Customer Reviews for 22 Minute Hard Corps Workout Program


Now you can "Get Some and Get Done!" in 22 minutes a day with the quick, military-inspired, boot camp workout program created by Tony Horton. With 22 Minute Hard Corps, you just show up and keep up to get epic results in as little as 8 weeks.

Now you can "Get Some and Get Done!" in 22 minutes a day with the quick, military-inspired, boot camp workout program created by Tony Horton. With 22 Minute Hard Corps, you just show up and keep up to get epic results in as little as 8 weeks.

22 Minute Hard Corps DVD Package with 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee (less s&h) + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S. - normally an additional $15.00 (billed 2 x $19.95)

22 Minute Hard Corps Workout Program Reviews

22 Minute Hard Corps ™ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Almost too fast I had high hopes for this program because I am short on time 98% of the time, however the workouts were very repetitive and almost too fast. After every workout I had done I had a very sore back because the movements, while repetitive, are very quick and jerky. There isn't time for smooth transitions between moves. If you have any delay in between exercises, they are almost half way done with the next set before you've even started. I have a degree in health and fitness so I am not a beginner to the workout scene by any means and I was left more frustrated then anything with the workouts. I wouldn't recommend the workout for anyone who has chronic pain issues. There are other workouts out there that are short and would be a much better fit.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from veteran review The workouts in this program are effective, however I have one critique. I can live with the fake salutes and strange counts, however, If you have served in the military be ready for one issue. Tony can't call a cadence to save his life. In fact he's really bad at this. Every time he feels like motivating people he raises his tone and volume in a count. Now if you have never served this won't impact you at all, but to a veteran or active duty, raising tone and volume is an indicator of the final rep. It's drilled into us from day one. So, I kept coming to a crashing halt in the middle of the set, until I finally gave up and put tony on mute. Just get used to the sequence, cranked up some music and you'll be fine. You would think with all of those veterans in the cast someone would have told him to stop.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tony's Best Program I believe I have purchased most of the beachbody programs including Tony's P90X 1, 2 and 3 and can say this is my favourite of all of Tony's programs. Short workouts so easy to stick with but you will get results in 22 minutes which is fantastic. I was recently (1 year ago) extremely fit but sadly let myself go and stopped exercising. This workout is slightly easier than insanity so a better starting point for me coming back but having said that, not for the faint hearted! I highly recommend this program - thanks once again beachbody and keep them coming!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, down and dirty workout This workout will challenge you and leave you breathless, but is kick butt!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the purchase, but may take longer Was happy with my overall purchase. I have seen a difference in my stamina and physique. I haven't quite reached my weight loss goal, which was fairly small and have only met half of it (10 to 15 lbs), but am closer. I did it with eating plan, so I think if you have to modify, like I did for a while, plan on it taking longer to see the results you want.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mixture between cardio & weight resistance! This was my first beachbody program and after 8 weeks completed, I am even tackling H3LL Week! It has been a great program to start with as it is high intensity and a great mixture between cardio and weights. The different levels of cardio and resistance keep it always entertaining. There is an option for modifiers on each exercise, which is so helpful especially in the beginning! This absolutely can be done by beginners or seasoned beachbodiers! Lost 11 lbs and 7 inches and have definition and tone :)
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great workouts, excellent meal plan and support! Hi, My name is Tim and I am just finishing up my first round of 22 minute hard corps. I am a 45 year old teacher, dedicated downhill skier, mountain biker, outdoorsman and fitness enthusiast. I am a life long skeptic of group workouts, programs and eating plans. I always seemed to "get by" without any support. My wife purchased 22 mhc through her friend who is a coach. I hesitantly joined her 8 weeks ago to show her support. Very shortly into the first week I started to really get into it. By the second week I had committed to the meal plan, the optional workouts and was actively posting on the coach led facebook support page. I will briefly discuss what I like about 22mhc. The workouts: As the title says. It really is 22 minutes. There are 8 workouts in all, 3 cardio, 3 resistance and 2 core workouts. you do cardio and resistance on alternating days. The core is short, and you combine it with a cardio workout. The workouts are no nonsense, whole body, military style moves. Each move is demonstrated and modified moves are provided for people newer to fitness or with limitations. In short, they are very effective workouts that incorporate many muscle groups and burn calories...period. The meal plan: The meal plan is very similar to 21 day fix. It gives you colored containers, red for proteins, green for vegetables and so on. You are given so many containers per meal. if you can fit it in the container, you can eat it. At first I thought it would be restrictive. I was wrong. You will not be hungry following this plan, trust me. It's well balanced and isn't prohibitive. You can be as creative as you'd like. The meal options provided in the program are a good from there. In short, its easy, satisfying, nutritious