P90X® Chin-Up Bar | The Best Chin-Up Bar Ever!

The most durable pull-up bar ever made!

Built for durability and comfort, this is the ultimate muscle fitness training tool to strengthen and develop your shoulders, back, arms, and abs, and more. There's no better way to take your upper-body workout to the next level.

The P90X® Chin-Up Bar mounts easily to any doorframe to become your own personal gym. The custom design with 12 grip positions makes this the perfect tool for chin-ups and pull-ups.

Special features include:

  • Custom design with multiple grip positions for building multiple muscle groups
  • Heavy-gauge steel (holds up to 300 lbs.) Stress Test Video
  • Professional-grade foam-covered handles provide maximum comfort for extended use
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Fits doorways up to 32" wide (sturdy doorframe with trim required—minimum 5" width, maximum 6.5")
  • Takes only minutes to safely remove from doorway when not in use

YES! I want the P90X Chin-Up Bar today!

P90X Chin-Up Bar for only $59.85 (+$14.95 s&h)


P90X Chin-Up Bar Customer Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good chin-up bar, glad we purchased it It fits in the door frame of my apartment just fine. I found it easy to put together, but then again, I'm a carpenter by trade. Just take note that you will need a drill and appropriate drill bit to put the anchors into the wall to screw the chin-up bar into. I started using the chin-up bar when I was around 190-200 lbs and it hasn't slipped or bent or anything. In the beginning when my pull-ups and chin-ups weren't as strong, I tried using the bands and just throwing a band over the bar, and that kind of pulled the bar toward me and it wasn't completely steady, so I wouldn't recommend it for that purpose, but if you're using it for pull-ups and chin-ups, I think it's really good. January 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as hard as some Wasn't hard at all to put together. If your not mechanically inclined then Google p90x chin-up bar assembly and watch the video I came across. Didn't need it, but still watched to make sure I had my ducks in a row. Tho the bar is a little wide for some doorways, it wasn't an issue at my house. Used it for 2 weeks now an so far it hasn't whimpered a bit. My whole family has used it even though I'm the only one starting p90x. Dad 210lbs, and Bro-in-law 250lb are the heaviest to use it. I'm at 190 lb and counting. January 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hunk of junk, waste of money. I knew it would not work in the drywall above the door, so I built a wood frame from the ceiling in the basement. The brackets bent so I drilled holes in the back bar and bolted it to the frame I made, then the bars were bending, so I boughy a chain and hooked to the front bar and mounted it to the celing, maybe it will hold our 100 pound daughter. January 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by instructions Hello my name is jon, I am starting to P90X system and when i recieved the chin up bar there was more little screws then the bigs ones. This was no big deal, because i called customer service and they sent me replacement parts. But this is a big kicker when i go the replacement parts they were an inferior kind. Which to me spending the time and money for this chin-up bar was replusive. Now, i found a way to put it all together with all the same screws. I dont know if everyone else is experiencing this problem, when I am ready to mount the chin-up bar is states to put the bars 13.75 in apart. Well aparently when i measured inside and outside the J-mounts they still didnt equal that measurement. The instructions and the gear needs to be sysmetrical in everyway. Your pulling up from a door frame and i dont know if it makes a difference those couple of inches but i would like to have it become specific. Im not happy with the inaccuracy of the instructions but i have installed it and seems to be fine. Just stating my opinion about the fact thanks . January 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by product useless since it does not fit door frame Since it does not fit the door frame of a normal house it is useless. Manufacturer should take them all back and do a simple redesign. What a waist of money. January 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It damages my walls above the door trim. I purchased the chin up bar with my P90X dvd program. It assembled relatively easy, but the upper bar where it wedges against the wall above the door trim does not have thick enough padding on it and the supplied screw heads damaged my sheetrock by putting holes in the wall above my door trim. Had to putty, repair and repaint my walls! Product seems sturdy and made well, but will damage your walls. January 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesn't fit door My wife got it for me for fathers day, but it doesn't fit my door and they don't sell an extender piece like other makers do. December 31, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Owner This product is very limited. You must have a clear wall space of 42". Doorways adjacent corners are not an option. It works only with 2x4 stud walls with requisite drywall and the chintziest of casing (door trim). Anyone who lives in an older home or a higher end new home with decent trim will find this bar useless. Get out the tools to put this baby together...........the fasteners and nuts are stubborn and there are no lock washers. Large rubber stand-offs on the business side of the unit where it necessarily interfaces with the casing of the doorway would be useful to displace the pressure over a larger area. This would eliminate/reduce the inevitable wear and tear. You could sell more of these if somebody thought it through more carefully. Mine is being returned. December 28, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by My door frame is too think My door frames are too thick to use this bar on, does P90X make longer (extended) "L" bars to accommodate this problem? The website does not specify the thickness of the doorway as a concern before you buy. Any solutions? December 25, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best bar for the money I LOVE this bar. It has multiple hand positions, cushioned grips that don't spin or slide, and the bar doesn't flex or bend under weight. It mounts easily in any standard door frame without screws, hardware or any modification to the door frame, and it unhooks just as easily-- I set it up for my workout then take it down. There are only 2 downsides that keep it from earning tops in the review categories . . . First, on the horizontal bar that sits against the wall on top of the door frame moulding there are the 2 screw heads that protrude. These will permanently indent your drywall. I solved this problem by taping 2 paint stir sticks to the face of the bar, keeping the screws from touching the wall. Second, the rubber handles that press against the vertical door case mouldings can dent the moulding. I prevent this by by placing a folded-up piece of thick cardboard box between the moulding and the bar handles. December 21, 2010
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Or Your Money Back (less s&h)
  • To order by phone, call toll free: 1 (800) 998-1681
    Mon-Fri 9 AM-7 PM, Sat-Sun 10 AM-6 PM ET