Strength Band

$6.95 (+$2.95 s&h)

Strength Band

Rev up your workouts with an extra boost of lower-body resistance. Using one, two, or all three levels of this portable Strength Band, you'll tone your butt and thighs, sculpt lean muscle, and build strength and form.

Ready to Buy?

Beachbody
Strength Band – Beginner (Yellow)
for only

$695

plus $2.95 s&h

Add To Cart
Money-back Guarantee
Online Security

Rev up your workouts with an extra boost of lower-body resistance. Using one, two, or all three levels of this portable Strength Band, you'll tone your butt, thighs, sculpt lean muscle and build strength and form. (Used with Brazil Butt Lift® and
INSANITY: THE ASYLUM™).

Yellow
Beginner (light) resistance
Size: 2" x 10.5"

Green
Medium resistance
Size: 2" x 10.5"

Red
Heavy resistance
Size: 2" x 10.5"


Item
Product
Qty
Price
BBLBAND1101
Strength Band
$6.95
Qty
$6.95 (+$2.95 s&h)

Ready to Buy?

Beachbody
Strength Band – Beginner (Yellow)
for only

$695

plus $2.95 s&h

Add To Cart
Money-back Guarantee
Online Security

Rev up your workouts with an extra boost of lower-body resistance. Using one, two, or all three levels of this portable Strength Band, you'll tone your butt, thighs, sculpt lean muscle and build strength and form. (Used with Brazil Butt Lift® and
INSANITY: THE ASYLUM™).

Yellow
Beginner (light) resistance
Size: 2" x 10.5"

Green
Medium resistance
Size: 2" x 10.5"

Red
Heavy resistance
Size: 2" x 10.5"


