P90X® Chin-Up Bar | The Best Chin-Up Bar Ever!

The most durable pull-up bar ever made!

Built for durability and comfort, this is the ultimate muscle fitness training tool to strengthen and develop your shoulders, back, arms, and abs, and more. There's no better way to take your upper-body workout to the next level.

The P90X® Chin-Up Bar mounts easily to any doorframe to become your own personal gym. The custom design with 12 grip positions makes this the perfect tool for chin-ups and pull-ups.

Special features include:

  • Custom design with multiple grip positions for building multiple muscle groups
  • Heavy-gauge steel (holds up to 300 lbs.) Stress Test Video
  • Professional-grade foam-covered handles provide maximum comfort for extended use
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Fits doorways up to 32" wide (sturdy doorframe with trim required—minimum 5" width, maximum 6.5")
  • Takes only minutes to safely remove from doorway when not in use

YES! I want the P90X Chin-Up Bar today!

P90X Chin-Up Bar for only $59.85 (+$14.95 s&h)


P90X Chin-Up Bar Customer Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by product useless since it does not fit door frame Since it does not fit the door frame of a normal house it is useless. Manufacturer should take them all back and do a simple redesign. What a waist of money. January 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It damages my walls above the door trim. I purchased the chin up bar with my P90X dvd program. It assembled relatively easy, but the upper bar where it wedges against the wall above the door trim does not have thick enough padding on it and the supplied screw heads damaged my sheetrock by putting holes in the wall above my door trim. Had to putty, repair and repaint my walls! Product seems sturdy and made well, but will damage your walls. January 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesn't fit door My wife got it for me for fathers day, but it doesn't fit my door and they don't sell an extender piece like other makers do. December 31, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Owner This product is very limited. You must have a clear wall space of 42". Doorways adjacent corners are not an option. It works only with 2x4 stud walls with requisite drywall and the chintziest of casing (door trim). Anyone who lives in an older home or a higher end new home with decent trim will find this bar useless. Get out the tools to put this baby together...........the fasteners and nuts are stubborn and there are no lock washers. Large rubber stand-offs on the business side of the unit where it necessarily interfaces with the casing of the doorway would be useful to displace the pressure over a larger area. This would eliminate/reduce the inevitable wear and tear. You could sell more of these if somebody thought it through more carefully. Mine is being returned. December 28, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by My door frame is too think My door frames are too thick to use this bar on, does P90X make longer (extended) "L" bars to accommodate this problem? The website does not specify the thickness of the doorway as a concern before you buy. Any solutions? December 25, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best bar for the money I LOVE this bar. It has multiple hand positions, cushioned grips that don't spin or slide, and the bar doesn't flex or bend under weight. It mounts easily in any standard door frame without screws, hardware or any modification to the door frame, and it unhooks just as easily-- I set it up for my workout then take it down. There are only 2 downsides that keep it from earning tops in the review categories . . . First, on the horizontal bar that sits against the wall on top of the door frame moulding there are the 2 screw heads that protrude. These will permanently indent your drywall. I solved this problem by taping 2 paint stir sticks to the face of the bar, keeping the screws from touching the wall. Second, the rubber handles that press against the vertical door case mouldings can dent the moulding. I prevent this by by placing a folded-up piece of thick cardboard box between the moulding and the bar handles. December 21, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inaccurate Installation Specifications I can't wait to start using this, but unfortunately have to re-do the installation. The instructions specify a 13.75" spacing of the brackets. This would place them at the outside of the vertical bars and the rubber does not permit clearance. The picture and the video clearly show the brackets go in the INTERIOR of the bars, therefore the correct spacing should be specified as 9.5" (i.e. 12.5" bar spacing - (2 x 1.5" bracket width)). Very frustrating to now have to patch holes because of poor documentation, please get the instructions straight. December 9, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but it may damage the door frame Obviously, it's good to have a product like this in the exercise program. However, when you put your weight on the bar, it presses against the wood door frame and leaves marks and fairly deep indentations. I note in one of the videos that someone uses dish towels in an attempt to safeguard the door frame. Probably a good idea! December 6, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Door Frame too Thick for Chin-up Bar I'd like to write a review for this, but I was never able to get it set up. My door frame is to thick. Does P90X make any that would fit a thicker frame? November 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wide grip, close grip, over-hand, under-hand, more Absolutely happy! This is worth the few bucks! There are alternatives to this like bands but I really enjoy this product(love-hate:) Generates an excellent lat excercise platform. The correct hand distances and grip styles are important and the bars foam grips ensure the is done properly every time.BRING IT! November 18, 2010
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
P90X® Chin-Up Bar | Pull-ups, chin-ups, and crunches
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Or Your Money Back (less s&h)
  • To order by phone, call toll free: 1 (800) 998-1681
    Mon-Fri 9 AM-7 PM, Sat-Sun 10 AM-6 PM ET