Go For Max Chin-Up Reps!

Get help doing more chin-ups!

Designed to be used with the P90X® Chin-Up Bar, this advanced training tool gives you an adjustable amount of lift so you can work your way up to doing more unassisted chin-ups and pull-ups. Use it to build strength, improve technique, and push your results even further. If you currently struggle to do chin-ups, it will assist you to do them. And if you're advanced, it helps you to add additional reps after your muscles fatigue.

The Chin-Up Max adjusts for the right amount of resistance to help you get the most out of your upper-body workouts. (Used in P90X and INSANITY: THE ASYLUM®)

Special features include:

  • Easily adjustable resistance levels
  • Safety hook
  • Non-slip foot stirrup
  • Heavy-duty buckle for safety and support
YES! I want the Chin-Up Max today!

P90X Chin-Up Max for only $39.90 (+$6.95 s&h)

P90X Chin-Up Max Customer Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says! I love this product. I find chin-ups/pull-ups harder with this than with a chair assist, and I can make it progressively harder as I get stronger. I've been using it for over a year now and it's showing some signs of wear now, but nothing that would make me think that I won't be using it for another year. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than a chair I am good for 8 - 12 pull ups before I max out. I felt like my chair was too high and I didn't have a better solution so I Googled what others did and came across this. This is a must have in my opinion to get to more pull ups and eventually stronger to do more with out it. No more chair for me and I feel like it's safer as well. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bands break I have had these bands for 2 years. I use them every week. I am 6'3" and weight about 220. In the last month 2 of the bands have broken on me. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Amazingly! It helps you unbelievably well! I can do only three pull ups, but with this, I can do 10! February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Assist for Women P90X and P90X2 have greatly enhanced my athleticism and even increased my abilities in dance and pilates. Pull-ups had been the most intimidating aspect of these programs. I had the P90X chin up bar and made do with a chair to assist. FINALLY, I now have the Chin Up Max. What a difference! I love the greater range of motion. I feel powerful when using this. The adjustabilty is great too. I highly recommend this product for anyone who feels their pull-ups need assistance. This will make all the difference. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY helpful! This product is a godsend - no need to fuss with chair-assisted pullups/chinups - just hook this thing onto the bar, and away you go! Looking forward to the day when I can do the exercises completely unassisted, but until then... this is the way to go. Highly recommend. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works amazing The best pull up assist I have ever seen. My wife uses it and loves it. 10/10 April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chin up max I do al whole bunch of chin-ups, such a great strength builder. I have a sports-related right arm injury that makes certain hand angles painful for the arm, this item allows me to get around that. Happy me. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best item ever!! I love this product! My wife and I got this for Christmas and we have used it every day. It helps you to be able to do chin ups far better than a chair ever will. I recommend this to everyone I know who is starting P90X(2)! April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than a chair for pull-up assistance I needed help with pull-ups so started with resistance bands. I felt like I had moved passed the bands but still wasn't able to do many pull-ups, especially while maintaining good form. The chair as suggested in the video did not help much. It really breaks form. The band was the perfect solution. I have been gradually reducing the tension as my strength is improving. April 10, 2012
2 next>>
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed or Your Money Back (less s&h)