10 Minute Trainer

$0.00 (+$9.95 s&h)
10 Minute Trainer

10 Minute Trainer

Short on time? Tony Horton's breakthrough Super Stacking Technique™ is like multitasking for your muscles. Give Tony 10 minutes, he'll give you results! Plus get 3 FREE gifts to keep worth $60.00!
Item
Product
Qty
Price
TMDVD2160
10 Minute Trainer
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
$0.00 (+$9.95 s&h)
Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer® is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 422.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unreal I originally got P90X, as I am a physical guy and ex-bodybuilder.(A little older now) Construction carpenter by trade. Waiting for a myriad of small injuries to go away before I devoted full time to P90X, The time came, and I said to myself,"Maybe I'll break in with 10 Min. Trainer first" "It will be an easy start". !!!!!!WRONG!!!! Condense P90X into 10 minutes and you get it real quick. It took me 16 minutes to do the first one, and two, and three. This is no joke, commercialized walk in the park. If you want results, do this.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom of 2yr-old & baby & running Love this! I never expected the results I got. I bought it for my husband initially, but used it for myself when I realized I needed a quick way to work out from home with 2 babies. I started by modifying 1 10-minute session and within 4 months of consistent effort, I am the strongest, leanest I have ever been. I was able to start running after baby 2 with no injuries and stronger than ever. Now that I'm 100% in shape (my baby is 10-months-old!), I continue to use 10-minute trainer to cross train with my running. I'm now training for a half-marathon and I continue to use these and integrate the plyometrics as a weekly regimen. Never felt this good! I am 37-years-old and have NEVER felt this strong nor looked this tone--EVER! I recommend it strongly! Don't get frustrated if you can't do everything or have to modify everything. I started with modifying about 8 min and eventually moved to 3 10-minute trainers in a row. Thanks Tony!!!
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overly Obease & Out of Shap, THIS IS NOT FOR YOU!! I refuse to have weight loss surgery & finding a program to do has been an uphill challenge. The people in these videos make it look so easy; however, if you are out of shape & very over weight this program is not for you, also if you have ankle or knee problems this is not for you. For sure check with a doctor first!!!!! I am going to return it while I still have time!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i have ordered other products form beach body love them all but i was expecting something better from ten minute trainer its not what i though the last thig i get before ten minute trainer was P90X its amazing and i love it but i wanted someting with less time im sad that this wasnt what i though
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, Much better than expected! THANK YOU TONY HORTON I ordered 10 minute trainer at the suggestion of my wife. After watching the infomercial I was a little skeptical. After just 10 days I am truly amazed at the results. I was in decent shape for a guy 50 years old (5'11" 150 lbs). I'm in better shape now. Can't wait to see the results after 30 - 60 days. For someone with a busy schedule like mine this system is PERFECT. THANK YOU Tony Horton
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok These are fine workouts...they just felt very boring to me. This made them hard for me to come back to. Moved on to more upbeat workouts that I love to do daily. I did like the trainer track.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost quickly I started 10 minuted trainer on Feb 22nd 2012. March 22 2012 was my first "weigh in" I lost 24 pounds and 8.1 inches. Mind you I did diet a lot drank nothing but water and most days I either doubled or tripled my work out. Basically I worked my butt off. I liked it most because any time I had 10 minutes of time I did the program. I am an extremely busy person with a full time job and two small kids.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not really for people who just wanna get lean and i have been doing 10 minute trainer for 3 weeks and i do love the workout. however; i am not someone who needed to loose weight, i just wanted to be more lean and slim so my clothes fit me comfortably, i was more healthy and so i didnt feel jiggly. i am sadened by the fact that the 10 minute trainer has made me bigger, this was not my goal and it irritates me. it has made my hips and waist wider, not slimer and i have gained weight with this workout as well. so now i am going to have to try something different and work harder at reversing these issue. i would recommend this workout, just not to a person of my build. :(
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from from skeptic to believer in first 2 weeks I am busy just like you...have been trying to re-commit to exercise, and can do so for a while, but just like the rest of us, life gets in the way, and planning for an hour to workout each day, well, it just sometimes doesn't get done. I call myself a yo-yo exreciser lol - get reasonably fit and then work, kids, etc. interrupts the flow, and before you know it I am off the wagon again. So of course I was intrigued by this system, but skeptical, like everyone. I am here to tell you it WORKS! I think the best thing is that you can customize it to your time. You can at least get in 10 minutes (my famous line when one of my children interrupts is "can it please wait another (look at the counter on the screen) 5 minutes and 32 seconds? (or whatever). Then I have a reasonable stopping point, have a complete workout in, and can address whatever needs to be taken care of. Then, if time allows, I can start again for another 10 minutes. Also, you can squeeze one in late at night, or early morning. I think it is the segmenting, along with working out every day, that gets the job done, Also the compound moves and the excellent use of the resistance bands - I have never had such a tough workout with bands. But not overly tough, in fact at first, I was skeptical for the first week that I although I enjoyed the workouts, was I REALLY going to see results? But i just do it every day, and... AFTER 13 DAYS, I felt my clothes were looser so I measured myself and lost 1/2 inch off of each spot - each arm, thigh, waist, hips etc. My shoulders and biceps are popping up, and lats, my thighs and abs are firming. I don't think I will reach my goal in 30 days, I am not being unrealistic, but I will be well on my way. And if you usually have the time, but sometimes get interrupted, then this would be a great supplement/substitute for your regular workout. Bottom line for me is that it is empowering to know you can get a full workout in EVERY day, even if you have to divide it up, which is something you can't really do with other programs. AND it is FUN and so DOABLE! I was afraid of Tony, thinking he was too tough for me, but he makes it work. One weird note - lots of people complain about the ads, and I have used this on 2 different types of DVD players one old and one new, ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS HIT THE MENU BUTTON. You can EASILY skip through that. Maybe these people have different players? I will review again in 2 weeks...
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definately for beginners. I received my 10 minute trainer program about a week ago. I have worked out for years, so i can kind of see where my results may end up, for the most part, probably about the same as I would get from a $15 video I could get from a local retail store, if I had the time for the length of those videos. This workout would be great if i were a beginner, it is very basic, though the ab workout is great. I like the fact that there are 10 minute workouts that I don't have to plan myself or think about I just get up and do them, being strapped for time on a general basis, I almost don't have the time to do the workouts much less plan them. The only actual complaint I have is the belt that goes around my waist is way too big and falls off during the workout and I can't see that it's adjustable.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective. through extremely disciplined eating, shakeology, 10min trainer and hard work I'm down a solid 10 lbs in a week and a half. I was 5'9 185 and in just a week and a half I'm down to 175. My goal weight is 165.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! A few years ago, my husband and I were able to do P90X. However, after my 3rd child, I was having trouble losing the last 15 pounds. Being up with my daughter wee hours of the morning and then feeling so tired during the day with my other 2 children, I didn't think I'd ever get to work out anymore, let alone have the energy to do it. A 30 or 45 minute workout seemed impossible. Then I found 10-Minute Trainer. It is absolutely perfect for me and my lifestyle. I'm finding the videos challenging because I work really hard during my workout. I also seem to be working right through 2 workouts without even realizing it. I do at least one 10-Minute Trainer video a day (sometimes two). Hard to believe I can sweat so much in just 10 minutes. I've been at it for about month and I feel awesome. My jeans are fitting better. I have more energy. I'm even more active with my other kids. I'd say that I've lost 5 pounds, which I'm not at all disappointed with. I can, as well as my husband, see that my body is becoming more toned and sculpted. I can't wait to see my results at 60 days. Thank you for creating a video for those of us who just don't have an hour or more to work out. Oh, and these videos are far more effective than when I went to the gym to run on the treadmill.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS I have only been doing TMT for 2 weeks, minus a few days because I was sick, and I can see & feel results! The first couple days I was VERY sore, but, it has started paying off already. My pants are fitting looser, I have more energy. I work full time & have a family to take care of...the TMT was made for people like me..Anybody can find 10, 20 even 30 minutes in their day. It is worth the money...will make you feel good inside & out. I haven't really followed the meal plan, but, have been cooking healthier for my family and our snacks are fruit now, not ice cream & cakes...
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO MUCH ADVERTISING...TOO MUCH WASTED TIME VOLUME IS TOO LOW-I CAN BARELY HEAR THE INSTRUCTIONS. FAR FAR FAR TOO MUCH ADVERTISING-YOU ALREADY SOLD ME THE PRODUCT, YET I HAVE TO WADE THROUGH HUGE AMOUNTS OF ADVERTISING, AND HAVING TO FAST FORWARD TO COMBINE WORKOUTS ALMOST DOUBLES THE AMOUNT OF TIME REQUIRED. I SIGNED ON TODAY TO ASK FOR A REFUND BUT I SEE MY '30 DAYS' ARE DONE. I WOULD NOT HAVE PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT IF I HAD ANY INDICATION THAT I WOULD BE WASTING SO MUCH TIME AND SOOOO MUCH MONEY.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!!!! I am a mom of twins and needed to loose baby weight. I have NO time to really work out, and I have a big appetite. I ordered 10 Minute Trainer 4 weeks ago and have already lost 5 pounds and 2-3 inches off every part of my body!! I also have kept eating bigger portions of healthy foods so I am not hungry. THANK YOU TONY!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 10 Minute - Meal Plan 3 years ago we purchase P90X and had great success with it. I lost 25lbs and my husband lost 50lbs in 90 days. We looked better and felt better than when we were in high school. After we had our 2nd child, we just couldn’t find time to do P90X. We purchased the 10 minute trainer. We are excited about the workouts, but the nutrition guide is lacking. The nutrition guide that came with P90X is more descriptive and easier to follow.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's 10 freakin' minutes! I was so out of shape I was huffing and puffing just getting off my couch and up the stairs. I couldn't dream of doing P90X, or anything like that. I weighed 204 and felt like a tub of goo. But, like Tony says, you can do anything for 10 minutes. And I did. One workout a day, then two, then three. About 8 weeks later, I'm about 180 lbs and about 3 inches smaller around the waist. The bottom line is that this is the ultimate "no excuses" workout. It's 10 freakin' minutes! If you need a first kick in the butt to get you moving, this is it.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT !!! I've been doing it for a week now and I love it, already seing some results and getting better at it too...
