Customer Reviews for P90® Workout Program

Rating

Extreme programs aren't for everyone. So Tony Horton created P90, shorter workouts that are simple, doable, and less extreme than his others, but just as effective.

Extreme programs aren't for everyone. So Tony Horton created P90, shorter workouts that are simple, doable, and less extreme than his others, but just as effective.

P90® Training system with 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.-- normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $19.95)

P90® Workout Program Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stick With It - You Can Do It If you stick with the program, you will get results. It's a pretty simple program and you don't need a lot of items. I was able to do the program in my living room. The host talks you thru each exercise and there multiple participants on the DVD. Some are beginners. Some are already very fit. It's set up for both. The only hard part is sticking with it. Turn off your TV for one hour a day. By the time your start the second week, it will become a routine and it won't be as hard. DO THIS. STICK WITH IT. It works. You deserve to be fit January 1, 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by 62 year old male Tried P90X after my college son purchased and after his excellent results. P90X is not for an older beginner. I hurt my right hip bursa sac. Didn't even know I had a hip bursa sac! Took months to recover. 4 years later, I started P90 (July 2016). An excellent work out for an old man. I step up my effort each week for each DVD work out level (A, B, and C). Have lost 10 pounds without dieting. Muscle mass and energy level improved. I have arthritis in hands and shoulders, has resulted in little aggravation. Also have hypertension, blood pressure and pulse rate lowered. Still take BP meds. November 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for special nedds/ handicap/ autistic/PDDnos The H and simple moves- timed- is helping with interest /coordination and my daughter is up and moving more. She has global neurologic delay. she is hypotonic but the moves have peaked her interest and the H has helped her coordination. Great tape for children like Kayla. I am so proud of her February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Game changer I started P90 in a not-so-great state of fitness. I did a lot of walking, but no cardio and no resistance training. My primary goal with the program was to lose weight. My initial ambition was to lose 10 pounds. When I started doing the exercises, I found them to be very tough. Even the month one programs (Sculpt A and Sweat A) left me sweating and out of breath. But they made me feel great. I always felt simultaneously relaxed and energized after the workouts and I was in good spirits for the rest of the day. For the diet, I didn't follow a particular plan. I used the P90 general guidance of having a 500 calorie deficit every day. This was easier than I thought. As a result of the workouts and the diet, I lost over 25 pounds. It was truly amazing to look at the scale every week and see that I had lost another 1-2 pounds. This happened consistently week after week. I stretched the program out over ~5 months. I found that after each month, I didn't feel like I had quite mastered the workout yet. So I did each phase over ~6 weeks rather than 4 weeks. I really loved this program as it got me into a fitness orientation for the first time in years. The workouts made me feel great and I was amazed by the results. Thanks Tony! February 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effective But Be Careful As a trainer myself, and a woman in my 50's, I find the P90 for Beginners a challenging and effective series of workouts. My two issues with the program are that there are no post-workout cool down stretches for the Ab Ripper segments (abdominal and lower back stretches should always be done after an intense ab workout to reduce soreness and risk of injury), and the participants in the background often don't exhibit good form, which could mislead viewers looking for proper direction. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the Trick I tried P90X years ago and didn't stick with it. This time P90 was a complete success. The workouts were challanging but not overwheliming. I liked the monthly A,B,C, ramp up and the weekly rhythm to schedule. I am active hiker and skier so had some fitness before starting, but I'm not a gym type person. Having finished my 90 days I feel so much stronger and have way more energy. There is no way I would have made this leap this without the p90 routine. January 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is what you need to start back at it! I started this program in March this year and followed through. It was my attempt after having a child 2 years ago and then becoming a stay at home mom. I ate what I wanted and did not work out. I finally had it and had to start somewhere. I'm really happy I chose this program. It builds you up. If you put in the effort, you will see results. I lost 8 pounds and just about 12 inches. This is where you want to start. When you're done, you'll want something more challenging. So if you're hesitant about the intensity in P90X, try this first. October 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these workouts I love these workouts. They are fun, effective, and helping my sister build the stamina and strength to advance to the harder P90X workouts. She modifies and by the end of each routine is covered with sweat. The cast is motivating and the modifiers are great. Madeline is one of our favorites in the cast - she has a motivating presence with the energy she projects. I have done P90X, P90X2, and P90X3 and still find the workouts challenging. It depends upon how much you put into it. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Program The program delivers exactly what it's intended for: beginners, those who have been away from working out for some time and are reintegrating into exercise or those who've been doing a more intense program and now are looking to keep those gains without the long workouts and intensity of a P90x or Insanity. This is a great program. It evolves over its three stages allowing for one to adapt as required. Make no mistake, you can get a great workout regardless of your fitness level. You just need to increase the intensity (load) as required and/or reduce rest times in between sets. Those familiar with the more intense programs should have little difficulty doing that as they should have developed a sense of what their limits are within those programs. For those you have not yet developed that sense, this program is exactly what they need. As a 50 yr. old male I found the P90x program too much, too soon and I could not match the intensity required to see max results with the level of fitness I had. No such issues with this program. 90 days done and I'm in the best shape I have been since my 20's. I'm starting my second round and I up my intensity each workout now as I start to test the limits of my increasing fitness. My body fat is below 12% now and I've gain muscle in the process. No injuries, no over-training and all done with optimum health and well being in mind. I can see the potential as I move forward with this program. It's not difficult to use the Sculpt and Ab workouts and merge them with other cardio. I plan to cycle between P90 and use P90x3 as a "peaking" program prior to summer and then back to maintenance again with P90. Great program. BB and Tony H are amazing!! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenges produce results I have done the original Power 90 and Power 90 Master Series, T25. The new P90, in my opinion, is the best of all of them. I have already started my second round. The different levels of A, B, and C are great progression and offers a lot of variety. As I progressed and the moves got easier, it was time to switch and the challenge started all over with the next level. On this program I have lost weight, gained muscle, and built my stamina. I went for a jog after completing this workout and from not jogging in over a few years, I went 1.5 miles without issue. The time progresses slightly at each level, more so with Sweat A, B, and C because it is paired with Abs A, B, and C, and both of them add a few minutes each. To get a workout in I tend to spend between 35-45 minutes with the lower levels and 45-55 minutes with the higher one. I would recommend this workout. it starts slow and takes you up without you even realizing how far you go. I didn't realize that until I finished this one, did T25 and came back to it. It's full body. Paired with clean eating, you can get some awesome results. May 17, 2015
  • 2017-01-18 T13:20:10.533-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_p90-workout, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
P90® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.