10 Minute Trainer

$0.00 (+$9.95 s&h)
10 Minute Trainer

10 Minute Trainer

Short on time? Tony Horton's breakthrough Super Stacking Technique™ is like multitasking for your muscles. Give Tony 10 minutes, he'll give you results! Plus get 3 FREE gifts to keep worth $60.00!
Item
Product
Qty
Price
TMDVD2160
10 Minute Trainer
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
$0.00 (+$9.95 s&h)
Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer® is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 222.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Solution for the super busy and the stressed I love going to the gym but as a full-time student with a job and an internship my schedule varies everyday and Im always busy, so getting ready for the gym and spending an hour or more is so hard. I bought the 10 minute trainer and I love it! I can do a video right when I wake up in the morning if I will be out of the house all day, or I can do it in between classes. I really recommend it to those who feel drained by the end of the day because it gives you that extra boost of energy and you really feel your muscles working in such a short period of time. Another plus is that I have horrible anxiety, so when I do the workouts it relieves stress and gives me a sense of accomplishment, which completely keeps my mood positive so I can perform in other areas of life. Just a few minor issues: 1. the commercials get annoying after awhile, 2. I would love to see free weights incorporated with the workouts (maybe 2 models -one with and one without weights) --that would make the 10 minutes even more intense. This especially goes for lower body as I already have incredible lower body strength. 3. There should be a better meal guide...diverse choices, recipes, and maybe even a log to keep track of meal choice progress and caloric intake
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets your heart pumping and engages your muscles I am a soon to be 57 year old female who has failed to be consistent over the last year with exercise . I have a gym membership but fitting in the time at the gym , and working full time often leads me to make an excuse for driving right by the gym on my way home. :( I started this workout yesterday and within a few minutes I felt more energized than I have after an hour in the gym. Tony has done a great job at mixing it up enough to keep you from getting bored or too tired. I have worked with trainers before and I love the one on one way he engages you even through a video format. I have 25 lbs to lose and muscles and joints that need training. I am looking forward to a successful experience . Nice to read all the others comments.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Well Spent As a full time college student taking 16 credits and working a part time job, it was really hard to make time for an hour long workout. After hearing about 10 minute trainer I hopped online and bought it immediately. I've cut back on calories and in the 6 weeks since I've began the workout I've already lost 12 pounds! I love that the videos are really only ten minutes, because even on my busiest of nights I can still find 10 minutes to do at least one of the videos.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will take a while to get the moves down Ten minute trainer arrived today. I'm following the daily workout plan and did the cardio, lower body and ab workouts as the chart instructed. Well, some of the ab workouts. I think this product will work, as with most exercise plans it really is all about actually getting up and doing them. This won't be a problem for me. My only concern (and I'm sure many will feel this way) is that with the workouts being so fast it's hard to really see what the model is doing. In my experience, you can do moves over and over again without any results doing to your form being all wrong. So for me, this is what I have to really watch and study. I'm not the most coordinated. I would suggest making a beginners DVD to show where your feet need to be, where your shoulders should align in the different moves, etc. I have a beginners yoga dvd that really detailed every move of where my body should be. Not long after, I could do them by heart. I don't have too much weight to lose, but again I'm just not that coordinated...haha. I think it would be a great seller and a nice little bonus or add on.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product!!! Great product!!! do three workouts and your doing p90x in 34 minutes instead of an hour.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My 9 month old daughter makes it nearly impossible to get in a long workout, so three 10 minute workouts throughout the day is amazing! I just finished week 1 and I can already tell its doing its job. I feel better and have more energy. Dont let the fact that its 10 minutes fool you. Its tough, especially if you PUSH yourself to your limit. The first day, I felt like I was going die, but it felt great! The quality of the dvd's are great. Others have commented that the voice didnt match the video, but if you play it on "normal" and not "trainer track" or whatever its called, its fine.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and quickest workout ever!! After just 10 minutes, you feel like you've been working out for 2 hours! And with like results too! Love this!! It's hard!! But as Tony says, if it's hard, keep doing it! ...Smart guy!!
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it love it love it! Sweat like a sauna! Perfect for moms especially, busy people always on the go. Plus if you break up the ten min segments to get a total of 3o min in one day it's better for fat burning!! Moves quick, no stopping, but go at your own pace because you'll be surprised how quick you gain strength & endurance! Excellent program, I recommend to everyone to everyone I know!! Thanks Tony & crew, you've done it again!!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this program! I have done P90X in the past, didn't finish the whole thing, but I did get fabulous results..amazing! Haven't been working out the past year as much as would of liked to, kids work, lazy. But I did order the 10 min workout. I have been doing it for 1 week now. I totally love it and would highly recomend it to any busy working parent ! When I am done with this workout, hopefully I will be in good shape to start the P90X workout again. Never was a fan of working out at home, but love it now! Thanks Tony, I am a huge fan! Dani D. So. Jersey
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This ten minute work out is intense for beginners. I'm not using this for time but I've been doing this 30 minutes so I can get ready for p90X. I've tried P90X but wasn't ready and this programm is similar! It will make you feel excersized and sweat!
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quick Workouts I like the workouts although I was very upset(and still am) about all the infomercials. I don't remember reading or wanting a boat load of commercials. I feel that was a very poor judgement to add them all over the DVD's. I have to make my way through them each and every time. Warm up and cool down's are difficult to find They are not available before and after each workout routine and I have only come across them once. Shipping was supposed to be half of what I was charged.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good, non stop sweating! Been working out for a week now and love how the workouts push you to succed. I've been doing 3,10-minute workouts a day, usually all in a row. By the time I'm done I feel like I ran a marathon. I've tried P90X but found that the workouts were over my head because It was my first program. I could do the exercises but the hour long workouts were very time cosuming and at times I was burning out after half way into it. I did like how Tony Horton motivated me in the P90X and was looking for another program that he did that I can do and be confident doing. The 10 minute workout takes the fundamentals of the P90X and puts them into a non stop 10 minute workout. I highy recommend this workout to anyone thats starting out in a program as this will give you the jump start that you need to graduate to the next level, or to just do 30 minutes over and over again. o recommend these workouts for someone who wants a quick intense workout.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I started 1/9/12 and have followed the program exactly as the 4 week planner instructs you to do and have seen results. The first week was awful because I had to face how out of shape I was. Now that I'm in my 3rd week I can't wait to do the program another 30 days! I'm on a mission (FOCUSED)! I have come to the conclusion that if I continue as planned I will be at or really close to my ideal weight. Oh Yeah! I don't want to leave out the fact that I'm getting stronger each week! It WILL work so stop the complaining and make it happen! moving on to P90 in a couple of months
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased 10 Minute Trainer (TMT) back in November 2011 and love it! I would recommend this program to anyone who is just starting out and looking for something they can fit into their schedule. Its fast, easy, doesn't take alot of space, and its really worth your time.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working for me! I was surprised to see the relatively low overall rating of this product. However, when I looked at the individual reviews the negative ones seem like personal problems. I've only been doing it for a week but so far it is exactly what I was looking for. I love how you can combine the workouts to customize a 10-30 minute daily routine. So far they have all been sufficiently challenging that I think it will take me months to master the moves before even needing to add more resistance. I was pleasantly surprised to find myself sweating by minute 4 of the cardio workout! And I'm no couch potato to begin with. Just looking for a change from running, spin class, abs of steel, etc. This provides it. And in as little as 10 minutes a day! Ok, now I sound like the commercial...
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Audio Problems I ordered the 10 Minute Trainer DVD's last week and received them last night. When I started the cardio DVD, the audio of the DVD did not match the pace of the video. The audio was off by at least 5-10 seconds. This was very distracting while trying out the video. After the cardio DVD, I played the other DVD (lower/total body, etc.) and it had the same issue. The audio playing did not match up to Tony Horton's movements, etc. I enjoyed the workouts, but for the price I paid for the DVD's, I expect better quality. I do recommend the workouts though.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected benefit Purchased the 10 Minute Trainer for my wife for Christmas, as she just doesn't have time for a lengthy work-out. I started doing it with her just to be supportive. We really like the workouts but I've found a suprise benefit. My knees have been hurting for years, especially up & down stairs or in & out of chairs. My dr. said he'd schedule an appointment with an orthopedic surgeon when I got to the point I couldn't stand it any more. I was just about there then started the 10 Minute Trainer. We have not missed a day for just over 3 weeks. Monday, 1/16, I was going down the stairs at work and noticed my right knee no longer hurt on the stairs! My left knee hurts much less and only when going up stairs. My hope is to clear up the left knee, and a twingy hip too! A consultation with an orthpedic surgeon is $100+ so I've paid for the product already and have yet to reap most of the benefits! Thank-you, Tony!
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needed the door for best results :( Once I had a chance to really read the instructions and watch the first segment on how to use the 10 min workout (was sick for awhile) I realized that I could not get the results talked about unless I hooked myself unto the door hinge. I do not have a door that is in a convenient place to preform the exercises. Now it's too late to return. I've had a lot of friends use the other programs and be very successful. I look forward to trying other programs.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I can do it, anyone can do it! I'm a busy single mom who works 40+ hours a week, with a 3 year old and a 5 month old puppy! Tony Horton has created a workout plan that even I can do! I put in 10 mins before work, 10 mins on my lunch break, and 10 minutes after my little boy goes to bed. The first time I completed this program was 3 years ago after I had my son. I got right back to my pre-baby weight in only 4 months! I encountered some health issues and gained 25 pounds in the last year, but I started the 10 minute trainer again on Jan. 3rd, 2012. In regards to the nutrition program, I'm an avid cook and have always eaten very well, so I haven't needed to change my eating habits. The only thing I stopped doing was drinking coffee in the afternoon. On January 13th, I weighed in and took my measurements! In only 10 DAYS the 10 Minute Trainer has me down 10 inches and 7.5 lbs!! If I can do this, anyone can do it! :) Thanks, Tony!
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointed in the amount of DVD's for price Thought I would be getting a lot more for the price tag. Only received two DVD's. It's nothing like P90X which was so much more for the money. I love Tony, but am not happy that I spent the money on this.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am going to love this product I just got my 10 minute trainer package in the mail a couple days ago and decided I would start on the first day of the week to make it easier to follow. I wanted to look at all of the dvds to see what it was all about. I put in the cardio dvd and decided to give it a try. Literally, I made it 5 minutes in and was sweating and panting so hard I couldn't believe how out of shape I'm actually in! I can't wait to start using it everyday for the 4 week outlined program and I know I'm gonna see results. The workouts are challenging but that is a good thing because I want to lose 30 pounds! Will keep you posted :)
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It WILL work for you!! Okay, first of all, I need to say that this product was the starting point of changing my life! I had P90X, but didn't have enough time to devote to it every single day, but didn't know what else to do. I had a gym membership, but going maybe once a week combined with not eating well wasn't doing anything. I ballooned up to 213lbs, which for my height was considered obese. I saw the infomercial one night, and decided to give it a try because something had to change.. I'm very glad that I did. With it, I lost over 20lbs all during school as well! The workouts were much more challenging than I anticipated, and at first I did one, then 2, then 3 if I had the time and kept at it. No the weight didn't fall off all at once, but it was coming off. If you're expecting to lose 10lbs the first week, then your expectations are the problem, NOT the workouts.. Also, if you do this and don't eat well, you will not get the results you want either. You can't expect to do one ten minute workout then consume 4000 calories a day and expect to lose weight, so keep this in mind. It's about changing your lifestyle orienting it to fitness and healthy living. If I was pressed for time, I ALWAYS