10 Minute Trainer

$0.00 (+$9.95 s&h)
10 Minute Trainer

10 Minute Trainer

Short on time? Tony Horton's breakthrough Super Stacking Technique™ is like multitasking for your muscles. Give Tony 10 minutes, he'll give you results! Plus get 3 FREE gifts to keep worth $60.00!
Item
Product
Qty
Price
TMDVD2160
10 Minute Trainer
We regret that this item is not available at this time.
$0.00 (+$9.95 s&h)
Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer® is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 422.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I just started my 10 Minute Trainer (received it in the mail today) and I LOVE IT! Its like P90X all rolled into one with all my favorite workouts! I cant wait till I finish the program to see the results, I was satisfied with my P90X results so I doubt this one will be just as great with results if not better!!
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results -- exceeded expectations I have a very busy schedule and do not have time to go to a gym. An extreme workout was not something I was looking for due to the time involved and the intensity. Ten minutes sounded like that would be great if it really worked. And it did. (One routine will actually take about 15 mins w/ the warm-up and cool-down.) The great thing is that if I had more time I could add another 10 minute routine or two routines and do a total of 30 minutes. Doing this workout and following the nutrition guide started giving me results within a couple of weeks. I was looking to lose belly fat and get toned. After 90 days muffin top is gone and I'm definitely more toned and feeling stronger. While there are multiple DVDs and you have to jump around sometimes if you do more than one, it's not that much of a pain. What I do to avoid having the DVDs reset is stop play as soon as it's over. My DVD player will take it to a resume mode and when I start it up again, I just hit menu. It did take a few sessions on some of the workouts to get all the technique right -- I also watched each routine once before trying them. There is a "trainer track" you can listen to for extra pointers which helps. I think you can get out of this what you put into it. If you give your all and work hard, you'll feel the results. I enjoyed the variety of exercises as well and even purchased the upgrade one on ones.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great if you don't want to push yourself to far! Tony Horton's 10 minute trainer is nice! It won't get you ripped of course. but it will add some definition. This is a great workout for someone who doesn't have time to go to the gym, or doesn't have enough strength or ability to conquer workouts like P90X or Insanity. I am still a teenager so these were easier for me because I am athletic and have a lot of energy. But anybody looking for a quick somewhat challenging workout I would recommend this!
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great if you are looking for a quick workout. I love the fact that the workouts can be done in approximately 15 minutes (by the time you wait for the DVD to load & go through the promos and do the warm up and cool down). I have done Insanity and ChaLean Extreme in the past and was tired of spending 40-60 minutes a day to workout. These workouts are over quickly. When I first started, I found it difficult to follow along as the moves change quickly with no explanation before starting them. It would have been nice to have a DVD showing the different moves & explaining how to do each one. I also find that I have to turn up the volume on the tv as Tony Horton speaks very quietly and is hard to hear. I do like that he incorporates a lot of exercises that work the arms and the legs. I have been lifting 3 times a week and doing 10-Minute Trainer on my off days. I feel like this workout is helping maintain what I have accomplished with lifting. So far I have only been doing 1 workout a day. I can see this program maintaining your fitness level after doing Insanity or one of the more difficult programs. I plan on doing Insanity again to achieve a higher fitness level and then using this program to maintain. I was disappointed as I thought that there were 10 different workout programs. Actually, there are 5 workouts and then 5 more of the same workouts with the warm up and cool down added. For anyone looking for a quick workout that will make you sweat, I recommend 10-Minute trainer.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but very limited demographic. The workouts in this program are effective, don't get me wrong. They're just too congested. Regardless, anyone who commits the time to the program and the diet regimen will see results, as is the case with ANY program. The problem with this one is that it won't get you into great shape like P90X will. This is strictly for weight loss and management, so you probably won't get really toned unless you perform the exercises multiple times a day. Definitely not for athletes. I think that this program is great for older people who need something to keep active, or people who aren't as physically able to do a longer program. If you're a younger person who's really looking to get a body, go for a more legitimate program. If you're just a busy person who isn't really interested in all that and just wants to maintain or lose weight for health reasons, or are older/disabled, I'd say go for it.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from will work if done! will work if work is put in just like any excersize even if done poor still excersize!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time in my life I've been able to commit! I LOVE 10-Minute Trainer! I am a single, working mother of two young boys. If I can fit this into my daily routine, then anyone can! It is super easy to follow, time just flies by, and the results are amazing!! In my first 30 days I lost 12 1/2 inches total body!! It is so crazy! So rewarding to see the results. This is the first time in my life I've ever been able to stick with a workout program for longer than 2 weeks. I am currently 6 weeks in and have been able to do it everyday! I love the variety it gives you on doing one, two or three 10-minute workouts each day. I find that the hardest part is starting the workout, and once I get going I don't want to stop! So, I typically do all 3, 10 minute workouts each day. I am hooked! I now believe that I CAN fit exercise into my daily routine! And each week the weight and inches keep coming off!