and most important, effective. If you commit to the plan with reasonable fidelity, you'll succeed. The support: The coaches create Facebook challenge groups. My wife's beach body coach Mike (now mine as well) is excellent. I won't mention his full name in this review, Maybe in the comments if its ok with him. It works as a motivational/support group. We post to the page daily. We read about each others success, failings, share recipe ideas, post pics, videos, etc. Our coach posted videos often, sometimes it would be to demonstrate a modification, sometimes to give nutrition or organization tips. Before long this particular group formed into a tight unit. In fact, our group meshed so well, that our coach invited us to a public workout with Tony Horton and we traveled and did the live workout as a unit. In short, the support was outstanding. I believe that challenge group kept me motivated and accountable throughout the 8 weeks. excellent! The results. I am just finishing up week 8. I am proudly doing the optional 9th week (which is double workouts daily) next week. I did not do my post program weight, inches check, but I am in way, way better shape. I'm leaner, stronger, and have no doubt my weight and body fat is down. My wife looks incredible as well. She is so much stronger, her mountain biking excelled to the next level. I couldn't be any prouder. Very impressive results! Summary: Take it from a former skeptic, this program just plain works. I recommend it for all ages, sizes and abilities. If you're super fit, you'll be fitter. Just starting out, you'll be fitter. Nobody is too old, too heavy or too out of shape to do this program. modify if you need to, ramp up the intensity and form when you're able. Its just that simple. outstanding!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 21 days in and LOVING IT! In January I decided to finally get on track with my health and exercise, and decided to start using my T25 DVDs that I got from a friend. After 8 or 10 weeks of doing that I knew I needed to change up my routine and opted for something other than Beachbody while deciding which program I was going to purchase. I am part of a Facebook challenge/support group and had come across the 22 Minute Hard Corp, but was finding it hard to justify the purchase. I kept telling myself, "you can buy something similar for a fraction of the cost," so I waited until I started seeing others post their results. I knew right then I had to try it. One of the main things that drew me to 22 Minutes Hard Corp was that it is only 22 minutes. I get up between 3:45 a.m. and 4:00 a.m. to exercise, and frankly I just don't have time for 60 minute workout. My package arrived mid May and I previewed each workout to see what I was getting myself into. I planned on waiting until June 1st to start, but I couldn't do it, I had to start the very next Monday! I was honestly surprised at how out of shape I was and still am after working out consistently since January 4th. I felt like I was going to die the first week! My heart was pounding, I was gasping for air, and I was sweating like crazy, but I still LOVED IT! It has now been 21 days since my first workout with 22 Minute Hard Corp, and even though the calendar told me to measure and weigh myself next week, my Facebook challenge group was ending and they needed some progress pictures, so I figured what the heck. Boy was I shocked and ecstatic to see how different I look in just 21 days! I have not taken measurement of weighed myself yet, but I will at the end of this week. I have told anyone who will listen to try this program, they won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Effective workout that works at home. This 8 week program is truly a breath of fresh air. I was stuck on doing the same routines in the gym. My starting weight was at 170 lbs. I ordered my 22 Minute Hard Corps workout along with Shakeology and completed the program. Today I weigh in at 145 at 40 years of age, I feel fantastic! I feel like my self again and I think I will try another round. I recommend using the sand bag for most of your workouts. It pushes your body to work harder and fixes those imbalances you may have. I love this work out and Strawberry Vegan Shakeology. Thank you Tony Horton, I've got my MOJO back! Steve
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed As a former Marine and Beach Body veteran I was really looking forward to this workout but it fell short of my expectations. The routine was short and not very challenging.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Programme! I am a long time BB customer. I have bought MANY of their programmes and products because they're quality (with the HUGE exception of BeachBody on Demand, which is an enormous scam & waste on money. If I want a digital copy I should be able to buy a digital copy and not have to pay FOREVER). This was also the case with HC22. I Had just come off of a round of P90X3, and found this challenging enough in Level 2, and especially in Level 3. I wish there were more workouts, though. Doing the same 6 workouts gets boring quickly. I appreciate that there was an additional DVD I could buy to add more variety (the Special Ops workouts), but did not appreciate that I was not offered the DVD with my original purchase & found out about it on the workout schedule. I ended up buying it off on Amazon. There's a second additional DVD called "battle buddy", which I haven't tried yet. I don't understand why that isn't worked in to the schedule as an alternative like the Special Ops work-outs are. Same goes for the P90X3 The Warrior, which is a bonus workout on the resistance DVD. It just sits there not incorporated into the programme. I think it would be helpful to have a second schedule for round 2 that works in all these additional workouts. I realize I could do this myself, but Tony & BB are the folks with all the fitness knowledge who could design it better than I could. I also wasn't impressed when I found out that Core 2 was exactly the same are Core 1, but with more reps. I had been hoping for something different, even if only a little. Tony says that "variety is the spice of fitness," so this felt lazy to me. Last criticism was how inconsistent the modifiers were. Sometimes Tony would take the time to show the modifier (like in the Core workouts), sometimes I was left guessing. I have a joint restriction in my feet which leaves me modifying certain types of exercises by necessity, and I was often left guessing, or watching to see if I'd catch a glimpse of the modifier and rewinding back to the beginning so I could know what was recommended. It happened more than once that I had to make something up. I don't think I saw a pull-down modification for the pull ups once. All that said, I still do recommend the programme. Good workouts that challenged me. I'm no athlete, but I'm active & relatively fit. I appreciate the length, as I don't have time for more than 45 minutes of my day to be dedicated to exercise.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVED When I first purchased and tried out the DVD i honestly wasn't sure. However! the way he introduces everything form the beginning is so easy to follow! I love that I know exctly what I should be planning for, for my meal plans, the week to week schedule for workouts and rest days. Its all so great! Only critique would be his description of workouts during the DVDS can be kind of confusing. I dont really like how he explains some because they do not always and match. The tempo throughout is also very inconsistent so for that I am not a fan of.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful I loved the challenge and I feel stronger than I ever have.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great workouts with guaranteed results! This is one of my favorite workouts by Beachbody. Tony has really put together a winning combination of moves that are without question going to get you in fantastic shape. I sweat, laugh, huff and puff and can't recommend this enough to everyone. I feel amazing after each workout, more so than any other program. Thank you Tony and all to all the veterans too!
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very hard... This program didn't challenge me. I don't claim to be a fitness buff or anything like that, I try to stay in decent shape and that's about the extent of it. I thought this program was really easy and to make it hard I had to just keep doing more and more reps while Tony kept talking and talking. Insanity and T-25 are both a much better workout.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, challenging, great results! This program may seem simple at first and maybe like it won't get amazing results due to the short time frame of the workouts. However, I have been doing the elite block of P90X3 for a few months and I was in great shape coming in to 22HC....and after I did the first workout, I was dead! It truly utilities every move, every rep, to work your WHOLE body. This is how you can get results in just 22 minutes! I highly recommend this program to anyone who likes to challenge themselves and workout with others. I felt like I was right there with the crew as I was doing the workout which motivated me to push even more. I would say the only down side to this program is that there aren't that many workouts, so it's not a long term routine but can be incorporated into other programs in the long run. Also, no yoga!! Bummed. But I will be doing yoga on the "day off" to stay flexible and maintain balance.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the program!! I'm a Marine veteran and was very intrigued when I saw this program was coming out. I couldn't wait to buy it. I have and I started it this week. This is the first Tony Horton program I have purchased and I really enjoy it. The fact that it had veterans in it made it even more the reason to get it. Thanks to Beachbody for including my fellow veterans!!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very effective This was very easy and convenient for me. Loved how fast it worked.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting in shape is important great way to do that Being formally army this company in my opinion this would be a great program to follow works on you mental as well as your physical. I would highly recommend this program for beginners and more advanced person.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intense, Challenging, and Exhausting I had been looking forward to Hard Corp since I first heard about it late last year. I ordered it within 15 minutes of receiving the email announcing it was available. Because I had taken a couple month off of exercising I had already started getting ready for this by using P90-X Plyometrics for a month before the announcement email arrived. After trying Hard Corp I realized, that while it LOOKS easy it works you. I can't imagine how hard it would have been if I had not been doing PyloX. I did modify the plan and did only the warm up and Cardio 1 every other day for a week before I started following the workout calendar. Nothing was going to prepare me for Cardio 2. The ordering process mentions the containers in the 21 Day Fix program. They are a great add-on that I would highly recommend. (My wife and I already us the 21-Day Fix as a guide for planning our meals. We ordered it last summer.)
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome product,I guarantee product My review was excellent and I will do it again if I had to you great workout excellent way to stay in shape I recommend this product to anybody and everybody
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product has great features Good product and excelent for us.. your body can be proposional and beautyfully
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I absolutely love this product! Fast results! I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ouch! This workout rocks! Pretty intense but Im not sure how it compares to something like Max 30. This workout kicks my butt though.
Date published: 2016-03-24
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_, sid_22-minute-hard-corps-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
22 Minute Hard Corps Workout Program

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.