would still do the cardio video, so at least I was getting something in each day. Some complain about getting bored with it.. Well, losing weight and eating right takes discipline. I can't say the 100th time I did the cardio video was as exciting as the first, but I still did it, because it works, it's good for me, and is not intended to be entertainment! It's not supposed to be P90X, so don't expect to get ripped from this. In response to it taking too long to change out dvd's. I timed it one day and it took a whole 32 seconds to take out the first one, pop in the next one, and press play! Wow, If we complain about this, then we are WAY too lazy. Take it as a quick water break before your next one. And if you're looking for more of a challenge, get the deluxe upgrade with the one on one 10 minute workouts, because they take it up a BIG notch as well! In conclusion, I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone pressed for time, because everybody has 10 minutes, I don't care who you are, and 10 minutes is FAR better than nothing! Thanks Tony for creating this quick effective workout for busy people who no longer have ANY excuses!!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far I'm loving it I am 5 days in and I already feel more feel more flexible. I decided to do the yoga by itself or combined with one of the other 10 minutes videos everyday. It's a great combination for me!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect mom workout I bought this workout because i didnt have time for the p90x, im a stay at home mom with three kids under three so finding that hour to work out everyday isnt so easy...but in just the two weeks ive been doing the ten minute trainer i have already lost a pant size!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great when time is short I started with P90X LOVED IT, but, my husband and I both work nights so sometimes time is just not our friend. I borrowed the 10 minute workout from a co-worker, (we trade back and forth) and it is working great. You wouldn't think 10 minutes does much, but it does. We have time to get up, wake up, work out for 10 minutes, then go to work. Anyone can take 10 minutes, just get up and do it!!! You will see results!! Am incorporating the P90X on days off, and probably adding the 30 minute one. Tony, you have a great product and I thank you!!
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First DVD is good...but the 2nd DVD is a let down I purchased this DVD set in hopes that it would be a mini version of P90X. Those hopes were shattered. The 1st DVD with Cardio and Yoga was good, but the 2nd DVD with Total body, legs and Abs was a big let down. It is better to just use P90X in the same ten minute style...just do the warm-ups first.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My journey has started I am a 42 yo busy medical professional with 2 small children and a husband. I found every excuse in the book to not work out, most having to do with not enough time or that it took too long to get a good workout. I saw the infomercial on the 10minute workout and decided lack of time could no longer be an excuse. I was surprise at how hard the first workout was. Boy had I gotten out of shape. I get 'Pushing Play" and by the end of the first week while still not able to keep up with the whole 10 min, I was moving the entire time and showing progress. By the end of the second week, I am starting to see some weight loss and my waist is down more than an inch. I just had to take another picture after 2 weeks and although I still have 70 lbs to lose, definition instead of just flab is starting to creep into the photo. My only regret is that I'm only seeing Tony for 15 min per day. I think as I strengthen more I will do several workouts per day to allow more time with Tony's inspiring personality. The only thing that I would like to see in the planned workouts is more days with Yoga. I feel so much better physically after I have done the yoga routine because I am returning to the flexibility of my youth.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for on the go people Hey this is a nice workout for persons with busy schedules I can do it for 10 minutes in the morning before I leave for work....and that suit me fine...However its time you guys stared producing these works with direct download it would be much faster process.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely a great workout!! Quality of DVD? I gave this an average rating for now. I just started it but without question an excellent workout. I am disappointed in the quality of the DVD, i hate it when the lips dont sync. Its like watching an old japanese flick. Other than that, it would have been an Excellent rating. I paid too much for the bad quality. I havent tried to exchange it yet but i will. Just not sure where to do that at. I would highly recommend this to anyone-as long they fix the voice overs.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It toned and sculpted my body like never before I was surprised to find a truly effective total body workout that took less than 30 minutes. Each 10 minute session complements the next. The core training is amazing!!
Date published: 2012-01-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_222
  • loc_, sid_10-minute-trainer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody