Tony Horton's PowerStands®

Achieve the best push-up every time!

The ultimate fitness equipment designed to help you achieve the best push-up every time! It enhances your push-up workouts without straining your wrists or forearms. The ergonomic design with nonskid bases and foam-grip padding ensures muscle engagement and maximum comfort during prolonged use. Tony Horton's PowerStands are the perfect addition to your home gym for strengthening and sculpting your arms, shoulders, chest, and back!

Special features include:

  • Works for any fitness level—from beginner through professional athlete
  • Premium grade, heavy duty
  • Nonskid circular bases are ultra-stable
  • Angled to eliminate wrist strain
  • Foam grips eliminate hand strain
  • No assembly required
  • Designed and used by celebrity trainer Tony Horton

YES! I'd like to try the PowerStands today!

Tony Horton's PowerStands for only $39.90 (+ $12.95 s&h)

Tony Horton's PowerStands Customer Reviews

Tony Horton's PowerStands ® is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Plastic Stands These stands are cheap plastic, and they do require assembly. I would not have purchased them had I known that they were plastic.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing.... I broke my wrist over 20 years ago and have been told by my doctors "if you break it again, you will not be able to use your hand again." I was worried about hurting my wrist again, and did not workout because of that. P90X and X2 all require push ups, with these push up bars along with wrist straps, I am able to do push up with confidence and hit it hard. The other push up bars would slip and caused me concern, but these powerstands are the most stable push up bars on the market. LOVE EM!!!
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not anywhere close to the original power stands. I would definitely agree with the others that state the original "steel" power stands are far better. They should stick with the original. Fortunately I have a pair of the original style, and they are bomb proof.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic and cheap Hi, Will you be selling the metal stands again? They are way better than plastic. I will pay more for them
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product After using this product for my p90x training I wouldn't recommend anything else. It provides great stablility and makes you feel realy connected to the ground. Absolutely would recommend 100%.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRODUCT Good can u make push up DVD like u show us in the preview Kenneth Wallace thank u
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage They are now plastic. They used to be metal and now they are cheap plastic and you have to assemble them! The ones that come with P90X2 are plastic and lame. I love how the old video from P90X+ is still up and it STILL SAYS NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED. LAME LAME LAME. DO NOT BUY.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic instead of metal Please bring back the original metal power stands.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT THE SAME AS SEEN ON DEMOS The power stands you"ll buy are not the same as the ones you see Tony using anywhere in his demos. They are made of plastic now and the dementions are different. (they are not as tall as the original metal ones). So why would we buy these verses less exspensive ones of the same height ?? Bring back the TALL METAL ONES !! Please, and I will purchase a pair.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the metal! They have changed the design of the power stand due to liability and the material is now plastic. They also have pictures and video of Tony using the old metal Powerstands in the advertisment. Explain to customers what they are getting! I want the original Powerstands back. I'll sign a liability waiver if that is what it takes to get them.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made of plastic I ordered the powerstands based on the video and the 4 out of 5 pictures that are shown in the advertisement are of the metal stands. I recieved them today and was disapointed to see plastic stands. They do appear better quality than most store brands and beachbody said they would take them back for a full refund if i was not satisfied, but they are PLASTIC.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolutely perfect push up bar While I was a bit hesitant to pay a lot of money for push up bars, these bad boys will make my life so much easier, especially in P90X and P90X+. They are built tough and will likely last a lifetime; while the padding on the bottom and the weight of the Power Stands prevents them from tipping, they are also easily changed for different types of push ups. Most importantly, they have stopped my wrist pain and are much, much more comfortable than any push up bar I have purchased. I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice and Stable The pictures don't do this justice. It is a lot more substantial than it looks in the pictures. It works very well.
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem with Powerstands I am a P90X and P90X+ Veteran. I have discovered that after several exercises the screw in one of the handles has stripped. This allows the stand to buckle ever so slightly under the force of the pushups. I have not been able to locate a perfect match at any hardware store, and of course my 30 day warranty has expired. SO check your equipment after a few days and make sure things are snug, if not you will have the same problem. The stand still functions but there is that constant fear that it will give out eventually.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing The powerstands are simply amazing. As a big guy doing push ups has always been hard on my wrists. With the powerstands I feel zero discomfort in my wrists, and I totally love the extra range of motion they give. Only thing straining with these is your muscles as you push them farther.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These things are rock solid! I started P90X with some cheap plastic push up stands. They were better than nothing, but were pathetically flimsy. Whenever Tony and the kids were doing wide push ups, I was basically doing shoulder-width because any wider would roll the stands. At first, I hesitated to buy the PowerStands because they were kinda pricey, and I wasn't convinced from the pics and videos that they had the lateral stability I was looking for. After searching the entire internet for anything that looked better, I came up empty-handed and bought Tony Horton's PowerStands. I couldn't be happier with them! They're big - 11" in diameter at the base, and about 7" tall They're heavy duty - solid steel handles welded to solid steel bases; easily weigh a couple pounds each They're super stable - as wide as I can get my hands and still do a push up, they don't even start to roll; there's also rubber on the entire bottom, so they won't slide if you use them on a hard surface They're comfortable - handles are thick and covered in foam so there's no unnecessary pressure on your palms; the angles feel natural, too (point your thumbs toward the lower end) I'm convinced these are the best push up bars on the market. They are well worth every penny I paid for them. Best fitness decision I've made since starting P90X!