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not for me... I bought 10-minute trainer as i was looking for a shorter routine to bridge the gap between workout programs. I have done P90X (twice), P90X+, and P90X2 and am currently doing T25 (perfect bridge here). I felt the workouts where pretty lame and appeared to be more catered towards women than men (not trying to be sexest). The switching of dvds in the middle of a workout just kills your momentum and sometimes is your que to just say "the heck with it..." I got the higher end package with all the extra DVDs to expand my workouts on the recommendation of my Team Beachbody coach (glad i did). Some of the workouts were effective in giving you the burn your are looking for (especially in the upperbody routine), but other moves in the total body and cardio routines, for example, made me feel silly. The abs routine was pretty good and the extra One on One routines that come with higher end package definitely kicked your butt. However, It was difficult for me to stick to the schedule as i was so used to an intense routine and schedule it made me slack a little. But, that being said i did not return the items as i did find some value. I will still sometimes suppliment some of these workouts if i literally only 10-minutes to get a workout in or to do a quick 10-miunte workout in the morning just to get you going for the day. So there is some value...i guess.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I get mad just thinking about it! I never expected to achieve great results in just 10 minutes a day, I read the fine print and I was prepared to do multiple 10 minute workouts a day. Here's the problem, there are three DVDs with multiple workouts on each of them and if you follow the schedule you could be needing all three of the DVDs on any given day. So imagine you've just had Tony Horton kick your butt for 10 minutes, you're dying and ready to do the next work out except first you need to eject the DVD, put in a new DVD, Wait for to load, Watch that stupid promo for the hundredth time about how you should log into wowy.... And if you're set up is like mine you have to bend down to do all this and pray you don't pass out from bending over when your heart rate is through the roof! In a nutshell 10 minutes is really 3-10 minute workouts (for best results) plus a 2 minute warm-up plus a 2 minute cooldown plus all of the time it takes to switch the DVDs in between workouts. Not to mention that there are some workouts (cardio) that you have to do frequently and at just 10 moves in 10 minutes the moves get old really, really fast!! I stuck with it for about three weeks and saw no results! The whole program is just annoying! I did P90X a couple of years ago I absolutely loved it and got great results. Unfortunately I let my results slide and I was looking for a quick-fix, these 10 minute workouts are more trouble than they're worth!! Tony we all know we aren't going to get it done in just 10 minutes a day why not just put together a half hour video that we can actually do?!? Soooo disappointed!
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE! This DVD routine, was by far, the WORST workout DVD I've ever purchased! There's NO beginning instructions, NO step/move instructions...it just starts, and it's like they expect you to already know the routine! There's also NO instructions on how to use the provided equipment (resistance band, etc...) And in Tony's videos, it's just him and one other female! He doesn't keep me engaged...no enthusiasm! And unlike most other workout DVDs, he doesn't join in during the workout...he mostly just stands there, watching his one, single female example. I WILL BE SENDING THIS BACK FOR A REFUND! Extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the results, was so surprised! I bought this program on impulse because honestly the TV add caught my attention "Only 10 minutes" that's all I heard. I said to myself "I can give up 10 minutes" thinking if i didn't like it I would return it. Well to my surprise I so love this program! am a 50 year female, never ever worked out a day in my life! I've struggled with weight my entire life, even had the gastric by pass 30 years ago, but wait, they forgot to tell me to exercise (not like it is now). Anyways, I had a hip replaced last year and really needed to build some strength back in my right leg, that was my main objective. I started the program on April 28th and committed to every day for 2 months. It was the same day I started training a new class at work, knowing that when they graduated, my 2 months were up . So every day I would put a big X on the calendar and measure my results(ya I missed a few days, more like 10 days during this time frame). My team at worked watched me melt away right before their very eyes. It wasn't about weight loss this time, it was about strengthening my leg. Well, my results are absolutely amazing....10 lbs and 18 inches....If I can do this, you can too! I feel so good about myself and my accomplishments and I get so many compliments every day, its the best I've felt in years. Thank you for having this program out there TONY/Beach body.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results tell the story This workout is over so quickly, you can stack them up and make a 30 minute workout, or go for an hour, add the yoga and get a good stretch. After two weeks working out at least 4 times a week for 30 minutes a day, I have lost 14.5 inches and 8 lbs. of fat. I have done a lot of different workouts, and this one packs so much effectiveness into a short amount of time, it will actually surprise you. It concentrates a lot on strength as well as aerobic, so you feel like you have been to a good strengthening program on top of burning calories.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect workout I'm a 43 year old woman and have struggled with my weight since I quit smoking at 40. I tried p90x but I couldn't do the pull ups because I am a weakling and all the jumping killed my knees. So I bought TMT and I absolutely love it. I do the accelerated version and in the first 7 workouts I lost 3 lbs and 10" all over. I lost 3" off my tummy. I'm super excited and I am so glad that I measured and didn't just go by weight.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom of 2 - Great Results I bought the 10-Min Trainer workouts after my 2nd baby....I gained more weight with #2, almost 20lbs more and I knew this workout would be the only thing I'd have time for! I've already done P90, Slim in 6 and P90X in the past, but I don't have that kind of time now with 2 kids under 4! I didn't workout 5-6 days/wk either as the guide suggests, I did this workout on the days I devoted to sculpting. I only workout like 3 days/wk right now. This workout gives you toning and you are getting cardio work out at same time, which is key to losing weight and burning fat! I've been doing 10-Min Trainer for over 1 year now incorporated with other DVD workouts from BeachBody and others. Try these workouts, you won't be disappointed! I do 3 10-min workouts each time, and they are great! I sweat a tone and gets my heart rate up!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!!! I bought the DVD set mainly for the cardio workout to prevent the onset of diabetes. Little did I know it would GREATLY improve my health and physique. I've always had a slender build and when I started the program I weighed 139 lbs and wore a size 6 or 8 depending upon the designer. Now after 2 months of working out Mon - Fri I'm in a junior 3 or 5 depending upon the designer. And that's all because I lost 3 inches from my waist line. I look and feel FANTASTIC. I've got ABS again and will finally be able to get back into a bikini!!! Thanks Tony!!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective I am a 45 year old female who has been trying to lost 20 pounds for months with no success. I am easily bored with videos and workouts. This one is working!!! After 4 weeks, I have lost 1 dress size and 4.5 pounds (I do 2-3 10-minute segments 3-4 days a week). I feel great, and everything is firmer! This is the right workout for me as I have a very busy life. So if I only have 20 minutes, I only do 2 segments, if I have more time I do 3 segments! I would love more workouts for a greater variety, but still not bored! It has increased my metabolism greatly and no more boring treadmill! Don't pay attention to some of the other reviews about the extra time involved in switching the DVD's in between segments - if you know how to work the remote control for your DVD player it is not a problem - simple bypass all the "fluff" and go to the menu, select your workout, and get busy! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best way to burn off a few more pounds I'm already active, but at 50+ I needed a little extra to boost my metabolism to burn off a few stubborn pounds. The 10 minute trainer first thing in the morning is the BEST!! I purchased the program about 2 years ago and still love it. It is amazing how this short 10-minute program makes me feel like I got in a good workout -- in just 10 minutes!! go figure...
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I lost 11 lbs and feel better than I have in years I am 25 years old and have had a desk job for the last 2 years. I gained 8 lbs over that time. A coworker recommended 10 Minute Trainer. After working out 5 mornings a week for 2 months, I have lost 11 lbs! ...I'm back to 120 lbs like when I was 18, I look better and feel better than I have in years! It's been a huge lifestyle change for me. I eat healthier now too. I even got my dad who is 50 years old to start working out with me! I just bought a new bikini and am ready for the Beach!!! Thanks Tony!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didnt like the moves. This is a good workout. It gets your blood pumping and you do work your muscles. The problem is that its just not fun enough. I found the 10 minute trainer to be pretty boring and I became disinterested after only a few days. Even though its only a 10 minute workout, I found I wasnt motivated enough to actually do it. I'd rather do a different workout program.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have health issues so I knew that i wouldnt be able to keep up, but what I wanted was to add some of his exercises to what I was already doing. I used the trainer tracks and found that the voice over was very confusing, what he was saying didnt match the movements of his lips. I tried his upper body workout and found him to have an ego as big as his biceps, which he kissed,and commented not bad for a 51 yr old. the workout was all about how great he was. He didnt give much info on hand/feet placement , where your weight should be, breathing strategies,but we did learn that chunky girls do a particular exercise wrong. Big disappointment mostly because of his big ego
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from novice in the house !!! I have never stepped foot in a gym, in fact the only excerise I have done in the last 30 years other than working full time and bringing up 3 beautiful daughters was dragging myself off the sofa. A few months ago i noticed my clothes getting tight and wasnt going to go bigger so the whole family started Wii Fit (and had fun) but each day my BMI and weight would go up .....so I gave up. Then a few weeks ago I was about to board a plane with my eldest daughter when I suffered my 1st ever seizure (frightened the live out of my daughter - and me) I saw this video one early morning when i woke in a panic thinking i need to get up before I die....well I bought it..and am on my 2nd day...my mates at work think I'm crazy and that it wont last ! I am determined having gained 1.5 stones since I 1st started the wii Fit...and paying a fortune for a DVD or two....i will find at least 10 minutes, and as i build myself up I am sure it will become easier...but I have sweated buckets with two 10 minute work outs over two days....I look forward to tommorow.....maybe by week two i can try 2 x 10 minutes per day..... Everything is clear...and although I am may not be perfect in the way I am trying to do it..thats not the fault of the DVD...just a novice whose trying to ensure she gets in shape to help plan 3 x weddings for her daughters (aged 23,8 and 5 years)....will of course update my review when ive given it more time..but so far I am chuffed to pieces
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Easy, fast, and good results! You can do these anywhere. It is nice to have the door band, but not required to get in a good workout!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No excuses I have a 4 month old and have been wanting to lose the baby weight, but didn't have the money or time to hire a babysitter 4-5x a week so I could go to the gym for an hour. I started doing just one 10min trainer video two weeks ago and I'm already noticing a huge difference! I'm alternating between the cardio and total body workouts and sometimes squeezing in another 10min workout. My entire body works harder in those 10 min than if I went to the gym for a half hour. I feel great and am starting to feel the physical difference. I normally get bored of workout dvds because of the repetition and length, but not anymore. No excuses for not having the time....10 short minutes!
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Great for beginners because you get results quickly but you must eat right and be consistent.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great workout When I first saw 10 minute trainer I thought it was easy and not for people looking for a serious workout but this abs video kicked my butt. Great workout for everyone
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination i have done the 10MT for 7 months. I complete 2 months solid and one week of rest in between each set. I have not been as strict with my eating habits this last round and have seen less results. however in seven months i have lost 33lbs. I love that the videos are short and effective. I have two small children at home and 35min is all i have to spare. I love these videos.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inconvenient Format I thought it would be great and as a workout, it's fine. I do 3 segments a day, following the accelerated results schedule. It just seems like the DVDs were designed to maximize wasted time. To do 3 segments, plus warm up and cool down should take 34 minutes. It takes over 45. Put the first DVD in, wait through the intro (can't fast forward), and choose your first workout, plus warm up and cool down. Go through the warm up and workout but stop the DVD before it gets to the cooldown. Eject that disc and insert the next one. Wait through the intro and choose your second segment. Then eject that disc and get the next one. Wait through the intro again. Choose your last workout plus warm up and cool down. Fast forward through the warm up. Do your last workout and cool down. All 3 workouts are NEVER on the same DVD. You're constantly stopping and starting and that gets annoying and cuts into workout time. Also, I workout in my living room. That's where we keep the television and the Xbox. There is not a door in my living room. In fact, I don't know anyone with a door in their living room. I have to wrap the resistance band around the stair banister. The actual workouts are fine. They get my heart rate up and get me moving. If I just wanted to work for 10 minutes, they'd be perfect. If you're looking for something more, get something more.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I'm a mom of two with a full time work schedule and school schedule. i love P90X but don't have the time to get in my workouts. I've only have been able to find a good 20 min in the morning before the kids are up to get in a workout. These workouts saved my health and my sanity. I can stack the workouts based on the amount of time I have. I can at least get in one 10 min workout a day. After a few weeks I noticed that even though I wasn't doing heavy lifting like I used to when I could get to the gym, I was tone and losing weight. A little a day is better than none a day. I also love the workouts. They go by so fast and because you keep changing I never get board! It's now a health habit.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading info video/middle door hinge I really wanted to use this workout since I needed a workout that I can do every day in a short amount of time. In the info video, they demo the exercises with bands, squats, kicks, etc. and NEVER AT ANY TIME does it mention needing a MIDDLE door hinge in order to use the resistance bands for the cardio segments, making the program completely worthless without being able to use them. First, none of the interior doors in my 4 level home has a middle door hinge, only top and bottom door hinges. Second, like most people, I do my home workout in a fairly open area where I can watch the DVD, e.g., either a living room or rec room/basement and these rooms typically do not have doors. Usually the only rooms in a house closed off by doors are bedrooms and bathrooms and neither of these rooms have the extra space on either side of the closed door needed for this workout, much less having space for a DVD player, TV, etc. Absolute waste of money. I'm going to return it and should NOT have to pay for return shipping since the info video was so misleading. Had I known about the middle door hinge requirement to use the band in advance, I would not have purchased this product.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Customer Service We received our product promptly, within a week. We had a couple of questions about the items received and the customer service was excellent; also, only had to wait about three minutes for a representative through the chat service. We have had a chance to review the some of the workouts and just like other Beachbody products we have been using for the last five years, these will be challenging and beneficial. Since we have had excellent results from their products, we won't look anywhere else for our future purchases. Thanks Beachbody for providing excellent workout videos!
Date published: 2013-01-27
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_422
  • loc_, sid_10-minute-trainer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody