Customer Reviews for INSANITY MAX:30 Workout Program

Rating

Shaun T's INSANITY MAX:30™ is the craziest 30 minutes of your day. No equipment needed—just the will to push yourself until you MAX OUT. Every day you'll dig a little deeper and go one minute longer, for the best results of your life.

Shaun T's INSANITY MAX:30™ is the craziest 30 minutes of your day. No equipment needed—just the will to push yourself until you MAX OUT. Every day you'll dig a little deeper and go one minute longer, for the best results of your life.

INSANITY MAX:30 package + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S. (billed 2 x $39.95)

INSANITY MAX:30 Workout Program Reviews

INSANITY MAX:30 ™ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 148.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boost for athletes! I run and I bike on fat tires summer and winter outdoors in Alaska. I feel I am a serious athlete but Insanity Max 30 has pushed me to a new level for all my sports! I was in shape but needed someone to push my core work and Shaun T is THE MAN. He is incredibly motivating. This is def not a beginner program but it will improve your performance in all your sports. It's only a half hour added to my workout time so I feel I can push really hard and I am seeing results. My arms are buff (for a 5'2" girl who doesn't lift weights) and I have obliques! I just keep doing the program through the 60 days over and over or just pick one I want to do on certain days. Running and biking keep my legs and lungs in shape but this program works everything and if this is all you do each day combined with good nutrition the results will show quickly.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, amazing results, really works! I decided to start off with the T-25 videos to get myself ready for insanity max 30! It kicked my butt but gave me amazing results. I do it every day and work hard! I'm doing insanity max 30 to get myself ready for the tough mudder and the results I am seeing so far are phonemonal! I loved it so much, after I finished month one and two I decided to start it all over again!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I started Insanity Max 30 and I love it. Its amazing how much you can see your progress build. I love how there is a modified person for people like me to take it slow and then build up until you are ready to do it like Shaun T does. I will do this workout for 6 months, first round will be modified of course, than I am hoping to be strong enough to do it all. The workouts are fun and they will test you in ways you didn't think was possible but it's so worth it. I LOVE INSANITY MAX 30!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall workout to keep you moving after 40 My background: 48 year old female; runner for the past 8 years. Not really looking to lose weight, but to incorporate strength work into my fitness routine and change it up a bit. I'm not a fast runner or marathoner ... I go at my 9:40 pace for 6 miles or so; longest race I've done is a half marathon a few years ago. I'm recovering slowly from plantar fasciitis, so #1 goal is not making that any worse. #2 goal is not hurting myself in any other way that would interfere with my running. So I approached Insanity Max 30 with caution, and as I started, when in doubt, I modified until I felt more confident about being able to do something without hurting myself. I've been doing Max 30 for 3-4 days a week for the past month; usually I do the Cardio Challenge in the AM and a short easy run (2-3 miles) in the PM on Mondays; the Insanity Tabata workouts on T and Th; run only on Weds; Friday Fight on Friday, and then my longest run (6 miles) on Saturday. I add in the ab workouts on Weds and Sat. I thought I was in decent shape (I was!), but when I started I had to modify about half of the exercises in the Insanity Max 30 workouts. Now I'm down to modifying only a couple of them in any given workout. What I learned is that my coordination SUCKED ... so that's drastically improved over the past month. I still can't watch Shaun T during some exercises (e.g., burpee lunges) ... have to just zone out and do them at my own pace vs. trying to stay with him ... otherwise I just fall over. Range of motion is much better now too. Big advantage of this program for a runner is that Insanity Max 30 has you working in all sorts of different planes of motion -- not just the forward one that running does. So it help balance things out, and overall I think will make me less prone to injury. It also has you working explosively, which develops your muscles differently. My running paces have dropped significantly *with no noticeable increase in running effort* in the past month. Why? It's easier to pick my feet up higher behind me, and keep my upper body in good position due to the extra core work. I'm not exhausted and achy after a longer run anymore like I used to be. My overall recovery from plantar fasciitis, which sidelined me for a couple of months before I was able to start back slowly, has taught me that the ability to MOVE is a gift ... and it we don't use it as we get older, we lose it. It's something we completely take for granted in our 20's and 30's, but past 45, slowly, subtlely, it gets harder *if* you don't work at it. I'm thankful to have it back now ... and I intend to keep working at it so I can keep moving for the next few decades....
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best results for 30 minutes. If you want results in just 30 minutes, this is the way to go. I have felt my entire core strengthen an unbelievable amount in this 60 day program, and feel like I've worked harder in these 30 minute workout than some hour long workouts in other programs. You will shred weight and tone up everywhere (given that you're eating right too).
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, became addicted I worked out every day faithfully for the last 8 weeks. My results show a difference and I feel so much stronger. If I would have also tried to diet and watch what I ate, I'm sure I'd have amazing results. This next 8 weeks I'm going to eat smart and healthy and see what I can do.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best workout program I've ever done. This is an excellent way to lose fat in a short time. I like the way Shaun motivates you through the screen, so you don't give up. Those are the hardest 30 minutes of you day, but the feeling that you have when you finish the entire program, can't be described with words.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best workout I've come across! I completed Insanity Max 30!! As long as you're fully committed to the workouts and nutritional guidelines, you won't be disappointed. I've always been active with a decent eating habit. My awesome mom and I did the workout and loved the results so much that we are going back through it for a second time to beat our old max out times! I lost 12 lbs. The term 'beachbody' is what gets us through. Thanks for the help and motivation, Shaun T!
