P90X® Chin-Up Bar | The Best Chin-Up Bar Ever!

The most durable pull-up bar ever made!

Built for durability and comfort, this is the ultimate muscle fitness training tool to strengthen and develop your shoulders, back, arms, and abs, and more. There's no better way to take your upper-body workout to the next level.

The P90X® Chin-Up Bar mounts easily to any doorframe to become your own personal gym. The custom design with 12 grip positions makes this the perfect tool for chin-ups and pull-ups.

Special features include:

  • Custom design with multiple grip positions for building multiple muscle groups
  • Heavy-gauge steel (holds up to 300 lbs.) Stress Test Video
  • Professional-grade foam-covered handles provide maximum comfort for extended use
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Fits doorways up to 32" wide (sturdy doorframe with trim required—minimum 5" width, maximum 6.5")
  • Takes only minutes to safely remove from doorway when not in use

YES! I want the P90X Chin-Up Bar today!

P90X Chin-Up Bar for only $59.85 (+$14.95 s&h)


P90X Chin-Up Bar Customer Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't fit door frame If you have an older model home the chin up bar won't fit in the thicker door frames. The door frames are too wide (depth). The doors in the farm house are also too narrow. If it fit I'd use it. It feels durable, well made and solid. they do give options to use the bands instead of the chin up bar, but it would be nice to measure progress by being able to accomplish pull-ups/chin ups April 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make sure your doorway is strong!! First of all this pull up bar is flat out SOLID!! I'm 315lbs & this thing carrys my weight flawlessly. But my doorway is solid too. So for those who doubt getting this, just make sure your doorway is solid & stable. Otherwise you will run in to problems, not with the pull up bar but your doorway. This thing is made with thick gauge steel so it will handle the punishment. Really worth the purchase!!!! April 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Easy to assemble and use! Very happy we have this bar! March 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be adjustable for wider doors The biggest downfall of this product is the door width requirement. If it was adjustable like the Perfect Pull-Up this wouldn't be an issue. All the doors in my apartment are 36 inches wide, thus I cannot use this product here. I could possibly fit pieces in the ends to make it wider but it wouldn't be as sturdy. The Perfect Pull-Up is much cheaper now and has an adjustable width so I'll not only be returning this but I may be going with that product as well if my landlord okays the install otherwise it's bands only for me. I can't honestly rate durability since I can't use it here. March 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sturdy bar, but... The pull up bar is sturdy and as they say, and it looks like it will handle my body weight safely according to their test video. But.... I live in an old home with plaster walls, not wall board. Around the door frames is not the modern narrow clam shell trim, but trim which is at least 4 inches wide with back banding that juts out another 3/8 of an inch. This bar will simply not fit without the ability to further extend it from its 6.5 inch door frame thickness stated as the limit on the web site. The "L" distance needs to be 7 3/4 inches and the hanging brackets mount on the face of the trim, not into the wall board as the design intends. The manufacturer should provide slightly longer "L"s as a remedy when necessary, or qualify at time of order to ship the right size. I also agree with other reviews that damage to the door trim is inevitable without protection between the side extending bars and the frame. March 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I got this ! The overall quality of this bar is really good. I started using it during my second round of P90X (used the bands in the doorway the first time). The bar is very sturdy when mounted and I love the different hand positions. It's helped me make huge improvements in my strength. I can knock out pull ups and chin ups like never before now where I was lucky to be able to do 2 or 3 when first starting out. My only disappointment is in the quality of the foam rubber hand grips. The padding is too thin in my opinion to hold up over time and several of the grips on my pullup bar ripped after only a few weeks of using the bar. Hopefully that feature can be improved in the future but even so, I still recommend it for P90Xers! March 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bar is well constructed. I agree with other folks that said this bar does the job and is easy to install. I would not give it the highest points because as one person mentioned, you need to put pieces of cardboard to protect the molding. In addition, the 13.75" separation is incorrect. But no big deal, just make the right measurement then it fit welsl and works well. February 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military Member I am a soldier in the Army and I love this product!!! It was a little difficult to assemble but if you follow the directions you are good to go! It hooks onto my door moulding and does not cause any damage what so ever. **I would recommend putting some small padding behind the main bar that is in direct contact with your door moulding (just in case). The slip resistant pads and rubber is a plus. The multi-grip positions are on point as well. This product is a great buy over some of the cheaper products on the market. I am very pleased. February 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good chin-up bar, glad we purchased it It fits in the door frame of my apartment just fine. I found it easy to put together, but then again, I'm a carpenter by trade. Just take note that you will need a drill and appropriate drill bit to put the anchors into the wall to screw the chin-up bar into. I started using the chin-up bar when I was around 190-200 lbs and it hasn't slipped or bent or anything. In the beginning when my pull-ups and chin-ups weren't as strong, I tried using the bands and just throwing a band over the bar, and that kind of pulled the bar toward me and it wasn't completely steady, so I wouldn't recommend it for that purpose, but if you're using it for pull-ups and chin-ups, I think it's really good. January 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as hard as some Wasn't hard at all to put together. If your not mechanically inclined then Google p90x chin-up bar assembly and watch the video I came across. Didn't need it, but still watched to make sure I had my ducks in a row. Tho the bar is a little wide for some doorways, it wasn't an issue at my house. Used it for 2 weeks now an so far it hasn't whimpered a bit. My whole family has used it even though I'm the only one starting p90x. Dad 210lbs, and Bro-in-law 250lb are the heaviest to use it. I'm at 190 lb and counting. January 14, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Or Your Money Back (less s&h)
  • To order by phone, call toll free: 1 (800) 998-1681
    Mon-Fri 9 AM-7 PM, Sat-Sun 10 AM-6 PM ET