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from almost to week 4 After tomorrow I will be starting week 4. I have been doing 3 10 minute workouts almost every day. If I miss a day or two I do 6: cardio, upper body, lower body, total body, abs and yoga (which doing all six in one day feels pretty good I must say.. guess it's the endorphines). I am sorry to say the scale hasn't changed :( but something very amazing did happen today as I could finally do plank for 30 seconds!! I was so disouraged two days ago and wanted to quit when I still could not do a plank (which eliminates some of the ab moves if you can't even hold a plank). I credit the plank to practice and the upper body workout. I also tried total body 2 this evening and I don't know.. I just love using the bands in the door so upper and total body two are my favorite workouts now. I'm still waiting for the weight to come off. I'm apple shaped so it's the most stubborn kind of fat to lose. My diet is great. I get all my fruits and veggies, I've recently upped my protein intake, greek yogurt, flax seed, all that mess. As a side note, I've been sleeping like a log! This is much better than putting in 50 minutes at the gym doing the same old thing 4-5 days a week with no change. I'll do four more weeks and report back.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the Beginning Today I began the using the 10 minute trainer program. I am happy with its starting point for me. I have not been working out on a regular basis in a while. I believe that this program should prove to get me in better conditioning then I was in before I started. I am doing the complete program for 2 months, including the diet. I am then moving to Insanity for 60 days. After that I will begin P90X. I then will begin P90x Plus, and finally begin next year with P90X2. I have spent many late nights watching all of the infomercials, ( wife has had enough). I have spent the last month getting either thing in order to be successful with all these programs, including the diet. I am a firefighter and I am just returning to work after an injury and long lay off from exercising. At 48, I find that it is getting harding keep up with the kids at work as I am refered to as the "Old Man". So, Beach Body & Tony, we are going to be together for the next year buddies!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I do the 10 Minute Trainer together every morning. We have a blast with it have both seen amazing results in just 2 months. I'm normally skeptical when I see an infommertial so when my husband wanted to order the program I was, ok skeptical. Well it works, and the food program is easy to follow. Oh, the only thing you have to watch out for is Tony makes you laugh during the workout.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy I have never written a review. I often find people are so negative but this is a product you do not want to buy. It is 10 minutes of cardio, 10 minutes of lower body, 10 minutes of total body and 10 minutes of yoga so to get your ultimate work out you need to bundle them. Morale of the story well you guessed it there is no such thing as a 10 minute work out. I paid alot of money to have Tony Horton talk the entire time. It is a quick 10 minutes with quick changes and Tony talks so much he doesn't tell you when they are switching legs so you have to have your eyes guled to the tv. Which means you are not getting proper form on your movements. Plus you are not getting an even workout on both sides. I have bundled up 3 and even 4 workouts and do not sweat like the infomercials. I am out of breath I do feel great afterwards. It is great to help you get out of bed and get the blood flowing but that is about it. I am very disappointed. I have purchased many Beach Body work outs and this one I do not recommend.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Routine! I am into my 3rd week of workouts. I am doing the "Getting Started" 1 a day routine with the expectation of advancing to 2 per day once the 1st 4 weeks are complete and then on to the 3 per day routine once that 4 weeks are complete. I have been able to get into a good groove with all of the exercises, except the ABS routine. It is kicking my rear, though to this point I've only done it a couple of times. I am very encouraged by my ability to get into a good daily routine so quickly. I do feel like it's working just like it should. My arms are looking more fit, as are my legs, just need my gut to come along. I'm looking forward to seeing what my measurement differences are at the end of the 1st month!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i have bought 2 different 10 minute trainer video packages, both time have had to send them back..They will play on my computer but not in my dvd player. So they are no good to me.. very dissapointing..have liked the other Beachbody videos.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jennifer This is not going to be the most helpful review as i have only started the product yesterday.. i have taken my before pictures and will be posting them everywhere (granted i get results that are worthy of posting) i started yesterday and did both ten minute cardio and abs. i work up this morning nice and sore. i LOVE that! i've been working out at the gym 4-5 times a week this past month and have felt sore but ws surprised when i felt just as sore this morning from only twenty minutes! i plan on going home from work today and doing total body, in addition i plan on running about 2 miles. I am ready to be TONED :) 5 months until my trip to the beach.. show me what cha got tony horton!