P90X® Chin-Up Bar | The Best Chin-Up Bar Ever!

The most durable pull-up bar ever made!

Built for durability and comfort, this is the ultimate muscle fitness training tool to strengthen and develop your shoulders, back, arms, and abs, and more. There's no better way to take your upper-body workout to the next level.

The P90X® Chin-Up Bar mounts easily to any doorframe to become your own personal gym. The custom design with 12 grip positions makes this the perfect tool for chin-ups and pull-ups.

Special features include:

  • Custom design with multiple grip positions for building multiple muscle groups
  • Heavy-gauge steel (holds up to 300 lbs.) Stress Test Video
  • Professional-grade foam-covered handles provide maximum comfort for extended use
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Fits doorways up to 32" wide (sturdy doorframe with trim required—minimum 5" width, maximum 6.5")
  • Takes only minutes to safely remove from doorway when not in use

YES! I want the P90X Chin-Up Bar today!

P90X Chin-Up Bar for only $59.85 (+$14.95 s&h)


P90X Chin-Up Bar Customer Reviews

P90X ® Chin-Up Bar is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy bar, but... The pull up bar is sturdy and as they say, and it looks like it will handle my body weight safely according to their test video. But.... I live in an old home with plaster walls, not wall board. Around the door frames is not the modern narrow clam shell trim, but trim which is at least 4 inches wide with back banding that juts out another 3/8 of an inch. This bar will simply not fit without the ability to further extend it from its 6.5 inch door frame thickness stated as the limit on the web site. The "L" distance needs to be 7 3/4 inches and the hanging brackets mount on the face of the trim, not into the wall board as the design intends. The manufacturer should provide slightly longer "L"s as a remedy when necessary, or qualify at time of order to ship the right size. I also agree with other reviews that damage to the door trim is inevitable without protection between the side extending bars and the frame.
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I got this ! The overall quality of this bar is really good. I started using it during my second round of P90X (used the bands in the doorway the first time). The bar is very sturdy when mounted and I love the different hand positions. It's helped me make huge improvements in my strength. I can knock out pull ups and chin ups like never before now where I was lucky to be able to do 2 or 3 when first starting out. My only disappointment is in the quality of the foam rubber hand grips. The padding is too thin in my opinion to hold up over time and several of the grips on my pullup bar ripped after only a few weeks of using the bar. Hopefully that feature can be improved in the future but even so, I still recommend it for P90Xers!
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The bar is well constructed. I agree with other folks that said this bar does the job and is easy to install. I would not give it the highest points because as one person mentioned, you need to put pieces of cardboard to protect the molding. In addition, the 13.75" separation is incorrect. But no big deal, just make the right measurement then it fit welsl and works well.
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Military Member I am a soldier in the Army and I love this product!!! It was a little difficult to assemble but if you follow the directions you are good to go! It hooks onto my door moulding and does not cause any damage what so ever. **I would recommend putting some small padding behind the main bar that is in direct contact with your door moulding (just in case). The slip resistant pads and rubber is a plus. The multi-grip positions are on point as well. This product is a great buy over some of the cheaper products on the market. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2011-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good chin-up bar, glad we purchased it It fits in the door frame of my apartment just fine. I found it easy to put together, but then again, I'm a carpenter by trade. Just take note that you will need a drill and appropriate drill bit to put the anchors into the wall to screw the chin-up bar into. I started using the chin-up bar when I was around 190-200 lbs and it hasn't slipped or bent or anything. In the beginning when my pull-ups and chin-ups weren't as strong, I tried using the bands and just throwing a band over the bar, and that kind of pulled the bar toward me and it wasn't completely steady, so I wouldn't recommend it for that purpose, but if you're using it for pull-ups and chin-ups, I think it's really good.
Date published: 2011-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as hard as some Wasn't hard at all to put together. If your not mechanically inclined then Google p90x chin-up bar assembly and watch the video I came across. Didn't need it, but still watched to make sure I had my ducks in a row. Tho the bar is a little wide for some doorways, it wasn't an issue at my house. Used it for 2 weeks now an so far it hasn't whimpered a bit. My whole family has used it even though I'm the only one starting p90x. Dad 210lbs, and Bro-in-law 250lb are the heaviest to use it. I'm at 190 lb and counting.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hunk of junk, waste of money. I knew it would not work in the drywall above the door, so I built a wood frame from the ceiling in the basement. The brackets bent so I drilled holes in the back bar and bolted it to the frame I made, then the bars were bending, so I boughy a chain and hooked to the front bar and mounted it to the celing, maybe it will hold our 100 pound daughter.
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from instructions Hello my name is jon, I am starting to P90X system and when i recieved the chin up bar there was more little screws then the bigs ones. This was no big deal, because i called customer service and they sent me replacement parts. But this is a big kicker when i go the replacement parts they were an inferior kind. Which to me spending the time and money for this chin-up bar was replusive. Now, i found a way to put it all together with all the same screws. I dont know if everyone else is experiencing this problem, when I am ready to mount the chin-up bar is states to put the bars 13.75 in apart. Well aparently when i measured inside and outside the J-mounts they still didnt equal that measurement. The instructions and the gear needs to be sysmetrical in everyway. Your pulling up from a door frame and i dont know if it makes a difference those couple of inches but i would like to have it become specific. Im not happy with the inaccuracy of the instructions but i have installed it and seems to be fine. Just stating my opinion about the fact thanks .
Date published: 2011-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product useless since it does not fit door frame Since it does not fit the door frame of a normal house it is useless. Manufacturer should take them all back and do a simple redesign. What a waist of money.
Date published: 2011-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It damages my walls above the door trim. I purchased the chin up bar with my P90X dvd program. It assembled relatively easy, but the upper bar where it wedges against the wall above the door trim does not have thick enough padding on it and the supplied screw heads damaged my sheetrock by putting holes in the wall above my door trim. Had to putty, repair and repaint my walls! Product seems sturdy and made well, but will damage your walls.
Date published: 2011-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't fit door My wife got it for me for fathers day, but it doesn't fit my door and they don't sell an extender piece like other makers do.
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Owner This product is very limited. You must have a clear wall space of 42". Doorways adjacent corners are not an option. It works only with 2x4 stud walls with requisite drywall and the chintziest of casing (door trim). Anyone who lives in an older home or a higher end new home with decent trim will find this bar useless. Get out the tools to put this baby together...........the fasteners and nuts are stubborn and there are no lock washers. Large rubber stand-offs on the business side of the unit where it necessarily interfaces with the casing of the doorway would be useful to displace the pressure over a larger area. This would eliminate/reduce the inevitable wear and tear. You could sell more of these if somebody thought it through more carefully. Mine is being returned.
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My door frame is too think My door frames are too thick to use this bar on, does P90X make longer (extended) "L" bars to accommodate this problem? The website does not specify the thickness of the doorway as a concern before you buy. Any solutions?
Date published: 2010-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bar for the money I LOVE this bar. It has multiple hand positions, cushioned grips that don't spin or slide, and the bar doesn't flex or bend under weight. It mounts easily in any standard door frame without screws, hardware or any modification to the door frame, and it unhooks just as easily-- I set it up for my workout then take it down. There are only 2 downsides that keep it from earning tops in the review categories . . . First, on the horizontal bar that sits against the wall on top of the door frame moulding there are the 2 screw heads that protrude. These will permanently indent your drywall. I solved this problem by taping 2 paint stir sticks to the face of the bar, keeping the screws from touching the wall. Second, the rubber handles that press against the vertical door case mouldings can dent the moulding. I prevent this by by placing a folded-up piece of thick cardboard box between the moulding and the bar handles.
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inaccurate Installation Specifications I can't wait to start using this, but unfortunately have to re-do the installation. The instructions specify a 13.75" spacing of the brackets. This would place them at the outside of the vertical bars and the rubber does not permit clearance. The picture and the video clearly show the brackets go in the INTERIOR of the bars, therefore the correct spacing should be specified as 9.5" (i.e. 12.5" bar spacing - (2 x 1.5" bracket width)). Very frustrating to now have to patch holes because of poor documentation, please get the instructions straight.
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but it may damage the door frame Obviously, it's good to have a product like this in the exercise program. However, when you put your weight on the bar, it presses against the wood door frame and leaves marks and fairly deep indentations. I note in one of the videos that someone uses dish towels in an attempt to safeguard the door frame. Probably a good idea!
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Door Frame too Thick for Chin-up Bar I'd like to write a review for this, but I was never able to get it set up. My door frame is to thick. Does P90X make any that would fit a thicker frame?
Date published: 2010-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wide grip, close grip, over-hand, under-hand, more Absolutely happy! This is worth the few bucks! There are alternatives to this like bands but I really enjoy this product(love-hate:) Generates an excellent lat excercise platform. The correct hand distances and grip styles are important and the bars foam grips ensure the is done properly every time.BRING IT!
Date published: 2010-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, good cunstruction I am just under the 300 lbs mark and I use this chin up bar for assisted chin ups. It works awesome and I have no wories of any type of failure when I use it.
Date published: 2010-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I would definitely recommend this over any other chin up bar out there! I tried to save some money to help me through this program (being full time student= frugal) but after I studied the workout I discovered that the others were very questionable, even the ones that could be mistaken as identical did not have the same multiple position options. If you are taking your Beachbody experience seriously then you should definitley invest in this chin-up bar.
Date published: 2010-10-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_p90x-chin-up-bar, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Or Your Money Back (less s&h)
  • To order by phone, call toll free: 1 (800) 998-1681
    Mon-Fri 9 AM-7 PM, Sat-Sun 10 AM-6 PM ET