Customer Reviews for ChaLEAN Extreme® Workout Program

Rating

Get ready to burn fat, boost your metabolism, and get lean with ChaLEAN Extreme, the extreme workout system from Chalene Johnson. You can lose up to 60% of your body fat in just 3 months and see visible results every 30 days because MUSCLE BURNS FAT.

Get ready to burn fat, boost your metabolism, and get lean with ChaLEAN Extreme, the extreme workout system from Chalene Johnson. You can lose up to 60% of your body fat in just 3 months and see visible results every 30 days because MUSCLE BURNS FAT.

ChaLEAN Extreme® Circuit Training System + 5 FREE gifts and FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S. (billed 3 x $29.95)

ChaLEAN Extreme® Workout Program Reviews

ChaLEAN Extreme ® is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 240.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great workout results are quick This workout is the best! It has quick results in all the trouble zones for women. My clothes fit better within two weeks!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIFESAVER! I have been using BB programs since they were on VHS. When I tried CLX for the first time, shortly after its release, I got great results. However, the real proof of its effectiveness came when I was diagnosed with a torn meniscus, on top of arthritis in one knee, and a tennis elbow. I was told that if I wanted to avoid surgery on the knee, I should strengthen the muscles around it. I immediately thought of this program. There was only one problem. I was not allowed more than 3# weights. Well, still I tried and little by little I was able to lift heavier again and strengthened the quads and the hams so that the knee felt better and I could walk again. An added bonus was the relief of the plantar fasciitis that was in the foot of the same leg as the knee problems. I attribute the latter to the warm-up and the stretches that you do before each workout. Currently, a decade after the first time through it now, in 2018, I am in the middle of the program again. At 54, I am using 25s and 30s, which are actually a bit too light for some moves. Shhh, don't tell Chalene. LOL. I feel great. I feel so strong. I know I am melting fat because my body is changing. I highly recommend this program.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exerciser Beware I've been weight training and doing some sort of aerobics for some 42 years now and am now in my 60s but look 10-15 years younger. I always believed in pushing myself to that higher leverl so with each year that passes, I look for that challenging DVD. I love Charlene's PIYO and have worked with that throughout 2017 mixing in Jillian Michaels Revolution. Since I love Charlene's motivation, I wanted to try Charlene Extreme. I am currently at the end of the first month of the 3 month program. It took some getting used to because of how slow, deliberate and the combination weight training moves, in that, I couldn't figure out when to inhale or exhale. Also the legs are used in almost every combination in the first month and I ended up paying the price with a strained calf muscle. In all my years of exercising I have never experiencing hearing a popping sound come from a muscle, and now I am laid up until I recover. I was doing simple skaters and had no clue, no sign of a stressed muscle or nothing, but it happened. I can only attribute it to all the work my leg muscles have been through over the past 30 days. So be careful and be aware of your knowledge of those special rest days, you really and truly need them. I will continue with the program but on my bodies recovery schedule. I like the concept and although I don't have a lot of fat, I wanted to get that cut look and am already starting to see it happen on my body after 4 weeks time. Just BE Careful out there.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any age or fitness level I am a 53 year old woman who occasionally falls off the exercise wagon. I have always loved weight training and Chalean got me back into fitness after a 2 year lapse. I had to start out slowly with the 21 Day Fit program without weights. As I had back issues with the extra weight I had gained I slowly advanced to Chalean's program and with her clear, concise instruction I regained my muscle and cardio fitness in no time! There is always someone in the video to follow for modifications for beginners so do not be discouraged to start out slowly, with time and commitment you WILL get the results you want with both of these programs. They're great for men and women looking for professional level instruction to work out with.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is cool this program is cool if you wanna lost weight so its coo to me!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite workout!! We need a round #2 This is an awesome workout, challenging and informational for beginners. I noticed so many changes in my body within the first month. But the best results came after the 3rd phase. Love love this and chalene. I would definitely like to see a chalene extrreme #2...
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great program...poor DVD quality I have been engaged with CJ products for over 3 years now. I have both PiYo and Extreme packages and use at least one of them on a regular basis. The routines are efficient, easy to learn progressive. I am a Registered Nurse and find the detailed explanations of each move and ways to modify very supportive and accurate in keeping me going but also keeping me from injury. These DVD's are great for any age and any level of fitness. So why the 4 stars instead of 5? I have had to replace my Piyo DVD's after 1 year and now it looks like the same with my Extreme ones. They suddenly stop working in my DVD player. I even bought a new player and no go. I keep them in the sleeves safe and sound between viewings. If anyone has an answer to this problem, let me know. Love my mornings with Chalene!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best program beachbody endorses! I wrote a review years ago, but have to do it again! I am 41 years old, mother of 3. I first found Chalene when I couldn't get the weight off after baby #3. It worked like a charm and introduced me to consistency, beachbody and staying fit through motherhood and all that goes with that! Chalene Johnson is the best trainer within beachbody. She is motivating, funny, real world, a mother, a wife, a friend, a business owner. She really seems like she gets it and gets us! Her workout is amazing! I have just done 21 day fix extreme, started hammer and chisel, body beast...but I come back to Chalene over and over again. You get the results. Go HEAVY!!! I LOVE body beast as well, but I really love Chalene. I feel like Body Beast helped me understand how to go heavier so now I am getting even better results with Chalean Extreme because I am on the first month and at times already maxing out at 11 reps! In just 3 weeks I see a difference, my husband sees a difference, and even my kids grab my arms and notice the difference. I don't have a ton to lose (about 10 pounds), so I am not even focusing on the weight. Take measurements. You will lose INCHES in the first weeks. I am even following her diet this time. I love the goat cheese and tomato omlet. Eat it every morning...the diet is not laid out as simple as 21 day fix, but you start to get it and realize what your body needs each stage of the workout. Burn 1, low fat protein, veggies, healthy fat, and some complex carbs typically with lunch. You add on during push month because your body needs the extra to get through the workouts. DO THIS WORKOUT AND GO HEAVY!!! ANY AGE, ANY STAGE! YOU WON'T REGRET IT! And if it seems "easy" ever, you are doing it wrong. Go heavier. ;)
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a fan. I was bored with the gym and quite frankly, wanted to work out on my terms when I felt like working out, not because it was on my way home from work. I need time at the end of the day to decompress before I feel like working out. This, coupled with trail running in the summer months and T25 in the winter months, is the ticket. People complain that Chalene is too optimistic in these vids. Well, I'm thinking the people who feel that way are just perpetually unhappy people. I roll my eyes at false over-the-top positivity, don't get me wrong, but that doesn't happen with these workouts. In fact, often times I need to force myself to workout to these, but once I start, I'm all in and feel great after the workout. I was concerned that using dumbbells would either be too easy or too difficult for certain exercises (I didn't buy the dial-a-weights) but that wasn't the case at all, thankfully. Donna annoys me a little because she can't seem to complete the moves at the same time as everyone else (she moves too quickly), but whatever. For 60, she's is pretty great shape. People complain about what Chalene wears. Well folks, this series is from something like 2003. Do you still wear what you wore in 2003? Let's hope not. Point being yes, the outfits are dated, but the workout isn't. In fact, in a Push workout Chalene even says in eight years she'll regret wearing the boots she had on. If you want an instructor wearing the latest trendy workout clothing, then you'll want to pay for a gym membership and take the class only when it's offered, not at your leisure. Finally, I often double up with cardio and strength training, completing a ChaLEAN workout with a T25 workout, since they're both such short workouts. I can get both done in an hour. Love that.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is doable and gives great results. I am a 44 year old mom of two. I have tried multiple exercise programs and because of the wear and tear on my knees and ankles from years of volleyball, I struggle completing the intense workouts such as P90X. Yet, I need that intensity to feel like I am exercising. Chalean Extreme does just that. I have been on the program for 3 weeks and I am seeing great results. I have lost 10 lbs and have never looked as tone and fit.
Date published: 2016-04-16
  • y_2018, m_4, d_3, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_240
  • loc_, sid_chalean-extreme, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
ChaLEAN Extreme® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.