Customer Reviews for Body Beast® Workout Program


Body Beast is the program to burn fat, carve lean and defined muscle, and transform your body for jaw-dropping results. Turn some heads in 90 days flat with this revolutionary weight-training workout system.

Body Beast is the program to burn fat, carve lean and defined muscle, and transform your body for jaw-dropping results. Turn some heads in 90 days flat with this revolutionary weight-training workout system.

Body Beast Body Transformation Program with 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee (billed 2 x $19.95)

Body Beast® Workout Program Reviews

Body Beast ® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much talking. Too much equipment If you buy this program, you better have a full gym at your disposal. The cost of the DVDs is small compared to the cost of equipment needed. I have done almost all of the Beachbody programs over the years. But this one is my least favorite. Sagi is the guy you hate at the gym. He is over-the-top self-absorbed. The guy who refers to himself in the 3rd person and loves to look at himself. The equipment needed for this routine is crazy. You will need hundreds of dollars in free weights. I have the Bow Flex adjustable dumbells, but Sagi's routine jumps around so much, there is no time to make adjustments. I'm really disappointed that Beachbody markets this program.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective I don't now what other people are talking about, Sagi is hilarious, he has fun with his partners, and the viewers, I think it is entertaining, especially when I am tired, he makes me laugh. I love the challenge of the workout, with weight, lift heavy as he says with good form and you will see the results, You can be the beast too. lol
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You Sagi I really love this workout. I have several reoccurring injuries, and this program allows me to work around my injuries while still getting a great workout. I'm hoping Sagi comes out with Body Beast Two, I'd buy it in a heartbeat. I am getting good results from the training, and I wake up excited to do this workout,which is a drastic change from the recent past. I really only have one thing I wish were a bit different in the whole package. I need five more seconds than what is given to change out the weighs, especially during progressive sets. I have spring clips for my ez-curl bar, and bow flex quick change dumbbells, however, no matter how much I hurry, I cannot change the weights out that quick. I do understand that the progressive sets are minimal rest, however when I look up and the crew is three reps into a set by the time I am ready to go, it does throw off one's rhythm. Other than that it truly is the perfect program for me, and I will be doing it a few times more, until Sagi puts out his next masterpiece.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I believe this program will do great things for my body, however I can't STAND Sagi's "I'm so great and nobody can compare to me" attitude. He patronizes his workout partners (even calling one of them a Barbie) and competes with them and makes sure the viewer knows that he is lifting more weight than them. Ugh! Once I get the workouts down, I am definitely turning him OFF. I could go on and on, but I'm sure my point is mute. At any rate, will finish the program and hopefully see great results.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good workouts if you can stand to hear Sagi ramble The workouts are effective. The warm-up and cool-down portions of the videos are lame. Unless you are under 30 years old you should add to them. Also it is hard to listen to Sagi continually refer to himself as "the Beast" in the 3rd person. I couldn't do a second round on the videos. Sagi is hard to listen to for that long. I went back to P90X2 for another round.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great beach body program I have completed P90X and P90X2 a couple of times and mixed in T25, Insanity and P90X3 workouts to make things interesting. I love these programs but I wanted to further strength gains so I bought Body Beast (BB). For anyone who loves weight training, BB is definitely a good program to consider especially after completing a program like P90, T25 or P90X3. I have made considerable gains after just one month and I really enjoy the pace and structure of the workouts. BB is a little short on cardio but you can easily add in an Insanity workout or do BB: cardio more than one per week. Sagi comes across as a stereotypical weight lifter but I quickly got used to his commentary. He is definitely knowledgeable, his program delivers results and even more importantly is fun to do. I really look forward to these workouts. One last comment, your caloric intake will definitely increase on this program and I find that I am craving protein - I probably do not eat enough. I have never strictly followed the program diet but I might need to start on BB.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD with the BAD With this program I am taking the good with the bad. Its a great workout. However, this guy is unbelievably annoying.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST PROGRAM! Love this program the most out of all beach body programs I've done. It was scary at first starting something so different than what i was use to but the results were amazing. The program isn't really geared towards woman but i gave it a shot anyway and I'm in the best shape of my life now. I love Sagi, he's one of my fave trainers now next to Autumn from 21day Fix. Their program together Hammer & Chisel is also good, but i prefer this program now over all the programs I've done. Just wish they had more woman involved. Woman lift too! not just men. This one has really changed my life and made me want to stay fit forever. I've never felt so good about myself till now. The diet plan is also a breeze. Not at all deprived, and the more muscle you build the more you eat!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great program, outstanding trainer! This is my favorite program. I've made great gains and because some workouts are not that long kept up my twice weekly karate classes. While on that topic, my techniques became stronger and faster from following BB. I really feel this is an excellent DVD workout that surpasses results achieved from those of a personal trainer. And the value? Unbeatable!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your at home personal trainer So I've been trying to get my wife to workout with me for the longest. Finally she gave in. She has never done any weight lifting at all. I explained that you will not bulk, and you will tone with muscle definition as well as lose weight and body fat%. We are on week 5. Now she's coaching me and reminds me that it's time to workout. This DVD is the best and it's worth investing into some dumbbells. When you invest, you are more and likely to take your workout seriously. This DVD is fun to do especially with someone else or a small group. Simple old school exercises and no need for a gym. I don't use this to get bulk but for muscle toning. I don't follow the nutrition booklet because I'm vegan and I prefer my own. However, I have stayed away from more processed and starchy foods/breads which has helped me to burn more fat. This is for beginners as well as advanced levels. My wife is definitely a beginner and I'm more to the intermediate. My weight set is ranged from 10-40 lbs.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kicking my B_tt I've been working out consistently, since after my Cervical Fusion surgery in 97'. Around 2007 I transitioned from the normal do a Set and wait a few minutes 1 1/2 hr workout to a high-intensity regimen where I did the same Sets and weights in under 30m. After doing it for so long, I'd reached a plateau though I'm in decent shape at 54. I saw this program and it seemed similar to mine, but even more intense and I liked the online access to programs that I could follow along with in the Gym. My Leg routine had been 4 Sets x 4 Exercise routine so after watching the Build and Grow programs I decided to start with the Build program. Wow! I honestly couldn't finish it and even backed off the weights. My legs were trashed from the moment I left the gym and for the rest of the day. This is not a mamby-pamby program and you will get results without needing the normal gyms weights or machines. Don't worry about needing to do everything that Sagi does and listen to your body. I'd developed some Back and Hip issues with my previous program, but didn't feel any pain with Body Beasts. Hmmmmm?
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in home workout I have finished Body Beast workout two times and lost 42 lbs in 6 months. I gained muscle while losing fats. If you love pumping iron then this is a workout for you. I would highly recommend this program to anyone. Will start round 3 soon.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works I did the Body Beast Challenge and I loved it. If you love to lift weights continuously, than you will love this program. However, there is only one cardio program. The workouts are from 28 to 40 minutes. I did not follow the diet plan, but I pretty much eat healthy. I only did ONE round, I wanted to do two rounds but with the holidays weeks away, I will just stick to more cardio work outs.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 times through I have done the program 3 times through and have gotten massive results. I tried other programs and have come back to bodybeast to start my 4th round. Thank you Sagi
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv this system! My favorite yet Helped me drop 35lbs & put on some serious muscle tone. Was easy to follow & very enjoyable. Two workout programs, Lean & Bulk Beast. Starting Bulk Beast now! My wife & I also luv the meal plan book, I don't always follow it, but the dishes are delicious. Eat right, limit alcohol & stick to the workout & results come fast.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this program It is designed to do the minimum of what is needed to get results. You can always add more, but if you are a busy person this program is worth the purchase. I would suggest Bowflex SelectTech 552 Adjustable Dumbbells
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great product This is a great product! I love it. I would recommend it
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inspired by a simple and effective program! I was actually given the program by a co-worker and it has for sure been a challenge... Major respect for Sagi. He makes the workouts tough, but very fun! I enjoy his attitude and enthusiasm as it shines through and speaks volume to his dedication for the out of shape individual to get into the best shape of his/her life! Thank you so much for the great product!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAST IT UP! I'm a 56 yr old man, I work long hours sometimes, and not much time to workout at a crowded gym. Body Beast has provided a complete at home workout that has easily fit into my day.I however didn't care much for the planking but did like the ab routine. I do suggest viewing the videos a couple of times before starting just to make it a bit easier to follow. Then BEAST IT UP! btw I need BIGGER dumbbells now.[[[---]]] [[[---]]]
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Body beast is the best I've tried insanity, p90 x, les mills pump, BODY BEAST IS THE BEST WORK OUT ONTHE MARKET , THANK YOU MICHAEL JACKSON
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not just for men! Love this workout...feel so much better since starting. Sagi is so knowledgeable and entertaining. Women should not be afraid to do this, my butt has gotten smaller and tighter, my arms are not so flabby, and I just feel better about myself.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried many others, this is the best!! I have been training for twenty years, tried all types of workouts many with great results. Completed P90X and loved it!! But none have matched this amazing program. The results come very quickly and will amaze everyone around. You would be crazy not to give it a go. And really the price is soo great I ordered another copy as a gift for a friend. Lots of bang for the buck.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely worth Every Beasty Penny I've been training for years and got tired of the gyms and the phones going off and more. So I built a gym in my house. a real full tilt gym. But it was simply put, BORING and so it started to fade. Then I tried a couple of the beachbody programs and then came BodyBEast . It has re-ignited my passion for lifting and Sagi has brought me back to feeling like lifting is the only thing for me. in four weeks I have put on size and commited to his thought process and philosophies because they work. Maybe Sagi needs to alter a couple of things like a better warm up and cool down but otherwise this program is AMAZING.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite BB program I've done a ton of different BB programs (all of the P90X family, all of Shaun T's stuff) and I have to say that I've enjoyed Body Beast the most. It's mainly just good old fashioned weight lifting that'll leave the worked part of the body sore for a couple of days afterwards. There's no gimmicks or lame routines in the entire series. I really hope a Body Beast 2 is in the works at some point. Body Beast may not be a huge seller for Beach Body but it's probably the most legit (especially if you want to increase muscle mass/definition). About the only negative thing I could say is the marketing that's used to sell the program says that someone who is "natty" can put on 20 lbs of muscle in 3 months time. Extended use of the program could get some nice gains but 20 lbs of lean muscle in 3 months is a pretty dubious claim especially if you're already in decent shape. The program itself however is great and well put together.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bester Bestest :) I've tried anything to get result. It seems that all other products are for very fat people ( no offence ). And it is normal when you are super fat you did some of the BeachB programs which are mostly cardio and you get results ( but your look is not healthy at leats I was looking flattened . But if you want true result from inside and outside, some muscles some definitions, energy trust me this is the best. Sagi is the best. And one more thing - his cardio is even better then others. It's heavy and when I mean heavy I mean HEAVY! Man up!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butt kicking weight lifting program This program has great features! And very effective it's a must buy!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runners should check this out! I bought Body Beast because I have always had a "runners" body. (5'11 Slender 160lbs) I have completed: Insanity, P90x and T25. While all were awesome workouts,( I combine the workouts with my marathon training). So I lose lots of weight, but only get "lean" results. I decided if I wanted to "bulk" results I had to more towards "body building" and not workouts designed to lose weight and build lean muscle. The bottom line with this workout is "clean" eating. I still train for marathons, 5-10 miles 6 days a week. So in order to see gains, I was eating 3000 to 3500 calories daily! You have to combine clean eating with supplements, eating/supplements is 70% of the workout, in my opinion. At the end of my 90 days I gained 6.5lbs of muscle and finally got some "bulk"! I figure I would easily be able to double this if I wasn't training for a marathon. This is a perfect compliment to my marathon training for a few reasons: 1. Short workouts (no more than 40 min, some 30 min) 2. There is really no cardio involved (only 1 day) No cardio is good for me because of all the running I do. That is why this program interested me, All the other programs usually involve some kind of cardio 2 plus days a week. Which I don't really need. I am going to try P90X 3 just because of the advertised 30 minute workouts, but will probably go back to the BEAST. Just because of the great results and easy to follow programs. Take note that I don't look like a bodybuilder, but this is the first program I actually GAINED weight when I was done. So I could definitely see how this could provide MAJOR results! Hope this review helped steer you in the BEAST direction!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old School weight lifting This is old school weight lifting upgraded! Moves I've learned in Jr. High. Highly effective. Even has app so one could train anywhere. No gimmicks, no tricks, no yoga, just straight up "gym" quality workouts.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. You need to eat clean, too. This does what it says. It's real simple; follow the program, eat right, and you'll see results. Sagi delivers, makes a few jokes here and there, and it's all presented in an easy to follow package. This program is for the guy, or girl, that wants to gain muscle, plain and simple. If you finished P90x, this is a great next step. I went from 187 to 203 being very regimented. I must stress that eating and the timing of your eating is what will either make or break you. You can do all the exercises perfect, but without proper nutrition, you will not gain anything. For me, that meant hitting 3,000+ calories a day, and keeping track of everything I ate with an app on my phone. Some rough numbers are 200-250 grams protein, 300-350 grams carbs, and 50-100 grams of "good" fats a day. Eating 5-6 small meals every 2-3 hours. Having "fast" carbs before the workouts (banana, carb powder, etc..), creatine, and whey protein. Towards the end a workout, your muscles are wide open, and this is the time to yet again, drink whey protein, fast carbs, and some glutamine and creatine. I really can't stress enough how important the nutrition and timing is. I've always said, the workouts are the easy part, it's the food part that you really need to be on top of. Things like lean chicken, sweet potatoes, tuna, avocados, almond milk, fish, casein protein before bed, etc... You can also prepare your foods and put them in Tupperware so you always have meals to go. Just stay focused, keep your eye on the prize, and have faith in the process. It will happen, because it can't happen any other way if you follow the proper course of action. 1 hour a day. You can do it.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real results from a briliantly-designed program! At 41 years young, I now feel like I did when in my mid 20's after doing two rounds of Body Beast! Sagi's motivation, intensity, tips, and more will help you succeed with impressive results! There are modifiers for each exercise if you don't have the equipment as well. If you follow Sagi's 3 rules for success: 1. Stay Safe, 2. Watch your form, 3. Have fun! YOUR BODY WILL HAVE NO OTHER CHOICE BUT TO GROW! The Beast nutrition guide provides tasty recipes for meals, snacks, shakes, and more! This workout ROCKS!!!
Date published: 2014-01-29
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_body-beast-workout-reviews, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
Body Beast® Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.