Tony Horton's PowerStands®

Achieve the perfect push-up every time!

The most ergonomic, heavy-duty push-up gear we've ever made!

The ultimate fitness equipment designed to help you achieve the perfect push-up every time! It enhances your push-up workouts without straining your wrists or forearms. The ergonomic design with nonskid bases and foam-grip padding ensures muscle engagement and maximum comfort during prolonged use. Tony Horton's PowerStands are the perfect addition to your home gym for strengthening and sculpting your arms, shoulders, chest, and back!

Special features include:

  • Works for any fitness level—from beginner through professional athlete
  • Premium grade, heavy duty
  • Nonskid circular bases are ultra-stable
  • Angled to eliminate wrist strain
  • Foam grips eliminate hand strain
  • No assembly required
  • Designed and used by celebrity trainer Tony Horton

YES! I'd like to try the PowerStands today!

Tony Horton's PowerStands for only $39.90 (+ $12.95 s&h)

Tony Horton's PowerStands Customer Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product... I don't normally write reviews, but thought this product warranted one. I read many of the negative reviews, primarily people complaining that the stands were no longer metal. These stands, while plastic, are high quality. I'm 250, and they are rock solid. No flexing, no slippage. I use them six days a week, and so far, they have no signs of wear. They have a nice wide base, so they don't tip like the cheap metal ones I had from the local sporting goods store. All in all, a well thought out, great product. If anything happens to these, I will not hesitate to buy another set. They're great! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please bring back the metal power stands! Sometimes I do p90x at my buddies house & he has the original power stands which are excellent. Tall & sturdy. I have been trying to find them ever since. Not so easy since BB switched to these inferior stands. I will stick with my cheap angled push up bars until BB brings back the original. P90x is by far the best home workout DVD set currently on the market, the pull up bar is excellent too, & the original power stands WERE in a league of there own. Why on earth would BB switch to these average quality with a premium price tag push up stand? December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets the job done Bought these in January to use with X2, and they got the job done for me. They're pretty comfortable to the hands, and not too straining on the wrist, and didn't fold over for me when going super wide with the push ups. Assembly was a piece of cake ;-) I did have a tremendous lucky find though the other week I went into a sports store in town where you can trade and sell used gym and sports equipment and there they were... a pair of the Original metal power stands. I lunged at them like it was the last 65" LED tv on black Friday morning at Best Buy. But the new ones are alright too if needed. Just sold mine on eBay :-D September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but please bring back the metal ones guys. I too have had both. I sold my metal ones awhile back and bought the plastic version. The plastic ones are ok but they truly aren't like the first metal issues. The metal ones were taller and had a nice heavy feel to them. The opposite can be said for the plastic ones. I wish I had my other ones back :( So Beach Body guys, you have quality throughout your entire company. And I mean that. I have P90x, P90x2 and Body beast. Killer quality workouts! Dont go cheap on us now with the plastic stands. Tony, your name is on them...you've done better. Bring em back! Thanks. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't believe what everyone says, I have both yes these are not the metal ones like everyone is saying. BUT these powerstands are still really good. Everyone says they are plastic and sell them down but its a very very thick plastic and will not break, bend, or anything else for that matter that would dis satisfy you. I think everyone who wrote negative reviews never even had the plastic ones, these things are far greater than any other push up bar on the market, right behind the metal ones. If you can get the metal ones, great, but I wouldn't stress yourself out because you can't. These things work awesome and still provide plenty of depth. Too much depth can be bad for your shoulders and I believe that is why they got rid of the metal ones. Don't believe what everyone says on here, I have both of them and they both work equally the same. I would get them if you don't have them!! June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BB - Don’t go away from what made this one of the I have P90X, P90X+, and now contemplating getting P90X2. Now I am in the market for purchasing P90X for one of my sons. But now I am rethinking the purchase as it would seem BB is starting to cut corners when it comes to the program / equipment. I have one of your metal power stands and love it. In fact my son has been using mine and he loves it as well. So to replace it with something that is mediocre at best, just to save a few bucks is a step in the wrong direction. Bring back the equipment and workouts that made this workout P90X. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Plastic Stands These stands are cheap plastic, and they do require assembly. I would not have purchased them had I known that they were plastic. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing.... I broke my wrist over 20 years ago and have been told by my doctors "if you break it again, you will not be able to use your hand again." I was worried about hurting my wrist again, and did not workout because of that. P90X and X2 all require push ups, with these push up bars along with wrist straps, I am able to do push up with confidence and hit it hard. The other push up bars would slip and caused me concern, but these powerstands are the most stable push up bars on the market. LOVE EM!!! June 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not anywhere close to the original power stands. I would definitely agree with the others that state the original "steel" power stands are far better. They should stick with the original. Fortunately I have a pair of the original style, and they are bomb proof. March 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plastic and cheap Hi, Will you be selling the metal stands again? They are way better than plastic. I will pay more for them January 26, 2012
2 3 4 next>>
Tony Horton's PowerStands®
Tony Horton's PowerStands® | Achieve the perfect push-up every time!
Tony Horton's PowerStands® | Achieve the perfect push-up every time!
Tony Horton's PowerStands® | Achieve the perfect push-up every time!
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Or Your Money Back (less s&h)
  • To order by phone, call toll free: 1 (800) 207-0420
    Mon-Fri 9 AM-7 PM, Sat-Sun 10 AM-6 PM ET