Customer Reviews for ChaLEAN Extreme® Workout Program


Get ready to burn fat, boost your metabolism, and get lean with ChaLEAN Extreme, the extreme workout system from Chalene Johnson. You can lose up to 60% of your body fat in just 3 months and see visible results every 30 days because MUSCLE BURNS FAT.

Get ready to burn fat, boost your metabolism, and get lean with ChaLEAN Extreme, the extreme workout system from Chalene Johnson. You can lose up to 60% of your body fat in just 3 months and see visible results every 30 days because MUSCLE BURNS FAT.

ChaLEAN Extreme® Circuit Training System + 5 FREE gifts and FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S. (billed 3 x $29.95)

ChaLEAN Extreme® Workout Program Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best program beachbody endorses! I wrote a review years ago, but have to do it again! I am 41 years old, mother of 3. I first found Chalene when I couldn't get the weight off after baby #3. It worked like a charm and introduced me to consistency, beachbody and staying fit through motherhood and all that goes with that! Chalene Johnson is the best trainer within beachbody. She is motivating, funny, real world, a mother, a wife, a friend, a business owner. She really seems like she gets it and gets us! Her workout is amazing! I have just done 21 day fix extreme, started hammer and chisel, body beast...but I come back to Chalene over and over again. You get the results. Go HEAVY!!! I LOVE body beast as well, but I really love Chalene. I feel like Body Beast helped me understand how to go heavier so now I am getting even better results with Chalean Extreme because I am on the first month and at times already maxing out at 11 reps! In just 3 weeks I see a difference, my husband sees a difference, and even my kids grab my arms and notice the difference. I don't have a ton to lose (about 10 pounds), so I am not even focusing on the weight. Take measurements. You will lose INCHES in the first weeks. I am even following her diet this time. I love the goat cheese and tomato omlet. Eat it every morning...the diet is not laid out as simple as 21 day fix, but you start to get it and realize what your body needs each stage of the workout. Burn 1, low fat protein, veggies, healthy fat, and some complex carbs typically with lunch. You add on during push month because your body needs the extra to get through the workouts. DO THIS WORKOUT AND GO HEAVY!!! ANY AGE, ANY STAGE! YOU WON'T REGRET IT! And if it seems "easy" ever, you are doing it wrong. Go heavier. ;) October 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm a fan. I was bored with the gym and quite frankly, wanted to work out on my terms when I felt like working out, not because it was on my way home from work. I need time at the end of the day to decompress before I feel like working out. This, coupled with trail running in the summer months and T25 in the winter months, is the ticket. People complain that Chalene is too optimistic in these vids. Well, I'm thinking the people who feel that way are just perpetually unhappy people. I roll my eyes at false over-the-top positivity, don't get me wrong, but that doesn't happen with these workouts. In fact, often times I need to force myself to workout to these, but once I start, I'm all in and feel great after the workout. I was concerned that using dumbbells would either be too easy or too difficult for certain exercises (I didn't buy the dial-a-weights) but that wasn't the case at all, thankfully. Donna annoys me a little because she can't seem to complete the moves at the same time as everyone else (she moves too quickly), but whatever. For 60, she's is pretty great shape. People complain about what Chalene wears. Well folks, this series is from something like 2003. Do you still wear what you wore in 2003? Let's hope not. Point being yes, the outfits are dated, but the workout isn't. In fact, in a Push workout Chalene even says in eight years she'll regret wearing the boots she had on. If you want an instructor wearing the latest trendy workout clothing, then you'll want to pay for a gym membership and take the class only when it's offered, not at your leisure. Finally, I often double up with cardio and strength training, completing a ChaLEAN workout with a T25 workout, since they're both such short workouts. I can get both done in an hour. Love that. July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is doable and gives great results. I am a 44 year old mom of two. I have tried multiple exercise programs and because of the wear and tear on my knees and ankles from years of volleyball, I struggle completing the intense workouts such as P90X. Yet, I need that intensity to feel like I am exercising. Chalean Extreme does just that. I have been on the program for 3 weeks and I am seeing great results. I have lost 10 lbs and have never looked as tone and fit. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Beachbody program, PERIOD! I started this program after having 2 kids back to back in my 40's. I did not have a lot of weight to lose - at least I didn't think so. I wanted to tighten the flabby skin, get back in shape and lose about 5 pounds. When I started the program I decided I would follow it exactly, meaning all workouts and I ate 100% from the nutrition guide. In one month I dropped 11 pounds! I went from 127 to 116 at 5'4" and I was 43 at the time. In all of my adult life, I have never weighed under 120 pounds nor had I ever had muscles you could actually see! I was in the very best shape of my life. My husband was amazed at the amount of muscle I built and how toned I was. That was back in 2009. I continued with that program and others for several years. In the last 2 years, I gained that weight back due to lots of stress in life. I decided at the beginning of this year, 2016, that I would get back on track since life has settled down. I decided to try Hammer and Chisel. Though I enjoyed the program, I did not get the same results as I did with Chalean Extreme. I decided to go back to Chalean, and again, in the first month, I have lost the weight. My muscle tone is back, and I feel amazing. I have done Insanity, P90X and Hammer and Chisel. None of them compare to Chalean Extreme in my opinion! Chalean is the most balanced with regard to weights vs. cardio, rest and time. Proving that you don't have to spend hours in the gym, every day to get great results. Beachbody, will you PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE give us a Chalean Extreme part 2? I have been waiting on a part 2 for years!!! April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fun I really enjoy this program. It offers diversity so I don't get bored and she really keeps you motivated. Highly recommend. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even in my 50s it works! I started the program when I was 56 years old. Not fat but out of shape (old lady arms, flabby middle). I followed the program and in about 5-6 months was amazed at the results, in the best shape I had ever been. Remember someone pointing to my arms and saying "look at those guns". One day woke up with groin pain and figured it was because I had increased my weights. Long story short found out I have MS. I couldn't workout for several years so now at almost 61 I've started again. OK, maybe not with quite the intensity as before but I can definitely see the results. If I hadn't been in such good shape when my illness flared up I would have been in serious trouble. I 've always watched what I ate, always. Once I got on Chalean Extreme and working out on a regular basis found that I could eat in moderation anything I wanted, I never had to think about what I should or should not eat. That's what I'm looking forward to again. So for those who think they are too old, not so. you can still see amazing result. Just keep going. Like Chalene says, once you start you'll be glad you did. December 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Workout Program! This is one of my favorite workout programs. I have some of Chalene's other programs, which I give a high rating to also, but I must admit that this one is my favorite. She gives clear, concise instruction, keeps you motivated, and offers modifications for folks who are at different levels of fitness. I've been using this for a while now and am getting great results. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life changer I started Chalean Extreme years ago after I had my daughter. I was having a hard time adjusting to motherhood. I started this program and it felt like Chalene was talking to me. It was as if she was right there by my side keeping me motivated to do this. It wasn't so much about losing weight for me as it was about finding my muscle again, I'm back in some of my pre-pregnancy clothes and I honestly look forward to Chalene's great spirit everyday. If you are on the fence, get this program. Yes it takes a bit longer than some of the quick fix programs since it is 90 days but this is one that you will want to actually continue later. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for home training I started Chalean Extreme right after Christmas last year into the new year 2015. I am currently on the 2nd month (Push Phase). I like the program for at home training, and if you are new to weight training this is a great start. I see an improvement in the amount of weights I can lift in a month. I started with 5s, 8s and 10 lbs. Now I am at 10s, 12s, 15s, 20s and 25 lbs for some of the exercises. Definitely seeing a change in strength and tone. The guidebook is great. There is section that shows each and every exercise done and how to do it. However I really wish it would also state what muscles are being worked. That way if you do this at home you can also hit the gym to cover other muscles that you want to work that is not covered in this program. Also, stating what muscles are being trained helps as not everyone has a background in exercise physiology to know what is being worked. You don't want to have to watch the dvd to hear what is being worked, and not all the time Chalene tells you exactly which muscles you are working for a particular ex. combo. I think for a weight training program this should be precisely indicated for the safety of any individual. I would have rated this 5 star if not for this. I love Chalene she is very motivating. I like the program as it is short and easily done at home with great results so far, (>1month in) if you follow the program well and eat as suggested by Chalene. You don't have to follow their food plan, but get the idea and work with it, ie. eat clean and mostly lean. I am expecting more results after completing this program. So far I've lost 2 lbs and some around belly, waist, arms and hips. I've done other BB programs mostly Shaun T's programs. I plateaued and was not seeing any more results. So I decided to do something different and challenging and more focused on weight training to build muscle and burn fat. I was torn between Sagi's Body Beast and Chalean Extreme . But I'm glad I tried Chalean Extreme first. After this I am thinking of trying Body Beast. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love This is the best workout EVER. I have finally found my soulmate workout. So glad I jumped in and made this purchase and am doing the work!!!! DO IT January 22, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T08:13:57.658-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_501, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_chalean-extreme, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 51 next>>
ChaLEAN Extreme® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.