Customer Reviews for INSANITY: THE ASYLUM® Workout Program


Maximize your skills with INSANITY: THE ASYLUM. This 30-day workout program builds speed, coordination, agility, and power. Shaun T preps you to WIN with sports-specific training inspired by pro athletes. The result? Game day becomes your day to excel.

Maximize your skills with INSANITY: THE ASYLUM. This 30-day workout program builds speed, coordination, agility, and power. Shaun T preps you to WIN with sports-specific training inspired by pro athletes. The result? Game day becomes your day to excel.

INSANITY: THE ASYLUM® Volume 1 - Insane Results in 30 days + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S. (billed 3 x $29.95)

INSANITY: THE ASYLUM® Workout Program Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has a ton of great benefits I don't know about you. But whenever I spend my money on a workout I want to feel like I got something out of it. The cool thing about Insanity the Asylum is I feel like that every time I work out. This thing works you, and I never felt bored. Shaun T's personality is so engaging that I'm laughing through the pain most workouts. The featured Athletes on the program make mistakes, which makes me feel better when I make mine. I know before I start a workout I don't need to be perfect. It's the biggest reason I keep coming back to "push play" I ordered the expanded pack. The chin-up bar is so easy to set up. No tools required. Anything I can just pull out of the box and go means I don't have to think about the pain to come. Motivation! The ladder makes me feel like a real athlete. I got to do moves I've never tried before - Mountain Climber Ab Progressions (what are those?) Most workouts begin with a quick jump rope routine that gets my blood pumping. And I can just ease into the workout getting into the "zone" quickly. The calendar is motivating too because I can track my progress and just see it as I put together a string of "wins". I was surprised by the meal guide, it seemed reasonably flexible. I could finally eat some bread and not feel bad about it. I would recommend this program to anyone. Even folks who are really struggling to get started with working out. I'm in pretty bad shape. I just started by only doing 10 minutes a day. The workouts are so intense though that 10 minutes is enough for now. You might call me crazy for trying something so hard, but that's point isn't it? I'm in the Asylum now! February 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE Hardest series of workouts ever! After completing the original Insanity last summer, I decided to give The Asylum Vol. 1 a try. I somewhat knew what to expect as Shaun T would again be taking me through a journey of rigorous workouts. The part I enjoyed about Asylum was that the more and more you would do the workouts, the more fun they become, especially GameDay. GameDay is by FAR my favorite BeachBody workout ever. I would always look forward to that along with Strength (which happens to be Shaun T's favorite Asylum workout.) As far as results go, I was pretty pleased to find that I developed better muscle definition, especially in the shoulders, back and biceps. If I had to give any con to The Asylum it would be that it does not quite burn fat off as efficiently as the original Insanity did which is somewhat expected because it is overall more strength and sports performance based. Other than that, I fully recommend any Insanity/T-25 graduates to take on this beast. You will love it! Overall, a great program! July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money's worth and more If you are serious about athletics and want to be in peak shape for your season, then you might just want to buy this product today. As someone who bulked up for college athletics, Shaun T's workout got me into a lean mean athletic machine. Shaun T shows up in a big way, taking the roll as your coach. Helping you get the results you are looking for. Do yourself a favor by giving out max effort and finish the 30 days. If you do that it is impossible not to be in better shape by the end of this training series. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's great i am 17years old, i gain 3kg in these thirty days. asylum is great, it's hard and it must be hard to gain results, now i am going to asylum 2 i can't wait to start! December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Starting a few years ago from the dreaded 300+ pound range, I have seen lots of different workout routines. However, I feel like the Asylum series is one of the best - for what it does. So, how does Asylum differ from 'Insanity'? Or maybe even other cardio-based workouts? One word: Complexity. Going through this program (WITH the Agility Ladder) will increase your athletic ability and allow you to perform significantly more complex/dynamic movements when working out or performing athletic tasks. This is accomplished by forcing you (working out) to move very quickly through a series of complicated foot motions up and down this ladder. In addition, you will use it for hand coordination plank moves as well. The only reason I DIDN'T give this a max rating is because you really need Asylum Volume 2 to get the whole picture. See, don't think of these Volumes as mutually exclusive, but really something to combined together. Asylum V1 is mostly dynamic cardio with some weight training and sports themes. Asylum V2 is a little less cardio, but a lot dynamic weight movements with sports themes. Add the two together and you have killer program with enough diversity that you shouldn't get too bored with it. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like Insanity After going through the Insanity workout dvds (I stretched the schedule over two extra weeks), I was a bit bored with the workouts. I went on to purchase the Asylum and was super excited to start something new. However, I got bored even faster than with Insanity. I didn't even finish the full 30 days because I was just so bored (hence: my results review may be biased). In summary: - The workouts are hard, but really not in the same way as with Insanity. With Insanity, you are completely dead at the end. With the Asylum, you push hard and you're tired at the end...but I don't know, the feeling is not the same. - Shaun-T's coaching style is really different in the Asylum. In Insanity, he's happy and motivating and supportive. With the Asylum, I found he's approach to be more rough. Personally, I need to be encouraged - not threatened to be kicked in the butt - to perform well. I preferred the softer approached he had in Insanity. - Buy yourself another jump rope because the one they provide you with is horrible! - You need a LOT of space to do the workouts. - I think the workouts focus a bit too much of your back and pecs. There are a lot of exercises for the lats, pecs and lower back -- so it's really repetitive. - I didn't see any results. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program after finishing Insanity!!! I finished Insanity and wanted more of a challenge so I tried Asylum and love it! It definitely works you hard with little breaks in between. You need alot of space especially for Speed & Agility bc you'll be doing lots of jump ropes and bear crawls. Definitely recommend doing after graduating from Insanity. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am committed to the asylum I am exceptionally pleased with the results I have so far with Shaun T's Asylum. I completed my 60 days of Insanity and as a result I lost a whopping 28 pounds and 6 inches off my waist! I was amazed and ready to take it to the next level with the Asylum. With Insanity, I lost the weight and with this next step I was really hoping to see the tightening and toning process more. I am on day 16, just did my Game Day and Overtime and all I gotta say is DANG!!!! I already see the results and am just so pleased. He kicks your butt, but you feel so amazing at the end of each work out. Shaun T has truly inspired me. No looking back now. DIG DEEPER PEOPLE!!! AND YOU WILL SEE THE RESULTS. TRUST ME. MUCH LOVE TO YOU SHAUN T, for helping me reach my fitness goals and go beyond that!!!! July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Sports Moves I just like Shaun motivation and I wanted to try a different workout from him and it's cool that you use weigh, ladder, jump rope and overall you feel like you play all the sports. Even though I didn't loose any weight I'm happy I completed the program and now I'm in the Vol. 2 which uses more weights and focus more in the abs but I really liked Insanity the most. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A step above Insanity After the 60-day Insanity I decided to move to the next level. The Asylum is a nice step above as it forces you to perform many of the moves while you are in control of your body. One reviewer here complained that the ladder "never stays in place." Well, as Sean-T keeps yelling--DON'T HIT THE LADDER. I absolutely love the implementation of this simple piece of equipment. It gives you tangible goals and forces you to keep your form. Following this program you will likely have larger shoulders and, perhaps more importantly, better balance/coordination and quicker feet. I noticed the first time I completed Speed and Agility it felt anemic. It didn't seem like much of a workout because I spent a decent amount of time figuring out the moves. However, subsequent attempts at this became progressively more difficult until the last two times when I felt like I was going to vomit. I recommend watching Speed and Agility, pausing, and practicing the moves until you are proficient. Only then will you get the most out of your first week. The addition of Overtime is also very useful. Whenever you are having one of those days where you feel unstoppable, you can add this to the end of your normal workout as a sort of burn-out session that hits arms and legs. I would say the biggest con is that you need so much more room than Insanity and it is nearly impossible to do this with another person. You will likely need a 12' x 14' space to do all of the movements completely unrestricted--but you could cope with less if needed. I HIGHLY recommend getting a set of small power bands and rubberized hex dumbbells (some of the workouts would make use of strength bands difficult and plate dumbbells impossible). I bought a non-rubberized hex dumbbell set and some of the moves have you grip the hexes; they get slick with sweat and I have nearly lost my brain a few times. This is definitely an awesome program that I will rearrange and repeat; but for now, on to Volume 2. May 14, 2013
  • 2016-10-25 T08:24:40.805-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_insanity-asylum-workout, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.