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BAM! I had these shipped to Canada about a year ago and have never looked back since. I have thrown out those old push up bars that seems so prehistoric now....Powebars have transformed my work-outs and taken them to the next level!!!!!!!! PETER - TORONTO
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've always had problems doing push ups due to wrist problems. After using these for just a few times (during P90X, P90X+, the one on one series, and can even use them during Insanity for less tweaking on the wrist) I have less pain (or none at all depending on my daily activities) in my wrists and am able to finish the push up routines which previously I never could do! I highly recommend these to anyone that has wrist issues, you don't need to be able to go down very low or use them to extend your depth at the beginning--just being able to do push ups without wrist pain is GREAT!! Def worth the price!
Date published: 2011-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pushup stand around I've always preferred to do pushups w/o stands, mostly because all of the other ones I've ever tried are cheap feeling and tend to "roll" if the down force on the bars aren't perfectly square. The powerstands are nearly impossible to roll and they feel like they are anchored to the floor when your using them. They are heavy duty and are well worth the money.
Date published: 2011-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy these! Seriously, these push up power stands are awesome! Very high quality product. I don't do regular push ups anymore and I threw away my "perfect pushup" stands. These power stands blow those away. Good price too! Thanks Tony!!
Date published: 2011-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid even with me at 235lbs and bringing it! I'm on my 3rd day of P90x and am highly recommending these to anyone. I used to have some rounded plastic grips over metal bars that really hurt my hands because the diameter was too small. These are actually quite heavy - read: sturdy - and the foam grip is great and the diameter is wide to spread the weight of your body out across your hands. Weighing 235, most other stands hurt my hands. The wide base works well to do wide stance pushups - basically not allowing you to roll your wrists. The base also has rubber on the bottom to prevent them sliding sideways - which happens with my Power Blocks when I try to use them as push up stands. Just don't like paying for shipping on every product I order from Beach Body. Can't they just put all products in one box and charge less for shipping for ordering more at once?
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I use these stands now for all my workouts: P90x, P90x+, One on One. They are very sturdy, and they allow me to goooo deeper. I would not hesitate to make the purchase. Well worth it.
Date published: 2010-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical at first because of the price. My wife bought these for me. The best work out tool I have ever owned! These push up bars are the best I have used.......ever!. You will not be dissappointed. Great price for a great workout tool.
Date published: 2010-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very impressed with the quality of the workout stands ,I mean these things are heavy duty great job ! They will blow away anything that is currently on the market.
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product with fantastic quality The product looks good on TV, but I was very surprised about the great quality and functionality. It works great and you feel very secure using it. By far the best stands on the market.
Date published: 2010-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PowerStands are life-time investment worth making WOW! The PowerStands are tremendous! I've had trouble doing pushups for more than 35 years due to a broken wrist I suffered when I was in seventh grade. I re-injured my wrist this spring riding a jumper bike. The PowerStands make doing pushups a breeze. No wrist pain at all. The wide diameter grips are soft and perfectly angled. The wide, round, base makes the stands impossible to topple over which is extremely important when you have wrist problems. The height of the stands makes every pushup deep, like doing pushups between chairs, it's like there's no floor. I am very excited about the results even after only using them a couple of days. I can't recommend buying anything but the PowerStands. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2010-09-27
Rated out of 5 by from Okay i just got my power stands today and I can safley say that they are the best push up bars ever. I was little sceptical when I saw them, but after my old push up bars rolled on me and I fell and and got hurt I knew it was time for a change. And it was the best choice I ever made. thanks Tony Horton. BRING IT.
Date published: 2010-08-17
Rated out of 5 by from I have used the Power Stands with the Insanity workout, I have had wrist injuries and the Power Stands work perfectly for wrist support and I don't feel any pain. Thanks Beach Body for this excellent product.
Date published: 2010-04-10
Rated out of 5 by from I was skeptical about these simply based on the 39.99 price tag but I must say what a good purchase these were. Not only do they support proper positioning of the wrists, but they aid in increasing range of motion giving a deeper, truer push up. They also double as dip stands as seen in the video and are extremely well made. My hat is off to Mr. Horton and beachbody for creating and supplying not only excellent programs but high quality accessories go with them. Thank you.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated out of 5 by from Being an individual who is naturally skinny and having a smaller build I am consistently dealing with sore wrists from bringing it during my P90X, P90X Plus, and One on One workouts. Using Tony Hortons PowerStands naturally keeps my hands, wrists, and forearms in almost perfect alignment during my workouts so I don't experience any pain allowing me to focus on form and achieve max reps for each routine. Thanx T. Hortonhead, these PowerStands rock.
Date published: 2009-08-01
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_powerstands, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Or Your Money Back (less s&h)
  • To order by phone, call toll free: 1 (800) 207-0420
    Mon-Fri 9 AM-7 PM, Sat-Sun 10 AM-6 PM ET