Strength Band is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've snapped two so far. I've had two from Beachbody that have snapped so far. Not meant to last long.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good if you follow instructions. These bands are getting such bad reviews, but I've been using them with the Brazil Butt Lift DVDS for about three years now and I'm only on my second band. The first one lasted about a year before it started to tear, and the second lasted a little longer. It has since torn but I just tied it in a knot and kept using it. After a few workouts it does being to roll up while using it, probably due to sweat, but if you actually read the instructions that come with them and dust them with baby powder every so often you don't have that problem. These aren't the highest quality exercise bands you can buy, but look at the price. I think they are pretty decent for what you are paying.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good I have had multiple bands break! Go find another product that will hold up. Don't wast your money, look at the reviews!
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would help if diff material The band rolls and sticks to itself so maybe if it wasent latex it would be better quality provides great workout.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lasted as long as the program Other reviews stated these bands broke almost instantly. Sort of true I guess. They last the full 2 month Asylum hybrid program seeing two users. All 3 (red, green, yellow) broke today, all during Vertical Plyo. This is week 3, of the second round.... so they lasted 12 weeks total. They are cheap, and I ordered a replacement set today. Just don't expect them to last as long as other leg bands on the market. There are better options, but none as cheap.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I like and dislike I like that it really works for me but I dislike that it doesn't stay in place, it rolls and becomes annoying so I had to search and buy from another place a firmer one!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Band Snapped I really like the muscle burn with these, but the band snapped on me during my workout. I wish that it would have lasted longer.... I haven't used it every day, but maybe got 20-30 workouts out of it and now I have to buy a new one. Haven't decided if I will buy from BB again, as the price is not that expensive here, but it will if I have to keep buying them over and over again.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great Well mine have lasted 3 years and I've used them 3x week for those 3 years, so I don't know why other people have had issues. I'm only ordering new ones because I lost one and after so much use they are not as resistant as they were originally, but that's to be expected with any resistance band.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's effective but poor quality. I've been doing the Brazilian Butt Lift. I'm a little older so I've been doing it gradually to build up my strength. I really liked how the booty bands added resistance to my workout. However, after only a few weeks mine just snapped today. I'm very disappointed at the poor quality and low durability of the band. I would not waste my money ordering another one. I will buy one from our local sports shop and save myself shipping costs and more disappointment.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea but poorly made These are great for the workout, but they are not durable. My first one broke after a week of use. The second one broke after a month and a half of use - and this was after I was determined to be very careful with it. I am not heavy and am in shape. They're simple cheap and not durable...
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product does not hold up well I purchased the bands and they didn't last very long. The first band broke before I finished the program. The bands seem to dry out and snap easily.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor durability, but great workout tool The Brazilian Butt Lift video "High and Tight" uses the Strength Band. This tool really enhances the workout by multiple levels. The bands supplied a great workout. The free Strength Band that came with my kit developed rips after the first workout with it and broke during my second workout! This product greatly enhances your workout, but breaks too easily. In the video, the subjects have placed the band between their shoe soles and the floor. I would never do this again because I feel that stepping on the band causes the rips that makes it tear apart. You might want to order more than one at a time if they keep breaking so quickly.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My band snapped while I was using it for the second time. Very disappointed!!!
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from strenght band I have been working out with the yellow strenght band and when it snapped I continued to work out but I did notice I feel the workout being more intense with the band. I would like it to be in thicker material though, so that it lasts longer. I will definitely recommend using it!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The bands are ok I have been doing the Butt Lift for about 30 days now!! I love it. I lost 6 pounds in the first three weeks. I've already lost two inches off my waist too. Leandro is adorable and so encouraging. Anyway, I do the High Tight with these bands too in the color yellow. My bands have been working so far and offering amazing results as I expected. They haven't snapped, but I can see why others may have experienced that. The material of the bands is very thin. Also, what I THINK would make the resistance bands more durable is if the material were a little thicker and if the bands were wider. These bands listed here are 2 inches as well as the bands we receive in the Butt Lift package. I think if Beach body were to sell bands that are about 4 inches wide they would last longer? I think they may hold up better. So far so good with my bands, hopefully they'll last long.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LOVE the DVD's I love the workouts, but my bands snapped during the 3rd week into the program. Now I am trying to do the high and tight with the ankle weights instead... Hope I still get the same results.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Care of bands I've had a bit more luck with my bands. I powder my bands prior to each use and my bands have lasted for several months. I think that was recommended in the packet somewhere. Just recently my daughter broke a band so I will try the green level.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I use them for asylum. They tore and ripped apart 3 weeks into the program. I was looking to order a new set but after reading all these bad reviews about them I'm not going to. I will look for a better and more durable set elsewhere.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strength Bands I love the Brazil Butt Lift, especially High and Tight, but the strength bands are very very low quality. Try to do the workout without them and it's not the same. I was only able to complete 4 workouts with them and that included tying knots in them before they fell apart!!!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the video - but band was poor quality The videos are good. Unfortunately, the band broke the very first time I used it and at the beginning of the video. I am not a large woman so the strain on the band was not tremendous. If it was designed to be used during vigerous exercise, it should be able to make it through the warm up. It is of very poor quality to be included with a video that is marketed as a superior product.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from work, but not strong enough Love love love the brazil butt lift dvds, and especially love the one with the booty bands. Unfortunately, just like most of the other reviews, the band is poor quality. Same exact material as cheap balloons. The band twists on itself, sticks and then is almost impossible to undo. After 3 or 4 times using mine, it ripped. So I've been using ankle weights instead. I am going to find some nice durable ones like they use in the videos.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Band broke after 5 uses I love the Brazil Butt Lift workout and enjoy using the booty bands. I can definitely feel the band working... Unfortunately, the band snapped after 5 uses and had to duck tape it together! :-(
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not good quality This strength band was good for a short while to get started with the Brazil Butt Lift workout (which is great!). Does not seem to be the same band they are all using in workout though. One that came with DVD workout is cheaper quality as you can see black writing on theirs in DVD and theirs seems to be made of a thicker quality too. Theirs stays put flat on legs and feet as they use and mine rolls up into skinny little band while using. Also, my band now has a little hole in it already. I LOVE the workout though so am going to search out better quality band to go along with it.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality The band broke the first time I used it and within the first few minutes of use during the warm up. I am highly disappointed and will not purchase another one. The money paid for the workout alone should ensure your getting a quality band.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I checked in these... I looked closely in the video for what bands the girls are using and I am almost 100% SURE they are make by Power Systems. I went on that website and am ordering the yellow ones. I love the Brazil Butt Lift workout but will be happier with better quality bands. I hope these Power System ones will be the answer!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality band The yellow band that came with the Brazil Butt Lift workout tore and broke during the FIRST use. Leandro and his team obviously use a different, thicker band. Has anyone had any response from Beachbody about this? I've read multiple posted reviews with the same complaint. What do they say about it?? Beachbody, please make better bands available. Ask Leandro where he bought his!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little frustrating I have been using my yellow resistance band for two weeks now, with the Brazil Butt Lift. It rolls up on itself like crazy! When I tried dusting it with powder, it definitely did better. I am hoping this band holds up because I love the workout I'm getting!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YELLOW BAND This band is horrible ! Don't you have anything better ? Sticks together and rolls up during workouts. Looks like the people is the video have a different band that is sturdier.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bands are poor quality I used it for one week and it broke. Where can I get a better quality band?
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used the yellow band about a month and after a couple weeks it started rolling up and sticking to itself. I have tied it back together twice and today it broke for the third time. They are bad quality!
Date published: 2011-12-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_, sid_booty-band, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

We want you to be 100% satisfied or your money back! If you're not satisfied with the performance of this product, please contact Customer Service for a Return Authorization number to return it within 30 days for a full refund of the purchase price, less s&h—no questions asked.

Carl Daikeler's signature

Carl Daikeler
Chairman & CEO
Beachbody

Beachbody® Strength Bands Guidelines

Strength Band Care and Safety Instructions

Get Adobe Reader