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is great! I love the workouts, only thing I hate is all that talking. Shawn T just keeps talking and talking to the point of exhaustion. It takes way my concentration. I understand the motivation factor behind it, it's just a little too much.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than awesome Its my last week month two and its awesome am now stronger, healthier, faster my body looking a way better, nothing going to stop me anymore after this great workout, am actually planning to do the moth two again to get the most out of it
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good It's hard but it's make you sweet a lot lose weight like crazy
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thank you shaun T Im from México, I bought insanity max 30 and it is the best workout ever! Thank you Shaun T. I feel and look so good after 2 months. I recomend it to everyone. :) dig deeper!.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent program from beginning to end Being an Insanity grad, and an Asylum Vol. 1 and 2 grad, I decided to complete the Insanity Trifecta by getting Max 30. If you are looking to get an intense workout in in as little time as possible, this workout will do you wonders. In 30 mins, Shaun T manages to absolutely push you to the max with these workouts. (Max out sweat and Friday fight round 2 get me every time.) The results I got from this program weren't as extreme from when I completed Insanity or Asylum (only because I lost most of my weight and developed better muscle definition with those programs) but I still managed to lose 8 lbs and get into, arguably, the best shape in my life cardio-wise. I thought it was creative how they implemented the concept of maxing out as it really added a whole new dimension to the Insanity series. Having said all of that, I wasn't too wow'd by the program itself. Not that that's a bad thing, I just didn't really have as much fun doing the workouts as I did with Asylum. All in all, this a very decent program and I would recommend this to anyone who is short on time as the 30 minute workout gig is favorable to me over other programs that take 40-90 minutes to complete. (I'm looking at you, P90X & Asylum!)
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dear Shaun, A quick note to let you know that I am on the right path having started the Insanity Max:30. Being 75, and with a total hip replacement done last year, I have to say that I am not in the best shape health wise, over weight and lack of stamina. I do have your other programmes but found them not achieving what I really wanted. I started the Max:30 prog. two months ago, using the "very" modified tracks and to my surprise, I managed to keep up and followed through. This is becoming my daily routines now, and I have you, and the guys demonstrating the modifies routines, what a noble idea, allowing us older folks to participate with the best of the best. I have not shredded much as weights' concerned, but I feel much better and the dexterity are improving. I had my annual follow-up with my orthopedic surgeon last week, and the x-ray on the hip shown no deteriorating signs, he was actually amazed at how high I could brought my knee up, as well, be able to bent myself to tie the shoelaces - thanks to you all. I probably will never be able to do the full high impact routines, but I am just happy to do my "own" things with such a motivating Team. One word of caution to others, consult your doctor first whether this is for you or not, Shaun has other less intensity prog. that might just achieve your goals, the point is - do something. Thanks, Alex Lee Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy tough, but so effective!! This workout is IT. Nothing has interested me and had me pushing play every day and nothing has changed my body like this program. It's the toughest workout you'll ever do (and it's "only" 30 minutes), but it is so worth it. I love this. I get up a half hour earlier every day and do one of these workouts and I feel like I've totally accomplished something awesome right away. You will earn your morning shower, guaranteed!! Shaun T, you are the real deal!! Thank you so much.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jail workout program The results of this program are much bigger then just physical changes..! This past year I had to turn myself into a work release program ( jail ), and after sitting in there awhile , another guy and I decide to purchase insanity and start the program using a little personal DVD player in are dorm in jail... It cought the attention of over half the guys in are dorm and started doing it with us... We brought it to the attention of staff in work release and they have now approved a work out room that we will be able to use 6 days a week so more people are able to particapate with us.. There are using this insanity now to help addiction recovery and Chanel stress in a positive direction, considering everyone has a lot going on in there lives.. It's been great to see how it's effected the few of us already.. We'll see how much more positive can come from this !!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melted the baby weight right off! I had my first son in Dec of 2011. I have always been tall and "in shape"... meaning I ran but never lifted or did strength training. I was healthy throughout my first pregnancy but not really active and gained 50lbs. I did the original insanity and the weight came right off and I was sculpted in areas I had never been. I was in wonderful cardio shape as a result. I got back into working out 5 days a week doing all kinds of things - insanity, t25, hiking, and had just started body beast when I got pregnant with my second son. I was in the best shape I had ever been. This time I stayed active during my pregnancy and ate right but I still gained 50lbs. I had my 2nd son in August of 2015. I started the orginal insanity again at 6 weeks pp and it kick started my weight loss. However, once I got to month 2 with the 1 hour workouts I just couldn't swing that time given a new baby and a toddler. So, I started insanity max 30. Holy smokes! This thing is AWESOME! It kicks my butt in 30 minutes and the results are happening faster than I ever could've imagined. I just started month 2 of max 30 and will continue doing it with a hybrid of body beast. I am so happy!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect post baby workout! I had my son in February 2015. Insanity max:30 was the perfect workout to get me back in shape. I did not even have to leave my new beautiful baby boy since I was able to workout right at home. The results are awesome, I look better than before I was pregnant! Overall I am very pleased with Insanity max:30 and would highly recommend it to others, especially new mommies trying to get their bodies back.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love.... Insanity Max 30 is a tough workout that challenges your mind and body. Since I've started working out, I've always thought of myself as fit but after doing Insanity Max 30, I realized there were new levels I had to try and push myself to. And I did, and it felt amazing! Honestly, there will be days where you don't feel like pressing play, or you may lack the motivation if you're sore, but if you push yourself you WILL see results. As soon as you start seeing results, it will become an addiction. Shaun T has changed my life for the better, and I will always trust him as my only trainer. Only 30 minutes a day and you get INSANE results? Yes, yes, yes!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from insane workout = insane results....with no equipment....OMG
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my Gosh, better results than I could've imagine Let's just say, what a workout! Max 30 Insanity is the only workout that has pulled 10lbs off my 140lb figure and has kept it off. I eat whatever I want, less junk food that is, and I haven't gained any weight back. I'm so...so...so happy that I started Max 30. This workout promises what it says and more. Guys this is mental and physical and you can't quit, just get started and give more than 100%, and if others says it doesn't work, then I believe one hasn't done this workout with much effort. MAX 30!!!! Thanks Shaun "T"!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well worth the price. I completed INSANITY MAX:30 a few months ago and look forward to beginning another sixty days tomorrow. This program is highly effective and I would recommend it to anyone who is committed enough to stick with it. I would like to mention that eating properly is crucial to losing weight in this or any fitness program. One cannot get "insane results" if they eat 3,000 calories a day/lots of junk food/or just eats badly in general. I had a positive experience with INSANITY MAX:30, and I am very pleased with the results. Another important note is that, although I got in better shape while using this program, my results did not match those that were advertised.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Body Transformation My name is Mina Abdou Youssef, i live in Cairo Egypt. i used always to go to the gym lift weights and also do pull ups, and push ups and jumping rope. I also used to go to the track for a jog once a week. After i was introduced to insanity max 30 something happened called BODY TRANSFORMATION, this summer people i know and i don't know came up to me and asked what did i do for this transformation although now a days here in Egypt the big thing is cross fit and a lot of people are attending and they did lose weight and are in shape but not like what they expected, i am different. I am not a type of a guy that would spend time to write this, but i feel grateful for Insanity max 30 did to me.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want to be fat It gave me muscle instead of fat, i'm very angry. I WANT TO BE JIGGLY!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results I'm a huge Shaun T. fan. I've got both INSANITY and MAX:30. I'm in the absolute best shape I've ever been in. I'm 38 years old and very proud to say that I can make it through the entire 30 minutes of hardcore, insane exercise. My daily routine (and I mean every single day) I will do two, yes two, MAX:30 videos. I love the 'drill sergeant' method Shaun T. has in his INSANITY videos. It works for me. If you're looking for crazy chiseled results and have the will to put in what you want out of a fitness program...this one will deliver. You will be exhausted but VERY pleased with the outcome. Thanks Shaun T!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work out series ever!!!! Let's just start off by saying Shaun T is the best fitness developer/ instructor of all time. I've loved Shaun T since doing the original Insanity when I turned 40. I cycle through programs (really like Tony as well) and got Insanity Max 30 when I saw it on tv. I always do these full programs to stay fit- but never expect to get improvements or lose weight because I am thin and hold fairly steady. Well- Insanity Max 30 is a first. By the end of the first month- people were asking me what I was doing because my body responded so dramatically. By the end of the 2nd month I've been doing plyo push ups and tricep push ups like I've never been able to do before. Shaun T- you are amazing!!!! I'm starting it over again and planning on perfecting every move, every time. I'm going to be sad when this next cycle is over. Keep it coming Shaun T!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment. TAKE THE CHALLENGE!! I've never been happier with an at home video workout routine. Shaun-T really has outdone himself and I can't wait to see what else he has in store! Can't get much better than this!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intese, yes very intese I started this workout a week ago and thought I was in good shape. I was wrong, wow.... can't wait to get through this program and see the results.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT FOR BEGINNERS Before buying, I compared the T25 with several other programs. I chose T25 because reviews said it was OK for beginners or for someone who has a lot of weight to lose...like 50 lbs. I'm not afraid of a hard workout but when you are out of shape and are weak its impossible to do MANY of the moves on the T25 videos. I tried to modify several of them but I was not successful and didn't feel I was getting the full benefit. I am in the process of losing weight using other methods and then I will try to go back to T25 when I drop some weight and can physically perform many of the moves on T25.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this Program! ShaunT certainly delivers. Another great program from my favorite trainer. Lost 10lbs and lots of inches during the 60d, modifying. Will certainly repeat another 60d for more results! Thanks so much for this great program, Beachbody!
Date published: 2015-07-20
  • y_2018, m_5, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_, sid_insanity-max-30-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
INSANITY MAX:30 Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.