Customer Reviews for P90® Workout Program

Rating

Extreme programs aren't for everyone. So Tony Horton created P90, shorter workouts that are simple, doable, and less extreme than his others, but just as effective.

Extreme programs aren't for everyone. So Tony Horton created P90, shorter workouts that are simple, doable, and less extreme than his others, but just as effective.

P90® Training system with 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S.-- normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $19.95)

P90® Workout Program Reviews

P90® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good As The Extremes This workout is weights alternated with cardio. If you keep increasing resistance on the sculpt and push yourself on the sweat workouts results will come. It was easier to stick with this program than X or X3. And, the concept translates to the gym IF you wind up there in the future because you would have built your base....strength training alternated with cardio by following new p90. Great workout that's easy to stick with indefinitely.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent workout I'm on week 5. I really like these workouts because they are classic gym style workouts with no fancy footwork. Tony explains things well and there is always a modifier. I've done a lot of beach body workouts and this has become my favorite so far.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for just about anyone! As an obese, 54 year old woman, I was leery of the extreme programs out there. P90 has given me more endurance, muscles, and much more body confidence. Yes, I can!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Progressive workouts, no dread. I cannot say enough positive things about this program. I was always an active person until I developed an autoimmune connective tissue disorder. This disorder made my muscles and joints very uncomfortable. The irony is that discomfort makes you not want to move but moving is what improves the discomfort. After being diagnosed with this condition I gained 35 pounds. In the first month of using P90, the A phase, I have lost 13 1/2 pounds. I feel stronger, have less chronic pain, and my husband says I feel so much smaller when he hugs me. The videos are completely doable. I love that it increases your range of motion while doing the activities. With other workouts (not P 90) I would be intimidated by the difficulty level so I would avoid doing them or they progressed in difficulty so quickly that I could not stay with it . With this work out I can say to myself, "it's OK you can do this" and I will come and do the best I can. I am now onto the B and enjoying it more and more each week. The videos are long enough to get a nice workout but not so long but I cannot fit it into my busy schedule at work, family, and children. I like being a role model for my children. They get excited to see me exercise right in our living room and I like that I can be near them and not have to go to the gym. Thank you for creating this program. I enjoy moving but do not like extreme workouts. This is progressive and presents enough of a challenge that it is body changing but at the same time enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick With It - You Can Do It If you stick with the program, you will get results. It's a pretty simple program and you don't need a lot of items. I was able to do the program in my living room. The host talks you thru each exercise and there multiple participants on the DVD. Some are beginners. Some are already very fit. It's set up for both. The only hard part is sticking with it. Turn off your TV for one hour a day. By the time your start the second week, it will become a routine and it won't be as hard. DO THIS. STICK WITH IT. It works. You deserve to be fit
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 62 year old male Tried P90X after my college son purchased and after his excellent results. P90X is not for an older beginner. I hurt my right hip bursa sac. Didn't even know I had a hip bursa sac! Took months to recover. 4 years later, I started P90 (July 2016). An excellent work out for an old man. I step up my effort each week for each DVD work out level (A, B, and C). Have lost 10 pounds without dieting. Muscle mass and energy level improved. I have arthritis in hands and shoulders, has resulted in little aggravation. Also have hypertension, blood pressure and pulse rate lowered. Still take BP meds.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for special nedds/ handicap/ autistic/PDDnos The H and simple moves- timed- is helping with interest /coordination and my daughter is up and moving more. She has global neurologic delay. she is hypotonic but the moves have peaked her interest and the H has helped her coordination. Great tape for children like Kayla. I am so proud of her
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer I started P90 in a not-so-great state of fitness. I did a lot of walking, but no cardio and no resistance training. My primary goal with the program was to lose weight. My initial ambition was to lose 10 pounds. When I started doing the exercises, I found them to be very tough. Even the month one programs (Sculpt A and Sweat A) left me sweating and out of breath. But they made me feel great. I always felt simultaneously relaxed and energized after the workouts and I was in good spirits for the rest of the day. For the diet, I didn't follow a particular plan. I used the P90 general guidance of having a 500 calorie deficit every day. This was easier than I thought. As a result of the workouts and the diet, I lost over 25 pounds. It was truly amazing to look at the scale every week and see that I had lost another 1-2 pounds. This happened consistently week after week. I stretched the program out over ~5 months. I found that after each month, I didn't feel like I had quite mastered the workout yet. So I did each phase over ~6 weeks rather than 4 weeks. I really loved this program as it got me into a fitness orientation for the first time in years. The workouts made me feel great and I was amazed by the results. Thanks Tony!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective But Be Careful As a trainer myself, and a woman in my 50's, I find the P90 for Beginners a challenging and effective series of workouts. My two issues with the program are that there are no post-workout cool down stretches for the Ab Ripper segments (abdominal and lower back stretches should always be done after an intense ab workout to reduce soreness and risk of injury), and the participants in the background often don't exhibit good form, which could mislead viewers looking for proper direction.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the Trick I tried P90X years ago and didn't stick with it. This time P90 was a complete success. The workouts were challanging but not overwheliming. I liked the monthly A,B,C, ramp up and the weekly rhythm to schedule. I am active hiker and skier so had some fitness before starting, but I'm not a gym type person. Having finished my 90 days I feel so much stronger and have way more energy. There is no way I would have made this leap this without the p90 routine.
Date published: 2016-01-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_, sid_p90-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
P90® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.