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got me off the Couch! I got these videos after having a baby, and we all know how unpredictable your schedule can be with that. These were great because I could always squeeze in a video. However- it is important to note that you will only really see results doing a few workouts a day, and each workout is actually longer than 10 minutes, (due to breaks between moves) and even more when you account for the warm up and cool down. All in all, you can complete one workout, with warm up and cool down in about 16 minutes. After continuing on the program for quite a while (5 months) most of the workouts become quite easy, with the notable exception of the ab workout, that still kicks my butt even after completing P90X. Great excercise program, and easy to stick to.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got Me Moving At 44, I'm always tired and use my back as an excuse not to work out. I have herniated discs, along with a weak shoulder from a torn rotator cuff, and chronic muscle spasms. I have numerous injuries from being a competitive weightlifter, being in the military and finally horse training and barrel racing. My knees constantly pop. At times I literally have to walk with a cane. I thought I was to the point that this is just how it's going to be. I have always ate pretty well, but after 4 kids, I'm just not tone and am 20 pounds heavier than I want to be. I starve myself over the summer, so i can get in a swimsuit, but as soon as it cools off, the weight comes back. My son is a high school football player and has been hounding me to get the P90X because all of his buddies say how good it is. I didn't want to invest in it when I knew he may not stick with an intense, hour long workout. My teenage daughter is also in fencing and she just wanted a simple workout to add to what she already does. I wanted something that I could do too. I figured anybody, including me, can work out for ten minutes. After only a few days, it is amazing at how much better I feel, physically and mentally. It also just naturally curbs my appetite and I don't feel so run down. It's not overwhelming and the short workouts and timer make it so much easier to complete. It also gives my kids, who are already very athletic, a challenging work out. If you're not a whiner and someone with 100's of excuses, you can improve your health and make yourself feel better. This workout is exactly what people need to get off the couch. I HAVE NO EXCUSES ANYMORE WITH THIS WORKOUT! The drawback and reason for 4 stars instead of 5 (the workout is definitely a 5) for me, is pushing all the extra products. Another thing that frustrated me is that I have to use their shakes to do the 2 day jump start and there are no alternatives offered.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Solution for the super busy and the stressed I love going to the gym but as a full-time student with a job and an internship my schedule varies everyday and Im always busy, so getting ready for the gym and spending an hour or more is so hard. I bought the 10 minute trainer and I love it! I can do a video right when I wake up in the morning if I will be out of the house all day, or I can do it in between classes. I really recommend it to those who feel drained by the end of the day because it gives you that extra boost of energy and you really feel your muscles working in such a short period of time. Another plus is that I have horrible anxiety, so when I do the workouts it relieves stress and gives me a sense of accomplishment, which completely keeps my mood positive so I can perform in other areas of life. Just a few minor issues: 1. the commercials get annoying after awhile, 2. I would love to see free weights incorporated with the workouts (maybe 2 models -one with and one without weights) --that would make the 10 minutes even more intense. This especially goes for lower body as I already have incredible lower body strength. 3. There should be a better meal guide...diverse choices, recipes, and maybe even a log to keep track of meal choice progress and caloric intake
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets your heart pumping and engages your muscles I am a soon to be 57 year old female who has failed to be consistent over the last year with exercise . I have a gym membership but fitting in the time at the gym , and working full time often leads me to make an excuse for driving right by the gym on my way home. :( I started this workout yesterday and within a few minutes I felt more energized than I have after an hour in the gym. Tony has done a great job at mixing it up enough to keep you from getting bored or too tired. I have worked with trainers before and I love the one on one way he engages you even through a video format. I have 25 lbs to lose and muscles and joints that need training. I am looking forward to a successful experience . Nice to read all the others comments.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Well Spent As a full time college student taking 16 credits and working a part time job, it was really hard to make time for an hour long workout. After hearing about 10 minute trainer I hopped online and bought it immediately. I've cut back on calories and in the 6 weeks since I've began the workout I've already lost 12 pounds! I love that the videos are really only ten minutes, because even on my busiest of nights I can still find 10 minutes to do at least one of the videos.
Date published: 2012-02-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_422
  • loc_, sid_10-minute-trainer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody