Customer Reviews for INSANITY Workout

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get a year's worth of results in just 60 days! Plus get 4 FREE gifts!

Summary of INSANITY® Workout Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2948 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and bad Im going to give you detail about this review in case you want to buy it but it will be an honest review as well. First off it is a great work out and it is effective. If you dont lose weight using this program its most likely because your diet is probably not very good. I weight about 250 lbs when i started and got down to about 200 lbs using it personally. Its a very hard workout especially if you are more than 30 lbs overweight. It might take longer to lose weight because it involves a lot of pushup (plank) work and you probably dont have the strength combined with you are actually lifting more weight. .You will build strength and lose weight though while doing it though. Although you will see the best results from month 2 you can actually just stick to month 1 as its super intense as well. Its a good overall tone workout but it lacks any resistance traning but you are doing so much plank work it probably doesnt matter that much. The second month workouts are brutal and if you stop working out because of it i would recommend just going back to the month 1 workouts as they are very effective as well. The only thing i felt werent efffective were the ab work outs but you get enough ab work just doing plank that it compensates. I actually amd doing month 1 stuff mixed with the resistance workouts from turbofire and also their ab workout as well. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I lost 2kgs in one week! I am in Zimbabwe and a friend from the States gave me the Insanity workout program. I began with T25 until i was disciplined enough to move on to Insanity. I have begun Insanity beach body and I have never pushed myself this much before. I have a sluggish metabolism and it takes ages to see results when I go to the gym. With insanity i have dropped 2kgs in one week, I am more toned and even my metabolism isn't as sluggish, I am happier and more confident in my body. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Painful...but I'm grateful!!...Amazing!! Only twenty days and I'm a totally different person!... very good results!!.... but I still cry during the exercises... ;) :) October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by definition all over I did INSANITY and it only took 30 days to start seeing results. I lost belly fat, which for me is the hardest part of my body to train. I would recommend this workout to anyone. It's really hard, go at your own sped and you will be ok. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Can't wait to do it again! After 68 days of Insanity, I lost a total of 6 lbs and 3 1/2 inches off my waist. Not only that, but I have definition in my arms and legs that I have never seen before, and this is after riding across the country on my bicycle last summer! Insanity will push you to your limits, but I promise if you are willing to push back, then I promise that you won't be disappointed with the results. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great program for overall fitness I love the Insanity workout. It is super intense but you get super results. All you need is your body, your mind and a willingness to be committed. If you do the work, you see the results. It is very hard work but on your final day, you look and feel so much better. You're almost mad at yourself for not doing it sooner. Your stamina, strength, flexibility and balance all improve. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Journey to my first bikini competition I used insanity to prep me for my first bikini competition. It helped me get the body I never thought I could have. It was hard but I did it! Thanks Shaun t for helping me reach my goal. It works! As long as you are committed and dedicated it can work for anyone!! Ps. I placed 3rd on my very 1st bikini competition! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adding Pics to my Oct 8th review.... Hi...i left the review below on Oct 8, figured id share before/after Insanity photos. Started Insanity in May 2014 at 128 lbs, red top (I'm 5'4"). Currently 118-120 lbs, blue top. As you can see, my body is a lot leaner overall and I've gained muscle which is why i only lost 8-10 lbs as far as the scale is concerned. To be fair, in July I also changed my diet and eliminated sweets almost entirely (sweets are my worst enemy). Good luck!!! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Total Life Changer While I wasn't an out of shape "couch-aholic", I did despise going to the gym and adhering to a consistent schedule. Insanity changed all that. I have never ever before run a 5K Race before. I had no prep for this race, but I am currently on Day 56, and I ran on my "Rest Day" and I somehow ended in 3rd Place with a time of 22 minutes. This was without any sort of outside running prior to the race. I solely did Insanity and nothing else. Ever since I started this program I seem to crave "junk" food much less. My eating has been very controlled, and I have seen major results. I play basketball here and there but Insanity has really elevated my endurance levels and speed. I also finally have my Six Pack :) Thank you Shaun T for a great program. I will be honest and say I was very skeptical in the beginning, and while you won't turn into a Hollywood built superstar, there is no question in my mind Insanity does wonders for your body, if you continually "Dig Deeper" in every workout. The people that don't see results are the ones who don't push themselves and like giving up easily. YOU WILL SEE RESULTS! GUARANTEED! I just bought the sequel to Insanity (Asylum Volumes 1 and 2) because I just can't get enough of it! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Home Work Out For Busy Single Parents! I'm a single mother with a very demanding career. My only regular stay in shape solution is to work out at home. Well, it's all fun and games until you meet Shaun T! If you aren't athletic, or you're just exercise rusty in general, you must be careful or you could injure yourself doing some of the intense moves. Insanity will change your life and your body completely. You will see results quickly but it's not just physical results, you will feel better overall. You need very little space and no gadgets which is the reason I purchased this program. I work out in my small living room while my child is in eye sight. Given my hectic work schedule, I was unable to follow the shedule routinely so I did what I could. I worked out approximately 4 days/week. Even now, months later, I'd take out any Insanity DVD from the collection and do it (still working out approximately 4-5 times/week). You will hear Shaun T constantly say to use your core. It will take you a while to get used to doing the exercies correctly (you need to REALLY concentrate to breathe and use your core). When you learn to truly use your core (comes with practice) you will see the best results! After 5 months of just doing Insanity my body looks insane. I get complements everywhere I go and my girlfriends can't stop talking about my "hot body". I'm about to buy Insanity Asylum to switch it up a bit. I LOVE YOU SHAUN T! :) October 8, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 295 next>>