Customer Reviews for INSANITY Workout

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get a year's worth of results in just 60 days! Plus get 4 FREE gifts!

Summary of INSANITY® Workout Reviews

INSANITY ® is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2633.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keep Looking I finished insanity and I feel like I’m in worse shape than before. There was not enough variety in the exercises and the whole thing is cardio, barely any strength training. It had very poor production quality and was littered with grammatical errors from Shawn T. It was a struggle to finish, not because of the physical challenge, but from boredom and frustration with the video. I previously have done p90x and p90x3 which were great. I was surprised Insanity is from the same company, it’s nowhere near the quality and Shawn T is no Tony Horton. The funniest part is that one of the videos has an ad at the end for another beach body workout. The ad starts by saying “think cardio will get you the results you want, think again!”...right after insanity which is basically all cardio.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best I'm 41 years old. My last and youngest daughter left the house as soon as she turned 18. I cried for 2 whole weeks. One day my friend told me if really wanted something to cry about. She made me take the fitness test. Believe me when i tell you, I was crying so much when i was done. Not because of my daughter, but because i had just realized how i had lost myself and how out of shape i was. Insanity has changed my life for ever. I dig deeper everyday and i have lost 10 pounds in 30 days. I weighted 220 lbs my goal is to get to 150 lbs. I know i can do it and when i do i will cry for having a second chance to enjoy my life. With this work out i don't need to worry about my midnight cravings anymore, i just remember how hard i have to exersice, it hurts just to think about junk food. Shaun T, i hate you so much, because i love the way you push me everyday.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I was a kid who had an eating disorder, and my weight was pushing past 200 lbs. My mom bought insanity, but she never used it. I then started to use it because I had realized my problem. I'm glad that I did because now I weigh 150 lbs. I have lost atleast 50 lbs doing Insanity. One phrase from Shawn T that I will never forget is "Don't cheat yourself." I wasn't going to cheat myself anymore.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard, but worth every drop (puddles) of sweat I began Insanity in 2012 after seeing the info commercial, and being skeptical it was movie magic. I have for the most part been in great shape so I thought i would give this a try. I did every workout without skipping one for 60 days. The results were amazing, but I will tell you it was not easy. there were days I wanted to stop and quit because the tax on the body. No it is not easy, but like most workouts it should never be easy otherwise you will never see the results. Shaun T. will push you pass your breaking point ... I mean you will want to stop but if you just keeping pushing you will break though your mental capacity. I have completed the full workout now 3 times. I still do it every so often just because it is tough and i have to be in the right mind set. If you want to challenge yourself this DVD set is the way to go. Peer this with crossfit and wow. I am glad i purchased it because i know now that i have the mental strength to push me harder. Side note i have T 25, insanity asylum 1 and 2, insanity max. I will say the original insanity is by far the hardest.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best workout ever I am 53 years old and have stuck with the Insanity program since it first came out. I do a workout every day and loved the way it transformed my body. I have zero fat on me and feel in great shape. I love the way Shaun T motivates you.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best workout I am going into week 8 of insanity. I absolutely love it. I have not watched my diet as well as I should have, but I still see and feel many changes in my body. Recording your progress and actually being able to keep up with everybody in the video (finally), makes you feel so accomplished. Its full body functional training and I wouldn't trade it for anything. You build muscle using your own body weight, which is all I feel I need. I've lifted weights for years now along with running and spinning classes. But nothing has compared to how my body feels now. I am more flexible, can jump higher, and my endurance is through the roof! Thanks Shaun T for pushing me to the max.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best workout ever - so I just keep doing it Started Insanity in June 2013 to stay in shape and keep up with my kids. I'm 57 now and never miss a workout. I've accomplished my goals, and am keeping up with my kids just fine (see photo). I tell myself I'll do another workout as soon as I find a better one. Hasn't happened yet... Thanks guys - great program.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insane but Worth it I have been doing insanity for 8 days and I have lost 2 pounds I'm amazed by the results in one week It's Insane but so are the results good job ShaunT
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love Insanity! The Insanity work outs have helped me make a huge change in my life. I went from 230lbs on January 1st 2016 to 175lbs on September 1, 2016. I know that Insanity alone did not do this but it was coupled with sensible eating and just plain taking care of myself. Insanity was my main source of cardio and it works!! When I first started I was not able to even complete the warm ups without taking a break, now, I am able to complete any level of the work outs and feel great doing it! Getting fit is not a sprint that happens overnight, it is a marathon and a life style change! To quote Shaun T. why do I do the things that I do....I want to look good that's why! Thank you Shaun T and Beachbody!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good This product brought my boyfriend and I together! We live in separate countries, but through Insanity we are able to stay workout buddies together. Thank you Shaun T! We love you! <3
Date published: 2016-08-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2633
  • loc_, sid_insanity-60day-total-body-conditioning-program, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody