Customer Reviews for P90® Workout Program

Rating

Extreme programs aren't for everyone. So Tony Horton created P90, shorter workouts that are simple, doable, and less extreme than his others, but just as effective.

Extreme programs aren't for everyone. So Tony Horton created P90, shorter workouts that are simple, doable, and less extreme than his others, but just as effective.

P90® Training system with 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.-- normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $19.95)

P90® Workout Program Reviews

P90® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a system of awesome, varied and very doable workouts. It is an excellent combination of resistance and cardio exercise on alternating days with a very effective ab ripper plan. If you can't do extreme workouts (or prefer not to) this is the one for you. I am in my late 60s and due to some health issues, cannot do P90X anymore. This is the perfect substitute!
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With Progressive Resistance Results Consistent Quite honestly I found this harder than P90X3. Tony keeps the jokes to a minimum and the pace steady as the new P90 gets to work and get it done. Since I was in decent shape I started on the B phase and the workouts did not disappoint. By adding X3 yoga and MMX somewhere during the week I felt I had all the bases covered and felt challenged. I had excellent results with some fat loss, tone, and muscle gain as I made sure I kept increasing the resistance. Like Tony said, "this is the one you'll stick to" and that is my plan with some recovery weeks thrown in. I like the simplicity and Tony's workout style in this series. To me, better than X3 and just a step below the original.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strength And Cardio Simplified I love this workout. After progressing to Phase C I added a few sets of chins during the sculpt workouts and did a 30 minute morning yoga workout which covered all the bases. To keep progressing I take a week off after completing a phase and restart at the beginning but adding more resistance to the sculpt exercises. I will do this program until I am ready for the rocking chair!
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good As The Extremes This workout is weights alternated with cardio. If you keep increasing resistance on the sculpt and push yourself on the sweat workouts results will come. It was easier to stick with this program than X or X3. And, the concept translates to the gym IF you wind up there in the future because you would have built your base....strength training alternated with cardio by following new p90. Great workout that's easy to stick with indefinitely.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent workout I'm on week 5. I really like these workouts because they are classic gym style workouts with no fancy footwork. Tony explains things well and there is always a modifier. I've done a lot of beach body workouts and this has become my favorite so far.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for just about anyone! As an obese, 54 year old woman, I was leery of the extreme programs out there. P90 has given me more endurance, muscles, and much more body confidence. Yes, I can!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Progressive workouts, no dread. I cannot say enough positive things about this program. I was always an active person until I developed an autoimmune connective tissue disorder. This disorder made my muscles and joints very uncomfortable. The irony is that discomfort makes you not want to move but moving is what improves the discomfort. After being diagnosed with this condition I gained 35 pounds. In the first month of using P90, the A phase, I have lost 13 1/2 pounds. I feel stronger, have less chronic pain, and my husband says I feel so much smaller when he hugs me. The videos are completely doable. I love that it increases your range of motion while doing the activities. With other workouts (not P 90) I would be intimidated by the difficulty level so I would avoid doing them or they progressed in difficulty so quickly that I could not stay with it . With this work out I can say to myself, "it's OK you can do this" and I will come and do the best I can. I am now onto the B and enjoying it more and more each week. The videos are long enough to get a nice workout but not so long but I cannot fit it into my busy schedule at work, family, and children. I like being a role model for my children. They get excited to see me exercise right in our living room and I like that I can be near them and not have to go to the gym. Thank you for creating this program. I enjoy moving but do not like extreme workouts. This is progressive and presents enough of a challenge that it is body changing but at the same time enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick With It - You Can Do It If you stick with the program, you will get results. It's a pretty simple program and you don't need a lot of items. I was able to do the program in my living room. The host talks you thru each exercise and there multiple participants on the DVD. Some are beginners. Some are already very fit. It's set up for both. The only hard part is sticking with it. Turn off your TV for one hour a day. By the time your start the second week, it will become a routine and it won't be as hard. DO THIS. STICK WITH IT. It works. You deserve to be fit
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 62 year old male Tried P90X after my college son purchased and after his excellent results. P90X is not for an older beginner. I hurt my right hip bursa sac. Didn't even know I had a hip bursa sac! Took months to recover. 4 years later, I started P90 (July 2016). An excellent work out for an old man. I step up my effort each week for each DVD work out level (A, B, and C). Have lost 10 pounds without dieting. Muscle mass and energy level improved. I have arthritis in hands and shoulders, has resulted in little aggravation. Also have hypertension, blood pressure and pulse rate lowered. Still take BP meds.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for special nedds/ handicap/ autistic/PDDnos The H and simple moves- timed- is helping with interest /coordination and my daughter is up and moving more. She has global neurologic delay. she is hypotonic but the moves have peaked her interest and the H has helped her coordination. Great tape for children like Kayla. I am so proud of her
Date published: 2016-02-21
  • y_2018, m_7, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_p90-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
P90® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.