average person that wants to get in shape and/or lose some weight. The diet is pretty easy to follow. We're allowed 1500 calories. I've lost 10 lbs so far, at the same time I've improved my cardio and strength. Most importantly, I'm rarely sore (outside of the first week) and it's easy to find 30-40 minutes to get in these workouts.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's more of a beginner set I purchased P90 with the hopes it would challenge my current fitness level. Apparently I have more endurance than I thought. I have been a short distance runner 5k and under, walker, Cathy Friedrich video doer, for over 20 years. This video is good but I did not sweat. My recommendation is this video is a great starter video, so rather than return it I will give to my husband. As a 46 yr old mother of 5, I need a challenge!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unmotivating, monotonous workout I was extremely disappointed with this Beachbody workout. For the cost you would like you would receive more than 3 workouts to do each week. By the 3rd week of the first month I was bored of the sweat routine and started to go back to PiYo on those days. I enjoyed the first 2 months Sculpt routines and ab rippers but I was finding it very difficult to motivate myself to exercise. I am disappointed that I did not complete the 90 days but have gone back to my old workout routine of PiYo and am much happier and motivated. I also found these workouts very difficult to watch with the sound on (STELLAAAAAAA!!!!), I was tired of listening to the nonsense that came out of his mouth each day. In conclusion I will NOT be purchasing (for a riduclous amount of money) another P90 workout or anyone including Tony Horton.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9.5% Body Fat I started at 25% body fat. In 90 days I was 9.5% body fat. This thing really works. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-12-04
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_p90-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
P90® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.